Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Generic Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

The Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Coffee Maker (47950) has all the winning features of a BrewStation Coffee Maker, with a removable water reservoir. We've made brewing a full 12-cups of coffee even easier with the latest addition to our line of BrewStation Coffee Makers. A removable-reservoir means no pouring and no spilling. Simply fill the reservoir to the desired level, place on the base and brew. This Silver/Black Dispensing Coffee Maker dispenses one fresh cup at a time. Just press your cup or travel mug on the dispensing bar and fill. There's no carafe to spill or break and no hot plate to scorch your coffee's flavor. A gentle warming heater keeps unused coffee tasting fresh for up to four hours. Customizable brew settings include bold, regular, small batch and a new dedicated program for brewing iced coffee on this Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Coffee Maker (47950).
Average Customer Rating:
4.025 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation82%66 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Bright Light, Noise

07/17/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The light on the front of the machine is too bright. One can hear the simmering during the keep warm cycle (moderately loud). The heating plate was buckled near one of the screws holding it on.
We like the idea of the brew station and it performs as expected.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Great machine, great coffee...

01/23/2014
By ,
Stony Point, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product because it seemed to be just what we needed to make coffee without too much effort. And it does deliver. Setup is quick and easy. Programming is simple. Coffee and water setup could not be simpler. The no carafe is an okay idea. The amount of coffee to water ratio may need to be adjusted depending on your taste but that is basic coffee 101 as each machine brews a little differently.
I do agree the timer light is too bright. A little black electrical tape took care of that quickly. And you do have to be careful not to hold your cup too firmly against the machine while dispensing coffee as you may push the machine across your counter. But all things considered it is a good coffee maker. Regarding durability, we'll have to see as we use this "BrewStation" over the next few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

NO CARAFE TO BREAK!

06/24/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a had a "no carafe" Hamilton Beach coffee maker for almost ten years. And then it died!
( I'm a 12 cup, plus, everyday coffee drinker.) I was devastated when I thought they did not make them anymore... This one is even better than my old one. Has several more features, plus iced coffee (cool)!!!! Easy to program and to see the controls right on the front at eye level. Especially like the silver and black finish. Very aesthetic!
Love the fact that I can go ahead set up coffee to perk for the next day and not have to dump the coffee reservoir first.
Will have to change the shelf height where my coffee maker sits as the new one is a bit higher than the old one (About 1/2 inch!) which interferes in removing the reservoir and filter basket!
Otherwise, it is super and a great deal at the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Best coffee ever

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That's the bottom line, this coffee pot makes better coffee than any drip coffee maker I have ever owned. The design with a separate reservoir to carry to the sink and fill makes it easy, coffee is hot, and stays fresh tasting for the full 4 hour 'keep warm' period. Buy it, you will not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Good Value

03/10/2014
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews, I wasn't going to purchase this coffee maker. However, I am glad I did. It is tall, but it would have fit under my cabinet if I didn't have it sitting on the gliding tray I purchased online for easy access. It is also wider than my last BrewStation, but that's fine too. The light is bright, but I am not going to use it in the bedroom, so that's not an issue either. It does make a noise, but it is so low and intermittent, that I hardly ever hear it. And I usually don't like the coffee from a new maker, but my coffee has been excellent. Don't miss out on a great coffee maker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Poor Quality

01/24/2014
By ,
Wisc.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased 3 of these coffee makers in the last few years. They were a good value and their performance was excellent. I am not pleased with this one. It's poorly constructed and does not keep the coffee warm. I would definetly not purchase this one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
Quality is getting worse
Posted 02/25/2014
I agree with sitaspell. I also have purchased 3 or 4 of these brew stations in the past. Loved them all except this one. Does not keep the coffee warm. Also needs to be cleaned with vinegar quite often. Will be looking for something different for my next coffee maker.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Great Coffee Maker !!! Horrible Coffee !!!

11/22/2013
By ,
Inbredville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never review anything because I usually couldn't care less but this coffee maker is excellent. The removable water tank makes it so easy to fill. The carafeless style is way better than pouring. A time adjustable keep hot plate...how cool is that? It's programable and looks really cool. Only problem is it brews undrinkable coffee, the worst I have ever tasted from an automatic drip maker. I've been using the same ratio of 60oz of pure reverse osmosis water and a 1/2 cup of Folgers Clasic Roast for 20 years and never had a problem until this coffee maker. Don't believe me? Go ahead and buy it and taste for yourself! You'll see, it's gross, disgusting and very bitter. Other than that, this coffee maker rules!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Best model I've purchased so far!

