Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Samsung SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

The Samsung HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer is a sleek way to project quality sound throughout the room. Audio from music and movies sounds crisp and clear thanks to the 120W speaker. It works with Bluetooth so it can stream music wirelessly from compatible devices. A bracket is included so you can mount the bar to the wall, saving space and optimizing sound projection. This unit makes a powerful addition to your Samsung home theater system.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%23 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great Soundbar, Good Price, but use digital input

01/21/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this soundbar to use with a 50" LED. I had tried a few others including one made by Boston Acoustics(TVee 10) and had been disappointed with them. The volume was much too low for them to be worth using, at best they added a little rumble. Then I saw this system and decided to give it a try. I'm very glad I did. This system can produce wonderful sound clarity and range. The volume is rather loud in our living room. We typically keep the volume around 18-24 and the max is 50.
Some have said the volume doesn't go high enough. I would guess they didn't use a the digital input. I noticed that if I hook up the same TV to this bar via the RCA jacks(red and white 2 channel) the sound volume is lower at the same setting, also the quality suffers. So if you want optimal performance I suggest you spend another $10.00 and get an optical tosslink cable and use it to connect your TV. Setting up the Digital processing features and selecting a sound preset(Music, Drama, Movie, Sports, etc) and 3D surround setting to match will enhance and/or improve the sound quality under some conditions also. Overall after trying a few soundbars, this seems to be about the best you can find under $200.00. If you are willing to spend $300-400 you can get a much better bar, but that is 2x the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer

12/16/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the first home theater system I've purchased and it is far and away better than my TV's speakers. It comes with a sound bar and a subwoofer and I was able to set it up in minutes. The speakers bring a depth and clarity to your TV's sound that you never thought possible. Easy to use and works best with an optical cable (not included). Using this hookup option, you will be able power on the sound system with your TV (Samsung brand and not all of them; see online manual to check your particulars), which makes things a bit easier. Even without this cable, it's still a great product. Recommended to those wanting to upgrade your TV sound on a budget!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Unbelievable Value/product.

12/14/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this sound bar because I was tired of the room my surround sound system was taking up, not to mention all of the wires that show. My surround sound has 5 speakers and a subwoofer, which sound awesome. Once I set this sound bar on, I was amazed. It astonishes me that one bar can throw sound like it does. I absolutely LOVE this!! I would've gotten one sooner but luckily, since I waited until Black Friday, I got this for $98 +Free S&H :) VERY PLEASED!! A+++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Nice review!
Posted 02/27/2014
Did you hook-up using RCA jacks or Optical cable jacks? If you have a choice what hook-up gives the best performance?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

very good sound.

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the fact that it is very compact in size, yet produces a clear un-distorted sound. The added bonus of a sub-woofer makes for a nice system, for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Good price, but not good sound

04/07/2014
By ,
Kingsville, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My old soundboard stopped working and I decided to go with a Samsung and was disappointed. I upgraded from a 4 year old Vizio VSB20 and was very disappointed with the sound quality coming from the Samsung.
If it's on sale, buy it. If not, don't bother.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great Product for Price

02/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This definitely improved the sound quality with our TV and without going broke on a home, stereo system. Some pros I'd like to highlight:
- Easy setup and quality build.
- The sound effects are nice, such as Music, News, etc.
- Nice integration with my existing Samsung TV.
- A subwoofer was nice add-on for the price.
- Bluetooth works nice, though I have to turn off my Wi-Fi on my phone, but that could just be an issue with my specific phone make/model (not Samsung).
There are a few problems/issues I'd like to highlight though:
- There is no Digital Cable contained in the packaging, so you will have to buy one separate.
- Some of the sound options have too much echo built in to the sound. A little for the Cinema effect, for example, is nice, but this goes a bit too far.
- In the beginning, my TV was having some static issues with the sound bar being near it, in front of it on my TV stand with several inches between it and the TV. It went away after turning the TV off and on a few times and I have yet to see the issue again. I recently rearranged my setup and the sound bar is no longer as close to my TV as it was and on a different shelf now.
Overall, I'd recommend to some who is looking to get better audio than their TV speakers for a good price, with the option of playing music from their phone via bluetooth.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

