Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

The compact 521 4G T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia Smartphone is a Windows Phone that sports a memory card slot, 5MP camera. The cell phone also has a removable battery, a 1 GHz processor, and is 4G-capable. This T-Mobile Pre-Paid Smartphone also has the ability to integrate with Xbox, Windows 8 and SkyDrive. This phone is a smart choice to connect, play games or get your daily weather, in addition to talking to friends and family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.039 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(797 Reviews) 773
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
417
4 stars
208
3 stars
45
2 stars
40
1 star
87
Customer Recommendation82%655 out of 797reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
852 Questions | 1,358 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
417
4 stars
208
3 stars
45
2 stars
40
1 star
87
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Exceptional Quality and Features for a low price.

07/12/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On paper it seems like it not that useful of a smartphone. But when you compare it against higher end phones such as the HTC One or Samsung S4 or even the iPhone5; smartphones that cost over $500-$600 price range; it may not be as good in end; but certainly much more functionally acceptable choice. I currently have an iPhone 5 and a Nokia black Lumia 920. While just in the store looking; I realized that all I really need was a basic smartphone; and purchase this 521! I going to sell both the 920 and 5 and go back to the base smartphone functions.
I have switch SIMS and am using the 521 and just love it! Do not miss the most of the apps nor the high tech advanced gear found in the high end smartphones. This will do fine for my needs. Very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Best phone ever

07/03/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an IT professional and am in charge of my company's mobile phones. This phone is the best buy I have ever seen. I love the Windows Phone better than Apple or Android. The synchronization with my corporate Exchange server is flawless. I've worked with almost every phone out there and seen the calendar and contact synchronization flaws. The Windows Phone performs above and beyond the others. Several of my users at work have converted from the iPhone and Android platforms and couldn't be happier.
I wanted to give this model a try so I popped my T-Mobile sim card into it and it came up with no issues.
This phone is definitely a great value as other similar models go for more than twice what this one costs. I've told several of my IT buddies about it and a mad ordering rush has ensued.
Don't hesitate on this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great smartphone to own

06/07/2013
By ,
Princeton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got for one day and have not activated a TMobile yet. So far I tested the following features:
1. Camera is great. I took a picture in my living room with pretty dim light. It actually took a few photos for me to choose the best one to save. The quality is great. It beats photos from iphone 3GS, Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0, Acer 10' tablet, and HP touchpad. It even beats my Canon G12 in auto mode (I'm not a photography expert).
2. here map is great. It really fast. I even downloaded map of NJ and CA to get ready for off-line use.
3. Nokia music is great and free.
4. Sync to my contacts through microsoft account is easy. But I had to do search to get the answer.
5. Windows 8 is really fast. I installed a few app like evernote, Bank of America and Fidelity. It seems that APP functions need some improvement.
I will get $30 Tmobile plan through walmart. My only concern is the coverage at my home. Hope that I could use my home wifi to improve calling. My office has very good TMobile coverage. As to the phone, it is definitely worth every penny that I spent. Actually I would like to get higher model of Nokia lumia but I don't like more expensive data plans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Price was good at $50. Works well.

10/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wanted an expensive smart phone to replace my old Android-based smartphone. Thought I'd take a chance on this Windows-based phone since it was only $50. Should have spent more and stayed with Android. The phone itself works very well but it's difficult to get your old Android apps to coincide with Windows. Google and Windows don't play well together. Many more apps available with Android as well. Since the Windows phone has such a small market base, I'm wondering if it will be buried with the Blackberry in a few years. Going back to Android when this thing breaks-down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Definitely above expectation

05/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Background: 4 years Iphone user
This is the first time I bought a Windows and NOKIA smartphone (~1 week ago). Overall, it really way out of my expectation and definitely worth every single cent I paid.
1 First time use WP platform, it is pretty simple, only use 2 hours to familiar with. Well, not every apps I used before can find in the store, but managed to get ~90% of the original one or something similar.
2 The phone itself is optimized perfectly. the user experience is close to IOS, great touch screen, good camara and battery. The softwares from NOKIA, ,like GPS and music is perfect. The only complain I had is the back is getting warmer than my iphone when watching video.
Overall, I should say this phone worth 300 bucks. Very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great phone for the price!