02/24/2014
By ,
Magnolia, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my third Hamilton Beach Brew Station and the best one by far. The separate water reservoir is a wonderful improvement over the last two models I owned. The design of the removable coffee tank is much better, too. It is sturdier than the last one that had small pieces on the bottom that eventually broke. The display window and control buttons are larger for easier reading and programming. I have used this model for over 2 months so I can't address the problems with leaking that plagued the others after a longer usage period. I do not anticipate that issue with this model, but I am trying to avoid that problem by not removing the water reservoir tank daily but filling it while it is in place on the unit. I even keep a funnel close by to eliminate spills. It works great! The only suggestion I have that would improve the design for me would be to modify the coffee basket so that it drains better into the coffee tank. When I remove the filter holder there is still a small amount of coffee in it that drips if there is not a cup or trashcan to catch the excess. Please correct this and I will rate 5 stars for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Best most convenient coffee maker Ever

02/14/2014
By ,
Dahlonega,Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each brew is perfect- I use level shot glass for ever four cups- Three shot glass for twelve cups.
Coffee does not get stronger or bitter after it sets. The clean up is easy - dump left over coffee-
rinse- fill water reservoir to Number of cups desired- No hot plate to turn on or off- No glass pot to wash or break. Hint- you do not have to heat -zapp in micro wave-
I Love this coffee maker !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Great for keeping coffee fresh

08/30/2013
By ,
Sterling, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this coffee maker. This is my second one, my first I had for 5 years. I love the improvement they made by adding the side water compartment making it much more user friendly. I am thinking of purchasing one for my office as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Love it

11/06/2013
By ,
St Pete Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a high end coffee pot prior to this one but love this one more. The best feature is the removable water tank. Several reasons. You can take it to the sink and you can easily clean it because it removes. It brews great coffee, has a stay warm timer that goes up to 4 hours. I use 1 hour so the coffee doesn't get burned then I just heat up a cup in the microwave. The only thing I am not pleased with is the light on the clock. It is bright, real bright but I can live with that. It looks very nice on my countertop too.
As for durability I certainly cannot comment on that after owning it for only a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

great coffee maker for the price.

11/11/2013
By ,
Lafayette IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this coffee maker It's simple, works great. I've been buying H B for several years now and have not been disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Don't waste your money.

03/03/2014
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brew station was purchased by myself for a dear friend of mine. I might add that she loves this model.?.? It was purchased 12-15-13, leaking coffee from the bottom again, like the last five stations that she purchased on her own. She tried to return to store, to no avail. When I spoke to the HB customer service, I was politely hung up on. Really! I was not rude or out of control. I do understand things happen, so need in getting worked up about it. Thanks to both companies, I believe we're done with this product. Don't purchase! Waste of time and money!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Very easy to use!

03/15/2014
By ,
Jacksonville Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!! Detachable water tank, coffee filter holder lifts out easy. Pours easy. Do not need bottom of cup holder only gets in the way. Really happy with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

this brew master is very noisy

01/24/2014
By ,
West Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
after the brewing finishes the "keep warm" feature sounds like water boiling. called the CO and they said it is an over compensation for a small heat plate..quite annoying
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Cant go wrong

01/20/2014
By ,
NorthRichlandHills, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love your coffee like I do, you can't go wrong buying this great value and super coffee maker! No more spilling water while trying to fill the reservoir!! I love it and the coffee is great and stays warm for up to 4 hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Delivers as advertised.

03/02/2014
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely advise anyone to buy this brewstation that wants one or several cups of coffee at a time. The best part is the separate removable reservoir.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Coffee maker is ok

01/06/2014
By ,
Tulsa OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've not had it long but it's more complicated
Than what I was expecting when it comes
To the container for the coffee more steps
Than my old carafe free maker. The coffe
Filter basket when you raise the lid has a lot
Of water on it and is pretty messy when
Dumping the grounds
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

GREAT BREW STATION

02/26/2014
By ,
38571
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REALLY LIKE MY NEW BREW STATION THE ICED COFFEE BREW STRENGTH SELECTION IS GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Not so great

02/25/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was not impressed. Coffee didn't brew hot enough and only fit small size mugs in brew station.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next