Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

Now you can jumpstart your weight loss today. The Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit includes 15 entrees and five desserts, plus a free meal planner and free weight loss counseling.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%24 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

Inedible

04/23/2013
By ,
Evanston, WY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can see why people lose weight with this product. The portions are small in relation to the calorie content. I haven't eaten all of the products in the box, but the ones I have tried were next to inedible. That cheese pizza? While the sauce was kinda tasty, the crust was awful. My dog wouldn't even eat it. I would never purchase this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 2 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

Okay if you can stand 5 days of awful food

05/01/2013
By ,
Carrollton, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm just on day three but I already am totally disappointed. I dont have much of a sweet tooth so I'm not thrilled about the amount of sweet 'meals' are in the package.
I just now finished the Beef and Mashed Potatoes dinner and it was AWFUL. I doused it in hot sauce and forced it down. The Lasagna with Meat sauce was just okay and the pizza was flavorless and gummy. I still have a couple of dinners to go but I'm not expecting much. There are two savory lunches, both bland, and the rest are "nutrition bars" that are certainly not my idea of a lunch - regardless of what fresh foods I'm supposed to add.
I refuse to throw money away and luckily, am not that picky of an eater so I will consume the entire package and take advantage of the weight loss aspect. However, I will not spend money on this awful tasting food again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

Mixed Review

05/26/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high hopes for this kit and was ready to begin to lose weight. After all the advertisements on TV, I was sure this was the ticket for weight loss but wanted to try the kit before ordering $262/month of food. The breakfast and lunch items are pretty good but the dinners are just plain awful. I understand this is packaged food and do not expect it to taste homemade. However, they should taste somewhat good. Glad I tried and did lose weight but I will not continue with their monthly plan as cannot see paying for a meal I cannot eat. The Lasagna, Chicken Alfredo and Rotini are gross even when I tried to add seasoning or cheese! Terrible!! I would recommend trying the kit first if you are considering the monthly plan and then you can determine if you want to continue once you sample their meals.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

Very disappointing

05/04/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am using a modified Atkins and have lost 29 pounds and was looking for an easy way to continue losing while going on a camping trip. It is too bad the Nutrisystem box did not list the nutritional value. Virtually all the foods are loaded with carbs. Many of the individual items contained more carbs than I consume in an entire day. Also disappointing was the abundance of bad carbs (potatoes and sugar). As to the taste, only the lasagne could be eaten. I tossed the rest after one bite. Maybe you lose weight because you can't eat the food. I cannot imagine being on the Nutrisystem program for an extended period of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Good Kit for Introduction
Posted 09/23/2013
If you can cook, you can LOVE this food! Put your own spin on it by adding herbs, spices, condiments (like mustard and hot sauces without sugar) and veggies. No one likes to leave the foods that contributed to our weight gain, but you can make this food taste good! The kit makes it easy by controling portion sizes and taking all the decisions out of.... What should I eat today? You will feel hungry and you are not being underfeed, we weigh to much because we eat to much. Eat the proper amount for a while and your stomach shrinks. We don't like to sit down and have vegatables when we are hungry, we want the food that made us overweight. In summary, if you want to loose weight, you have to change what you eat and how much. I highly recommend this kit and following the meal plans to achieve those goals.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

Why no Vegetarian version???

06/01/2013
By ,
Ceres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Much cheaper than diving into the 28 day one. But they should have a veggie version available for purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

Nutrisystem Food Could be Better

06/05/2013
By ,
Bham., AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some of the food tastes OK and then some tastes awful. The cheese pizza....it was all I could do to choke it down. They need to replace that one!! This diet is training me in portion control and that as a diabetic I really need to eat 6 times per day, small meals. I am thankful for Nutrisystem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit
06/02/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was thinking about signing up for the regular Nutrisystem program when I saw this 5 day kit at Walmart. I was grateful for the chance to try the food before going all in on the expensive monthly plan. I lost 6 pounds the first 5 days, which is great but I felt a little weak and really hungry when following it to a T. I decided to go another 5 days and add an "extra" each day (usually a smart carb or powerfuel). That second week I still lost 3 pounds and I didn't feel so deprived of calories.
I think it's a great system to teach portion control. It is convenient and easily adjustable to your personal goals. Some of the food is pretty decent for what it is. My favorite dinner (well, the only one I really like I should say) is actually the lasagna, which I see some reviewers have not cared for. For me every other dinner is tolerable and the rest of the meals are pretty good. I do have a sweet tooth so I appreciate the little bit of chocolate every day.
Anyway, I'd recommend giving it a try.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 8 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

Great Sample Pack!