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first Windows phone. My main requirement was a good camera without paying more than 100 dollars. This phone fits the bill. The camera is great in outdoor lighting and well lit situations, however, in darker setting, it's not so great. Still better than the Alcatel I tried before it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Good for basic stuff, forget it for power users

09/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is good enough for basic stuff. Such as calling, texting, browsing the web, facebook, taking a quick pic with the camera.
If you are an heavy app user then go with an Android powered phone or even iOS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Love it

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Lumia 521. I succeeded to break the first one, when it fell on cement. With this comes my recommendation to buy a better case. The price is great, and the product is just great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Excellent value in a smartphone

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here are some reference points, hope you find them useful:
Excellent phone for these reasons:
- Overall very stable and reliable, does not require frequent restarting
- Durable -- mine is doing just fine, despite not using a screen protector or a casing, and even having dropped it a few times.
- Inexpensive for a smartphone, or for any phone for that matter!
- Battery is removable/replaceable, since the casing can be opened easily
- Has a card slot for adding an SD card to increase storage capacity
- Decent power capacity / usage, so that you can generally use the phone for a day or two (assuming light usage, not playing games or using the GPS) on a single charge.
- In my experience, the built-in GPS works fairly well.
Some other things to consider:
- The built-in camera is just so-so, takes good pictures outside. Has some lag before it takes the picture. There's no flash, so low-light situations are not good.
- The processor is not the fastest, but the phone can render webpages and play games reasonably well.
- The screen size is smaller than some of the latest fancy/expensive smartphones
- While the regular speaker is fine, the speakerphone sound quality is not that great
- If you must have a specific app for your phone, first check to make sure it is available for the Windows Phone operating system. While the number of apps available for this are less than Apple and Android, there are still a good many -- likelihood is you'll find what you're looking for.
- Although the phone has been very reliable -- I went many weeks without restarting -- it has frozen only a few times, and I have had to reboot the phone by opening the cover and pulling the battery for a few seconds. Not a frequent occurrence, and it may be due to a particular app I have installed.
Summary:
I would absolutely buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Don't buy this phone

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone has problems with connecting to the T-Mobile sim card. I had taken this phone to T-Mobile three times to replace the sim card. After the third time and still not working I returned the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

I wish the battery lasted longer.

10/21/2014
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new phone. The only problem is the charge only last approximately 8 hours. When traveling this will become a problem very quickly. My old phone didn't have as many apps and it would stay charged for 2 1/2 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Very nice phone for the price that i paid for it.

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone works just fine the scren is very clear and i like every thing about it thank you very much Check it out on youtube.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

great first phone

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first smart phone and it's really cool and works really well
nice camera quality and plays music really loud and clear
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

not worth it

10/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it and it stinks, can not adjust the volumes for games compared to ringtones. Ex: I was playing a game and it was very loud so I turned it down, after the game was done I closed it and locked the phone, but when the phone rang it was very quiet, because it was set at the volume I had it for the game. Xbox sign in wasn't working and felt very cheap.
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Lumia is the Best Phone w/ features for the Money

05/08/2013
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design, love the colors and features. Everthing i would expect in a 300 dollar phone for a lot less.
I have had iphone and Samsung phones. I decided to be different and since
the reviews of the Lumia were all great I decided to go for it and get one.
I love the Microsoft OS and all the feautures and apps that I am used to.
I Highly recommend the phone and tell you that you can be confident in your purchase.
Enjoy it! I do.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+313points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nc
pre paid phone
Posted 08/31/2013
i already have a straight talk account and phone. do i need to buy anything else to make this phone work..?
0points
Customer Avatar
Lowell, MA
Straight Forward Phone at a Good Price
Posted 06/11/2013
"Nokia" and "T-Mobile Family Pack" at Walmart, make a very good combination.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 76 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

I bought has a replacement phone for my son.

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well not sure of the product due to bought for my son,by the expression on his face the phone works prefect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Window Phone ...

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nokia phone quality was excellent, But I still prefer using Android. Window apps was not enough at app store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Lots better than dumb phone

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing does everything I want to do: calling, text, e-mail, radio, music, camera, gps travel guide, internet, ........ on and on. Can't believe I kept the dumb phone for so long.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

It is an Upgrade from my previous prepaid phone.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this phone, and the Price was just right. I even bought a second one as a "Gift" he picked it up the same day and told me "this is a Nice Phone"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great pre-paid phone

05/13/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older HTC Windows Phone that was starting to act up and I have to say I'm very impressed with it. The hardware is solid, the battery life is great and the phone interface is extremely smooth and responsive. Add in the exclusive Nokia WP apps and the excellent price and this is a great recommendation for those looking to buy their first smartphone or switch from a lower spec Android/WP device.
Highly recommended if you're in the market for a budget pre-paid phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 774 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  39 Next