Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

The Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Coffee Maker (47950) has all the winning features of a BrewStation Coffee Maker, with a removable water reservoir. We've made brewing a full 12-cups of coffee even easier with the latest addition to our line of BrewStation Coffee Makers. A removable-reservoir means no pouring and no spilling. Simply fill the reservoir to the desired level, place on the base and brew. This Silver/Black Dispensing Coffee Maker dispenses one fresh cup at a time. Just press your cup or travel mug on the dispensing bar and fill. There's no carafe to spill or break and no hot plate to scorch your coffee's flavor. A gentle warming heater keeps unused coffee tasting fresh for up to four hours. Customizable brew settings include bold, regular, small batch and a new dedicated program for brewing iced coffee on this Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Coffee Maker (47950).
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation83%86 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 116 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Bright Light, Noise

07/17/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The light on the front of the machine is too bright. One can hear the simmering during the keep warm cycle (moderately loud). The heating plate was buckled near one of the screws holding it on.
We like the idea of the brew station and it performs as expected.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

She loves it!

05/05/2014
By ,
La Crosse, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this coffee machine machine as a replacement for an almost identical one. The one I replaces started leaking all over the place. This one is so much more handy with the fill tank on the side and it is removable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Great machine, great coffee...

01/23/2014
By ,
Stony Point, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product because it seemed to be just what we needed to make coffee without too much effort. And it does deliver. Setup is quick and easy. Programming is simple. Coffee and water setup could not be simpler. The no carafe is an okay idea. The amount of coffee to water ratio may need to be adjusted depending on your taste but that is basic coffee 101 as each machine brews a little differently.
I do agree the timer light is too bright. A little black electrical tape took care of that quickly. And you do have to be careful not to hold your cup too firmly against the machine while dispensing coffee as you may push the machine across your counter. But all things considered it is a good coffee maker. Regarding durability, we'll have to see as we use this "BrewStation" over the next few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

NO CARAFE TO BREAK!

06/24/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a had a "no carafe" Hamilton Beach coffee maker for almost ten years. And then it died!
( I'm a 12 cup, plus, everyday coffee drinker.) I was devastated when I thought they did not make them anymore... This one is even better than my old one. Has several more features, plus iced coffee (cool)!!!! Easy to program and to see the controls right on the front at eye level. Especially like the silver and black finish. Very aesthetic!
Love the fact that I can go ahead set up coffee to perk for the next day and not have to dump the coffee reservoir first.
Will have to change the shelf height where my coffee maker sits as the new one is a bit higher than the old one (About 1/2 inch!) which interferes in removing the reservoir and filter basket!
Otherwise, it is super and a great deal at the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Best coffee ever

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That's the bottom line, this coffee pot makes better coffee than any drip coffee maker I have ever owned. The design with a separate reservoir to carry to the sink and fill makes it easy, coffee is hot, and stays fresh tasting for the full 4 hour 'keep warm' period. Buy it, you will not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Don't waste your money.

03/03/2014
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brew station was purchased by myself for a dear friend of mine. I might add that she loves this model.?.? It was purchased 12-15-13, leaking coffee from the bottom again, like the last five stations that she purchased on her own. She tried to return to store, to no avail. When I spoke to the HB customer service, I was politely hung up on. Really! I was not rude or out of control. I do understand things happen, so need in getting worked up about it. Thanks to both companies, I believe we're done with this product. Don't purchase! Waste of time and money!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Love It!!!

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love how the coffee can sit for 4 hours and not taste even a little bit burnt. And the iced coffee function is so easy and it tastes great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Good Value

03/10/2014
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews, I wasn't going to purchase this coffee maker. However, I am glad I did. It is tall, but it would have fit under my cabinet if I didn't have it sitting on the gliding tray I purchased online for easy access. It is also wider than my last BrewStation, but that's fine too. The light is bright, but I am not going to use it in the bedroom, so that's not an issue either. It does make a noise, but it is so low and intermittent, that I hardly ever hear it. And I usually don't like the coffee from a new maker, but my coffee has been excellent. Don't miss out on a great coffee maker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Love this! Good looking,convenient functions.

