Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

The compact 521 4G T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia Smartphone is a Windows Phone that sports a memory card slot, 5MP camera. The cell phone also has a removable battery, a 1 GHz processor, and is 4G-capable. This T-Mobile Pre-Paid Smartphone also has the ability to integrate with Xbox, Windows 8 and SkyDrive. This phone is a smart choice to connect, play games or get your daily weather, in addition to talking to friends and family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.034 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(802 Reviews) 778
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
419
4 stars
209
3 stars
45
2 stars
40
1 star
89
Customer Recommendation82%658 out of 802reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
864 Questions | 1,359 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
419
4 stars
209
3 stars
45
2 stars
40
1 star
89
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

excellent product

06/19/2013
By ,
Norridge,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the price. Very well done. I like windows, very nice display and functions. Love it. Recommending to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone
07/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best phone I ever purchased! I had my doubts about it, esp. since it was a touchscreen, but now, I'm glad I took a chance on it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Exceptional Quality and Features for a low price.

07/12/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On paper it seems like it not that useful of a smartphone. But when you compare it against higher end phones such as the HTC One or Samsung S4 or even the iPhone5; smartphones that cost over $500-$600 price range; it may not be as good in end; but certainly much more functionally acceptable choice. I currently have an iPhone 5 and a Nokia black Lumia 920. While just in the store looking; I realized that all I really need was a basic smartphone; and purchase this 521! I going to sell both the 920 and 5 and go back to the base smartphone functions.
I have switch SIMS and am using the 521 and just love it! Do not miss the most of the apps nor the high tech advanced gear found in the high end smartphones. This will do fine for my needs. Very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

AWESOME

07/25/2013
By ,
Triangle, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My very first windows phone and it is just awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Best for the price

07/30/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone, no issues. Service is great. Have to take it away from my kids all the time. Battery last a full day with WiFi and Bluetooth on. Best phone I've had in a long time, and I've gone through a lot of phones, Android usually, returned the iPhone though, it's for my grandparents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

I love this phone!

08/15/2013
By ,
West suburbs of Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nokia lumia 521 is my first smartphone, and I couldn't have made a better choice! The keys are easy to read, and it pretty much does everything I need it to do. I could not sync my last phone to my pc, but I was able to sync my nokia on the first try, with no problems. Although I am still getting to know the apps and bells and whistles, I am having fun learning my new phone. I will be purchasing 2 more for my husband and son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

good phone

11/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nokia Lumia 521 appears to have most of the features of the expensive phones, except camera does not have a flash. Easy to operate. A good value with $45 StraightTalk wireless unlimited monthly plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great phone

12/26/2013
By ,
cheyenne, wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it as a gift foe my senior morher. She had other smart phones and found them difficult to use. When she got the phone, she was able to use the phone without any issues. It is a good phone for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

love this product

12/28/2013
By ,
texas city, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Upgrade

12/15/2013
By ,
Surfside Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanting to upgrade from my flip phone, I chose the Nokia Lumia 521 prepaid. I easily transferred my account to this phone. As this is my first smartphone, I did not want spend a lot of $$$. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Very cool phone

07/24/2013
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Nokia Lumia 521 is the coolest no gimmick Windows 8 Phone in the market. It has solid performance and Nokia's signature apps for an unbeatable bargain price of less than $130.
Pros: Quality camera for price; Compact and solid design; Intuitive and customizable interface; Loud audio, expandable memory and USB port. The OS is flawless and work very smoothly even with 512 RAM, I guess the OS is much more RAM efficient than Android.
Cons: Average display; No LTE support; Lacks front camera, I don't like the white back,
The Lumia 521 gives an affordable, easy-to-use and attractive Windows 8 Phone without a contract on T-Mobile's network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great

02/13/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my phone for one week now and it is excellent. I really love it. I have begun to customize my phone just to fit my style and its a touch screen. I plugged into my wi-fi and get the regular internet through my phone service. I am glad I purchased this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Its a great product

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All features are very good, looking great, super camera. The wifi works awesome and the speed is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an excellent experience with this phone. The phone communication is clear and web surfing is fast. The photo image is good. I got it when it was on sale on walmart site. It was $30 cheaper than bestbuy for the same product when it was on memorial day sale. I was very happy with walmart service and the phone quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

great phone for a great price.

09/08/2014
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone looks great, is affordable, and of good quality. If you don't want to spend hundreds of dollars on a smartphone, and need the basics: call, text, camera, video, surfing the internet....this would be perfect for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Money Well Spent

10/07/2014
By ,
SD, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone has all the features you need. A great deal. Wifi works fast and effective. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Lumia 521 a good mid level windows 8 phone

09/21/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a windows 7 phone (Lumia 710) and liked it. But, text message fonts could not be changed to a larger font and were hard to see. No slot for a SD card.
So, I ordered this Lumia 521 Windows 8 phone. The fonts in Windows 8 can be changed. It has a slot for a SD card. The camera is little better than the Lumia 710. The video camera is pretty good, records in HD.
The Lumia 521 does not have a flash. I only used the flash in the previous phone as a flashlight so no great loss.
Overall for the price, I am satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

I LIKE IT BETTER THAN ANDROID

09/22/2014
By ,
OLEY, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKS FOR ME... I GOT MORE THAT WHAT I NEED FOR MY BUSINESS FROM IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Awesome phone and a great deal!

12/05/2013
By ,
clearwater, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a great value. User friendly. All the bells and whistles. I was worried about having a touch screen since I had some issues with a phone in the past. The screen times out and press the on button on the side and the date time screen comes on vs sliding and tapping. No problems with my purse or pocket dialing a number by accident. Appears to have a long battery life. Charging every two days or so, unless I am online or talking "a lot"......I am excited to learn all this phone can do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Best. Phone. Ever. & A Great Buy!

12/28/2013
By ,
North Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, I am a 13 year-old and I recently bought this phone. I might not know what parents think of it but I'm sure teens will love it. I bought this phone about a week ago and I am very satisfied. To the nice 7.24 display all the way down to the 8gb hard-drive. It's fantastic. When you start-up the phone you always get the Windows 8 tiles, which are cool I should say) there is no problem. Other people that have rated this one star have problems with it such as it will turn off randomly, well, it won't. Some of the bad things are such as- you need a micro sim card to make phone calls, etc. and the minor problem of the bottom home screen, back, and quick search buttons don't light up. Everything else is fine though. Everyday I use this phone with no trouble. The battery life is decent I get a good 24-hour use of it and charge it while I sleep. There's not that many apps on this though. You can get facebook, instagram (6tag), and games but there's a wide variaty of things. You can get a Micro SD card for more memory. The camera on the phone, I'd have to say it's perfect. Nokia and T-Mobile did a decent job this time and I hope you liked the review I kept it simple and to the point. I recommend this to anyone/everyone. :) have a nice day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 779 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  39 Next