08/14/2013
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was on Nutrisystem 8 years ago and had good results, but I wasn't sure I wanted to try it again because the food was not very good. I was happy to find this box at Wal-Mart to try it out again since they said the food has improved. I have to say that compared to 8 years ago, the food is MUCH better! Does it taste like other diet foods in the freezer section? No, but they don't come with a program sheet to help you plan your meals for the day which is what I need. The chart is easy to follow and if you go on line as they instruct you to in the kit, you will see all the substitutes that you can make. I need to know what and how much I can eat to be successful. The box kit also gives you a number to call for a free counsel session, which I have not called, but it's nice to have if I have any questions. I am finishing day 3 and have lost 5 pounds! The second day I had lost 3 pounds and I did not recall that quick of a drop when I was on it years ago. My eyes were wide as saucers! Can I eat so-so tasting food for a 3 pound drop in a day! YOU BET I CAN! The following day dropped another 2 pounds! I can't wait to see the final count on day 5! Yes, I did get hungry the first night and woke up hungry but the last 2 days have been better. Yesterday, I skipped a few vegs due to time and wish I could have eaten them, and I probably wouldn't be feeling the deficit today if I had. My advice would be to follow the program chart exactly and not skip if you can help it because I wish I hadn't. However, the plan is very easy to follow. I think some people are under the impression that everything is in the box, but you have to fix a few things to add to the meals they provide you, mostly vegetables, fruits and dairy/protein products but it's not an overwhelming amount and it's not difficult to do. Look at the list, plan ahead, go to the store and buy things you want to eat such as 2 TB of almonds as your mid-morning snack, which has been my work break lifesaver. I will do this for 5 days and decide if I want to join again but the idea of having food delivered and storing the food again does not appeal to me when I don't have the space for it. I like the little box because it's so convenient. I wish they had more variety boxes at WM that would cover a month. Overall, I am very pleased and results are far beyond my expectations. The food is tolerable and better than it was 8 years ago. I'm sharing my review for those of you who are sitting on the fence but want/need to lose weight, go ahead and give it a try. I have no doubt you will lose weight if you follow the program. If I could lose this much in a few days, which I have never experienced in all my dieting plans through my life and there have been many, I know you'll lose, too. I am very happy I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

Tastes Great

04/26/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Both my husband and I think the food tastes great for the most part. The chicken alfredo tastes okay but is nut the best. The peppermint cook was really good. I would recommend it to anyone who is serious about weight loss. Yes, the portions are small but we aren't starving either. You have to have the will to do the program and loss the weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+67points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ct
better than expected..
Posted 04/30/2013
i assumed anything HEALTHY tastes nasty.. or that i'd be starving. Actually, i was full after eating the meals.. and the snack inbetween helped alot... i have already lost some weight.. this helps very much with portions and calories especially having a four year old by my side all the time.. convient and working for me... ! i wish it was cheaper but sometimes the price is worth the results!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

5LBS LOST IN 5DAYS !

06/28/2013
By ,
Kearny,nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried because my friend tried it & lost 4lbs with no excerise. I tried it & lost 5lbs in 5days i did 10min excerise ONCE. Im def. buying another box & this time with more excerise :D. I give it 4 stars because there was one thing i didnt like but it doesnt matter it was worth it :D I will update.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

Easy Plan to Follow

09/13/2013
By ,
Northern Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you've been on other diets, you can expect much of the same with this Nutrisystem 5-day plan. It's easy enough to add in some protein and veggies, the food isn't bad, and I wasn't hungry between meals. The bars taste like all the other bars, the dinners were okay...except for the Chicken Alfredo. Smelled bad, looked bad, tasted bad. Haven't had the Rotini yet, and after last night, I'm a little afraid.
I was disappointed to find, however, that the Nutrisystem D 5-day plan (marketed to diabetics) contained all but two of the same meal choices. I bought the Diabetic plan to try next week, hoping there would be different meals with lower carb content (more like Atkins bars and meals). Everything was exactly the same except the Chocolate Muffin was exchanged for the Blueberry Muffin, and the Chocolate Peanut Butter Bar was exchanged for the Trail Mix Bar.
In any case, it's a great jump start to get your eating under control, and I will do it next week, but skip the Chicken Alfredo!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

Great jumpstart!!!!

