Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock

Philips Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock

The stylish Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock looks nice and wakes you in time. It has built-in FM radio and gives you a choice of waking up to your favorite station or the buzzer.
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation50%10 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock

Good clock, and with digital tuner at that

06/30/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this item.
Pros:
1. Cheap
2. Green lit numbers
3. 2 separate alarms
4. Buzz or radio alarm separate for the 2 alarms
5. Digital FM radio tuner
6. Low weight.
Cons:
1. The buzzer might be little too quiet, so you have to adjust the volume which might bee too loud for the person waking up in the second alarm
2. No 24 Hrs option in the settings of the clock, it is only AM/PM
3. The batteries are not being recharged which is an option of the manufacturer to consider.
4. Cables are not too long - power cable is not more than 3.5 ft.
5. Speaker is located at the top, hence in time some dust might accumulate there.
Pretty good clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock

One big flaw to not buy this clock.

10/06/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I bought this cause I needed a simple alarm clock as backup to my phone alarm. It gets the job done, its loud enough and the music is basic for what I would need. Numbers are clear to see no problems and its easy to function.
Your probably asking what the one star is for. It has failed me in a big way. The clock froze at 11:19am. It sat like that for two days. Good thing it didn't freeze over the middle of the night and failed to wake me on a work day. That could of turned into a disaster. If you only need this clock to play music for your animals or something while your away from the house, this could be a great buy for the price, but if you are like me and need it to wake up in the morning. Do not buy this one as no one should have to worry about the issue of your clock freezing and not going off in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock

A good little clock for the price

10/29/2013
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This clock is definitely worth the price. My only let down was that I did not realize that it is only FM. One of my morning stations happens to be on an AM station, so I was bummed. It is easy to set and understand. Like the clock size too, small enough for bedside, but big enough to see. The light is a good level too, not too bright to interfere with sleeping. Overall, I would recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock

Nice for the price

09/22/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Found it simple to use. Basic and bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock

Alarm off button too close to snooze!

07/24/2013
By ,
Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros:
1. Keeps time
2. Has a battery backup
Cons:
1. very quiet alarm
2. Snooze is right next to the "alarm off" button so it is super easy to turn the alarm totally off instead of snoozing.
3. Hard to figure out/set because all buttons have two different functions.
Clearly whoever designed this clock did not use it. It is completely dysfunctional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock

you get what you pay for

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible noise reproduction. No bass. But for $10 we just needed something for the dogs in the kennel to listen to.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock

Broke in 3 months.......

01/12/2014
By ,
Eugene, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This clock is one of the worst clocks I have ever purchased. Setting this clock is a strange process. It is really light and cheaply made. The volume was never loud enough to wake anyone up. It broke with in 3 months time of use. Find something else. I remember when Philips was a good and trusted company. This clock really turned me off from their namebrands now. I was really disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock

Great Clock!!

12/25/2013
By ,
Morganton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this Clock for Christmas today!!! Was a little smaller then I thought it would be but an overall great clock!!! Set it up in less than 3 min and the alarm features is great. I go to sleep with music every night and the sleep timer option is wonderful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock

It's pretty good.

08/29/2013
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's pretty good once you learn how to work your way around it. I was a bit confused at first even when I read the directions because every button has a two functions, but It was easy enough to figure it out when I just played around with it. I like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock

Junk

09/10/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The clock is fairly low price and has the usual features... But the settings for the alarm and time are terribly designed. And the alarm stopped working completely after about two months. Don't buy this junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock
09/23/2013
By ,
Austin Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is very difficult to program-I almost gave up on it. Not worth the effort. Pay more and get a better product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips AJ3116M/37 Alarm Clock
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5