Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

The Canon PIXMA MG2220 Printer/Scanner/Copier is great for printing documents and photos thanks to its hybrid ink system. Print gorgeous, borderless photos at home up to 8.5" x 11" size with a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi with the convenience and quality of Canon FINE ink cartridges.
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(538 Reviews) 412
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
155
3 stars
31
2 stars
20
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation89%476 out of 536reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
155
3 stars
31
2 stars
20
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Don't waste your time and money on this printer

11/02/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You definitely get what you pay for with this all in one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 42 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great printer for a chimpanzee

01/20/2014
By ,
United States Of AMERICA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item was purchased in store, not shipped. There were no signs of any damage to the item or packaging. I had this printer for 2 months. First problem was misaligned heads. Secondly, the ink ran out FAST. Third, it wasted lots of paper printing multicolored stripes at random, so be prepared to print everything at least twice. The guides won't stay where you put them, so it jams a lot. The software is a nightmare. Then it died. The end.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 43 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great Printer for price

10/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to replace a Kodak esp520 (required both cart. to be full if you wanted to print). After looking up the best printer on Amazon, I shopped around and found it here for $20 less. This deal at walmart (printer + Paper for $30) was also cheaper than one kodak refill so a no brainer. So far it is quiter, prints faster, is better constructed, and the printer software was not chock full of bloatware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 44 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Simple, dependable.

11/25/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannon has always been a good product for me, and this printer is
no exception. I use it almost every day, and have had no problems.
The ink, as with most printers, is rather expensive and the cartridges
are not refillable. But that aside, it is a good little printer, easy to use
and dependable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 45 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

prnter

12/30/2013
By ,
jackson ms
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i am having problem with scanning . it do not scan. over all it's do print n make copies
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 46 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Grainy prints

11/04/2013
By ,
usa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pictures all printed out grainy didn't matter what settings were changed. The software that comes with is good for installing printer, but the photo image part of the software is hard to use. It's just a good printer for printing out texts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 47 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

So Angry!

10/31/2013
By ,
91764
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oh my god. I just bought a printer model Pixma MG2220. It's not included USB cable. How can use it without USB cable? Can't believe that. I''ll return it and never buy Canon printer again...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 48 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Bought printer for work purpose

09/24/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer and got to work to hook it up and the soft ware that was given with the printer refuse to download to my computer so the printer is not receiving any connection. I might have to call the manufacturer to help me because this is not working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 49 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Hate It.

11/14/2013
By ,
Knoxville,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry to type this. The item didn't come with all the items. Now I will have to make a trip to the local walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 50 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Printer

11/07/2013
By ,
woonsocket, rr.i.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good printer for the price. A little noisy but prints well and the ink cartridges are a good price also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 51 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier
08/31/2013
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great printer, quality, scanner, etc. Although does not come with a USB cord to connect to your computer / laptop so you don't really save money with it, as the cable is another $20 that you have to go and get on your own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
The cable is not $20
Posted 10/08/2013
The cable is not $20, you can get a USB printer cable for $1.99 if you search the web
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 52 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier
09/19/2013
By ,
uniondale ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My scanner is not working on both equipment. I am in Jamaica with one and the other is there.
what to do?
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 53 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

printer

08/19/2013
By ,
saint pete, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
although the printer works great for the price, however the ink cartridges cost more
than the whole printer....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 54 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier
09/29/2013
By ,
Tampa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Every product has something that you wish was different or better. The paper is easy to load. If you want to load photo paper however, you need to remove the paper and adjust the sliders for the photo paper. That is my only issue, is that there isn't a separate compartment for each. The ink is loaded from the front, really really easy to do. The paper stopper (you know the little thing that flips up so that when the paper is done being printer and the printer spits it out) it is nice that it folds away neatly but it is flimsy. It does get the job done though. For the price this is the best value I have ever gotten from a product thus far. I have only had it about a week, so we will see how reliable it is in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier
08/01/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used the printer yet I have some ideas on what I can use it for bought the other day Didn't know I had to buy the printer cable to go with it. Its very stylish and it goes with my computer its easy to work the buttons are not hard to use. I like the multifunction features on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Review 56 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Cheap because it doesn't work

04/22/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, in
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It worked for a couple months and then it started saying the printer was offline every time I went to print. All of my cables are connected properly and I've never had this issue until now! This thing is a piece of junk. The paper always gets stuck. Don't waste your money...spend $10-$20 more for a well-functioning printer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 57 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

great deal for the price

09/27/2013
By ,
Attleboro, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy assembly although the software install was a little long ( really thought it was going to stall at 85%) Once it was up and running, super easy to use, although a little " clunky" getting started ( this is when it becomes apparent its a " cheap " printer.) Its not high tech., buzzing and gliding along but it does the job, and prints fast and clearly. One thing to mention, it has auto shutoff so every time you go to print you have to make sure printer is on even if you never turn yours off or you will get that annoying ' error' message. Overall very pleased to have gotten a neat little printer with ink included for less than it would have been to buy the 2 cartridges.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 58 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Avoid purchase

10/21/2013
By ,
Earth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Apparently you get what you pay for. This Canon MG2120 printer was used twice, once to print a handful of documents, the second time to scan a receipt. It now is unusable due to the infamous code "P22". $30 printer that works twice? Not a good value, I would look elsewhere for a printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 59 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Great little copy,scanner,printer

09/20/2013
By ,
Chico, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally buy the (all in one) type complete with the fax and all however...
Those that I have bought have worked for a bit then they would get very cranky and stop working I kept getting can not connect and error messages like that and...
As for the fax machines I could never get them to work at all on any of them (which I am assuming do to the lack of my techie ability) at any rate this little printer doesn't take up a lot of space works very well so far but it's not lighting fast but I'd rather have a bit slower and have one that actually works.
I would say if you are not in a huge rush and want a good simple machine this is the one for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 60 for Canon PIXMA MG2220 All-in-One Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Scanner/Copier

Not impress

11/05/2013
By ,
Houston, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can you believe this printer doesn't come with a USB cord?? What company sales a printer with the necessary cables to funtion? Well I guess Canon does. Not impress with this printer. The copy quality is not great either. I wouldn't recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
41-60 of 387 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next