Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hitch Haul Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier

Hitch Haul Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier

Carry all your equipment or baggage easily with this Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier. This item is made from a strong steel tubing with a powder-coat finish in black for long-lasting durability. The Hitch-Haul carrier also features a two-inch raised receiver bar to give you extra clearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier

Good price on a smaller carrier.

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Narrower width than most at 48", lighter load rating at 300lbs, and the rack is welded construction except for bolting to the 2" receiver insert I like the narrow width as it does not block visibility of the vehicle's tail and brake lights. I am currently using it for camping gear, but will use it for bags of garden mulch, etc. with care not to overload or have an unbalanced load. 2" receiver insert is offset and elevates the carrier a few inches higher than hitch receiver giving a little more clearance when negotiating driveway openings so as to not drag the carrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier

Carrier

07/25/2013
By ,
San Antonio Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for trip across five states, worked excellent. Kept large bags of several bags of luggage above exhaust. Easy on and off. Excellent Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier
08/16/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this to haul our coolers on our trip to the shore and it was perfect. The folding carrier would have been optimal for parking, but the cost was not in the budget and this one served its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier

Great item, Great Price

09/16/2013
By ,
Grand Forks, BC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really happy with this carrier, although I haven't actually used it yet. With it on my quad, it's high enough for most terrain as is, but with a dual hitch extender (for towing & bikes) and using the upper hole I can get it higher if needed. It is pretty sturdy & should be good to haul out that monster white tail as long as I don't overload the back & do a wheelie. Not sure I'd want 300 pounds back there without a counterweight on front, but at least it should prevent me from going over backwards if I do load it up.
It was shipped in the retail box & with no extra padding around the upper bars, they rubbed through the bottom of the box, but the paint must be pretty good as they were just scuffed up a bit.
Overall it should be just what I needed at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier

Great for those with little cargo space

05/18/2014
By ,
Rural Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hauler was easy to assemble and install. I also added a folding hitch adapter which allows the carrier to stay in place and fold up in order to attach a trailer or just go down the road without it sticking out when empty. I am very satisfied and recommend this product to those with a need for extra space to carry coolers, tents, water cans or small to medium boxes. Add a stretch net over the load and maybe a tarp or cargo bag and it'll work for all weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier

Not real happy

03/03/2014
By ,
Long Beach, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This looked like it would be a nice addition to my Jeep since we don't have much room inside after loading it with me, my wife, two kids, and two dogs. Unfortunately when I tried to insert the Z-Bar into the receiver on the jeep, it wouldn't go in. The corners on the Z-Bar were too square. When I contacted the factory about it, they basically said they were sorry. That was it. I was able to grind it down and make it fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier

No Hardware in the box!

04/09/2014
By ,
Brownsville, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to go purchase nuts, bolts, washers and lock washers. This was an extra trip to the store and $7.50 I should not have spent. Do not buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier

Nice but damaged/already been used. Loose fitting.

05/26/2014
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would have been nice, but when I opened the box it was apparent this was a previously returned item. Bars were scratched and looks like someone attempted to repair or hide damage. It also fits fairly loose in your hitch. The rise is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier

Good product for money

02/02/2014
By ,
Kosciusko, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sturdy product, but fits a little loose in the hitch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier

Very handy, easy to asswmble.dottied

11/04/2013
By ,
Trumansburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great carrier for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier

satisfication

02/03/2014
By ,
sioux falls, south dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy this and will use this if need
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hitch-Haul Sport Cargo Carrier

great price

12/07/2013
By ,
Ormond Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for Chevy Cuze
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.