Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

The compact 521 4G T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia Smartphone is a Windows Phone that sports a memory card slot, 5MP camera. The cell phone also has a removable battery, a 1 GHz processor, and is 4G-capable. This T-Mobile Pre-Paid Smartphone also has the ability to integrate with Xbox, Windows 8 and SkyDrive. This phone is a smart choice to connect, play games or get your daily weather, in addition to talking to friends and family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(762 Reviews) 738
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
402
4 stars
194
3 stars
44
2 stars
40
1 star
82
Customer Recommendation82%626 out of 762reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
819 Questions | 1,309 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
402
4 stars
194
3 stars
44
2 stars
40
1 star
82
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Highly recommend the buy. Best Nav apps out there!

05/20/2013
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone meet and beat my expectations. I switched from an iPhone 4s because I was sick of iOS and I'm very happy with the change. Although on paper the 521 can't do everything the iPhone 4s or other more expensive phones can do the refreshing user interface, and customization options for the homescreen make it a far better device in my opinion. Best feature- Nokia's navigation apps. Nokia Drive, Transit and Maps put google and Apple maps to shame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Very cool phone

07/24/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Nokia Lumia 521 is the coolest no gimmick Windows 8 Phone in the market. It has solid performance and Nokia's signature apps for an unbeatable bargain price of less than $130.
Pros: Quality camera for price; Compact and solid design; Intuitive and customizable interface; Loud audio, expandable memory and USB port. The OS is flawless and work very smoothly even with 512 RAM, I guess the OS is much more RAM efficient than Android.
Cons: Average display; No LTE support; Lacks front camera, I don't like the white back,
The Lumia 521 gives an affordable, easy-to-use and attractive Windows 8 Phone without a contract on T-Mobile's network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Lumia 521 a good mid level windows 8 phone

09/21/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a windows 7 phone (Lumia 710) and liked it. But, text message fonts could not be changed to a larger font and were hard to see. No slot for a SD card.
So, I ordered this Lumia 521 Windows 8 phone. The fonts in Windows 8 can be changed. It has a slot for a SD card. The camera is little better than the Lumia 710. The video camera is pretty good, records in HD.
The Lumia 521 does not have a flash. I only used the flash in the previous phone as a flashlight so no great loss.
Overall for the price, I am satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Awesome phone and a great deal!

12/05/2013
By ,
clearwater, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a great value. User friendly. All the bells and whistles. I was worried about having a touch screen since I had some issues with a phone in the past. The screen times out and press the on button on the side and the date time screen comes on vs sliding and tapping. No problems with my purse or pocket dialing a number by accident. Appears to have a long battery life. Charging every two days or so, unless I am online or talking "a lot"......I am excited to learn all this phone can do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Best. Phone. Ever. & A Great Buy!

12/28/2013
By ,
North Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, I am a 13 year-old and I recently bought this phone. I might not know what parents think of it but I'm sure teens will love it. I bought this phone about a week ago and I am very satisfied. To the nice 7.24 display all the way down to the 8gb hard-drive. It's fantastic. When you start-up the phone you always get the Windows 8 tiles, which are cool I should say) there is no problem. Other people that have rated this one star have problems with it such as it will turn off randomly, well, it won't. Some of the bad things are such as- you need a micro sim card to make phone calls, etc. and the minor problem of the bottom home screen, back, and quick search buttons don't light up. Everything else is fine though. Everyday I use this phone with no trouble. The battery life is decent I get a good 24-hour use of it and charge it while I sleep. There's not that many apps on this though. You can get facebook, instagram (6tag), and games but there's a wide variaty of things. You can get a Micro SD card for more memory. The camera on the phone, I'd have to say it's perfect. Nokia and T-Mobile did a decent job this time and I hope you liked the review I kept it simple and to the point. I recommend this to anyone/everyone. :) have a nice day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great price for a great phone

02/11/2014
By ,
Springfield, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This $100 dollar phone can do a lot that the other $200-600 phones can do. I think this a good choice if anybody is having trouble looking. The coverage is also great. Turning off the live tiles can help with battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Love this phone

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing size and quality for such a great price. My kids love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

It won me over

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first, I didn't like having a windows phone, but after using it and finding out all the cool ways it works with my windows 8 pc, I love this phone. It won me over after a while. The screen, video, audio, camera, and all functions are good. Everything about this phone is awesome! It's almost like having my PC in my hand. The only thing negative about this phone is that there isn't a forward facing camera for Skype or video chat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great Phone for the Price!!!

