Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

The Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Coffee Maker (47950) has all the winning features of a BrewStation Coffee Maker, with a removable water reservoir. We've made brewing a full 12-cups of coffee even easier with the latest addition to our line of BrewStation Coffee Makers. A removable-reservoir means no pouring and no spilling. Simply fill the reservoir to the desired level, place on the base and brew. This Silver/Black Dispensing Coffee Maker dispenses one fresh cup at a time. Just press your cup or travel mug on the dispensing bar and fill. There's no carafe to spill or break and no hot plate to scorch your coffee's flavor. A gentle warming heater keeps unused coffee tasting fresh for up to four hours. Customizable brew settings include bold, regular, small batch and a new dedicated program for brewing iced coffee on this Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Coffee Maker (47950).
Average Customer Rating:
3.978 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation80%110 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 151 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

HB Brew Station- nice concept-poor design

08/21/2014
By ,
Greenville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In my opinion, the power cord is too short for the design. You have to pull the whole machine away from the wall at least 10-12 in. to get to the water dispenser, which pulls out from the back of the machine. (See photos below-which wouldn't rotate 90 degrees on this site for some reason). If the water dispenser just came out the side of the machine, it would be a much better design. Unless you have the capability (room) to have the machine in a location with nothing behind it-so you can access the back of the machine without having to move it out from a back splash or out from under a cupboard etc., you need an extension cord- & few people have that kind of set up.
Otherwise, I like the concept of the dispenser-style machine-rather than a canister on a warming plate & I love the addition of the syrup dispenser on the side!!! I haven't had it long enough to comment on its durability. So I recommend it but WITH RESERVATIONS.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Wrong comment.
Posted 10/11/2014
ToLiveIsChrist is reviewing the wrong product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Bright Light, Noise

07/17/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The light on the front of the machine is too bright. One can hear the simmering during the keep warm cycle (moderately loud). The heating plate was buckled near one of the screws holding it on.
We like the idea of the brew station and it performs as expected.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Excellent Coffee Pot!!

10/13/2014
By ,
Knoxville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Coffee Pot has by Far been the BEST Coffee Pot I ever had, and the BEST tasting Coffee EVER!!
My Mother and I both purchased one, as we did not like the one's we actually just bought not long ago. THE BEST Decision ever!! We Highly Recommend this Coffee Pot!! We are absolutely Amazed at how GOOD the coffee even tastes as apposed to the Black and Decker she had, and the Mr Coffee I had!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Great machine, great coffee...

01/23/2014
By ,
Stony Point, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product because it seemed to be just what we needed to make coffee without too much effort. And it does deliver. Setup is quick and easy. Programming is simple. Coffee and water setup could not be simpler. The no carafe is an okay idea. The amount of coffee to water ratio may need to be adjusted depending on your taste but that is basic coffee 101 as each machine brews a little differently.
I do agree the timer light is too bright. A little black electrical tape took care of that quickly. And you do have to be careful not to hold your cup too firmly against the machine while dispensing coffee as you may push the machine across your counter. But all things considered it is a good coffee maker. Regarding durability, we'll have to see as we use this "BrewStation" over the next few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

NO CARAFE TO BREAK!

06/24/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a had a "no carafe" Hamilton Beach coffee maker for almost ten years. And then it died!
( I'm a 12 cup, plus, everyday coffee drinker.) I was devastated when I thought they did not make them anymore... This one is even better than my old one. Has several more features, plus iced coffee (cool)!!!! Easy to program and to see the controls right on the front at eye level. Especially like the silver and black finish. Very aesthetic!
Love the fact that I can go ahead set up coffee to perk for the next day and not have to dump the coffee reservoir first.
Will have to change the shelf height where my coffee maker sits as the new one is a bit higher than the old one (About 1/2 inch!) which interferes in removing the reservoir and filter basket!
Otherwise, it is super and a great deal at the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

She loves it!

05/05/2014
By ,
La Crosse, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this coffee machine machine as a replacement for an almost identical one. The one I replaces started leaking all over the place. This one is so much more handy with the fill tank on the side and it is removable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Don't waste your money.

03/03/2014
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brew station was purchased by myself for a dear friend of mine. I might add that she loves this model.?.? It was purchased 12-15-13, leaking coffee from the bottom again, like the last five stations that she purchased on her own. She tried to return to store, to no avail. When I spoke to the HB customer service, I was politely hung up on. Really! I was not rude or out of control. I do understand things happen, so need in getting worked up about it. Thanks to both companies, I believe we're done with this product. Don't purchase! Waste of time and money!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Best coffee ever

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That's the bottom line, this coffee pot makes better coffee than any drip coffee maker I have ever owned. The design with a separate reservoir to carry to the sink and fill makes it easy, coffee is hot, and stays fresh tasting for the full 4 hour 'keep warm' period. Buy it, you will not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Good Value

03/10/2014
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews, I wasn't going to purchase this coffee maker. However, I am glad I did. It is tall, but it would have fit under my cabinet if I didn't have it sitting on the gliding tray I purchased online for easy access. It is also wider than my last BrewStation, but that's fine too. The light is bright, but I am not going to use it in the bedroom, so that's not an issue either. It does make a noise, but it is so low and intermittent, that I hardly ever hear it. And I usually don't like the coffee from a new maker, but my coffee has been excellent. Don't miss out on a great coffee maker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Love It!!!

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love how the coffee can sit for 4 hours and not taste even a little bit burnt. And the iced coffee function is so easy and it tastes great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Great Coffee Maker !!! Horrible Coffee !!!

