Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Add a rustic touch to your dinner table with this Brown Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set. This ceramic reactive glaze dinnerware set features a square shape with an attractive elk design. It comes with four dinner plates, four salad plates, four bowls and four mugs. Easy to wash up, this stoneware set can be washed in the dishwasher, and all the pieces are also microwave safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%33 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Beautiful product!!!

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was absolutely perfect for our new home. It looks so expensive for a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Better Homes and Gardens Dinnerware

06/24/2014
By ,
Loveland, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two years ago I bought expensive dinnerware from Pfaltzgraff. It was shipped in pieces, by the time I replaced all the broken dinnerware I had paid for 3 sets.
I ordered my BH&G dinnerware, not one piece was cracked or chipped and shipping was free. The plates sit firmly on the table, while my Pfaltzgraff teeters and moves when you use your utensils.
I ordered another set of dinnerware from BH&G I love it so much. I would recommend this dinnerware to anybody who was looking for "rustic" dinnerware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Great set of dishes

01/23/2014
By ,
Marysville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never had square plates before and was hesitant to buy them, but the pattern won out and I am happy that I purchased these whimsical sets. Yes, it is a pain that the big plates do not rotate in the microwave....hubby gripes about it daily. They stack very nicely in the cabinet and take up less room than my other set that had rims. I bought 4 sets and keep two in the house for regular use and the others will come out when guest arrive. I looked at a lot of sets and they were so expensive that buying 4 sets was out of the question. Plus, most square sets have square bowls and mugs, but these are round, which makes the transition from round set to square set a bit easier. lol. They microwave great and do not get hot and they seem fine in the dishwasher. So far no chips or cracks! Love this elk set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Great!!!!

04/01/2014
By ,
Houlka, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are dishwasher safe, microwave safe, great sturdy quality. I ordered another set after my first one came in. They are absolutely beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Beautiful, great quality, artistic!!

07/07/2013
By ,
So Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow, these are so artsy, I have seen settings like these sell for hundreds in craft and high end stores, when I saw these.. I wasn't sure, but I was extremely surprised an thrilled at the quality, , purchased 3 sets, I know these will be snapped up by the artistic crowd, this isn't something you see everyday, plates are nice an large, very well made, unusual, have used these at formal events, and got rave reviews and people loved them, they DID NOT believe I purchased these at Wal-Mart.. they all thought I spent hundreds from some specialty craft store.. very happy.. might grab a few for Christmas presents this year.. . you wont be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

WHAT THE "ELK" IS THIS?!?

04/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two of these Elk dinnerware sets online. It did not arrive at the store on the promised date. Once they did arrive, I went to pick them up and took them home. When I unpackaged them from their boxes, I immediately noticed that they looked very different from the pictures online, and on the boxes. Images on the dinnerware were very blurry, coloration was VERY different, and patterns were not even close to what I thought I was buying! I'm very disappointed in the quality of these sets, because I fell in love with the Elk print and wildlife theme. I will most definitely not be buying anymore merchandise manufactured by Better Homes & Gardens, if this is indicitave of their products and quality control! This is why I normally shop at Cabelas!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Very Nice Set!

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my mom to have at the cabin. After searching online for "cabin themed" sets I was only finding sets priced well over $100. This set looks very nice and was half the price! They do not feel cheap at all and look expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Decorative place setting

05/12/2014
By ,
Waynesville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect set of dishes for our mountain home . Rare to find elk dishes at such a good buy. We now have place setting for 12.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Nice for those who like this style/pattern

04/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these for my sister as a wedding present. She loved them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

very helpful

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Elk Plates

10/19/2013
By ,
Oviedo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these plates for my son who lives in Alaska.
Thought they were super cute since he gets a lot of moose in the yard.
He really likes them and they are usable as much as they are cute.
Sturdy and roomy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

uniqueness

10/09/2013
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moved to minnesota and wanted dishes that matched the environment. after hours on end surfing the web I came across these dishes. I love them. plates are extra large. came well packed with no breakage. well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Amazing Dishes

12/17/2013
By ,
Shepherdsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally in love with these dishes! I am so happy I decided to purchase them, and they go perfect with my log cabin! The plates are quite large, but I am super happy with the set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Beautiful, fun dinnerware

11/13/2013
By ,
Western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these dishes for my daughter and her husband. I bought three sets for a total of twelve settings. They are very happy with the gift. Fun design, novel shape for plates, and the bowls and mugs are nice and deep. Just lovely. Of course, being stoneware, if you drop them they will break---just like any dinnerware. Really great, I would not hesitate to purchase them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

They are beautiful dishes

03/20/2014
By ,
Chubbuck id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color was a little different than it looked online but I love the dishes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

perfect set for a rustic home or bachelor

02/25/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set as a house warming gift for a male friend. He really likes them and so did everyone else. The colors are really nice warm tan, blue and green and they seem to be good quality. Hopefully they hold up in the dishwasher and don't chip. Overall nice dinnerware set for a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Great Bargain for this style plate set.

02/13/2014
By ,
Show Low, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these dishes to place into my cabin in the mountains and they are liked by all. I am now going to purchase a second set as I find myself needing needing more than four place settings often. Good Work Walmart and you made the shopping/purchase/pickup all so easy. AND Delivery to the store was free!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Beatiful set, just love them!!

02/20/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes are great, they are so nice, very durable and I am so glad I bought these, and I just love the elk. Thanks again Walmart for great prices and fast shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Beautiful Set! Great Value!

02/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautifull set. Really nice quality stoneware. Great value. If you want a warm, homey, lodge feel to your dinnerware then this set is for you. Love it! Plus the packaging was excellent and not one chip in shipping! Don't be afraid to direct ship. I would recommend this set to everyone. But remember, the dinner plates are somewhat largerthan a regular plate because of the square corners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Roaming Elk 16-Piece Square Dinnerware Set, Brown

Great product. Love the dishes

02/16/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend to anyone. Walmart was the cheapest. Fast delivery. Again great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next