Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

The compact 521 4G T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia Smartphone is a Windows Phone that sports a memory card slot, 5MP camera. The cell phone also has a removable battery, a 1 GHz processor, and is 4G-capable. This T-Mobile Pre-Paid Smartphone also has the ability to integrate with Xbox, Windows 8 and SkyDrive. This phone is a smart choice to connect, play games or get your daily weather, in addition to talking to friends and family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(828 Reviews) 804
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
432
4 stars
215
3 stars
46
2 stars
44
1 star
91
Customer Recommendation82%677 out of 828reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
869 Questions | 1,404 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
432
4 stars
215
3 stars
46
2 stars
44
1 star
91
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

great first phone

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first smart phone and it's really cool and works really well
nice camera quality and plays music really loud and clear
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Best phone I ever had.

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used various Android phones and iPhones but this THE best smart phone - dollar for dollar.
If you don't need the rings and bells - you would just love this, just like I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Lumia is the Best Phone w/ features for the Money

05/08/2013
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design, love the colors and features. Everthing i would expect in a 300 dollar phone for a lot less.
I have had iphone and Samsung phones. I decided to be different and since
the reviews of the Lumia were all great I decided to go for it and get one.
I love the Microsoft OS and all the feautures and apps that I am used to.
I Highly recommend the phone and tell you that you can be confident in your purchase.
Enjoy it! I do.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+330points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nc
pre paid phone
Posted 08/31/2013
i already have a straight talk account and phone. do i need to buy anything else to make this phone work..?
0points
Customer Avatar
Lowell, MA
Straight Forward Phone at a Good Price
Posted 06/11/2013
"Nokia" and "T-Mobile Family Pack" at Walmart, make a very good combination.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 64 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Gets Locked

11/11/2014
By ,
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a phone, right? Means; A device designed for communications. What happens if it gets locked and you cannot use it? Means; You cannot get any calls, etc? It loses its MAIN functionality, right?
OK, now I understand that actually it is NOT a phone because it gets locked. Oh, yes, you can reset it. Does it SOLVE the problem? No!.... It just causes the problem to DISAPPEAR but does NOT solve the DEFECTIVE engineering or manufacturing that lives with this DEFECTIVE device!...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great pre-paid phone

05/13/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older HTC Windows Phone that was starting to act up and I have to say I'm very impressed with it. The hardware is solid, the battery life is great and the phone interface is extremely smooth and responsive. Add in the exclusive Nokia WP apps and the excellent price and this is a great recommendation for those looking to buy their first smartphone or switch from a lower spec Android/WP device.
Highly recommended if you're in the market for a budget pre-paid phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

wife loves it

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife does not like phones without a qwerty keyboard
all the smartphones have touch screens, I got her an Android
But everything is based on apps.
She loves the windows format it is more like a PC.
Even though it does not have a qwerty keyboard
the functions are just like a Windows PC which
She is used to.
The phone is fast easy to learn. I have the 635 and did
not like android. Once I got mine I knew she would like it
And the battery last way longer than the Android phones.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great cause it has Windows 8 and i use PC for work

05/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew it would be nice, but worried about the apps and worried about transitioning from my droid to Windows 8. I'm impressed. This is my first time with T Mobile. So far so good, but we will see when i start traveling for work. The phone is nice. Ive never had an android that i didnt need to replace after a year. hopefully this phone lasts longer. feels good in my hand. screen is clear. ability to move between apps while holding phone with one hand is great. Viewing work documents is great. My wife syncs all her apple stuff on her I pad and I phone. Im hoping to get the same experience with this since im forced to use a PC for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Phone is NOT worth it!

11/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product in April. It started off wonderful but in August things went south. My phone would restart on its own and lose signal very quickly. I have never dropped my phone so why does it do this! Now my earphone plugs will not even work in the phone and they are perfectly new. The earbuds work in all other electronics but my phone. My latest problem in now with the charger. I can barely keep a full charge on my phone. Leave this phone where it is at!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great phone for first time smartphone user

07/12/2014
By ,
Union City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 13 year old who really wanted a windows phone. He LOVES this phone!!! I think it works extremely well. It's fast and responsive. $69.99. And with the $30 per month deal through Walmart prepaid, 100 min, 5GB and unl text, it just can't be beat. It doesn't have front camera but that doesn't bother my son. He takes great pictures with it, has downloaded lots of games and we installed a 32 GB SD card. he loves the front tiles and found them easily customizable. The setup was easily understandable. And, oh yeah - it works and sounds great as a phone! ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Outstanding phone!

