Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

The compact 521 4G T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia Smartphone is a Windows Phone that sports a memory card slot, 5MP camera. The cell phone also has a removable battery, a 1 GHz processor, and is 4G-capable. This T-Mobile Pre-Paid Smartphone also has the ability to integrate with Xbox, Windows 8 and SkyDrive. This phone is a smart choice to connect, play games or get your daily weather, in addition to talking to friends and family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.046 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 699
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
381
4 stars
186
3 stars
42
2 stars
36
1 star
78
Customer Recommendation82%594 out of 723reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
782 Questions | 1,230 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
381
4 stars
186
3 stars
42
2 stars
36
1 star
78
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great smartphone to own

06/07/2013
By ,
Princeton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got for one day and have not activated a TMobile yet. So far I tested the following features:
1. Camera is great. I took a picture in my living room with pretty dim light. It actually took a few photos for me to choose the best one to save. The quality is great. It beats photos from iphone 3GS, Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0, Acer 10' tablet, and HP touchpad. It even beats my Canon G12 in auto mode (I'm not a photography expert).
2. here map is great. It really fast. I even downloaded map of NJ and CA to get ready for off-line use.
3. Nokia music is great and free.
4. Sync to my contacts through microsoft account is easy. But I had to do search to get the answer.
5. Windows 8 is really fast. I installed a few app like evernote, Bank of America and Fidelity. It seems that APP functions need some improvement.
I will get $30 Tmobile plan through walmart. My only concern is the coverage at my home. Hope that I could use my home wifi to improve calling. My office has very good TMobile coverage. As to the phone, it is definitely worth every penny that I spent. Actually I would like to get higher model of Nokia lumia but I don't like more expensive data plans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Best phone ever

07/03/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an IT professional and am in charge of my company's mobile phones. This phone is the best buy I have ever seen. I love the Windows Phone better than Apple or Android. The synchronization with my corporate Exchange server is flawless. I've worked with almost every phone out there and seen the calendar and contact synchronization flaws. The Windows Phone performs above and beyond the others. Several of my users at work have converted from the iPhone and Android platforms and couldn't be happier.
I wanted to give this model a try so I popped my T-Mobile sim card into it and it came up with no issues.
This phone is definitely a great value as other similar models go for more than twice what this one costs. I've told several of my IT buddies about it and a mad ordering rush has ensued.
Don't hesitate on this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Nice phone, good price.

09/30/2013
By ,
Chicagoland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first one I ordered online and it didn't work, and neither did a separate SIM card. I don't think they were activated before leaving the warehouse. Returned them both to the nearest store and then bought the phone from in the store (it turns out that I didn't need the extra SIM card), had it all set up by the store employee and it works fine now. Great phone, super fast, signed up for prepaid $30 a month unlimited data, text and 100 minutes of talk time. Saved a ton of money by not purchasing a iphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Love it !

10/02/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel like this phone is a must have. The only thing is that I wished it had a front camera as well .. But other then that, I can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great Christmas Present for a Teen!!!

12/25/2013
By ,
Johnsonville SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone for Christmas! I went from an old wore-out android to a Windows 8 phone! Didn't know if I wuld like it, but now I love it! Great For the Price! Has VERY Good sound quality with ear buds! It also has a loud speaker! I just fell in love with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

easy to use

04/02/2014
By ,
carlsbad,nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with product as well as the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great value

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and pretty good phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

GREAT GREAT PHONE!

06/11/2014
By ,
Rockford,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 9 year old son he loves everything about it. My 12 year old who has an iphone 5c has been using his phone and said she almost loves it more than her phone. Great phone for a great price and does exactly what it needs to do for my child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Phone is very intitutive and easy to use.

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent phone and very good value. This is the second Nokia Lumia 521 I have had and have had no problems with the phones. I would highly recommend the Windows phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Ridiculously low price! Fantastic Features!

