Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

Connect with your world on the go with the Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SIII smartphone. Thanks to the Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, this Samsung Galaxy smartphone lets you download a wealth of apps that will make your life easier. A comprehensive suite of features makes this white Straight Talk Samsung smartphone one of the most convenient and powerful smartphones on the market. This Straight Talk smartphone has a built-in 8MP camera for amazing image quality and is fully HD capable, so you can even get short clips and crystal-clear films at the click of a button. Thousands of programs are available through Google Play, making this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SIII smartphone highly customizable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.985 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation78%53 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 113 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White
09/06/2013
By ,
Saint George, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this phone. I finally decided to get a smart phone and after much research I chose the Samsung Galaxy SIII through Straight Talk. Compared to getting it through Verizon, AT&T or Sprint I save well over $1000.00 over the next 2 years. Plus the phone is on Rollback at Walmart.com and I'm a Walmart associate. So, there's extra savings. One thing I'd like to mention, when I checked to see if the phone would work in my area, I was told no on WalMart.com. When I put in my zip code on the Straight Talk website I was told yes, that it would work. So, I contacted Straight Talk directly and asked if they could clear up the confusion. And was told that it would indeed work. So I bought it and it works great! So if you were thinking of getting this phone and were told it wouldn't work in your area on WalMart.com, check with Straight Talk before you give up. This is my first smart phone and it is very easy to learn how to use. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Posted 09/22/2013
lzaldana1993, although we don't live in St. George, we are there frequently as we have friends and relatives there. DW has a Sprint phone and I have an AT&T on Straight Talk. This particular Straight Talk SIII runs on the Sprint network. So far, we have seen no sign of 4G LTE in anywhere St. George. This is backed up by the Sensorly maps (copy-and-paste):
http://www.sensorly.com/map/4G/US/USA/Sprint/lte_310sprint
However, Sprint contends that they will have 4G LTE everywhere they have 3G currently by the end of 2014. I think that's optimistic but at least they are working on getting 4G LTE in place in a lot more places than what is now in place. DW uses 3G when in St. George and it's fast enough for her purposes. St. George has good Sprint coverage in town both for 3G and voice.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Saint George, UT
Question...
Posted 09/13/2013
Hi, Michael62. I also live in Saint George, UT. I was just wondering, does your phone receive 4G signal here in town? I am really interested in this phone. I just want to know because my sister has a Galaxy S2 from TMobile that receives 4G in parts of the city.
Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

didn't work in my area

09/10/2013
By ,
Dayton, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am quite sure the phone would have been great, if it was with a carrier that worked in my area. After quite a lengthy wait for a straight talk CSR to change my plan over to this phone on a Friday evening (because I wasn't able to complete online) I discovered on Saturday morning that I have NO phone service at all. After another LENGTHY wait for straight talk customer service rep and a rather lengthy conversation, it was determined the phone was with a carrier that didn't service "my" area and it would never work. O.K., now ANOTHER wait to get the old phone re-activated and then return this one to wal mart. I would never have ordered the phone but the wal mart site said it worked in my zip code. I recommend if upgrading your phone with straight talk, purchase the phone at your local wal mart, confirming the fact it will work with your carrier, which I have since done without any problem (was able to do it online in a matter of a few minutes).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

Phone on SPRINT network DON'T purchase!

09/21/2013
By ,
ATL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just purchased this phone to operate on the smart talk system, it operates on the Sprint Network, outside the perimeter in Atlanta area and this phone cannot stay on service for more than 15 seconds before call is dropped! Attemped to use different apps to correct service issues, none of them work with Samsung Galaxy III. The phone itself is a work of art, high praises to Samsung! But......the service running on SPRINT towers is rediculous! Stay away from any phones running on the sprint network, slow, dropped calls, unable to connect most places. Also if purchasing this phone through straight talk, mine did NOT come with shipping instructions. Just a phone in a box, make sure you get your instructions, as you will need them to be able to return the phone.
I love the straight talk service on VERIZON TOWERS, and have been with this service for many years. Heartbreaking that the only smart phone to choose from on VERIZON towers that has the most current up to date smart phones functions is the iphone. Phone is being returned, and looks like I am going to be a Verizon customer before the day is over :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

