Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Despicable Me Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Despicable Me Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

The Minions certainly are equipped with some of the goofiest gadgets ever created by Dr. Nefario in Despicable Me 2. With this Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster your kids can make silly fart noises that will confuse and gross-out their enemies. Every time your child presses the trigger, a new fart sound comes out. When the trigger is held down for over five seconds, "joke mode" will be activated, which allows a child to put down the Despicable Me toy next to someone and walk away. Twenty seconds later, the item will make loud fart sounds, much to the dismay of the person next to it. The toy looks just like the blaster used in the movie.
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%108 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Video Farting My Baby!

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We saw it in the store, and took a video shooting the farts at my baby girl, who was highly confused by it:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UA4inbGxoFo&list=UU9QYY91fPhrF2vaGLWGbEWA
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Farting fun for the whole family!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical, I must admit. The blaster seemed pricey and disgusting at first. Buying two seemed like the biggest waste of a half days work ever. But, our 6 year old boy and 2 year old boy LOVE the blasters! We have blaster wars at our house. Even the 2 year old understands how to use joke mode, and boy does he use it. I hesitated at the price, but honestly, we have had them for a week and used them over 20 hours already. Batteries are holding up well too.
Fun for the kids and funny enough to bring an adult to their knees from laughter. The sounds are hilarious and grotesque, each one funnier than the last. Sound quality is clear as a bell. It isn't an annoying sounding toy either, inspite of what you might think. The best money I have spent on a toy in a long time.
They were suppose to be Christmas gifts but I got caught blasting Daddy so they got them early. Hours of disgusting fun for all. I couldn't be happier.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Just a fun kids toy

09/24/2014
By ,
Dallas Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not every parent wants their kid running around with this. However, as a grandparent, it's payback to our kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

LOL!!!!

11/24/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOL!!! This thing is hilarious! My little one is getting it for Christmas. I found this at Walmart for under $20, so I returned the $35 one I had bought from toysrus, and got my money back! The banana smell didn't even work on the toysrus version when I bought it, so the extra $15, just for the smell of banana, was way overpriced anyway....thanks Walmart, for the MUCH better price. Super cute, funny toy. My little one is going to LOVE this on Christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Glad I tried it before wrapping as a birthday gift

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this on line and the kid in me tried it as I got it out of the box. I bought the identical item several months ago from Target for another grandchild and he loved it.
He is three and it thrilled him to get near a bunch of people and shoot this gun and he would die laughing. It was so funny to see grown ups reactions and how some people would bust out laughing and some tried to hold their laugh in. This toy is lots of fun IF you get one that works. He has had one for 5 months or so and it works great. The one I just got from Walmart on line makes no sound at all and the light barely comes on. My first thought was the battery was low but I have never put a battery in the one I bought from Target so I will be returning this one to the store for a replacement.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Lots of fun not just for kids

11/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I surprised my husband with this gun for Halloween as we were minions this year and wow we had tons of fun with it. I was originally thinking to go with the one that had banana scent from toy r us but after reading reviews that the scent only lasts couple of days and $35 I decided it wasn't worth it and I got this one. Arrived at FedEx location on time happy that I didn't have to pay shipping. Even now after Halloween we are still having fun with it on family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

So Funny

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes us laugh so much.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Blaster

11/08/2013
By ,
Rochester N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 of these for my grandsons. The price at Walmart online was $19.99 at Toys r us it was 39.99. I saved $20.00 per blaster, that was a savings of $80.00. They arrived in 2days with the free shipping. I am very happy with this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster
07/21/2013
By ,
Green Bay, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gift was the hit of the birthday party. Out of all the gifts received, that is the one best liked!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Despicable Me 2 Blaster is a big hit

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old girl loves this thing! She has decided to be a minion for Halloween so she can get some extra mileage out of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Review

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my Son's favorites. One of my least favorites. It is noisy, perfect gift for a boy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Annoyingly Funny

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a toy for the uptight household, you must have a sense of humor, my three year old son absolutely loves this. He loves the minions and thinks nothing of it when he runs around giggling at the sounds the blaster gun makes. Its a fun toy with hours of laughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Fun Toy for all ages

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my niece because she loved ours. It makes realistic sounds and you can set a timer to have it go off at a later time so you can set someone up. My kids have had ours for a year and they still play with it. And I have to say that Dads, Uncles and Grandpas can't help but get in on the action too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Cute but a little "naughty"!!

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is only for people with a certain type sense of humor! The sounds and flashing lights are cool and funny!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Super fun and cute!

10/07/2013
By ,
Visalia Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flatulence sounds and light action. Even has "joke mode" allowing you to set someone up for a prank. No banana smell on this one as compared to the bigger flatulence blaster, but definitely worth the decrease in price. A "must have" for any Despicable Me fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Easton Pa
Fun on Christmas Morning!!!!!
Posted 11/23/2013
Bought one for each of my 4 Grandsons! Can't wait for feedback from their parents!!!Pop-Pop did it again!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Everyone loves potty humor

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 yr old daughter for Christmas. It has quickly become one of her favorite toys. She loves carrying it around the house and laughing at it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Santa what have you done!?!??

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa brought this for 7 year old son. He LOVES it!!! LOVES, loves, loves it. Did I say how much he loves it? It is funny to hear it and does different variations of farts. Even though we get tired of it hearing him laugh and giggle is worth it. I recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

An odd toy, but kids love it!

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 yr old pulls this out to make the family laugh at unexpected times. Works every time! Great toy. A little overpriced in my opinion. It's basically just a sound machine. The kids seem to live that it's in the shape of a blaster just like in the movie!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Fun... for a little while

01/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this for my 3-year old son. He likes playing with it and giggles every time... but there is a limited variety of sounds... maybe 6 or 7. It'd be better if there was more variety so that it wasn't so repetitious.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

FUN ~ FUN ~ FUN

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have toy: Both young and old have a blast with it. It has about 5-6 different sounds: some very realistic. You can hold the trigger for a few seconds and then it will go off about 20 seconds later.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next