Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Activision Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched. Call of Duty: Ghosts is an extraordinary step forward for one of the largest franchises of all-time. This new chapter in the Call of Duty franchise features a new dynamic where players are on the side of a crippled nation fighting not for freedom, or liberty, but simply to survive. Fueling this all new Call of Duty experience, the franchise's new next-gen engine delivers stunning levels of immersion and performance, all while maintaining the speed and fluidity of 60 frames-per-second across all platforms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(586 Reviews) 582
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
379
4 stars
122
3 stars
34
2 stars
23
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation90%529 out of 586reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
379
4 stars
122
3 stars
34
2 stars
23
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Awesome

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best game of all the COD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Great product for an awesome price.

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for an awesome price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

love the game

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my girlfriend so we can play together and she loves it too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Love it

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item BRAND NEW from WalMart cheaper than I could get it USED @ gamestop.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Very fun and entertaining game.

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased the Call of Duty: Ghosts, due to my prior one ending up in the trash accidentally. This game for the Playstation 3 takes game players through an ideal level of action and shooting. The graphics are very detailed, especially if your're using a HDMI cord. Former Call of Duty gamers may not praise this specific game compared to the others in the seires such as Blacks Ops or Modern Warfare 2, yet overall it is still an enjoyable game. I reccommend this game to others, and I also encourage others to pre-order or buy teh Call of Duty Advanced Warfare that comes out in early November.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Great Buy !

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome special effects !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

ghost WoW

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game graphics are off the chain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

best game call of duty ghost

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like all call of duty game. you want more and this game is short and felt part 1 of a movie and there will be a sequel. overall great game.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

It's an improved Call of Duty from the recent ones

08/16/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Call of Duty: Ghosts is just what you'd expect COD to be, given how each one seems like a sort of stamp and ship copy of the last; but it does have some nice new features I like.
I bought this mainly for multiplayer and I haven't even touched the campaign yet. Things I like with the new multiplayer:
-No longer have to rank up for perks and weapons. You can buy them using "squad points", which you earn by completing challenges. Same types of challenges as older call of duty's, weapons/doing stuff/etc. It's pretty easy if you're familiar with the game already.
-You can buy your extra loadout slots and you can buy 10 characters. The way it's set up is you have 10 characters you can choose, and each character is essentially a unique profile that has its own rank and inventory / classes. You get 3 "loadouts" to start with, but you can buy extras using squad points and even more extras with real money. But you'll do just fine in this game without paying real money to "win"; there are 2 guns you can buy with real currency, but they're not *all that special*.
-Different announcer voice packs. This costs real money, but for $1.99 to have Snoop Dogg do a custom voiceover for all the multiplayer callouts (SATCOM [like the UAV in previous versions], attack helicopters, etc), it's totally worth it to me. You can also buy the Drill Instructor voice pack which I forget the name of that guy who does the drill instructor voices but I'm sure you're probably familiar with him from whatever movies he was in. Lol.
-Soldier customization. You get to 'create a soldier' and you can change your face/race/headgear/uniform/patch/background. You can unlock uniforms, helmets, and model faces by doing challenges. The challenges consist of stuff like get 10 kills in a row without dying or kill 940 enemies with the holographic sight attachment, etc.
Overall, it's a pretty good Call of Duty. I haven't bought a single call of duty since Black Ops, which I didn't like too much, but this one for $20 off walmart.com did not disappoint at all. Totally worth it; and I have recommended it to friends, because I want to play it with my friends. Lol.
If it's still $20, it really can't hurt to pick one up. Call of Duty Advanced Warfare does come out I believe in November of this year 2014, though, so maybe you'll want to just wait til that comes out.
But I simply wanted a quick, cheap, fun pick up and play shooter with a big multiplayer community, and I got just that.
A note to anyone who is new to Call of Duty and is interested in the multiplayer: By now, everyone playing the game is pretty much used to everything in it, so they'll probably be better than a noob just getting the game. Don't worry though, I've played Call of Duty games since I was 12 years old - it just takes practice to get good at it. You might have to go through many hours of frustration like I did just starting out when I'd get killed as fast as I could spawn, but maintain a tactical approach to the game, keep your gun control steady and do communicate with your teammates if they have microphones and you should have a good time.
What are you waiting for? There good times aren't in reading reviews.... unless that's your thing, hey.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

GHOSTS?

08/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So as I started playing cod ghosts, it seemed to me that cod is starting to take us from the good old fight with your middle east terrorist to the more futuristic type fights as would be true to the Advanced Warfighter cod that is to be released in nov. Now you have aliens instead of zombies which is okay but is definatly not ZOMBIES. Other then that game and story is mediocure at best. To me it seems that GHOSTS was just a game that they threw together, because they know that the COD players would buy the game no matter what. It was probabley made cause they ran out of money and needed a quick couple of hundread millions, to make the Advanced Warfighter game. Its a game you should have in your collection but you could wait until its $20.00 or under. P.S Advanced Warfighter seems to have been made to pursue the HALO players and to me Advanced Warfighter is the new HALO.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Improved over previous installments

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They made a much better perk system, allowing you to trade secondary and equipment for more abilities which is nice if you feel like tossing grenades around isn't your thing. The gameplay is smooth, and the killstreaks no longer feel overpowered and dominating as they once were. In fact they used to be game breaking really, but now they feel like they simply enhance gameplay as intended.
I feel there could be a larger selection of weapons for some classes, and a better selection for snipers (I mean no Barrett?).
I thought the game points system is great too, because now there is no waiting for level 60 to acquire the gun you want, but you can purchase what you want right now using points you earn in game. It's a perfect system really. That way you can play the way you want to play right from the get go. And standard two attachments to the one in previous installments is also better. Maps are better too, but they still do have one or two that cater to the camping, close quarters feel of Modern Warfare 3 multiplayer. They are getting better. New devs, better material. Good.
Map packs should not have been excluded or at least not as expensive. You pay $60 for the full game, and then another $45 for 12 maps? That seems steep. Maybe $20 for all 12 DLC maps would be a better value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Good game

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10/10
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (PS4).

PS4 ghost is the bomb

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this game brand new for $40 off line and had it ship to stores same day pick up. When got to stores they just pulled brand new game from the rack which was $60. But things off line n save money rather than buying in stores
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Game

07/30/2014
By ,
Tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game for a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (PS4).

vary awsome game

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very good game and it has awsome graphics and it was priced really good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Awsome/ great price.

07/23/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game i bought it wen it first came out but sold it after i beat it. Just had to rebuy it just awsome. Price was great its still like around 60.00 n the stores i paid 25.00 ill buy tht all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Excelent Game

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360).

good deal

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sad you have to go online and jump through hoops to get a deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One).

Poor

08/25/2014
By ,
Little rock, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

great game

07/10/2014
By ,
Birmingham,Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the game at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 583 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next