05/17/2013
By ,
Lakewood, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a weight lost success. Having tried lots of other pills, potions, fasts, etc... I was at my wits end. Before Nutrisystem I thought prepackaged food diets were awful. To my surprise, the food in this kit was pretty good and satisfying. Even with the extra purchase of fresh items, the plan was affordable. It was a bit disappointing to find that Walmart only carries one kit because mail order plans are much more expensive. My solution... Get another jumpstart kit and switch the meals around for week two. :-). Overall my success in just the first week was worth far more than the price of the kit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 13 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

Nutrisystem Works and most of it is totally edible

08/01/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: It works, but so would any program that feeds you less than 1500-1800 calories a day everyday. The food is filling if combined with the appropriate add ins such as fruit and vegetables. Some of the food is very good tasting.
Cons: You have to like vegetables and be able to prepare them for yourself in large quantities in order to stick to this plan. Some of the food is very bad tasting. To many of the snacks that taste good are chocolate or too sweet. They need more food that doesn't require "sweet" to make them edible.
Nutrisystem requires a lot of added food.
Typical day:
Breakfast: One egg + one egg white + 1/8 cup of instant grits + a Nutrisystem breakfast bar, cup of coffee
Late morning: One fruit typically a pear
Late Lunch: 1-2 cups of steamed then slightly pan fried vegetables (pre-prepared# + Nutrisystem entrée, if I eat a Nutrisystem Lunch Bar, I will typically eat the veggies then wait about 30 mins and eat bar.
LOTS of water or water with Mio during lunch and up to about 4-5pm to off set hunger.
Afternoon: If hungry another piece of fruit #10-15 frozen grapes, etc.) or spoonful of peanut butter or couple pieces of beef jerky or handful of cashews
6pm Dinner: 1-2cups of vegetables prepared various ways, Nutrisystem entrée
7-8pm Nutrisystem snack/dessert
9-10pm 2nd Nutrisystem snack/dessert with a cup of decaf coffee
Using this method and exercising about 3 times a week I lost 40lbs. over approximately 3 months. I am currently maintaining so I don't do Nutrisystem everyday which makes these Walmart packs very handy, so I don't have to order a full month supply from Nutrisystem. When I feel my portions are getting to big or if I pig out over a weekend. I like to go back to a strict Nutrisystem diet for a week to remind me what it takes to keep weight off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 14 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit
05/31/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have lost 8lbs in three weeks only eating the nutrisystem 5 days a week. I am a very picky eater and did not think I would like the food but it wasn't that bad. I will be going on their website soon to order a personalized meal plan because after 3 weeks of eating the exact same meals it is getting old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/15/2013
I want to make sure I understand you correctly... Did you buy the jumpstart kit at walmart every week for 3 weeks? If so, did you change up the days?...meaning(example) day 1 you made it day 3 and day 3 may be day 1 and so on... Did you not do it on the weekends? I was going to do the jumpstart kit for a month and see how it goes before I go on nutrisystem website.
appreciate your input,
thanks,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

I love this program!

06/19/2013
By ,
Elgin, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been thinking about trying Nutrisystem for a few months now. I finally saw this package and decided to buy it. They where out of the regular package so I got the nutrisystem D package. I was surprised that some of the food is very tasty. My favorites are the potatoes, thin mint bar, rice and beans, and the lasagna. There where a few things that I did not find tasty but it was still edible. I love that you can add some of your own foods. If I get hungry I add a protein shake, low fat yogurt, and/or some fruit and veggies. This is not a starvation diet. In the first 4 days I've lost two pounds. That is amazing to me since I've tried other programs and have even gained weight instead of lost them. I hope to lose one more by the end of the week for a total of three pounds and feel like it is doable on this program without feeling deprived. It is also teaching me how to eat the proper portion sizes so I can still eat what I want within moderation. I will be buying another pack this weekend and then I'm going to sign up for the program so I make sure I keep getting the foods and don't run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 16 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

It's a diet, people!

