Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Despicable Me Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Despicable Me Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

The Minions certainly are equipped with some of the goofiest gadgets ever created by Dr. Nefario in Despicable Me 2. With this Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster your kids can make silly fart noises that will confuse and gross-out their enemies. Every time your child presses the trigger, a new fart sound comes out. When the trigger is held down for over five seconds, "joke mode" will be activated, which allows a child to put down the Despicable Me toy next to someone and walk away. Twenty seconds later, the item will make loud fart sounds, much to the dismay of the person next to it. The toy looks just like the blaster used in the movie.
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%65 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Video Farting My Baby!

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We saw it in the store, and took a video shooting the farts at my baby girl, who was highly confused by it:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UA4inbGxoFo&list=UU9QYY91fPhrF2vaGLWGbEWA
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Just a fun kids toy

09/24/2014
By ,
Dallas Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not every parent wants their kid running around with this. However, as a grandparent, it's payback to our kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Glad I tried it before wrapping as a birthday gift

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this on line and the kid in me tried it as I got it out of the box. I bought the identical item several months ago from Target for another grandchild and he loved it.
He is three and it thrilled him to get near a bunch of people and shoot this gun and he would die laughing. It was so funny to see grown ups reactions and how some people would bust out laughing and some tried to hold their laugh in. This toy is lots of fun IF you get one that works. He has had one for 5 months or so and it works great. The one I just got from Walmart on line makes no sound at all and the light barely comes on. My first thought was the battery was low but I have never put a battery in the one I bought from Target so I will be returning this one to the store for a replacement.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Awsome gift for in laws kids!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real noise y and perfect when you order for your annoying brother and sister n laws 7 kids for Christmas....art noises through out there home on Christmas morning........This gift is awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Despicable Me 2 Blaster is a big hit

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old girl loves this thing! She has decided to be a minion for Halloween so she can get some extra mileage out of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Cute but a little "naughty"!!

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is only for people with a certain type sense of humor! The sounds and flashing lights are cool and funny!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Annoyingly Funny

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a toy for the uptight household, you must have a sense of humor, my three year old son absolutely loves this. He loves the minions and thinks nothing of it when he runs around giggling at the sounds the blaster gun makes. Its a fun toy with hours of laughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

LOL!!!!

11/24/2013
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOL!!! This thing is hilarious! My little one is getting it for Christmas. I found this at Walmart for under $20, so I returned the $35 one I had bought from toysrus, and got my money back! The banana smell didn't even work on the toysrus version when I bought it, so the extra $15, just for the smell of banana, was way overpriced anyway....thanks Walmart, for the MUCH better price. Super cute, funny toy. My little one is going to LOVE this on Christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Boys will love this

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know this will be a big hit at Christmas....I have already recommended it to friends and they are buying it also....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

GAS BLASTER

10/28/2014
By ,
Picayune,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIG HIT WITH THE GRAND KIDS, SHOULD BE 14.99 NOT 19.99
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Lots of fun not just for kids

11/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I surprised my husband with this gun for Halloween as we were minions this year and wow we had tons of fun with it. I was originally thinking to go with the one that had banana scent from toy r us but after reading reviews that the scent only lasts couple of days and $35 I decided it wasn't worth it and I got this one. Arrived at FedEx location on time happy that I didn't have to pay shipping. Even now after Halloween we are still having fun with it on family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Blaster

11/08/2013
By ,
Rochester N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 of these for my grandsons. The price at Walmart online was $19.99 at Toys r us it was 39.99. I saved $20.00 per blaster, that was a savings of $80.00. They arrived in 2days with the free shipping. I am very happy with this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

F*rt! The Universal Language!

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fun toy for young and old. In fact, if you buy one as a gift you'd better buy a second for yourself!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster
07/21/2013
By ,
Green Bay, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gift was the hit of the birthday party. Out of all the gifts received, that is the one best liked!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Super fun and cute!

10/07/2013
By ,
Visalia Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flatulence sounds and light action. Even has "joke mode" allowing you to set someone up for a prank. No banana smell on this one as compared to the bigger flatulence blaster, but definitely worth the decrease in price. A "must have" for any Despicable Me fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Easton Pa
Fun on Christmas Morning!!!!!
Posted 11/23/2013
Bought one for each of my 4 Grandsons! Can't wait for feedback from their parents!!!Pop-Pop did it again!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Just what my son wanted!

12/20/2013
By ,
Haynesville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debated buying the one that had a banana scent from another store, but the price was double for that one. The smell is temporary & can't be refilled tho. I got this one instead & my son thinks it's hilarious! I'm gonna go broke buying batteries because he LOVES it! Great toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Kids love it

01/07/2014
By ,
appleton wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Santa didn't think through the noise aspect of this toy but the kids loved it. I read some reviews that said something about a banana smell when you use it but we didn't have any, which to me is not a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Great toy for a 6 year oold boy.

08/06/2014
By ,
Sacramento,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY 6 year old grandson wanted this for his birthday, I got it for him and he has had so much fun with it. I think it's kind of silly, but boys will be boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Must Have for all ages

11/21/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for myself for some fun office humor. Great price and product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Despicable Me 2 Fart Blaster

Good times

11/21/2013
By ,
Rock Island, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Funny, funny, funny...dog doesn't like it though
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next