Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moneual Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

Moneual Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

Robotic vacuums are not to be used as a primary vacuum. They're meant as supplemental cleaning between regular cleaning. The Moneual Rydis Hybrid Bagless Robot Floor Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550 is an advanced robot cleaner that can freely vacuum carpeted areas and also dry mop non-carpeted areas with the detachable microfiber pad. This Moneual Rydis Hybrid Bagless Robot Floor Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550 comes with cutting edge features and a sleek, attractive design that is resetting the bar for others in its class.
Average Customer Rating:
3.591 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation73%16 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

Expect This Gadget to make you feel dirty

01/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So it comes with tools to help assemble the sweeping mini arms - keep that handy. I found on it's first run it snagged hair, new carpet lint, & string as it blazed across the house. At times telling me it had to stop because hair was jarring it's arms from operation. I had to take them off, clean them out and let it continue. After a few runs and the noticable obsticles were addressed, I felt this bot was telling me "You are nasty! Look what I found under the couch! Maaan! Did you ever clean this house!!!" in it's weird way.
I found it's better to set this up to run daily for best use. If not, it will be calling you to clean you mess which it got itself caught on. It's like reliving having my mom nagging me to pick up my mess. I expect it to soon come home with a note on the table that it quit because of it's harsh working conditions.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

House cleans itself

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ended up being the perfect gift for my 82 year old mother. Her back bothers her when she vacuums - She is known for returning everything we get her. She's keeping it, she scattered dirt on the floor to make sure it picked up good and it passed her test.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

Love it!!!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum picks up all the dog hair in my house I run it every morning and don't have to see tumbleweeds of dog hair when I come home from work. Also picks up gritty dirt. I have all hardwood so you can really see and feel the dirt. I run it at night too. I love it. I don't have to vacuum through the week any more. Just vacuume and mop on Saturdays. Has so many options.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

Good first robot vacuum

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this little guy...at first it's a little hypnotic. You watch as it goes about doing it's job, and you wonder if it'll get to every little space and then find it's way back when it's low on power before it completely dies out. Eventually you start rooting for it...haha...and feel bad for the little guy when you find it stuck somewhere needing a little help. LOL. But overall, not bad for a first robot vacuum. And for the price...a bargain. But it is loud and I don't think it does as good a job as the big players in the market (my opinion from reading and watching reviews). Oh even though the mop function is a bit useless, I got it because it had that feature, I'd still buy it again. But I think my next one will be a Roomba, now that I'm addicted, I want to see how a more expensive one will perform.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

LOVE IT

12/09/2013
By ,
wheeler ,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 5 dogs and live in the country so lots of dog hair and dirt. It does great on picking it all up. I do have trouble trying to program it.Not good for OLDER people like 69.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

The Robot that fit in.

09/20/2014
By ,
Nacogdoches, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This robot seems to be user friendly and has great features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

Great vacuum

09/20/2014
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is fun to watch does a good job to but just like little kids if will get into anything on the floor like extention cords. Just set back & it will do the job
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

This Robot Rocks!!!

06/27/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's better than a Roomba and cleans faster. I have a 2100 sq ft house and it only has to go back and recharge once to finish the job. It's great for pets, too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

Amazing!

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a MR6550 robotic cleaner for a friend as a Christmas present, I took it out of the box and decided to charge it to make sure it works. I was amazed when I put it on the carpet in my living room, it took off and was cleaning my floor. I was so impressed with it I bought another one for my friend and kept the first one , it was dirty anyway.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

Good product

12/10/2013
By ,
Port Richey, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great but doesn't totally pick up everything. It goes back over it later then picks it up. Picks up cat hair great! I was amazed at all the hair it picked up. Machine is lightweight, nice looking, easy instructions to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

Love our Rosie!

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just had new flooring installed throughout our home, approximately 50% tile and 50% carpet. I was very frustrated with the amount of dust and grit that remained in the grout lines of the tile after I swept our new floor. So the purchase of the Moneual Rydis Hybrid was intended to help vacuum the dust/grit out of the grout lines.
We decided to name the Moneual Rydis "Rosie" after the cleaning robot from the cartoon "The Jetson's".
I was very impressed with the amount of dust and grit that Rosie picked up the first few times we ran her. It took about a week of running Rosie everyday to clear out most of the dust and grit that remained from the new installation of the floor.
My daughter noticed the difference in the floors the first time she visited after we began using Rosie. She didn't know we had purchased the machine and asked what I had done to make the floors look so good.
In our household of two, now it is sufficient for our needs to run Rosie every other day. While it doesn't clean every inch of the floor each time it's run, it does cover the floor fairly well over the course of the week. I still have to sweep areas where Rosie is unable to go.
I am still impressed with the dust and dirt that Rosie picks up each time. It seems to have decreased the amount of dust within our home (instead of me sweeping it around, Rosie vacuums it up).
I love the fact that I can start Rosie when I leave for work in the morning and it is docked back in her station (90% of the time) when I return. However, it does occasionally get "stuck" under the edges of the cabinets.
Rosie does move easily from tile to carpet, but I don't feel like it has a deep enough suction for the carpet so we use it mainly on the tile and use a traditional vacuum for our carpet.
We have had Rosie for about six weeks now and for the service and the price, I feel we invested well, however, time will tell.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

Go Robot, Do My Job

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of course a new item and My Daughter only having it a few days she states it works beautifully so far, neat and exciting to see how it picks up little items in the floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

Disappointed

12/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kept showing some sort of error message & stopping, didn't go back to it's base to recharge, kept getting stuck. Gave up and returned it. I think if it's a good brand, it wouldn't have given me problems the first time I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

Battery is a concern

02/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cleaning is fair. Battery died within two days of not having been docked when it was fully charged.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

handy around the house

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this sweeper for a few weeks and it works really good on my wood floors, with 3 cats and a dog they shed and leave sand everywhere, the this little gem manages to get all of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

good robot for hard floors, but not carpet.

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for hard floors, but it won't go onto the area rugs even though they are not high pile rugs. I am amazed how much dirt it picks up even though it does not look dirty. I also liked the price. also if it runs into a chair going backwards it will run up on it and get stuck, I guess there are no sensors in the back. I does clean hard floors very well. There is one area rug that it will clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

best for hard surfaces

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not good for carpet. okay on area rugs. great on tile and hard wood. perfect for my house and best price on a robot vacuum. it catches in the brushes and you have to clean them. would buy again. would not buy if house is mainly carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

not worth the money

12/14/2013
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
its a nice looking device, but, the battery only lasted about 45 minutes, top. kept getting stuck on stuff. ran over a cord, pulled a beautiful glass item off shelf and broke. lasted 45 minutes then died, and didn't do the entire areas. I could have vaccumed all those areas in less than 5 minutes. buy a good stick vac instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Minnesota
DO NOT BUY
Posted 04/20/2014
I'm now on my 4th machine. Every one as bad as the first one. Gets stuck. Shuts down with error messages, Haven't had one machine long enough to program it. Ran it on automatic cleaning setting and of all 4 of the machines I have had only 2 times where it cleaned then made it back to the charging station. This product wasn't tested enough before it was put into poduction.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

not for regular carpets

01/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe good for non carpeted areas, but within 1 hour it dies and just cant cut the job.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Moneual Rydis Hybrid Robot Bagless Vacuum and Dry Mop Cleaner, MR6550

Not so good.

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wanders about in the same area and misses large areas. Requires too frequent removal of sweeper brush wheels as they wrap up with any animal hair and trigger the computer to shut down.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next