05/09/2013
By ,
Appleton WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone, is thin, light, very easy to use and has all the apps I use (audible, spotify, youtube etc.)
Screen is beautiful, speaker is great.
Free turn-by-turn GPS is awesome, so is the expandable memory!
The price is PHENOMONAL! I don't know how they can sell other phones for hundreds of dollars more that really aren't a lot better.
This IS the phone for your teenager, hands-down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cleve, OH
Wow!
Posted 06/18/2013
Gotta say your short and to the point review touched on a lot of my questions on this phone. I just ordered it and should have it in a 5 days or so. I have never had a phone like this and dont even understand all the jargen you smartphone big heads know. Lol. Anyway I really wanted to know if it had external speaker. I hate HAVING to have headphones on. I like to just bring my phone to the kitchen while washing dishes for music or outside the bathroom while showering. Also I wanted to know if there was a gps. YES! Expandable memory...I love lots of music and pix. YES! Definately want Spotify sinse I got turned on to it several mnths ago. YES! Thanx so much! I wish I had someone to teach me all of this stuff so I can get the full use out of my new phone thats coming! I assume this is "unlocked" just pop my current sim card in and continue on with my current T-Mo plan?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 71 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

pretty good phone

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if your new to windows 8 phone, then you will need a little training, but overall is a good phone, not as much apps as iphone or android. There is something that I miss much from my previous Samsumg, that it will not allow you to attach a document, when you reply to an email. But the graphics of the games are good enough. Only problem, that if you want to do Skype, it only has one front facing camera. The weight is light, not heavy, if it falls, everything will come apart from this cell phone. The FM radio is kind of cool, but you need a headset to work as your antenna. You can play MP4 videos, MP3 Music, open word, excel, one note, and ms presentaiton and pull it out of the onedrive clould, which is pretty cool, when you need to download a file and your away from your desktop computer or laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Cheap

11/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is just for calls and messages, there are a few apps and mostly of them are bad rated, I just bought it because I don't want to expend much money now, the battery just last 12 hours, there is no frontal camera, but for the price it is very fair, anyway, I just recommend it if you just use for basic stuff. If you are trying to migrate from iOS or Android expecting something better, just forget it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great!

10/14/2014
By ,
portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone. I freaken love it. It is very easy to use and has a wide variety of things you can do with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

A real nice phone

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the fact that the phone was shipped by you and was safely delivered. thank-you Wal-mart. P.S. phone works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Same issue both times

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I bought this phone within 4 months it was having battery issues and wouldn't stay charged. I got a replacement and I have now had the second one 6 months and it is having the same types of battery issues. Sometimes it will go completely dead when just four hours before it had a half charged battery. Sometimes it freezes up so I have to remove the battery to restart it. I am now looking for a better phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Best. Phone. Ever. & A Great Buy!

12/28/2013
By ,
North Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, I am a 13 year-old and I recently bought this phone. I might not know what parents think of it but I'm sure teens will love it. I bought this phone about a week ago and I am very satisfied. To the nice 7.24 display all the way down to the 8gb hard-drive. It's fantastic. When you start-up the phone you always get the Windows 8 tiles, which are cool I should say) there is no problem. Other people that have rated this one star have problems with it such as it will turn off randomly, well, it won't. Some of the bad things are such as- you need a micro sim card to make phone calls, etc. and the minor problem of the bottom home screen, back, and quick search buttons don't light up. Everything else is fine though. Everyday I use this phone with no trouble. The battery life is decent I get a good 24-hour use of it and charge it while I sleep. There's not that many apps on this though. You can get facebook, instagram (6tag), and games but there's a wide variaty of things. You can get a Micro SD card for more memory. The camera on the phone, I'd have to say it's perfect. Nokia and T-Mobile did a decent job this time and I hope you liked the review I kept it simple and to the point. I recommend this to anyone/everyone. :) have a nice day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

One sweet phone

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's unbelievable that a $49 phone can be so good.
Pros: Windows mobile has finally caught up with Apple. The look and feel of this phone is excellent. Far better than Android and far less expensive than an iPhone.
Cons: The Windows app store does not have as many titles as Apple or Android, but it has all of the good titles. No front camera. No flash.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

The best phone I have ever used

05/08/2013
By ,
Long beach, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bough this for my wife but after using it decided to get one for myself and replace my iphone4. Nokia has done such a good job. The style is very european and windows 8 is so easy to use. I have all the apps I can use and more. Go for this phone you will be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+214points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Very Good price and excellence window phone

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this phone for my daughter. She really love it. Only one thing she don't like the phone has no front camera for selfie.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great Value

05/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At this price point, the quality of this phone cannot be beaten. Nokia deserves a lot of credit for redefining this price-segment. Recommend this to anyone buying a cost-effective, first, or backup smartphone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+447points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
home
sims card
Posted 10/02/2013
can u put a sims card from another T-Mobile phone in this one
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
61-80 of 805 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  41 Next