Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Activision Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched. Call of Duty: Ghosts is an extraordinary step forward for one of the largest franchises of all-time. This new chapter in the Call of Duty franchise features a new dynamic where players are on the side of a crippled nation fighting not for freedom, or liberty, but simply to survive. Fueling this all new Call of Duty experience, the franchise's new next-gen engine delivers stunning levels of immersion and performance, all while maintaining the speed and fluidity of 60 frames-per-second across all platforms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 599
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
390
4 stars
125
3 stars
37
2 stars
24
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation90%544 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
390
4 stars
125
3 stars
37
2 stars
24
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Christmas gift for my son

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item as a gift for my son. He begged me for this. It was a little pricy to me, but I purchased it anyway. This is one of the many games he asked for for Christmas. And it was the most costly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

good game.

10/13/2014
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good example for a diamond in the rough. Extinction mode has major potential aswell as the campaign.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox One).

Call of Duty: Ghosts

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the scenes. The graphics are stellar during a play, and make your characters move in full use with Call of Duty: Ghosts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360).

awsome

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service bought online for $22.98 and the store sales it for $39.98 walmart beat their own price just cause I bout it online and picked up in store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (Wii U).

Could have more

11/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great game. I love CoD Ghost on the Xbox, but on the Wii U, it is different.
There is NO updates, such as map pack, DLC, or Amory (Extinction). It's just buying a plain cod ghost when it first came out. I wish there were more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360).

Great game!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is a necessary addition to the COD collection.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

great name

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everyone should buy this game who likes call of duty series
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360).

SUPER GAME!

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey fellow game lovers, I'm not as good a player as most avid players, but loxe these games. The graphics are first rate, player interaction is quick and responsive and easy to learn, and for me, that's important. Very action oriented and so realistic. Still a work in progress and lovin it. BUY IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360).

Good Video Game

10/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son plays this game all the time so I had to set limits to the amount of time he is allowed. Wish I could figure out how to shut off the blood marks upon shooting. Still working on it but any help is welcomed.
Enjoy & Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (PS4).

Excellent

10/29/2014
By ,
Cocoa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this video game. Great graphics and everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Awesome

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best game of all the COD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Great product for an awesome price.

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for an awesome price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

love the game

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my girlfriend so we can play together and she loves it too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Love it

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item BRAND NEW from WalMart cheaper than I could get it USED @ gamestop.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Very fun and entertaining game.

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased the Call of Duty: Ghosts, due to my prior one ending up in the trash accidentally. This game for the Playstation 3 takes game players through an ideal level of action and shooting. The graphics are very detailed, especially if your're using a HDMI cord. Former Call of Duty gamers may not praise this specific game compared to the others in the seires such as Blacks Ops or Modern Warfare 2, yet overall it is still an enjoyable game. I reccommend this game to others, and I also encourage others to pre-order or buy teh Call of Duty Advanced Warfare that comes out in early November.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

Great Buy !

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome special effects !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)
This review is fromCall of Duty: Ghosts (Xbox 360).

where's the co-op? hmm?

10/06/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So when purchasing this game for the co-op, I expect to have campaign co-op. Not only do I highly regret purchasing this game but I was beyond disappointed with the misleading and loosely used term co-op.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

ghost WoW

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game graphics are off the chain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

best game call of duty ghost

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like all call of duty game. you want more and this game is short and felt part 1 of a movie and there will be a sequel. overall great game.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS3)

It's an improved Call of Duty from the recent ones

08/16/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Call of Duty: Ghosts is just what you'd expect COD to be, given how each one seems like a sort of stamp and ship copy of the last; but it does have some nice new features I like.
I bought this mainly for multiplayer and I haven't even touched the campaign yet. Things I like with the new multiplayer:
-No longer have to rank up for perks and weapons. You can buy them using "squad points", which you earn by completing challenges. Same types of challenges as older call of duty's, weapons/doing stuff/etc. It's pretty easy if you're familiar with the game already.
-You can buy your extra loadout slots and you can buy 10 characters. The way it's set up is you have 10 characters you can choose, and each character is essentially a unique profile that has its own rank and inventory / classes. You get 3 "loadouts" to start with, but you can buy extras using squad points and even more extras with real money. But you'll do just fine in this game without paying real money to "win"; there are 2 guns you can buy with real currency, but they're not *all that special*.
-Different announcer voice packs. This costs real money, but for $1.99 to have Snoop Dogg do a custom voiceover for all the multiplayer callouts (SATCOM [like the UAV in previous versions], attack helicopters, etc), it's totally worth it to me. You can also buy the Drill Instructor voice pack which I forget the name of that guy who does the drill instructor voices but I'm sure you're probably familiar with him from whatever movies he was in. Lol.
-Soldier customization. You get to 'create a soldier' and you can change your face/race/headgear/uniform/patch/background. You can unlock uniforms, helmets, and model faces by doing challenges. The challenges consist of stuff like get 10 kills in a row without dying or kill 940 enemies with the holographic sight attachment, etc.
Overall, it's a pretty good Call of Duty. I haven't bought a single call of duty since Black Ops, which I didn't like too much, but this one for $20 off walmart.com did not disappoint at all. Totally worth it; and I have recommended it to friends, because I want to play it with my friends. Lol.
If it's still $20, it really can't hurt to pick one up. Call of Duty Advanced Warfare does come out I believe in November of this year 2014, though, so maybe you'll want to just wait til that comes out.
But I simply wanted a quick, cheap, fun pick up and play shooter with a big multiplayer community, and I got just that.
A note to anyone who is new to Call of Duty and is interested in the multiplayer: By now, everyone playing the game is pretty much used to everything in it, so they'll probably be better than a noob just getting the game. Don't worry though, I've played Call of Duty games since I was 12 years old - it just takes practice to get good at it. You might have to go through many hours of frustration like I did just starting out when I'd get killed as fast as I could spawn, but maintain a tactical approach to the game, keep your gun control steady and do communicate with your teammates if they have microphones and you should have a good time.
What are you waiting for? There good times aren't in reading reviews.... unless that's your thing, hey.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 600 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next