Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

Enhance your TV experience with rich, dynamic sound and a high-performance subwoofer. Wirelessly connect the Sound Bar to your TV and subwoofer or effortlessly stream music from other devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

Exceeded my expectations- Fantastic!

06/08/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking unit and so very easy to operate. It met my expectations and then some. I was so surprised by my ability to adjust the sound to so many different settings and how easy it was to do. Also, I like having options and this unit gave me lots of them. I can connect things 3 ways. HDMI (several others will not do this), optical, USB and also AUX cable. I got my money's worth and a lot more. Here is a helpful hint- My Subwoofer did not immediately connect. Unplug the main unit and subwoofer if you have already plugged in. Then follow instructions in manual. Easy to remedy. Just straighten out the end of a paper clip and place in reset. When the blue light starts flickering push and hold down the MUTE button (the large mute button on units remote) it will connect. Turn power on and you are in business. This is in the instructions. I mention this because in the past I have had rotten luck with wireless anything. Buy this unit. Very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 2 for Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

What an amazing sound bar

07/31/2013
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought the SB200 from JBL, sound was awesome, but it did not come with a separate bass, after having issues with bluetooth playback (crackling noise) while streaming howard stern and music online from my phone, i've returned it and got this thing right here !
Sound is wwwwwwwway better, music here feels and sounds like it's live !! lol it's awesome, and video games, oh man, it's really good !
still get that crackling noise, but i figured it out, only HD set, audio, can be played to be crackle sound free, otherwise, :\...
worth it, don't hesitate, best there is for this price, plus you've got the walmart guarantee and insurance programs !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Wonderful
Posted 12/04/2013
My son suggested a sound bar. The reviews on the HW-FM45 convinced me to buy it. I am VERY happy I did. It has helped to compensate for a bit of hearing loss. Just to "test drive" it prior to totally unwrapping it, I left the cellophane wrapper on the subwolfer. The nasty rattle/crackle from the subwolfer went away once the cellophane was removed. Stupid me. I LOVE the sound bar and would certainly buy it again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

Sensational product!!!!

11/29/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product yesterday and connected it to my TV and Blue-Ray player, the output of this item was INCREDIBLE. The sound quality for so crisp and clear it was OUTSTANDING!!!! I also Bluetooth my IPod and the depth and quality was better than I expected. I researched other sound bars before purchasing this one and the 280W really gives you that punch. I definitely recommended this product and will be buying another one very soon. Samsung has superseded my expectation on what a wonderful product it can produce. From all aspects of this product, I can sure validate that you will not be disappointed. 5 stars!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

A decent sound bar system for a smaller room

01/03/2014
By ,
Big Lake, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to go with a Samsung Smart TV purchased at the same time.
Packaging is good, although the big sub-woofer causes a lot of wasted space in the box.
Set up was OK. Be sure to get all of the protective film and labels off, though.
Setting up the Bluetooth connection to the TV was not as intuitive as it could, or should, be.
You need access to both remotes initially and to find the correct setup screen on the TV to allow for Bluetooth pairing. Once done, it stays paired, unless a firmware upgrade is done to the Sound bar. Then the pairing process has to be repeated.
Now, with all updates in both pieces of equipment, the Sound bar turns on and off with the TV, and is a definitive improvement over the TV's speakers (which are automatically muted when the Sound bar is active). I will have to experiment with the sub-woofer placement to obtain the best bass response.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

too soon to tell

12/04/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
unit has powered off twice while watching tv and had to be powered back on. reason unknown
unable to tell if I have inadvertently down something to cause this
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 6 for Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

Best sound bar on the market

02/19/2014
By ,
Kelowna B.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for black friday, so I got a great price. We did not get to install untill feb 20,2014 due to renovations. We have completed those and installed the sound bar. We are thrilled with the ease of set up, and we found the mounting brackets for $20. online.
The sound is fantastic, this is everything that people said it would be when I researched this product. I love that it has the wireless features. Shipping was fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 7 for Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

My doubts were happilly resolved

01/16/2014
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about samsung sound quality, however my family and me enjoyed a lot during christmas time. I recommend it 100%. Home theather to trash, now is sound bar times.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

Sub woofer very weak

12/31/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this it was on sale, 169.00 good price. Very easy set-up the disappointment the sub woofer was extremely weak hardly any bass to it,so I returned and purchased the Samsung FM Hw 35 this wired but sounds a hundred times better very easy set- up .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

great first soundbar

12/05/2013
By ,
raleigh nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with the product, until I walked into Walmart to get equipment to set up the product and saw that the actual product was on sale, and I was unable receive the same discount.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

Works great

12/17/2013
By ,
Nags Head, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound bar works great. It does require HDMI cables and a digital cable, not included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

Makes watching TV more enjoyable

12/12/2013
By ,
McDonough, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now watching TV is more like sitting in a theatre due to the excellent sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

Very good sound quality for the price

12/13/2013
By ,
arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Setup was easy. Had to call Dish to get code for tv remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Samsung Hw-Fm45 Sound Bar

Good product

12/14/2013
By ,
Honor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sound and easy to set up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points