Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz

Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz

Mastering the smoky eye look has never been easier. Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil's creamy formula with ultra-saturated pigments glides on and blends easily with the built-in smudger for long-lasting, sultry color.
Average Customer Rating:
3.343 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz

Nice color - nice smudger

07/17/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the smudger on the other end, but the pencil is a little thick so it was kind of hard for me to use on my small eyes. The color was great, it lasted a good amount of time, but the best part was the convenience of the smudge brush on the other end.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz

So easy to use, great outcome!

07/11/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are into a smokey eye this is a really awesome product. It's crazy easy to use and goes on smoothly and effortlessly. The head of the pencil is super thick allowing a lot of coverage. The other side has the smudger thing which is easy to use to get the perfect smokey look. The only complaint I have it that it takes a lot of eye makeup remove to get it off at the end of the day but that is to be expected when you wear heavy eye makeup. I also tried using the tip of the pencil to make a more natural line and it was a little hard but do- able. Great product for the price, I would try it out if a smokey eye is your preference.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz

Dramatic eyes

07/11/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This eyeliner is intended to give you a dramatic look. The liner is a thick, smooth and creamy pencil that does not need to be sharpened. It's so soft that it easily molds and contours to either give you a finer or thicker look. The built in sponge on the other side of the pencil makes it easy to smudge and give off a dramatic look. What I didn't like is that when you twist the pencil to apply, you have to remember to twist it back down otherwise the cap will not go on and the pencil will get squished.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz
08/01/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought I would go bold with the smoky eye shadow pencil, and I think the "eye shadow" term is accurate in the name of the product (felt like the coverage was more like eye shadow than eye liner). This product does blend well to help create the "smoky" eye look, but try not to smudge after your eyes are set. I also liked the different colors, my favorite was green for my blue eyes. I think this product is a nice mix up, but wouldn't use it on a daily basis.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz

Great for getting noticed

07/11/2013
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Maybelline Smoky Shadow Pencil is great for giving you the dramatic smoky eye look that you see in magazines. I don’t wear that much eyeliner normally but every now and then I like to go out and really get noticed. So it’s great to have a pencil that’s soft and easy to use when you’re not an expert. You can make it thick or thin, then smudge it to your liking. The best part is you don’t need to sharpen it and worry about wood chips getting in your eyes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz

Easy to Apply

07/03/2013
By ,
bay area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm always looking for a good eye-liner that glides on easily without a lot of effort. This eye pencil is definitely one. It is a thicker liner that glides on easily, which makes creating a smoky eye effortless. The sponge tip on the other end works pretty well. It seems the initial swipe of the sponge lifts off the eye liner a bit as opposed to actually smudging it, so you have do a little reapply to get the full effect. Otherwise, I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz
  • Staff Sparks

Sexy Smokiness

09/11/2013
By ,
oakland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is really fun and convenient to create a quick fun look. I'm tend to only stick to a cat eye application to my eye makeup but this is a nice and simple way to try something different. I only wish was that the black stayed really dark with you use the smudge tip.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz

Nice Smoky Shadow Pencil!

08/13/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great smokey shadow pencil which I like to use it often. Initially, it was difficult in using the thick pencil and smokey brush at the other side but later I got so used to it. It gives a great look to my eyes. It takes some time to apply but will show a beautiful smokey shadow eyes. I would recommend this product to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz

Great Product

09/03/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shadow pencil is very easy to use. The tip is think and makes it easy to apply. It allows you to smudge it so that it provides a smoky look. I would definitely recommend this product and it's a great value for the price. This smoky color is great and very similar to black.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz

Nice pencil, easy to use

09/25/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makeup pencil is easy to use and looks great on. Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz

Nice Eye shadow pencil for a novice

08/02/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the eye shadow pencil as it is very easy to use and it smoothly blends. It took couple of tries to get it the way i wanted to apply as the pencil tip was little thicker. The sponge at the end of the pencil is swipes the eye liner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz
  • Staff Sparks
07/05/2013
By ,
Foster city
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effortless easy to use eyeliner. For an infrequent user like me who did without any smudge I am sure Pros out there would absolutely love this product. Got couple of good comments when i had it on. I would recommend it for anyone novice to pros..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz

Easy to apply

07/19/2013
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The eye liner goes on smoother and the blender tool at the end is very easy to use and blends evenly. The only drawback for me is that I have a habit of rubbing my eyes too much so I need a long lasting eyeliner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz

Great for creating a smokey eye

07/12/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this liner and really liked the look of it. I tried it black and brown - both were great! It took a few times to get used the the sponge but once I got the hang of it I was able to get a nice finished product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz
07/12/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The liner was easy to use - the blending was a little more "work". Have all colors, especially for summer. A little smudging in warmer weather or if your eyes tend to be more oily which mine are.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz
  • Staff Sparks
07/03/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this pencil without having to pay a lot of money. It's easy to use. A little of it goes a long way because it's thick. Goes on smoothly and amazingly enough, it does not smear as much I thought it would.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz
07/10/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbeatable product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Smoky Shadow Pencil, 0.018 oz
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5