Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

T-Mobile T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

The compact 521 4G T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia Smartphone is a Windows Phone that sports a memory card slot, 5MP camera. The cell phone also has a removable battery, a 1 GHz processor, and is 4G-capable. This T-Mobile Pre-Paid Smartphone also has the ability to integrate with Xbox, Windows 8 and SkyDrive. This phone is a smart choice to connect, play games or get your daily weather, in addition to talking to friends and family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(736 Reviews) 712
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
386
4 stars
191
3 stars
43
2 stars
37
1 star
79
Customer Recommendation82%605 out of 736reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
803 Questions | 1,288 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
386
4 stars
191
3 stars
43
2 stars
37
1 star
79
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Awesome Phone

08/21/2014
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love my windows phone. At first it was a struggle transitioning from android to windows but after a while I didn't even miss android. Its different and I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great smartphone to own

06/07/2013
By ,
Princeton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got for one day and have not activated a TMobile yet. So far I tested the following features:
1. Camera is great. I took a picture in my living room with pretty dim light. It actually took a few photos for me to choose the best one to save. The quality is great. It beats photos from iphone 3GS, Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0, Acer 10' tablet, and HP touchpad. It even beats my Canon G12 in auto mode (I'm not a photography expert).
2. here map is great. It really fast. I even downloaded map of NJ and CA to get ready for off-line use.
3. Nokia music is great and free.
4. Sync to my contacts through microsoft account is easy. But I had to do search to get the answer.
5. Windows 8 is really fast. I installed a few app like evernote, Bank of America and Fidelity. It seems that APP functions need some improvement.
I will get $30 Tmobile plan through walmart. My only concern is the coverage at my home. Hope that I could use my home wifi to improve calling. My office has very good TMobile coverage. As to the phone, it is definitely worth every penny that I spent. Actually I would like to get higher model of Nokia lumia but I don't like more expensive data plans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Takes fantastic pictures

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been enjoying learning about this phone. And just when I thought I knew all it had to offer... I find something new!! Great price also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Prepaid phone

08/21/2014
By ,
Atlanta,ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item is outstanding,more than I expected from a t mobile product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

more than what expected

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect size, has everything I was looking for, excellent price good quality. I would recommend it! happy with my shopping. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Good smartphone

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and efficient smartphone.value for money..has most of the features of advanced smartphones. browsing is easy and apps are a bonus...Nokia always best....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Definitely above expectation

05/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Background: 4 years Iphone user
This is the first time I bought a Windows and NOKIA smartphone (~1 week ago). Overall, it really way out of my expectation and definitely worth every single cent I paid.
1 First time use WP platform, it is pretty simple, only use 2 hours to familiar with. Well, not every apps I used before can find in the store, but managed to get ~90% of the original one or something similar.
2 The phone itself is optimized perfectly. the user experience is close to IOS, great touch screen, good camara and battery. The softwares from NOKIA, ,like GPS and music is perfect. The only complain I had is the back is getting warmer than my iphone when watching video.
Overall, I should say this phone worth 300 bucks. Very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Not enough memory storage...

08/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A year ago this was a great value at twice the cost, and for the reduced cost 1 yr later, it still is. BUT, 8.0 version does not allow you to store apps on the SD card! So even though they claim it has expandable memory up to 64 GB, the add on SD card can only be used to store pix, music, videos. Good luck with that, once you realize there is a wonderful world of Apps out there! 8GB gets used up pretty quickly, and you have to allow storage space for phone updates, and prayerfully they will update the 521 to 8.1 version in my lifetime. Not that the phone will last that long, old as I am. It crashed, but because it was still under warranty,the carrier replaced it. Still not working quite right, however, and I guess I will have to contact them again. One other BIG bug...you can only send text and MMS (pix) msgs using CELLULAR data, which, of course, does not work if there is no signal. The wifi calling feature is wonderful, since I live in a rural area dead zone (for pretty much all major carriers), and apparently no one else offers this feature for free, or at all. BUT you can't send or receive texts/pix while connected to wifi. Enough said. It has really great features if you don't need or use a lot of Apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Best. Phone. Ever. & A Great Buy!

