Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Get affordable and reliable performance from this HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner. You can wirelessly print from virtually anywhere, enjoy impressive results from Original HP inks, print borderless photos and even save energy and conserve resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(461 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
319
4 stars
114
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation96%444 out of 461reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
319
4 stars
114
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

I wouldn't trade it for nothing

10/09/2013
By ,
Cambridge, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best printer I've ever had I set it up pretty fast without ever plugging it into the computer like my old printer, installing the cartridges is fast and easy. It comes with a disk but our computer doesn't have a cd drive however it was easy to google this printer and find the proper download on the hp website and finish installing this you have to it for every computer once however it' will want to print a alignment page for the scanner I suggest keeping this as it uses a lot of ink and will be needed again in the future this has a pretty awesome future you can chose to scan a document right onto the computer from the printer itself, had to do it manually from the computer with our old hp the display tilts up as seen in the picture or down if you prefer it and this also has air print so you can print from a ipad, iPod iPhone etc, also has e print, you create a email address for your printer and email whatever to the address and it will print it, so any cell phones, tablets, etc etc just a handy future if you have a cell phone like mine that won't print unless it's a special printer
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

HP Desk Jet M is an excellent value

09/11/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the HP 3511 from Walmart for under $60 usd.
I am leaving Epson printers after fifteen years of use to own my first HP Desk Jet. I got tired of throwing away like-new printers because the ink pads needed replacing, these were only a couple of years old. - - The HP is a multi-function printer that is compact, light and functional. Basic copy and scans are simple to perform. - - Setup was a snap, I chose the Wi-Fi version and using the CD set-up disk was directed to complete the setup using online connection. - - The two included ink cartridges meant that the actual printer was VERY reasonably priced if one considers that the OEM cartridges sell for about $20 retail. There are only two cartridges to deal with the Black and the Tri-color cartridge using HP Series 61 ink cartridge. Extra capacity cartridges (XL) are available to extend the number of copies to print. - - Image quality is superb. I was foolish not to make a transition from Epson to HP sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
07/15/2013
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had the printer for a couple of days and it seems to do absolutely everything that I indended it to do. I purchased this $49.00 printer for the basic features of scan, printing and coping, well I have found it really does so much more. For example I just sent an email to my printer from my smart phone and it immediately printed with no prompts. FYI- you dont have to be in the same room. I had an email sent from another state and it worked. Amazing for on the go and business people who need a quick print to the office. It has some premade quick prints or shortcuts directly on the printers screen: notebook paper, sudtko, music sheets and so much more. So many more features than expected. The ink cartridges are about $34.00 for the combo packs. This is if you don't buy the XL cartridges. Keep in mind I didn't buy this for printing quality pictures but it does fine for what I would need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+141points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This is an ok printer for at home

09/09/2013
By ,
Des Moines, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I bought this printer for our home I wasn't sure it would be enough printer for our needs but the price on it and other peoples good reviews left it too good to pass up. It was very easy to install and guides you through everything so that any beginner could do it without trouble. It is very user friendly and even setting up the eprinting and wireless functions are a snap. Were my problem with this printer comes from is the speed with which it prints, it could just be that I am used to bigger faster printers but this little machine has to think a little bit before it prints. So when you print, if it is anything beyond a simple page with just writing and no pictures on it, be prepared for a couple minutes to go by waiting for your printed copy to arrive. Keep in mind, if you are wanting this for more than just casual home use, this is not the printer for you, but other than that it has seemed to be a good little machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer for student

07/14/2013
By ,
long beach CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this printer and the wireless feature is the best.my laptop don't have to be close by to print.it is worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maine
Windows 8
Posted 08/12/2013
Does this printer work with windows 8?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Best value in wireless printing

07/10/2013
By ,
Staffordsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have always had HP printers and my other one kicked the bucket so I had to find another one. This is my first wireless printer and it's amazing! What a great value! The print quality is 5 stars! Two of my family members have a wireless Canon printer, and neither of them work very well or don't work at all. This printer is inexpensive and the ink is also inexpensive. Love it love it love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+204points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good Printer

07/18/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great printer. The wifi printing is awesome. The only draw back I have with this printer is the ink cartridges do not last long. This takes a 61/61XL ink cartridge, my old printer took a 21 and would print twice as much. My wife is in school and we use 4 black cartridges every semester. But the printer, scanner, and copier work amazingly well. Very easy setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
07/14/2013
By ,
White Plains, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this all in one printer/copier/scanner for about two weeks now and it runs great. Our cell phones in the house are connected with it along with other lap tops and it works great. It was a little difficult to download the software onto the main computer (its an old laptop), however this printer works great. Love It
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Overall I'm happy with this All-in-One HP printer.

07/18/2013
By ,
Morris. IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall I'm happy with this All-in-One HP printer. It has one major drawback however. It doesn't have the capability to print on both sides of the paper automatically. This can be done by using one sheet of paper in the feeder at a time and then turning it around and continuing to print on the other side. This can be a pain when printing multiple pages. It's very inexpensive and, for the price, it's a pretty good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Toledo, OH
Posted 08/14/2013
Deducting 2 stars because it doesn't print duplex automatically just doesn't seem like a reasonable expectation for a $49 printer.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great little printer for the money (so far !)

