Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

The compact 521 4G T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia Smartphone is a Windows Phone that sports a memory card slot, 5MP camera. The cell phone also has a removable battery, a 1 GHz processor, and is 4G-capable. This T-Mobile Pre-Paid Smartphone also has the ability to integrate with Xbox, Windows 8 and SkyDrive. This phone is a smart choice to connect, play games or get your daily weather, in addition to talking to friends and family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.032 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(830 Reviews) 806
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
434
4 stars
215
3 stars
46
2 stars
44
1 star
91
Customer Recommendation82%679 out of 830reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
434
4 stars
215
3 stars
46
2 stars
44
1 star
91
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Amazing Phone at an Outstanding Price.

05/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At this price, I really would challenge anyone to beat this phone.
Sound quality truly is amazing (both for calls and music--it's one of the loudest and clearest phones I've ever heard). I love the look and feel of the phone and OS--just very classy. It would be nice to have an additional case, but okay without it. Screen is not the best, but still very decent and sensitive enough to use with gloves on. App selection is continuing to grow and for me it honestly has been more than sufficient. I love the way that it lets you organize people. Be sure to watch a video or two about "pinning" on YouTube to better understand the full potential of the phone.
I've watched Windows phones for a while wanting to get one, but as a "poor college student" not wanting to spend a lot of money, it's been hard for me to convert to a smart phone. I've been extremely happy with my phone (which I'm running 100% on WiFi) and am excited to see it keep growing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 2 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Wonderful phone!!!

06/27/2013
By ,
West Memphis, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me weeks to finally get this phone because it was always out of stock. But it was worth the wait!! Lightweight but heavy duty when it comes to performance. Easy to use and is very fast! I replaced my Galaxy S3 with this phone. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting a smartphone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Awesome Phone

06/28/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fifth smartphone and can't believe how incredibly this device performs. And for such a low price it is just crazy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Unbelievablely Great Smart Phone And It's Cheap

09/15/2013
By ,
jacksonville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still can't believe I suffered for a year with an Android Exhibit II smartphone until I ditched it and got this Nokia with windows 8.0 Phone. It's user experience is crisp, intuitive, and very user friendly. Here's the lowdown:
The Good:
1. Excellent Speed - Crisp Fast Response When Clicking Anything.
2. Good Battery Life
3. Sharp Camera
4. I love windows phone 8.0 - everything just makes sense
5. Fairly Shock Resistant - I drop mine all the time and it still works great.
6. Big bright touch screen
7. Unbelievability inexpensive!!
The Bad:
1. Camera has no flash.
2. Not as many apps as android and iPhone (but all the big ones are there)
3. It's sold out at most Walmarts
4. Your friends will hate you when you tell them what you pay for your smartphone & service.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Awesome

08/21/2013
By ,
Saint Joseph MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome products. Do not let the low price fool you. It is better then competitors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone
06/19/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with my purchase for Nokia Lumia 521. The phone is very responsive and intuitive.
Call quality is very good. Wi-Fi connection is good. Especially like the off-line Here Drive/Map that
does not require data plan so essentially the phone is a GPS, the Nokia map is very accurate.
The only dis-advantage is the number of apps for the new Windows Phone 8 ecosystem, however I do not use many apps and was able to find the few apps I need;
I do believe more apps should get ported to WP8 as time goes by.
Bought another 3 for each of my family member.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

I love this phone!

08/15/2013
By ,
West suburbs of Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nokia lumia 521 is my first smartphone, and I couldn't have made a better choice! The keys are easy to read, and it pretty much does everything I need it to do. I could not sync my last phone to my pc, but I was able to sync my nokia on the first try, with no problems. Although I am still getting to know the apps and bells and whistles, I am having fun learning my new phone. I will be purchasing 2 more for my husband and son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone
09/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome phone for the price. I have only had it a short time, but I am impressed with the features and hardware on this phone. Can't beat it for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great Phone for young people

09/06/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my teenager. She loves all the new features. It is different from most smart phones because of the windows 8. It is a great value for all the features. She is excited about the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Amazing!! the best phone for the price.

06/28/2013
By ,
Logan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this price range around $130 I could not find a phone with better specs than this one. It packs all the basics you'd need in a smartphone and MORE! and the quality is way better than any other phone in this price range. Did not disappoint at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Blown Away!