easy use even for mid-to-older folks

10/11/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straight Talk cell service is very spotty at best.
But the Samsung Galaxy S III is 5 star. Display area is large and the screen is big enough to read without reading glasses. Slide down menu at the top is very simple to use, easy to turn on and off icons such as Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, GPS, Sound, Power Saving, Airplane Mode, etc. All notifications regarding voice mail and text messages are in this area too. So you get the whole scoop all at once when you turn it on. It's very easy to move an app to the main menu screens by just going to the screen you want them on, then to apps., then press/hold on the app and it goes to the screen you want it on. Icons are clear, big, and easy to read. There are also Widgets like Alarm Clock, Booksmarks, Calendar, Dual clock for other time zones. There is a plastic oval on the lower front of the phone that, when pressed and held, shows the apps in use so you can tap on the trash can and turn them all off to save battery power. I synched this phone with my Kindle Paper White and can pick up on the phone right where I left off on the Kindle. This is my first smart phone and while it takes some time to get it set up and learn to use it, it took a lot less time than I anticipated. I would definitely purchase this phone again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White
09/09/2013
By ,
duluth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thus far very pleased with this phone. many people were suggesting I get an iphone but I prefer android phones so I researched and so that this phone was the android version of the iphone 5. so far has much better battery life even with using facebook, I use my calendar constantly and notifications constantly and check emails all the time. this phone is perfect. I had a Samsung Galaxy precedent M828c which is also a great phone, just doesn't have the battery life of this one. this one handles the calendar and notification usage I require as well. you can play games on this phone, I just haven't done that yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

Best phone for Straighttalk!!!

09/10/2013
By ,
Branson, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been with straight talk for over four years now, and this is the very best android phone that I believe they have ever offered, and the only true 4G LTE phone that they offer. It is on the sprint network so it may not have the greatest signal in some places, which is not an issue for me. The processor in this phone is super fast, especially when connected to the WI-FI at home. The camera is very clear and crisp, and snaps a photo in an instant. The flash is very bright, and the flashlight assistant widget has been very helpful in more than one occasion. Being a $400 phone, I bought the survivor brand protective case, which keeps it fully enclosed and protected. Some people prefer the otterbox brand cases, but I saw no need to pay an extra $20 when they felt the same to me. There is a video on youtube where they put this phone through several torture test without a protective case, and it passed every test without issue. My wife loved it so much that she bought one for herself as well. Texting on the phone is not an issue, as the keyboard shows up on the screen in a very large way This phone is bigger than the I-phones, but for someone who is not used to a touch screen only phone, this phone is simple to text on. I use the swipe feature which is the fastest way to text for me. I have had no issues at all downloading documents and sending them in emails just on the straight talk data. This is a true 4G LTE phone, and I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LONDON,KY
SAMSUNG GALAXY S III/WHITE
Posted 10/08/2013
WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO OFFER THIS PHONE WITH VERIZON TOWERS, BECAUSE I HAVE A SAMSUNG GALAXY PROCLAIM AND IT'S ON VERIZON TOWERS AND IT WORKS PERFECT WITH A FULL SIGNAL 90% OF THE TIME, BUT I CANT DEAL WITH SPRINT AND IT SOUNDS LIKE NOBODY ELSE CAN EITHER! SO WHEN IS VERIZON GOING TO ALLOW THE S III TO WORK OFF OF THEIR TOWERS FOR STRAIGHT TALK CUSTOMERS?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

Very nice phone

10/14/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was told by many friends that this phone was great, so I purchased it at Walmart.com, got it in one day! I have been using Straight Talk for over 3 years now, and found it excellent. But my old phone was just a talk and text, and although it suited my needs very well for that time, I felt it was time to upgrade. Always a Samsung lover, I decided on the Galaxy III this time so I could dowload data and email, picture messages, etc. I am very, very happy with this phone, and chose it over the iPhone, even though I have an iPad and like it very much. What I really don't like about the iPhone in comparison is the smaller screen, which is more difficult to see, and the fact you can't readily get another battery for it. The Samsung you can get a replacement battery, and the screen is much larger, yet no heavier than the iPhone. You can also add a micro card to it to expand the memory, which is great. The camera also has a flash, takes beautiful photos, and turns out it is easy to learn how to use it. I also found, comparing it to my sister's iPhone, that the ring tones offered on the Samsung are quite beautiful, while my sister's are quite ugly! I was surprised by this, and so was she. I highly recommend the Straight Talk plans, too. The service has always been reliable, even when we travel, and you can't beat the price, that is for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White
07/09/2013
By ,
Auburn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though this is not the latest model, it is a wonderful phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

Galaxy delivery was great. Poor svc area

09/11/2013
By ,
Augusta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The transaction went smooth site to store, but the phone had little to no signal at most times despite saying good fot my zipcode. I had to call straightalk and down grade to Galaxy S2 that is ATT vs sprint.all took a week withno phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

phone is very user friendly and has great options

08/18/2013
By ,
Idaho Falls Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
service is slow in spots however the great price more than makes up for it I would definitely recommend this to anybody trying to save a buck and still have a good phone servicethe better phone you buy with straight talk the better service you will have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

Beware this phone is on Sprints network!