05/22/2013
By ,
Bellevue, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my Lumia 521 yesterday. It is running smoothly, easy to navigate and configure, with fantastic features such as:
(1) Nokia apps including downloadable maps and offline music
(2) Microsoft office including cloud based skydrive
(3) People tiles with connection to all my social sites
Wireless and Bluetooth works great. I have yet signed up with T-Mobile (whose price is very competitive) but I can use it as media player (for music and podcast) and GPS navigator already. I go to gym with it. I even think of buying another unit and just use it as it is! It is fully paid for!
The camera shot is decent. The apps are running smoothly. At this ridiculously low price, Lumia 521 is a winner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DONT GET THIS PHONE!!
Posted 11/10/2013
i hate this phone its the worst phone ive ever owned. It shuts down on me wont let me make calls and its not goood! IT blocked a person on my contacts worst phone ever!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Excellent phone for the price! Easy to use

05/29/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an area with poor reception. This phone has wifi calling capabilities, so making calls through my internet connection is perfectly clear! The battery life on windows phone is incredible. The quality is also very good for this price range. Windows phone 8 also has the majority of iphone and android apps now. Some are actually even better, for example Pandora.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

I like it better than my HTC Rezound!

07/05/2013
By ,
Evansville, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome phone! It comes at a great price and is easier to use than the android phone I was used to, and I've never used a windows phone before in my life! It's so easy! I was wanting to make the switch from contract to prepaid and this totally fit the bill! The only thing I wish my phone had was a flash, and not for pics, but for a flashlight app. otherwise everything is so much better and easier to use! It gives my high-end Android phone a run for the money! I have no regrets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great phone, cheap price.

07/07/2013
By ,
Watertown, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy to find a windows phone for such a cheap price. The price being low, I expected a good amount of flaws. To my surprise, there is very few. The Windows market isn't the best but, that's not a problem with the phone itself. I can't seem to get a SD (memory) chip to work.. And the touch screen is super sensitive. Besides this, the phone is amazing. The camera is amazing, and I'm shakey yet get good pictures. It's fast. The speaker for music or speaker phone is great and gets pretty loud. Signal is better than Sprint, which I previously had. Only had like, two dropped calls within 3-4 months. Using the phone is easy. I have a bad habit of dropping the phone, and it has not yet broken. The screen is great for YouTube or other videos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Awesome phone for the price!

10/02/2013
By ,
Pickerington, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for just about a month now and I can say it is the best phone I have ever owned. The operating system is super smooth and quick. I have had 2 android phones, granted not top of the line, but neither is this. Although both of the previous phones cost more than this phone they were buggy and slow. The features I need were all there on this phone. I do not use it for face to face skype chat etc so I do not miss the front facing camera. The battery will last all day even with bluetooth and wifi on. With my other phones I constantly had to toggle those features on and off to conserve battery. I cant say enough good things about it. Two thumbs up to Nokia and Windows. (and that is not easy to say coming from a Mac guy-who unfortunately cannot afford the pricy Iphone or it's service plans)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great product

10/26/2013
By ,
atlanta Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Fantastic phone.

10/29/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend it to everyone. Love the lay out of it. My mom bought one first and it's a bigger screen then her old one . Has everything on here ou need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

I LOVE IT

12/04/2013
By ,
Seabrook, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Smart phone Very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great value for a smart phone

12/27/2013
By ,
Payson, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these phones for my kids 17 and 21 for Christmas. They love this phone. Paid only $79.00. Couldn't ask for a better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

A Must Have!!!!

01/11/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these for my daughter's they are in love with these phones I can't get them to put it down.The speakers are loud and clear,sound quality is perfect.The features are amazing and the voice command actually type what is said unlike other phones.I'm so jealous of how much fun they're having am ready to get rid of my old android phone an get one!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great Apps for a touch phone lovers

03/24/2014
By ,
29150
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great applications from Nokia for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 700 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next