07/08/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting a windows phone for a really long time. My old phone was android and was okay but it was slow, and had no space. This phone is o-m-g! It's fast, has like 8gb of space (plus I also have a 16gb micro sd card to expand it even further) and it's amazing! I have all the apps, music, and photos I want and still have room for more!
It's fast because it'll actually scroll or unlock when I want it to without me having to slow down. I love the customizable homepage where you can decide the size and location of the tile. Sound is great! Everyone keeps telling me how good I sound with this phone!
Gosh I love everything about it! Theres only one thing. The buttons on the bottom don't light up (or at least i haven't found out how to make them light up yet) It's not major and I can do without but that's the only real complaint I have.
This phone is amazing and I can no longer live without it. It's my new best friend! <3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SIM card?
Posted 11/26/2013
Does it come with a SIM card? Or does it need a plan?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Lumia is the Best Phone w/ features for the Money

05/08/2013
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design, love the colors and features. Everthing i would expect in a 300 dollar phone for a lot less.
I have had iphone and Samsung phones. I decided to be different and since
the reviews of the Lumia were all great I decided to go for it and get one.
I love the Microsoft OS and all the feautures and apps that I am used to.
I Highly recommend the phone and tell you that you can be confident in your purchase.
Enjoy it! I do.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+330points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nc
pre paid phone
Posted 08/31/2013
i already have a straight talk account and phone. do i need to buy anything else to make this phone work..?
0points
Customer Avatar
Lowell, MA
Straight Forward Phone at a Good Price
Posted 06/11/2013
"Nokia" and "T-Mobile Family Pack" at Walmart, make a very good combination.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

The best phone I have ever used

05/08/2013
By ,
Long beach, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bough this for my wife but after using it decided to get one for myself and replace my iphone4. Nokia has done such a good job. The style is very european and windows 8 is so easy to use. I have all the apps I can use and more. Go for this phone you will be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+214points
Review 14 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great phone for the price

12/27/2013
By ,
Tucson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now I just have to get used to it... It is a bit different from my old android, but I do like it a lot. As with any phone it takes a while to figure out the ins and out of it. I would have liked some more info to be sent with it. I am sure that I could find it online somewhere when I have time to look it up.
I have already recommended this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Fantastic phone.

10/29/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend it to everyone. Love the lay out of it. My mom bought one first and it's a bigger screen then her old one . Has everything on here ou need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Amazing Non Contract Phone for 100$

11/09/2013
By ,
Martinez , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this phone to anyone who is happy with the Windows OS. It's nice and buttery smooth ! Do not hesitate because you will find that with the features it comes with you'd almost think it was a contract phone !
Pro's :
~ Upgradeable memory though Micro SD card
~ Battery Life is fantastic and the fact that it is removable makes it easier and cheaper to replace if anything go's wrong with it
~ 512 MB of Ram runs pretty much everything smooth as glass
~ Voice to text feature is fast and accurate !
~ Doesn't feel cheap in your hands and looks great !
~ Soooo many cases to choose from if you look online
Con's :
~ This thing can game decently but lags on games that use 3-D ( games like Angry Birds and etc. run perfectly fine )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

A great smart phone

11/09/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected. Works great. Great battery life and wifi calling is a real advantage if signal strength is a problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Nokia lumia

11/05/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 19 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Nice phone, good price.

09/30/2013
By ,
Chicagoland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first one I ordered online and it didn't work, and neither did a separate SIM card. I don't think they were activated before leaving the warehouse. Returned them both to the nearest store and then bought the phone from in the store (it turns out that I didn't need the extra SIM card), had it all set up by the store employee and it works fine now. Great phone, super fast, signed up for prepaid $30 a month unlimited data, text and 100 minutes of talk time. Saved a ton of money by not purchasing a iphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

great phone

08/07/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this, my first, smart phone. The price for this seemed too good to be true compared to comparable smart phones, so read reviews/ info to learn more. It took a while to purchase it as they sold out as quickly as they became available online (they aren't carried in my home town Walmart).
Used the T-Mobile online activation at the bottom of the home page https://www.t-mobile.com/shop/plans/ActivateCodes.aspx as advised in the 'Walmart Customer Q&A Exchange' to get the $30 / month 100 minutes, unlimited text/ data plan. I was a bit confused as this was not advertised as an option in the materials packaged with the phone. Thank you for posting helpful reviews and tips Walmart!!
There are a variety of apps available on the Nokia http://www.nokia.com/us-en/apps/lumia/ and Windows Phone http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/featured-apps websites and expect will be more selection in the future.
I already referred this to someone shopping for reasonably priced phones and plans for their family and will let others know. Now if T-Mobile can expand their (4G) coverage a bit more...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
1-20 of 807 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  41 Next