Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pool Blaster Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pool Blaster Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

The Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum has been carefully thought out to maximize efficiency and convenience. It is small enough to thoroughly clean small pools and fountains, but powerful enough to clean larger above-ground and in-ground pools. It is environmentally safe, and includes a rechargeable nickel metal hydride battery, allowing cordless and hoseless operation for up to 45 minutes of continuous use. The Pool Blaster Centennial's Max Cone technology compacts gravel, dirt, leaves, sand and other types of debris into its easy-to-empty reusable filter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

Easy to use and does not add unwanted water

05/31/2014
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up, tried it for 10 mn right out of the box and it actually worked better than I expected. I have a 18'x48" Intex pool and it picked up the dirt areas left on the pool floor. I had been using a vacuum that attaches to your garden hose but hated to have to add cold water to an already full pool. This adds no water and is very quiet operation. I will say a longer pole would be nice but if your in the pool the pole length is fine. Instructions say any extended pole will work with this product but the 2 extend-a-poles I have at home here are the same size diameter and won't go inside or outside of the blaster pole to latch the push button pegs in place. Battery charger indicator light changes from red to green when fully charged. Bought this at Walmart for $99 which was a little cheaper than amazon or EBay .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Review 2 for Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

awesome!

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I finally bought this. Have always lugged out the hose and used the pump to clean the pool. Now even my 5 year old can clean the pool. Stays charged and sucks up stuff like a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 3 for Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

great buy

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really worked. Do not have to us my filtration system so it saves on water and chemical waste. Not loud so I thought it was so working but I was amazed at the small particles it picked up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 4 for Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

Great Vacuum for the Price

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this product for a couple weeks and have used it 3 times. I was skeptical due to the low price, but it works great. Quick and easy. Much easier and quicker than vacuuming with the filter via the skimmer. I wouldn't recommend it to remove algae (if you're having that problem) but great at picking up debris (even worms and bugs off the bottom). Better off doing that via your filter vacuum with the waste setting. Pretty good suction for a battery operated unit. I'm impressed so far. I only rated good for Durability because I haven't had it long enough to know. But judging from the material and feel of the vacuum I'd give it a good. Seems as though if you dropped it hard enough or often it could crack the plastic easily. Just try not to be too clumsy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum
05/08/2013
By ,
Warner Robins Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used it for the first time and loved it!! Alittle pricey though but out of all the vacuums I've tried this one is far the best working. I have an 15nch above ground pool it picks up all the debres and bugs left on the bottom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new mexico
Pool cleaner
Posted 05/17/2014
Although this a good priced item, it does have some drawbacks.
On the box, it states unit will pick up sand. The filter bag, has openings too large. Sand will go through. I checked the manufactuers website. Thay have a finer filter bag available.
For 3 bags, the cost is a quite bit high. Just go to walmart,pick up some ladies Knee high nylons. 5 pair for under $6.00 slide one over filter bag. Now sand is kept in vac.
Hope this helps others Now unit works well.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

Pool blaster centennial great for medium size pool

05/20/2014
By ,
N.e. OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needs a longer pole attachment, other than that it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 7 for Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

Work but not truly effective for larger pool.

08/14/2014
By ,
12203
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product was very easy to setup and use. It works; however, takes a long time and lots of filter washing/changing with my pool (which is 21x52). Picks up everything but once full particles are distributed back into the water. So, if you get it, you will need to empty the vacuum often. To me it seems to be better for smaller amounts of debris rather than large buildup. I returned item and bought a SmartKleen automatic vacuum so i can drop in my pool and come back later.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

Not powerful enough

06/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is great picking up sand, and algae, but not strong enough to pick up leaves. I don't know that it may be the little flap that is not flexible enough to let the leave pass, but I do believe that the battery is not strong enough. Even letting the vacuum charge for the full 8 hours didn't help.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

Perfect for a small pool or hot tub.

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

Works great, but still plastic

07/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works great, but after a week the plastic pc that connects it to the aluminum pole broke. Should be made of rubber in my opinion. Sent in Warranty, but does not cover parts so this part costs $23 including shipping. However, works better and is easier to clean out than the other models, so I do recommend it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

worthless

06/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item didn't work at all and simply just filled up with water and then became so heavy, it was hard to lift out of the pool. I ended up returning this to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

Doesn't last

06/03/2014
By ,
Hampton VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for a friend who needed an easier way to clean her pool.
Charged the unit as required right out of the box.
On the first use, the handle insert on the unit snapped, leaving the unit at the bottom of the pool.
Plastic slide tabs on either side of the handle insert just aren't sufficient for the weight of the unit when in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Pool Blaster Centennial Pool and Spa Vacuum

This works great Love it!!

06/15/2014
By ,
ypsilanti michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great I'd buy this again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points