Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

Activision Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched. Call of Duty: Ghosts is an extraordinary step forward for one of the largest franchises of all-time. This new chapter in the Call of Duty franchise features a new dynamic where players are on the side of a crippled nation fighting not for freedom, or liberty, but simply to survive. Fueling this all new Call of Duty experience, the franchise's new next-gen engine delivers stunning levels of immersion and performance, all while maintaining the speed and fluidity of 60 frames-per-second across all platforms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.363 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(579 Reviews) 575
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
374
4 stars
120
3 stars
34
2 stars
23
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation90%522 out of 579reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
374
4 stars
120
3 stars
34
2 stars
23
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

good deal

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sad you have to go online and jump through hoops to get a deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

awesome game

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it goes good with the rest of the call of duty installments
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

COD - Ghosts

08/19/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game was much cheaper at Walmart.com than in the Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

One of my first games its great overal.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great graphics liked the campain not so much the multiplayer part of the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

Priced right

08/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to get this game at this price made my son birthday :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

Call of Duty Ghosts

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

great product

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to order and to pick up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

games

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I thought to buy a xbox, I tried to look for the best low prices, used and new. It came up that Walmart had the best offer because it was a bundle with two games, Call of Duty GHOSTS and NBA14, that's what the offer said and I took it. Then I only received one game, Call of Duty.
I preferred to make my purchase in Walmart because of the 2 games that comes with the bundle.
However I already have my new console, it's working properly but I only have that concern, Walmart needs to be more specific about its products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

Good

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

Great game...Great price!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like it says...Great game...Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

Buy it on line and save a few $$$

07/19/2014
By ,
Santee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you buy this be sure you buy it online because Walmart will not honor the online price in the store. Ship to store it's free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (PS3).

Great Buy !

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome special effects !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One).

Poor

08/25/2014
By ,
Little rock, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)

it is what it is

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new bought for $25....can't complain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (PS3).

ghost WoW

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game graphics are off the chain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (PC).

great game

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good graphics, lots of options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One).

Great Game!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The graphics are astonishing and look so real!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One).

Kinda tough to play without the xbox one unit

08/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kinda tough to play without the xbox one unit that was shipped separately
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (PS3).

best game call of duty ghost

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like all call of duty game. you want more and this game is short and felt part 1 of a movie and there will be a sequel. overall great game.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (PS3).

It's an improved Call of Duty from the recent ones

08/16/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Call of Duty: Ghosts is just what you'd expect COD to be, given how each one seems like a sort of stamp and ship copy of the last; but it does have some nice new features I like.
I bought this mainly for multiplayer and I haven't even touched the campaign yet. Things I like with the new multiplayer:
-No longer have to rank up for perks and weapons. You can buy them using "squad points", which you earn by completing challenges. Same types of challenges as older call of duty's, weapons/doing stuff/etc. It's pretty easy if you're familiar with the game already.
-You can buy your extra loadout slots and you can buy 10 characters. The way it's set up is you have 10 characters you can choose, and each character is essentially a unique profile that has its own rank and inventory / classes. You get 3 "loadouts" to start with, but you can buy extras using squad points and even more extras with real money. But you'll do just fine in this game without paying real money to "win"; there are 2 guns you can buy with real currency, but they're not *all that special*.
-Different announcer voice packs. This costs real money, but for $1.99 to have Snoop Dogg do a custom voiceover for all the multiplayer callouts (SATCOM [like the UAV in previous versions], attack helicopters, etc), it's totally worth it to me. You can also buy the Drill Instructor voice pack which I forget the name of that guy who does the drill instructor voices but I'm sure you're probably familiar with him from whatever movies he was in. Lol.
-Soldier customization. You get to 'create a soldier' and you can change your face/race/headgear/uniform/patch/background. You can unlock uniforms, helmets, and model faces by doing challenges. The challenges consist of stuff like get 10 kills in a row without dying or kill 940 enemies with the holographic sight attachment, etc.
Overall, it's a pretty good Call of Duty. I haven't bought a single call of duty since Black Ops, which I didn't like too much, but this one for $20 off walmart.com did not disappoint at all. Totally worth it; and I have recommended it to friends, because I want to play it with my friends. Lol.
If it's still $20, it really can't hurt to pick one up. Call of Duty Advanced Warfare does come out I believe in November of this year 2014, though, so maybe you'll want to just wait til that comes out.
But I simply wanted a quick, cheap, fun pick up and play shooter with a big multiplayer community, and I got just that.
A note to anyone who is new to Call of Duty and is interested in the multiplayer: By now, everyone playing the game is pretty much used to everything in it, so they'll probably be better than a noob just getting the game. Don't worry though, I've played Call of Duty games since I was 12 years old - it just takes practice to get good at it. You might have to go through many hours of frustration like I did just starting out when I'd get killed as fast as I could spawn, but maintain a tactical approach to the game, keep your gun control steady and do communicate with your teammates if they have microphones and you should have a good time.
What are you waiting for? There good times aren't in reading reviews.... unless that's your thing, hey.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 576 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next