08/01/2013
By ,
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this HP Deskjet 3511 at our local Walmart just a few days ago because I had to have one now, because the reviews here were generally very good, because of the low price , because of the way it uses (or doesn't use) ink and because of the great return policy at Walmart if it should prove to be a lemon.The wireless use was also a draw, but not necessary. When you open the box the manual is labeled 3510. The models apparently match. Maybe there is a minor difference but I don't really know. The setup went smoothly and the wireless network has worked perfectly in our home with our Mac computers and router. The printer can now be placed anywhere in the house as long as there is a power outlet to plug into. The output has been good with the included ink, although I have not tried printing a photo yet. No biggie, since this printer is for general purposes and if we want high quality prints it's very economical to get them somewhere else. I have used the scanner to scan documents and pics into the computer and also to copy paper documents and it has worked flawlessly. You can sign up for a free service with HP which gives your printer it's own email address and the ability to send emails from anywhere directly to your printer for printing. I tried it and it has worked great. There are also apps available for smart phones and other devices to use the printer with wireless . NOTE: there are multiple ways for setting up the printer to use a wireless network. If you want to learn more details before you buy I suggest the HP website page for this. www.hp.com/go/wirelessprinting There you will find out what method is best for your situation and how to set it up, as well as other related info. I mentioned the ink. Our previous HP printer was a heavy ink user. There are reasons for this which you should be aware of before you buy any printer. Ink is expensive ! But I won't go into all that here. I think it may be covered in the Q&A section for this product here. Anyway, I don't think this printer model will have the particular problems with ink usage that many others now have. One tip to save ink: Never turn your printer power off and don't select the power saver option in the printers settings! If you are on a wireless network, you would want it always on anyway, otherwise you have to go to the printer to turn it on every time you need to print. Time will tell if this printer will be durable over the long haul. For now though it is working great and I have no complaints. I would give it a 5, but because I've had it for such a short time I will give it a 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worth the cost!

07/25/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HP printer is well worth the price, ink cartridge cost a tad too high though, but that seems to be the going trend, lower price for printer, higher price for ink cartridge. Also even though it is not classified "photo printer", it prints photos just as nicely as one that is classified as such!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
07/27/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great printer for the price. I'm perfectly satisfied with this product, I would order it again. I like the fact it is one of only a few that still requires 2 ink cartridges which is much more economical than those that require 4 or more. Easy to operate and program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Install and connection issues

09/08/2013
By ,
Southeastern US of A
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would not buy this printer if I knew all the problems with installing and each time printing would require fussing with settings, turning it off and on. Documents disappear from queue, printer disconnects and will not reconnect. Maybe it is me, maybe it is Windows 7, but this printer and me are not getting along. Set it up close so you can reach the flip up panel that sometimes stays lit up and sometimes goes dark.
Bought this because I wanted combo print/scan/copy and it was cheaper than new ink (HP 96-97) for my older HP printer.
Just printed this review (or tried to), Message pops up "UNABLE TO COMMUNICATE WITH PRINTER"
and it tells me what to do (none of which works), only turning the printer off and back on gets it to work then the printer goes back to NOT CONNECTED.
I have tried deleting and re-installing. Very dissatisfied, I may return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer on a Budget

07/24/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 printers. One is a scanner/printer, one is a photo printer, and the other one is a printer. Years ago, the printer went out on the scanner/printer. We bought a printer to replace the printer that quit working on the scanner/printer. We have had this (regular) printer a number of years until recently, the printer no longer works. Decided to invest in an all in one printer not only to replace what is of no longer in working order, and, to upgrade. I still have the photo printer, and, as far as I know, is still working.
This HP All In One Printer was easy to install on our desktop with OS Windows 7, however, I couldn't get it to work wireless and have to use USB instead. The software is easy to use once everything is installed.
As for my laptop... not so much. My laptop is OS Windows 8, and, despite all the troubleshooting, uninstall, reinstall, etc., including going the HP's website for additional help, downloads, drivers, etc. the HP printer still did not install. So, I uninstalled the software. I guess I'll be using the old fashioned method of flash drives from the laptop to the desktop to get my work printed.
Not so happy about that, but, it is what it is. I will make do. I do, however, like the price I paid for it because our household is on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

DVD would not load, so far can print, but not scan

08/23/2013
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had to load software from on line. So far, I can get it to print, but not scan. Keep getting message "make sure software is loaded". Could not find any instructions from the software loaded on how to do anything. Will try to get more info on line or by phone. Too much trouble so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Price is Right

08/17/2013
By ,
Meeteetse, WY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price on this printer was excellent, especially since it included about $30 worth of ink. For a very basic printer it is OK, but the with the paper feed on the top it won't accommodate cardstock or very many sheets of paper. I don't see an easy option for photo paper, but you might be able to set it for that. It did let me scan from the printer instead of from the computer which was nice. I bought this in case my current printer would not function and was glad I had it, but know I will need to find one better suited for my needs. No touch screen on this one either.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very good printer

07/24/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The printer is a very good value. It scans, copies and prints. It was a little hard to get loaded on my computer but once I got it on there, it has performed very well. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer for everyone

07/27/2013
By ,
Fort collins, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is the answer to all your printer needs. The price is amazing and the quality of the print is as good as a family members $200.00 printer. I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
07/26/2013
By ,
Elysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like all the other HP products I've ever bought, it works great right out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3511 e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Awesome!

07/16/2013
By ,
Richmond, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set-up and use. Exactly what I needed. Thank you Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 293 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next