Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Maybelline Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Get flawless, shine-free skin instantly and on-the-go with makeup tailor made for your skin. Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation's anti-shine core has ultra-lightweight powders built in to instantly dissolve oil. The gel-stick formula goes on creamy, blends easily, and transforms to a matte powder finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.008 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation84%42 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Excellent Coverage best thing =)

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using max factor pan stick forever as it was the best foundation and then it got to where you could no longer find it so I got this to try and it makes my skin so pretty and flawless and a few nights I have accidentally went to bed with my makeup on and it looks great still the next day with a few touch ups ............great product I hope they don't discontinue this finding a good foundation at an affordable price is tricky!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

FANTASTIK

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hesitate to say I LOVE this product, because every time I find a product I LOVE, it goes off the market!!! The coverage is great and lasts all day if I keep my hands away from my face! It also minimizes pores. Over-all a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Love it

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like everything about this makeup. It's easy to apply, goes on smoothly, its easy to build up and, it doesn't feel heavy. Use less for everyday use or apply more for special occasions. I'm stocking up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

So glad I tried this!!

09/30/2013
By ,
Hodgenville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I requested a sample of this from Walmart and I just couldn't even wait until it came in. I went and purchased one. I have trouble matching my skin tone to foundations and this was spot on!! I have a medium skin tone with yellow undertones and most foundations have pink undertones but this was perfect. I use bare minerals normally because I have combination skin and the spots (t-zone) that are oily are REALLY oily, and I am prone to acne breakouts as well. Bare mineral helps with all of that....but it does not cover all of my old marks. I like concealer but all the ones I have tried seems to clump under my bare minerals after a couple hours. So I decided to try the Maybelline Fit Me Shine under my bare minerals. This is the most perfect combination I have came across. I love it. The shine free core of the Maybelline def worked it's magic and I was shine free for an entire evening at my little girls 5th Birthday Party :D I feel like the Maybelline would work great without Bare Minerals on top of it but I like the coverage of using both. Great job Maybelline and Walmart for sending my free sample!! A++++++ (ps. I have worn it twice without any new breakouts, that is def an accomplishment for a store cosmetic + my skin!)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Question
Posted 11/14/2013
I would like a sample before I commit to this foundation. Where did you request your sample from?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

great

02/17/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the same color I used with my other make ups, I went from using 4 things to just this one, I actually travel with it in my bag in case of emergencies just because it fits easy. I rub it all over the main parts of my face, nose, forehead, cheeks, chin, upper lip, and around the side and bottom of my eyes and obviously your gonna have to rub it in a little, so I just blend it in with my hands.. takes maybe a min. and a half.. it covers up great and has no shine.. if it don't cover my acne completely I add a little more to that spot and blend it back in.. (just be sure to apply it strait on, don't turn it on its side any) but this is my new make up.. will not be buying anything different. so far it has not made me break out and I have slept in it at least three times..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Thank You Maybelline by Ex Max Factor Pan Stik Use

08/20/2013
By ,
75052
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thank you Maybelline. I have used Max Factor Pan Stik since I started using make-up in the early '70's. The last Pan Stik I purchased cost the double amount for half the size. I've been looking to switch. Here is is..Maybeline fit Me Shine-Free Foundation! I will be your loyal user.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MAX FACTOR
Posted 11/09/2013
Are the colors the same as Max Factor?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Glides on smoothly.

08/15/2014
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so pleasantly surprised with this foundation. It glides on your face and almost instantly covers imperfections and blemishes as well as discolorations. I will keep ordering it. It does not cake up on your face. It also does not rub off on clothing when hugging people which is good. Right?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Great makeup finally

12/09/2013
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the tv commercial for this an decided to try it out. Wow wow wow, this is the best makeup I've tried, even better than Mac makeup!!! Great coverage, goes on smooth and easily, and it's good if you're in a rush and don't have a lot of time to get dolled up. The price is great too! I was really impressed at how well it matches my skin tone too. I got it in classic ivory, usually ivory shades are too light for me, and I end up looking like a ghost and the next shades are too tan for me and I look like I have a mask on lol. But this classic ivory shade matches my skin perfectly!! So impressed!! Doesn't dry my skin out or gives me break outs. Mac makeup always gives me breakouts. Do try this it's too good to pass up. Do apply a moisturizer first before you apply this makeup for better results. Goes on easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Excellent Makeup

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this makeup. Great for light to heavy coverage. I have oily skin and this helps with with too much shine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Foundation

08/07/2013
By ,
murrells inlet,sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I have with this foundation is that if you don't put a moisturizer on your face before applying it doesn't blend well and you have to use a lot more product than if you used a moisturizer. If you have dry skin/flaky skin I wouldn't recommend this product because it will look caked on. However if you have oily skin this product is perfect for you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Easy to Apply

07/18/2013
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first stick foundation that I have tried. I usually use a full coverage liquid foundation and I think the stick would work better for someone who does not need a full coverage foundation. It is easy to apply and does not leave your skin greasy at all. If you need a lightweight coverage foundation and do not like the heaviness of a full coverage foundation this product is what you are looking for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz
07/10/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is lightweight, breathable coverage that perfects skin and wears a fair amount of time. The easy to apply formula is a joy to use and easy enough to carry around for touch ups. I really liked how easily it applied and blended onto my skin without accentuating drier areas or tugging and appearing patchy due to a drier texture as the creaminess here is just enough to make for a very easy blend job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

My new fave

07/31/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I found this! Excellent color match for me, goes on easily and I love how it eliminates shine. I bought an extra tube (and will be buying more) since manufacturers usually stop making the products I like...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Fabulous Foundation Stick!

08/13/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this product first time and got so much impressed. It's so easy to use and looks fabulous to my face. It's not strong, very light to the skin. It's best to use for our regular use as it doesn't show up shiny or too much glow. Very comfortable to carry on in our small purse. I will definitely recommend this product to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz
  • Staff Sparks

Wonderful concealer

08/02/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goes on smoothly without looking cakey or clumpy as a lot of these products out there do. The stick makes for easier application for on-the-go makeup and it is shine-free as indicated in the product info.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

great!!

07/08/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I found this makeup since Max Factor isn't around any more. It looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Too light

07/03/2014
By ,
Benton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color was too light for me! But is a good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Amazing ... Except for wrinkles!

03/13/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have gotten so many compliments on my complexion since I've started using this foundation! A couple of suggestions though. First, use a sponge to blend it in. It looks more natural and not cakey that way. Next, don't use this as a wrinkle concealer, esp around the eyes ... its looks awful! Use a regular concealer instead. And last, I used this up quick so I scooped it up from the tube and applied it with a sponge. It's not real convenient but for $7 I'll make the extra effort. The Dream Mousse or Dream Liquid Mousse would be my next choice, but doesn't give me the pretty 'glow' that this one does. FYI - I have dry skin, large pores, and a slightly reddish complexion. I use Golden Beige.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz

Very pleased!

02/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This make up feels silky and light and provides moderate coverage. I've applied it with fingers, sponge and brush without issue. Seems yiu don't need a lot so it should last a while. I use the Porcelain shade as a highlighter/concealer, a medium shade as foundation and a darker shade for contouring. Love!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation, 0.32 oz
07/08/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so smooth and light. not heavy at all and blends in great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next