Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Maybelline Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Get flawless, shine-free skin instantly and on-the-go with makeup tailor made for your skin. Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation's anti-shine core has ultra-lightweight powders built in to instantly dissolve oil. The gel-stick formula goes on creamy, blends easily, and transforms to a matte powder finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.918 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation80%32 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

great

02/17/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the same color I used with my other make ups, I went from using 4 things to just this one, I actually travel with it in my bag in case of emergencies just because it fits easy. I rub it all over the main parts of my face, nose, forehead, cheeks, chin, upper lip, and around the side and bottom of my eyes and obviously your gonna have to rub it in a little, so I just blend it in with my hands.. takes maybe a min. and a half.. it covers up great and has no shine.. if it don't cover my acne completely I add a little more to that spot and blend it back in.. (just be sure to apply it strait on, don't turn it on its side any) but this is my new make up.. will not be buying anything different. so far it has not made me break out and I have slept in it at least three times..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Thank You Maybelline by Ex Max Factor Pan Stik Use

08/20/2013
By ,
75052
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thank you Maybelline. I have used Max Factor Pan Stik since I started using make-up in the early '70's. The last Pan Stik I purchased cost the double amount for half the size. I've been looking to switch. Here is is..Maybeline fit Me Shine-Free Foundation! I will be your loyal user.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MAX FACTOR
Posted 11/09/2013
Are the colors the same as Max Factor?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

So glad I tried this!!

09/30/2013
By ,
Hodgenville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I requested a sample of this from Walmart and I just couldn't even wait until it came in. I went and purchased one. I have trouble matching my skin tone to foundations and this was spot on!! I have a medium skin tone with yellow undertones and most foundations have pink undertones but this was perfect. I use bare minerals normally because I have combination skin and the spots (t-zone) that are oily are REALLY oily, and I am prone to acne breakouts as well. Bare mineral helps with all of that....but it does not cover all of my old marks. I like concealer but all the ones I have tried seems to clump under my bare minerals after a couple hours. So I decided to try the Maybelline Fit Me Shine under my bare minerals. This is the most perfect combination I have came across. I love it. The shine free core of the Maybelline def worked it's magic and I was shine free for an entire evening at my little girls 5th Birthday Party :D I feel like the Maybelline would work great without Bare Minerals on top of it but I like the coverage of using both. Great job Maybelline and Walmart for sending my free sample!! A++++++ (ps. I have worn it twice without any new breakouts, that is def an accomplishment for a store cosmetic + my skin!)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Question
Posted 11/14/2013
I would like a sample before I commit to this foundation. Where did you request your sample from?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Foundation

08/07/2013
By ,
murrells inlet,sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I have with this foundation is that if you don't put a moisturizer on your face before applying it doesn't blend well and you have to use a lot more product than if you used a moisturizer. If you have dry skin/flaky skin I wouldn't recommend this product because it will look caked on. However if you have oily skin this product is perfect for you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Amazing ... Except for wrinkles!

03/13/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have gotten so many compliments on my complexion since I've started using this foundation! A couple of suggestions though. First, use a sponge to blend it in. It looks more natural and not cakey that way. Next, don't use this as a wrinkle concealer, esp around the eyes ... its looks awful! Use a regular concealer instead. And last, I used this up quick so I scooped it up from the tube and applied it with a sponge. It's not real convenient but for $7 I'll make the extra effort. The Dream Mousse or Dream Liquid Mousse would be my next choice, but doesn't give me the pretty 'glow' that this one does. FYI - I have dry skin, large pores, and a slightly reddish complexion. I use Golden Beige.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Very pleased!