05/02/2013
By ,
Zionsville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am on day 4 of the 5 day plan, and I have followed the plan to a tee. The first day was the hardest (very hungry in the afternoon), but I have since been fine. The program works by giving you a base meal, and you add additional items. Typically, you add in 2 proteins, 3 veggies, and 2 carbs a day. So here is an example of my day:
Breakfast: provided meal and Greek yogurt - protein #1
Snack: an apple - carb #1
Lunch: provided meal with a salad containing chicken or hard boiled egg, mushrooms, tomatoes, and a light vinaigrette dressing - veggie #1 and protein #2,
Snack: carrots and celery - veggie #2,
Dinner: provided dinner, and add canned pineapple and steamed broccoli - carb #2 and veggie #3 There is also a dessert, which I have only eaten once because I haven't been hungry after dinner and I forget about it.
Is the food good? Some is and some isn't. It's a diet! Last I checked, diet food is a always a compromise. I was not a big fan of the lasagna, but I could eat it. The beef and potatoes is gross, but I added S&P, and it was tolerable. I thought the pizza was pretty good for microwaved pizza. The rest of the meals so far are fine. Since I add a salad with chicken or an egg, I don't miss a "meal" when the provided lunch is a meal bar. And I'm not hungry! I was SURE I was going to be starving on this plan. I'm not.
I just picked up another 5 day pack to continue with the plan for another few days before deciding whether to sign up for the regular Nutrisystem plan. I am leaning towards doing it. I've lost 2 lbs. in 3 days, and my weight doesn't typically fluctuate, so I know it is real weight loss. For ease of use compared to other diets I've done, this is definitely worth it. If I could spend hours planning and prepping my own food, I'd skip this. But even with the prep time needed for the food like chopping veggies, cooking chicken/eggs, etc., it is worth it for me to use the plan. I'd recommend trying it. The worst you could lose is the money spent on the meal plan. Or, you might lose some weight!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+181points
Review 17 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit
08/09/2013
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I have lost 6 lbs without exercising. Start weight was 339lbs. My goal is to lose 100 lbs before July/2014. I have not tried the diabetic kit but I am very interested. I am using the regular 5 day kit. I find that it has too much of sugar and sodium for my liking, so i may switch to the diabetic kit! I am confident that I will lose 100 lbs with the simplicity of the 5 day kit. I actually eat 5 days of the provided food and for two days I drink protein shakes. This way it saves me a little bit of money and I am sorta fasting at the same time. I am losing at my own pace and i love it that way. I can't wait until there are more variety of kits to choose from such as a vegetarian kit. But I do recommend this meal plan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

Good Food

06/30/2013
By ,
Hawthorne, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st week on NS I've lost 3.5lbs I LOVE NOT HAVING TO MEASURE my foods. its very easy to follow. my first day i wasnt hungary AT ALL....if you drink 12 oz hot tea, coffee, or 8oz of water before your meal is ready it would help not to feel hungary...Eating NORMAL portions is key. the food is good. i've not had anythang that I didnt like. I love the choices and the chocolate. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 19 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

So convenient and easy! It definitely works!

10/29/2013
By ,
Acworth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With my stressful and hectic life, the last thing I need to worry about is coordinating a diet plan. This product takes out all the hassle and stress. I take a box to work each week along with the extras indicated on the plan, and follow the program to a tee. This has been the easiest and most successful diet I've ever been on. I used the diabetic program as I heard you lose faster. I don't eat out at all during the week and probably save more money using this product. I am losing pretty fast considering my age of 57! I highly recommend this program! Most importantly, I just feel better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Nutrisystem 5 Day Weight Loss Kit

I have tried many diets.I love this one!

08/06/2013
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on day 2. I stick to the daily diet and add the options as shown. I lost 1/2 lb. the first 24 hrs. I hope to lose 3 lbs. per week. I exercise, by dancing to some of my CDs and videos, just regular fast dance moves, with side to side arm moves, front to back arm moves, a few jumping jacks, twisting moves, kick moves, touch toe moves...in a mixed order...moderate to slow speed..15- 20 minutes each day..or you can walk in place, high stepping..for few minutes. The first diet day was the hardest and I did get hungry, but I did not go off diet. I ate 1/2 cup of my yogurt as a snack at 9 p.m. and drank a full glass of water. Felt full. The food is palatable and spiced a little more than I like on couple of dishes, however, very filling. This 2nd day is much better. I really had to force myself to finish all of the lunch, very filling. The snacks are terrific. You can save them to eat later, if not that hungry. The main thing to remember, eat all the food for that day. By choice, I walk in place, or exercise a few minutes, helps me energy-wise, do it, if you can. If you go online to the address on the box, and look around the site, you will find a coupon for $5.00 off your next box, good til 9-15-13. I plan to stay on the diet for a month. I plan to lose 15 lbs. within this month. I will average, with veggies, fruits extra, about $55-$60 a week for food. It is reasonable for me. I can use the regular box of food, or the one for diabetics. I have TYPE II, which is controlled. I might try that box-D- next. I will buy the boxes at the Wal-Mart. Check your local Wal-Marts to see which ones have them in stock before you go. I love not having to measure, plan, cook, etc. I eat and go! Less dishes to wash, too! I got lots of living to do, as yet. I am 70 years young! Do not start this diet w/o planning to give it at least the 5 days commitment. You are worth it. READ THE BOX BEFORE BUYING AND BE SURE YOU LIKE THE FOODS AND not allergic to them. I love food, hate dieting, this works for ME. GIVE IT A REAL TRY! I weighed first thing in the morning, on my digital scale, before starting diet! Weigh each day at same time...but give it the full 5 or 6 days for true test!! Enjoy and smile at the end!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next