06/11/2014
By ,
Benton Harbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone for the price. It has a lot of features and great apps to chose from.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Nice smartphone that does the job

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my wife. This is her fist smartphone and at first she did not want it , but now she loves it. It has decent camera, can access internet and does good job with the calls. I do not see so many apps like the other platforms. Hopefully there will be more in the future.
One set back is that it does not seem to remember the settings for our wi-fi. Initially I had to type them in several times, lately it had no problems.
Overall I believe with the 521 one gets much more value than the cost to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Nokia Lumina 521

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY SATISFIED WITH THE PHONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

love this phone getting one for my brother

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone works great, better than Android phones, and the $30 plan fits my budget with
Unlimited txt and 4G web service thru T-Mobile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

GREAT WIN 8 NOKIA PHONE

06/05/2013
By ,
Manati, PUERTO RICO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cell phone has the basic and beyond or everyday use, it is smooth (as win os is) it is 4G, 8 GB w sd option, its great. I was looking for it online @ walmart.com but after 2 placed orders (one canceled by walmart and the other from me) I found it in my local walmart store in Puerto Rico. It woks smooth with my T-Mobile Straight Talk Sim ( you have to cut it) data is working, SMS AND MMS.
EXCELLENT BUY WITH AN EXCELLENT PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Love it!

12/30/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
been using this phone as a WiFi device only and it's fantastic, caught it on sale at $79.
don't even plan on activating the phone features, use it to check my e-mail acct's, surf, and watch video's/listen to MPS's on the go, basically a 4 inch Windows 8 Tablet...i bought the App Molli Player Pro so i can watch MKV files, works great.
Battery life is great it last's all day with continuous use,
put in a 32GB MSD card and have plenty of storage, bought a cover with a kick-stand/extra battery & screen protector over at Cellular Outfitter and couldn't be happier.
the only thing this Phone lacks is Qi charging support, i can live w/it..highly recommend this item when on sale!
.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great work phone

01/13/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a purchase for my 25 year old to use. Had an LG before and it only lasted a year. He likes the windows aspect and is able to use apps to find out where to report for work at any time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

nice smart windows phone

02/12/2014
By ,
lancaster PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
low price, and reliable phone. many nice features. This is the second one, for my son. I bought one for myself a few months ago. My son calls it a sweet phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

It's a Windows Phone, and it is great.

02/22/2014
By ,
Richland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a couple of these to be our family's first smart phone and I am very pleased with the purchase. They are nice and thin and get the job done quite nicely. I really like the Windows Phone interface - it was easy to get started and master in a week. My only complaint is that the screen is small, but darn it ... if it wasn't so small it wouldn't slip in a pocket so nicely - so no real complaint. The mapping is very very good too and the GPS is very responsive. Plus Nokia is know for great cameras and a plethora of apps to enhance that ability. You truly can't go wrong with this phone. I got the T-mobile service for $30 a month and that is working great for us too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

For the money an excellent upgrade for me.

03/23/2014
By ,
Maumee, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although it is not quite as large a phone as what I anticipated, I am quite happy with the purchase. I got an excellent price on the phone - half off. I am getting used to the Windows 8 and am happy with it. I ordered 2 nice cases for under $12 from Walmart online. Set up was much easier than I though it would be - already having a T mobile phone and keeping the same number. One brief phone call is all it took. For the price and upgrade for me it was an excellent deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

It is great, exactly what I wanted!

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think its a great phone, perfect for the value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Excellent Smartphone

05/09/2013
By ,
92612
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best smartphone for 1st time smartphone buyers .. Exceptional value and performance
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 739 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  37 Next