02/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This make up feels silky and light and provides moderate coverage. I've applied it with fingers, sponge and brush without issue. Seems yiu don't need a lot so it should last a while. I use the Porcelain shade as a highlighter/concealer, a medium shade as foundation and a darker shade for contouring. Love!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz
07/10/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is lightweight, breathable coverage that perfects skin and wears a fair amount of time. The easy to apply formula is a joy to use and easy enough to carry around for touch ups. I really liked how easily it applied and blended onto my skin without accentuating drier areas or tugging and appearing patchy due to a drier texture as the creaminess here is just enough to make for a very easy blend job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Great makeup finally

12/09/2013
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the tv commercial for this an decided to try it out. Wow wow wow, this is the best makeup I've tried, even better than Mac makeup!!! Great coverage, goes on smooth and easily, and it's good if you're in a rush and don't have a lot of time to get dolled up. The price is great too! I was really impressed at how well it matches my skin tone too. I got it in classic ivory, usually ivory shades are too light for me, and I end up looking like a ghost and the next shades are too tan for me and I look like I have a mask on lol. But this classic ivory shade matches my skin perfectly!! So impressed!! Doesn't dry my skin out or gives me break outs. Mac makeup always gives me breakouts. Do try this it's too good to pass up. Do apply a moisturizer first before you apply this makeup for better results. Goes on easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Easy to Apply

07/18/2013
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first stick foundation that I have tried. I usually use a full coverage liquid foundation and I think the stick would work better for someone who does not need a full coverage foundation. It is easy to apply and does not leave your skin greasy at all. If you need a lightweight coverage foundation and do not like the heaviness of a full coverage foundation this product is what you are looking for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Great cream-contouring product!

03/18/2014
By ,
Del Rio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't buy this product to use as a foundation, but I bought it to use as a cream contouring product on my face. May I say this product is just amazing! It is great for oily skin as myself and it blends perfectly using my beauty blender! I bought the coconut since I am a light/med skinned gal....perfect color for contouring. This is some top notch stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz
  • Staff Sparks

Wonderful concealer

08/02/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goes on smoothly without looking cakey or clumpy as a lot of these products out there do. The stick makes for easier application for on-the-go makeup and it is shine-free as indicated in the product info.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Poor results

08/29/2013
By ,
Granite Bay, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had hoped this product would be similar to one of my favorites - Max Factor pan stick make-up, which is no longer available in the U.S. But this product was nothing like it. The coverage was thin and milky. It just left a light, opaque film on my face.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
May Have!!
Posted 10/06/2013
Drugstore.com may still have Max Factor Stick Foundation,
also Ebay has it I think. hope this helps
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Fabulous Foundation Stick!

08/13/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this product first time and got so much impressed. It's so easy to use and looks fabulous to my face. It's not strong, very light to the skin. It's best to use for our regular use as it doesn't show up shiny or too much glow. Very comfortable to carry on in our small purse. I will definitely recommend this product to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Great Product

01/22/2014
By ,
Lawton OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like this foundation....I discovered it works better than any concealer in covering age spots & staying put. Love it~Highly Recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Disappointing

01/15/2014
By ,
Davie, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This looked and sounded like just what I was looking for in a foundation, but I am disappointed in it and will not buy it again. After "applying" this to my face, I had to use a sponge to spread it properly so that it didn't look "streaked on." Then, I used a foundation brush to finish it off. The thickness of this product actually seemed to emphasize rather than minimize my lines and wrinkles! It my opinion, it is not what it was advertised to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

if you like pan stick

09/12/2013
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max Factor must be ordered from Europe now but this is similar but not as heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz
07/08/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so smooth and light. not heavy at all and blends in great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

No coverage

02/08/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't like it..no coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Okay for drier climates, dry skin...

11/05/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For myself, the best way to wear this successfully is to apply, then cover with a matte powder. If I do that, it will last all day. Following the powder I brush on bronzer or blush (depending on the "event" or time of year). The product is a bit greasy, although in the dry Colorado climate it works. If I moved (once again) to where the humidity is higher...this would not be an item I'd purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz
09/29/2013
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The results were not so great for me. The coverage is ok if you apply 2 coats. My face still gets pretty shiny after a few hours of wear.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next