09/16/2013
By ,
East Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can not really rate the phone because it was on Sprints network! I had NO signal at my house or ANYWHERE near my house! We get Verizon and ATT signal just fine, so I returned the phone after two days and ordered a phone with a Verizon card.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

Works great in East Tennessee--Verizon Towers

10/03/2013
By ,
Morristown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first and hopefully only smartphone. I wanted a phone that would meet all of my needs and expectations. This is IT. I am still trying to use all the functions and become familiar with all the features this phone has. It has everything I need, and then some. It worked great in SW Florida as well (Verizon) when at my daughter's house. Straighttalk is great so far, no problems whatsoever. Very fast data transfer, always minimum of 3G mostly 4G east of Knoxville. Talk to text works great for me, and the phone is also exceptional with many features. I don't think I will ever upgrade.....pretty sure this phone will meet my needs for very long time....Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

A great overall phone!

09/12/2013
By ,
SE PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved my Samsung Inspire but couldn't bring it to Straight Talk because it was AT&T so I bit the bullet and got this.
Love it--no other way to put it, and anything I thought could have been a little better with the Infuse, they improved with this phone. Great text to speech and Swype function (and learns your unique place names,people names, names of meds, etc if you correct and add).
I don't see a lot of bars for voice but I have never not been able to make a call and only rarely drop calls--compared to ATT where it was a daily occurrence, and for twice the price!
Feels nice in the hand, add a clear gel skin to make it a little more grippy though--saves the sleek look and prevents it sliding out of pockets, etc. Display is awesome, and call me stupid, but my favorite single feature is the sound it makes when you unlock the screen: a gentle rustle of water. So Zen and soothing. Sometimes I do it a few times just to hear it! Seriously, it is so nice.
Do check all running apps and shut down those you won't use to save battery but frankly I have no complaints on battery for as much as I use it. One full charge at night keeps me going all day, and when I'm in the car i just plug it in to the charger. I use this so much more than I ever used my Inspire or any other phone due to unlimited data plan (mainly to do e-mail and quick product and info look ups) and the battery life is perfectly acceptable for how much it is in use.
I don't know anyone who has this phone who doesn't love it and the 4.8" display is gorgeous and easy even on older eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White
08/30/2013
By ,
saint charles, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the phone for two weeks now. No problems..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

Really Really Great Phone

10/15/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great phone. I went from a Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent to this Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy SIII. When I transferred my number, all of my contacts transferred also, so I did not have to retype any of my contacts at all. All over the internet I saw that you had to enter the apn settings to be able to use the internet and send mms texts, but I did not have to do this at all. As soon as my number transferred I was able to use everything without any problems. Here are some very cool things I discovered with the phone. I can copy all of my itunes music purchases over to this phone, through my computer, for no charge. You do this by creating an empty folder on the computer desktop. Then open itunes. Drag any of your purchased songs into the empty folder. Plug your phone into the computer. Open up the "computer" section and your phone will be listed there. Now drag the folder from the desktop, with your songs in it, to the "computer" section where your phone is listed and everything will copy to your phone very easily. Also, this phone communicates with my blueray disc player. I can listen to music from my phone on my tv and I can control the song changes with my phone. Also, I can look at any videos I have taken or pictures I have taken on my tv, using my phone to change the picture on the screen to different pictures that I have taken. You do this while in the photos or music by tapping the tv with arrows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

disapointed!!

08/14/2013
By ,
PORT ARTHUR, TEXAS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I live in a town with population 28,000 people bought this phone my internet signal on and off since day one in order for me to use the internet i have to exit my home and I will lose signal most of the time anyway. The reason is this phone on straighttalk uses SPRINT towers. My brothers $60 smart phone is way faster than my $430 total Samsung s3. DONT RECOMEND THIS PHONE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

Absolutely love this phone!

10/07/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitate to spend so much money for a cellphone but I'm really glad I did. I love this phone. It is better than I expected. I had read the reviews very thoroughly before I bought it and the only hesitation I had was people were complaining about how the service was horrible. I myself have had no problems with any dropped calls or no service. I've had only one bar showing and when I've talked on this phone I haven't had any problems. I would definitely recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

Great phone, affordable price

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this purchase. Love my new phone. Easy to switch from old broken phone to Straight Talk phone. =) thank you from a very happy customer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White
08/31/2013
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phones, very fast, lots of features, love it and would highly recommend it. Works great and no issues in Iowa!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy S3, White

Great phone

03/06/2014
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The screen is large and very clear. Very nice pictures as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next