Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

Product was what I wanted and the delivery

05/08/2012
By ,
San Carlos, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

Movie

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

Liked the movie...packaging problems

01/22/2009
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed the movie BUT the product packaging was bad...got the movie out and it had just been flopping around in the case. Yes, this caused a couple of scratches on it, so there is a section in the movie that I didn't get to see because of it. Overall, the movie itself was great, just wish I'd got to see all of it! Buy the movie, but expect some scratches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

Classic Americana

08/07/2008
By ,
Columbus GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie lets you look into the past to see what the 20's-30's was really like for many people in the USA. Many people were used and abused with no recourse than to just keep living the best they could on their own devices.
This should be a must see for the younger generation so they may understand (maybe) how lucky most of them are today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

A timeless classic

02/07/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent movie!!! One of my all time favorite classics. Superb acting by Henry Fonda (Tom Joad) and Jane Darwell (Ma Joad). This movie showcases what it truly means to stick together as a family. Even in hard times this family presevered and stuck together. A lesson that all families can learn from today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)
06/16/2010
By ,
Bartow, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I cannot review the video as it would not play. I bought this for a gift for my parents and they had to return it to the WalMart nearby, because the video didn't work at all.
Also, what is the point in entering a star rating on something that is of no value?
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

Great Classic

06/05/2008
By ,
Weslaco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just an awesome movie. The first time I watched this movie was an experience for me. To just witness all the hardships that this family goes through to get to California...It was heartbreaking but it is one of my all time favorite movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

wothless

04/06/2009
By ,
new bloomfield, missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed with this product. I does not work ! It seems to me tat it is damaged. I do not get to see the picture . I see other movies on my same TV so I think its in the product. Can you help me ?Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)
12/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent movie. Being that the economy has been going in the bad direction for the last 8 years, this movie is very inspirational and very much on the mark, even though it was produced in the 40's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

Old Movie

05/01/2011
By ,
New Caney, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie was a great value. I really liked the (site to store) option, very convenient and expedient. Will use this option again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

A classic book well done on DVD

03/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This black and white film proved that acting and directing is more important than visual effects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

Love this Movie!

04/21/2011
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved this movie and will watch this movie over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

great movie

04/06/2012
By ,
grand junction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
walmart delived right on time ,good price,excellent condition
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)

Great Movie

07/21/2007
By ,
Dyersburg, Tenn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a Great Movie!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Grapes Of Wrath (Full Frame)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5