12/28/2013
By ,
North Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, I am a 13 year-old and I recently bought this phone. I might not know what parents think of it but I'm sure teens will love it. I bought this phone about a week ago and I am very satisfied. To the nice 7.24 display all the way down to the 8gb hard-drive. It's fantastic. When you start-up the phone you always get the Windows 8 tiles, which are cool I should say) there is no problem. Other people that have rated this one star have problems with it such as it will turn off randomly, well, it won't. Some of the bad things are such as- you need a micro sim card to make phone calls, etc. and the minor problem of the bottom home screen, back, and quick search buttons don't light up. Everything else is fine though. Everyday I use this phone with no trouble. The battery life is decent I get a good 24-hour use of it and charge it while I sleep. There's not that many apps on this though. You can get facebook, instagram (6tag), and games but there's a wide variaty of things. You can get a Micro SD card for more memory. The camera on the phone, I'd have to say it's perfect. Nokia and T-Mobile did a decent job this time and I hope you liked the review I kept it simple and to the point. I recommend this to anyone/everyone. :) have a nice day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Good while it lasted

08/29/2014
By ,
Meridian, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this phone for less than a year. I actually like it very much but have started having problems recently with it cutting off at random and restarting. I thought it may the battery, but Nokia sent me a replacement, and it still does the same thing. Thinking of replacing with the LG Optimus.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Lumia is the Best Phone w/ features for the Money

05/08/2013
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design, love the colors and features. Everthing i would expect in a 300 dollar phone for a lot less.
I have had iphone and Samsung phones. I decided to be different and since
the reviews of the Lumia were all great I decided to go for it and get one.
I love the Microsoft OS and all the feautures and apps that I am used to.
I Highly recommend the phone and tell you that you can be confident in your purchase.
Enjoy it! I do.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+304points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nc
pre paid phone
Posted 08/31/2013
i already have a straight talk account and phone. do i need to buy anything else to make this phone work..?
0points
Customer Avatar
Lowell, MA
Straight Forward Phone at a Good Price
Posted 06/11/2013
"Nokia" and "T-Mobile Family Pack" at Walmart, make a very good combination.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 72 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Easiest to use cell phone

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not being a great technical person, I'm always hesitant with new things but this phone is so much fun to use. It's easy and has fun features, such as photo taking options. Speech to text is clear as well as having clear reception everywhere. It's light wight and the screen is HD. Thanks Nokia .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Lifesaver

09/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product and cost effective
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Loves it!

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother-in-law needed a phone that was more up to date and about as easy to navigate as his old phone that he had had forever. He has been able to use his phone successfully with a minimum of help. He especially loves the GPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

great budget phone

09/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great phone for that price..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great little smart phone

08/12/2014
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very impressed with the response of touch screen and OS. Browsing speed on WiFi is much faster than expected. Does everything I bought it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great pre-paid phone

05/13/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older HTC Windows Phone that was starting to act up and I have to say I'm very impressed with it. The hardware is solid, the battery life is great and the phone interface is extremely smooth and responsive. Add in the exclusive Nokia WP apps and the excellent price and this is a great recommendation for those looking to buy their first smartphone or switch from a lower spec Android/WP device.
Highly recommended if you're in the market for a budget pre-paid phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Great cause it has Windows 8 and i use PC for work

05/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew it would be nice, but worried about the apps and worried about transitioning from my droid to Windows 8. I'm impressed. This is my first time with T Mobile. So far so good, but we will see when i start traveling for work. The phone is nice. Ive never had an android that i didnt need to replace after a year. hopefully this phone lasts longer. feels good in my hand. screen is clear. ability to move between apps while holding phone with one hand is great. Viewing work documents is great. My wife syncs all her apple stuff on her I pad and I phone. Im hoping to get the same experience with this since im forced to use a PC for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Easy to use, lightwieght

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this more as my computer than as an actual phone. Takes awesome pictures and videos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for T-Mobile Pre-Paid Nokia Lumia 521 4G Smartphone

Good for talk and text ONLY

07/23/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a good little phone for talking and text but that's it. It shuts down by itself for no reason. It drops apps like they're hot potatoes. It turns off Bluetooth about every 2-4 days. Very irritating. I can't recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 713 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  36 Next