It's a good product for the money

02/19/2014
By ,
Mobile, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sound bar is not state of the art, but it's a good value. The sound quality is good, much fuller than the TV speakers. It's not Bose-quality by any means, but you have to pay more for that. Bottom line, you won't feel like you're in a movie theater, but you will have pretty good sound with a small footprint and easy setup.
It was easy to set up, but not everything you needed came in the box. The mounting bracket for the sound bar was included, but screws to attach the bracket to the wall were not. (odd, but not a big deal) It came with an AV-type cable to connect to the TV but not an optical audio cable. This would not have been a big deal had I known about it in time to buy a low cost cable online. My local Walmart didn't carry the cable, so I ended up paying too much for one at an electronics store. Without the cable snafu, it would have probably taken about 30 min to mount and connect.
We specifically bought a Samsung sound bar because we thought it would interact better with our Samsung TV. Our TV is two years old so the enhanced connectivity with the sound bar does not work, disappointingly. You need a very new TV for the TV and sound bar to seamlessly integrate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great Product

12/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.. Super easy to connect and use. My only complaint (if you would call it that) is that when you hit the mute on the TV, it doesnt mute the soundbar at the same time. You have to hit the mute for both tv and bar..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FlyOverStates
Posted 01/15/2014
What brand and model of TV are you using this with?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

OK FOR 32" TV

11/15/2013
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like to watch good horror movies cause sound effect are good , sound bar is good but the subwoofer did not deliver that boom we like to hear
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

good sound bar for bedroom only!!!!

12/11/2013
By ,
mcallen tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the sound bar is not loud enough for a living room what makes it not be loud enough is the subwoofer is very quite u do hear deeper thump to the sounds but not loud enough to tell a difference from the tvs regular speaker once i placed it in a smaller enclosed room able to hear and feel the vibration a bit more better
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great sound for a little sound bar

03/27/2014
By ,
Biloxi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't expecting too much out of this little sound bar and subwoofer. Very easy to set up. It comes with a remote that you can adjust volume on the bar and the subwoofer, along with tweeking different sounds. ALso has Bluetooth capability, so you can play music from your phone, or sound from YouTube. Nice feature.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Value Soundbar for a bedroom or small room

09/24/2013
By ,
Hampton, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just purchased this unit and was simple to hook up. It does not have an HDMI connection, and the included RCA's are way to short for hanging the unit on the wall. Also there is no center hole in the wall hanging bracket, so you have to drill a small hole above or below to feed your wires through the wall. The sound is adequate for a bedroom and the bass is not going to shake the walls but is better than the TV's sound. The cool factor is the Bluetooth. I played audio from my droid and it was impressive. All in all it is a decent upgrade from your TV speakers, and is a good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

It's going back . . . I expected more

12/09/2013
By ,
Toms River, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As another reviewer stated, the sub is worthless. The sound bar is clear, but not particularly strong, seems week. It never hit that "sweet spot", the part of your favorite song that makes it your favorite song.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Tech Support came through

03/10/2014
By ,
Montgomery, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions for setting up the sound bar were a little vague and the cord necessary to hook up the DVD player was not provided. A trip to the store and a $9 cable and a call to Samsung solved my dilemma. The sound is great for the price - all that we hoped for. The display concerning the "sound effect" setting is hard to read from across the room, but other than that we are quite pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Help!

03/12/2014
By ,
Poconos, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this sound bar set and while moving, lost the cord that connects it to the TV...what is this called so I can purchase one separately?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

My sound bar with subwoofer

03/03/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That I never had one of these it's better then the Bose's sound that went out on me. I really like how it sinks with the T.V.'s sound the 3D 's sound but one can just read on it I believe if your not one who makes a living on sound' well love it as I do, and the Bose is 4x the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Very Happy

03/04/2014
By ,
Medford, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Waste of time

02/27/2014
By ,
Portland, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Return and replaced item 3 times. A waste of my good time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Love it!

02/20/2014
By ,
La Jolla, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great sounds and my life with wife become more enjoyable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SAMSUNG HW-FM35 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Works wonderfully

02/18/2014
By ,
Fort Myers, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not very techy, but I called the Samsung tech support and they walked me right through everything with no hassle. Sound is great and the value is there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next