11/22/2013
By ,
Inbredville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never review anything because I usually couldn't care less but this coffee maker is excellent. The removable water tank makes it so easy to fill. The carafeless style is way better than pouring. A time adjustable keep hot plate...how cool is that? It's programable and looks really cool. Only problem is it brews undrinkable coffee, the worst I have ever tasted from an automatic drip maker. I've been using the same ratio of 60oz of pure reverse osmosis water and a 1/2 cup of Folgers Clasic Roast for 20 years and never had a problem until this coffee maker. Don't believe me? Go ahead and buy it and taste for yourself! You'll see, it's gross, disgusting and very bitter. Other than that, this coffee maker rules!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Warranty Stinks

09/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Actually the coffee pot is good but the warranty is awful we bought one because the other one went out and they wouldn't send us a new one unless we cut the power cord so therefore we wouldn't have a coffee pot until they decided to honor the warranty.So therefore the coffee pot is good but warranty stinks.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

it is a great coffee maker with choices

08/21/2014
By ,
ozone ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this one to replace an older model. the removable reservoir is a new feature which I find easy to clean. I can make bold coffee or iced coffee and it is waiting in the morning when I get up. if I forget to turn it off, no problem and no burnt coffee. turns itself off in 2 hours or at the push of a button it will stay on 4 hours. and the best is there is no glass pot to drop and break or have to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Great for the price

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good! Nice cup of coffee with easy dispensing - Since Hubby likes to fill his travel cup before leaving in the morning this coffee maker is perfect - Just press and go! Plus, it cleans up nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

A hot cup every time...

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HamiltonBeach has managed to create a lot of functionality without a lot of complication with this coffeemaker.
Form wise, the coffee maker is pretty nice. It has a good black and silver profile, and with the dispenser style, it looks semi-professional. The syrup-dispenser on the side is nice as well.
Coffee-wise, it's a standard drip coffee-maker. I needed something that made more coffee with less trouble then my French Press, and this certainly fits the bill. It has the standard two brew-strength settings.
Features-wise, it's not really a bells and whistle machine so much as a "does everything in a smart way" machine. The resevoir/coffee tank helps make sure you have a nice hot cup of coffee as much as you want, and the food grade plastic tank retains far less grime and nastiness then a glass coffee pot. It does two strength brewing, has a timer, a keep-warm function, and can do 1-4 cup and has a iced coffee section. Nothing to write home about.
Downsides: The dispenser is a gravity dispersion and doesn't have a pump, so it's not going to fill a large cup quickly. There's brushed aluminum on the faces, but everything else is plastic, and the coffee reservoir/brewing top feels a bit cheap, but it wasn't that expensive to begin with.
Overall: Exactly the coffee machine I was looking for, and I love getting a good temperature cup of coffee on-demand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Dumb design. Burned coffee. Awful

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everything about this coffee maker is stupid. The basket & grinds sit in the coffee as and after it brews, making the coffee bitter. The cup measures are not accurate. The warmer actually boils the coffee once it is brewed, you can actually hear it boil. And it is a pain to clean- the brew part is not dishwasher safe and instructions stress to NEVER put it in the dishwasher.
So...burned boiled bitter coffee that is made in a coffee maker that is tedious to clean.
Waste of time and money. Sending it back ASAP
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Just what I Ordered!

05/05/2014
By ,
idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for My Husbands 46th Anniversary gift. He is the coffee drinker. Easier to use than our old thermal carafe pot, but coffee seems to get stronger each day. Set it on regular brew, with 1 hour warming hold. So seems like heating tank must need washing everyday, just a rinse will not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Quick and easy to refill.

09/20/2014
By ,
Hampstead, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Hamilton Beach BrewStation that I've purchased. This first one lasted over 3 years. The easy water fill tank and quick brewing make it very to use and refill. Highly recommend
to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Not Worth the Money

08/29/2014
By ,
Lansing, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was time to buy a new coffee maker after our Mr. Coffee finally went out after five years of faithful service. I was ready to buy another one when this model caught my eye. My first reaction was it would be nice not to have to mess with a carafe, just put my coffee cup under the dispenser and filler-up. But, you still have to clean out the coffee reservoir, so you don't gain anything there. Plus, if someone wanted a refill, you have to take the cup to the dispenser in stead of taking the carafe to the cup. What I discovered the first time I cleaned the reservoir was that once I removed it from the unit, there were two chambers that are on each side of the heater unit. These are designed to collect the condensation that forms during brewing. After only one pot of coffee, there was almost one cup of water in the two chambers, almost up to the level of the heater element. I found that the easiest method of getting this water out is to use a sponge. I read through the owners manual several times trying to find anything that would indicate that this was normal. I finally gave up and called the customer service desk at Hamilton Beach. They told me that it was normal that those chambers were designed to collect excess condensation and that periodically I would need to clean out the water. There is nothing in the owners manual that tells you anything about this condition. In my case, if I don't clean these chambers out after each pot of coffee made, these chambers would overflow and maybe damage the heating unit.
After this unit dies, which I hope is soon, I'm going back to Mr. Coffee. Don't waste your money on this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup BrewStation Dispensing Coffee Maker with Removable Reservoir, 47950, Silver/Black

Great for keeping coffee fresh

08/30/2013
By ,
Sterling, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this coffee maker. This is my second one, my first I had for 5 years. I love the improvement they made by adding the side water compartment making it much more user friendly. I am thinking of purchasing one for my office as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next