Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Canon Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

The Canon PIXMA MG2220 Printer/Scanner/Copier is great for printing documents and photos thanks to its hybrid ink system. Print gorgeous, borderless photos at home up to 8.5" x 11" size with a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi with the convenience and quality of Canon FINE ink cartridges.
Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(530 Reviews) 404
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
154
3 stars
29
2 stars
19
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation89%473 out of 530reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions | 311 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
154
3 stars
29
2 stars
19
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Simple, dependable.

11/25/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannon has always been a good product for me, and this printer is
no exception. I use it almost every day, and have had no problems.
The ink, as with most printers, is rather expensive and the cartridges
are not refillable. But that aside, it is a good little printer, easy to use
and dependable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Will not print black only like an HP

08/30/2013
By ,
Chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I want a printer that will prints black only so that I do not need to purchase a color cartridge that I do not need. HP 3511 will print without a color cartridge installed. It does print a message on the screen but I can live with that. Also text that is a little bit gray is unreadable on the PIXMA.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Hate It.

11/14/2013
By ,
Knoxville,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry to type this. The item didn't come with all the items. Now I will have to make a trip to the local walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great Printer for price

10/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to replace a Kodak esp520 (required both cart. to be full if you wanted to print). After looking up the best printer on Amazon, I shopped around and found it here for $20 less. This deal at walmart (printer + Paper for $30) was also cheaper than one kodak refill so a no brainer. So far it is quiter, prints faster, is better constructed, and the printer software was not chock full of bloatware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Good to go...

08/15/2013
By ,
N.Y
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I dont need my printer to do anything crazy. I just need it to print, copy and scan when I tell it to. This printer does that. Great value! The ink alone pays for this printer. Exceptional value. Dont hesitate to buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Grainy prints

11/04/2013
By ,
usa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pictures all printed out grainy didn't matter what settings were changed. The software that comes with is good for installing printer, but the photo image part of the software is hard to use. It's just a good printer for printing out texts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

What a gyp!

08/15/2013
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The price is fine, and it's nice to have all those functions. But I did NOT appreciate opening the package to see this. "Requires USB cord (not included)." Not included? Seriously? So now before we can even use the printer we have to go out and buy an A to B printer cable? Yes I'm aware they are cheap, but that's the kind of info that should be on the outside of the box, but isn't. So fair warning, if you're picking this up remember to get an A to B printer cable too! Ugh.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great little printer!

09/07/2013
By ,
Rural part of Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has been badly in need of a printer for the last couple of years. Our last printer had a scanner and was 'photo smart'. There may have been a setting to turn off this 'photo smart' setting, because with every document we scanned it would only take chunks of it. Very displeasing, especially when it came to legal documents. However, about 6 weeks ago, I looked up printers. Expecting to pay 50 or 60 bucks for a decent printer (we had only ever had hp printers and I was expecting to buy another one) I happened upon this little workhorse on Walmart.com. I bought it off here in lieu of my usual amazon, because it was 10 bucks cheaper. If I had bought it off amazon, it would have been 10 dollars more; and shipping was free, but being able to save 10 bucks from Walmart, especially with the Site-to-Store option was very helpful.
Actual Product Review:
For 29 bucks. This is a great little printer. It can spit out 10 pages in about a minute. Also, Canon has always been a reputable brand. Plus, you get all the advantages of the more expensive all in one printers or a fifth of the price! Well worth the money put into it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Good Printer

08/19/2013
By ,
Paris, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great but has a power saver option which turns power off. You have to remember to turn power on every time you want to print.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Printer

11/07/2013
By ,
woonsocket, rr.i.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good printer for the price. A little noisy but prints well and the ink cartridges are a good price also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

So Angry!

10/31/2013
By ,
91764
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oh my god. I just bought a printer model Pixma MG2220. It's not included USB cable. How can use it without USB cable? Can't believe that. I''ll return it and never buy Canon printer again...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Bought printer for work purpose

09/24/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer and got to work to hook it up and the soft ware that was given with the printer refuse to download to my computer so the printer is not receiving any connection. I might have to call the manufacturer to help me because this is not working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Good simple multi-function machine for price

11/23/2013
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replaced my older Canon printer (which was very dependable for 3 years or so) and this has scaner and copier besides. That, and total cost is less than ink cartridges for much older machine it replaced. Has nice user function bar and all 3 functions work as expected. Has a front loading and output tray as opposed to older one which had top loading paper input and front output which means this one can fit in smaller vertical opening but in high dust environment the user must open the input tray and place paper before use to keep machine clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier
09/19/2013
By ,
uniondale ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My scanner is not working on both equipment. I am in Jamaica with one and the other is there.
what to do?
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Works as described, very fast printer.

12/19/2013
By ,
North Bergen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem I find with this type of printer is how expensive the ink cost, other than that is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Not impress

11/05/2013
By ,
Houston, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can you believe this printer doesn't come with a USB cord?? What company sales a printer with the necessary cables to funtion? Well I guess Canon does. Not impress with this printer. The copy quality is not great either. I wouldn't recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier
08/31/2013
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great printer, quality, scanner, etc. Although does not come with a USB cord to connect to your computer / laptop so you don't really save money with it, as the cable is another $20 that you have to go and get on your own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
The cable is not $20
Posted 10/08/2013
The cable is not $20, you can get a USB printer cable for $1.99 if you search the web
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 58 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier
09/29/2013
By ,
Tampa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Every product has something that you wish was different or better. The paper is easy to load. If you want to load photo paper however, you need to remove the paper and adjust the sliders for the photo paper. That is my only issue, is that there isn't a separate compartment for each. The ink is loaded from the front, really really easy to do. The paper stopper (you know the little thing that flips up so that when the paper is done being printer and the printer spits it out) it is nice that it folds away neatly but it is flimsy. It does get the job done though. For the price this is the best value I have ever gotten from a product thus far. I have only had it about a week, so we will see how reliable it is in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

cannon print

10/27/2013
By ,
grants pass oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it would have been better if it would have came with all the hook ups but it did not was very disappointed about the the cord to hook to the computer was not there not cool why would u buy something when its not all there I was not happy
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Avoid purchase

10/21/2013
By ,
Earth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Apparently you get what you pay for. This Canon MG2120 printer was used twice, once to print a handful of documents, the second time to scan a receipt. It now is unusable due to the infamous code "P22". $30 printer that works twice? Not a good value, I would look elsewhere for a printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 386 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next