07/19/2014
By ,
NY,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a Hamilton Beach dispensing coffeemaker for Christmas in 2010;it just died a month ago. That's the longest lasting coffeemaker I've ever had! I usually need to replace them every 2years or so.
So,Of course the replacement MUST be another Hamilton Beach!
I've had this one for a few weeks now,and Love it! The removable reservoir is a great idea - it prevents spills on the counter while filling,especially when half-awake! And the light on the clock illuminates my kitchen,another plus when half-awake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

good concept

07/21/2014
By ,
CHGO RIDGE IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
small piece of leather to the bar to avoid the sliding effect. im very satisfied with its overall operation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Great!

07/20/2014
By ,
Redding CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like that water tank can be filled and put back on without having to pour in to a reservoir.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Very nice coffe maker

07/16/2014
By ,
Lebanon, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The coffe maker works great. This is the third one we have purchased. I would suggest to pay for shipping. we opted to take the free site to store free shipping and it took over a week to get to the store. The tracking option is not very accurate and the shipping process is very very slow. other than that it is a great coffe maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Leaking

06/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While I love the overall design of the BrewStation, it is leaking all over the countertop. It's done so since day one. This is the first BrewStation I have owned that has leaked water from underneath the body of the pot. It's going back as I'm tired of cleaning up the puddles on the counter. Totally dissatisfied with this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Easy to use

06/24/2014
By ,
Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had the Brew Station Deluxe which I really liked, but seams began to leak after 18 months. Couldn't locate another so bought the regular Brew Station. The unit is quite wide, but I like that you fill the water container and just put it on the unit instead of having to pour it in the base. It also has a great handle to hold while filling. When brewing, I can now see how far along the coffee brewing is going as there is a window on the water container. When ready to clean, I leave the lid open for awhile as there is a lot of condensation. Very easy to clean up. The Deluxe had a better base for moving the unit around, but this is fine. Overall, this unit seems to be fine - hope it lasts longer than the Deluxe!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Great Coffee Maker !!! Horrible Coffee !!!

11/22/2013
By ,
Inbredville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never review anything because I usually couldn't care less but this coffee maker is excellent. The removable water tank makes it so easy to fill. The carafeless style is way better than pouring. A time adjustable keep hot plate...how cool is that? It's programable and looks really cool. Only problem is it brews undrinkable coffee, the worst I have ever tasted from an automatic drip maker. I've been using the same ratio of 60oz of pure reverse osmosis water and a 1/2 cup of Folgers Clasic Roast for 20 years and never had a problem until this coffee maker. Don't believe me? Go ahead and buy it and taste for yourself! You'll see, it's gross, disgusting and very bitter. Other than that, this coffee maker rules!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

LOVE THIS COFFEE POT!!

07/02/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the Hamilton Beach brand coffeemakers for years. I am so glad they keep this style that doesn't need a carafe around and just keep improving on it. I hate cleaning carafe's and they always end of chipping and/or breaking. The price of this one is the best and the updated look looks nice on the counter. The only drawback is that it's tall and you need more room to open the top lid where the coffee goes which makes it not fit under some cabinets. I had to move it to another place on my counter but it was well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

excellent

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a gift for a friend we just love ours no more broken pots and no more burnt coffee taste when coffee stays in heater.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Just what I Ordered!

05/05/2014
By ,
idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for My Husbands 46th Anniversary gift. He is the coffee drinker. Easier to use than our old thermal carafe pot, but coffee seems to get stronger each day. Set it on regular brew, with 1 hour warming hold. So seems like heating tank must need washing everyday, just a rinse will not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Noisy and boils the coffee

05/28/2014
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We had a different brand of dispensing coffee maker and this is our first HB maker. The coffee maker is very noisy while brewing and once the coffee is brewed, you can hear the coffee boiling. It continues until you turn off the maker. We have to turn it off immediately to avoid having boiled coffee. It has not leaked, which is the only good thing.
Are they usually noisy and boil the coffee?
I am very disappointed with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Awesome as always

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my third Brew Station over several years - bad well water and they do wear out. This is the best ever with the removable water reservoir. Totally recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next