Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Casio Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Don't forget to bring the Casio PAS410B-5V Hunting Timer Watch with you when you go out hunting. In addition to the time, day, month and date displays, this digital watch also features sunrise, sunset, moon age, and phase data for any specific day. You can easily determine the appropriate time for a hunt based on lunar positions and movements. This Casio moon phase watch has a time memo function to monitor scouting and increase the chances that your hunting expedition will be successful. It is waterproof and has a 1/100 second stopwatch to record your hunting time. The Casio Pathfinder watch band features a vibration alert to let you know the time, so your potential prey is not chased away by a beep alert. The automatic electro-luminescent backlight with afterglow helps you to read the display easily. The waterproof digital watch also has a pre-programmed calendar up to the year 2039.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%61 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Casio Hunting Timer watch

08/09/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all, I love this watch. It fits my lifestyle perfectly. The features that include peak hunting/fishing times and sunrise/sunset are my favorite.
Sadly, I'm on my third one in a year. The first one I had a couple of years until I went splashing in the surf in Mexico. I bought another which died after getting submersed a few times on a tubing trip.
These things are supposed to be water resistant to 100 meters. Obviously they're not !! What is even more vexing is my correspondence to Casio regarding this matter has gone unanswered after a months time.
Bottomline: Good watch and value for the money, but don't get it wet !!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goodlettsville, TN
Casio
Posted 11/06/2011
I have had the same issue with Casio. My last corospondence to them again went unanswered and it mentioned that I would rather spend $100 on a cpetitors watch that had a REAL gaurantee compared to a company that said they had one. So no more casio watches for me either or any other casio products. They just refuse to respond to warranty work.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Moon phases, sunrise and sunset

03/10/2014
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the watch not so much for hunting, but for the moon phases, sunrise and sunset features. Once the longitude and latitude is entered, you will know your tides, especially on cloudy days. I do miss the countdown timer from my old Casio, therefore the slightly lower expectations. That was my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

great watch what i have been buying

04/10/2014
By ,
IOWA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had a watch of this type for years has taken all my abuse scratched up the lense and still going,,,had to buy one for good not my every day one,,hate to abuse this one,,,,recommend this watch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Good watch loaded with extras

04/02/2014
By ,
Bloomsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is loaded with extras and is easy to set/program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Everything is good, except the strap

11/23/2007
By ,
Binghamton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing watch...I recommend others to go for it.
Pros: Nice big dial to clearly shows the time. Nice alram system both sound and vibrating mode both r nice. Indigo is amazing
Cons: It shows date in kind of reverse manner.....it doesn't follow mm/dd/yy rule.......its like yr/mm/dd.......sometimes u might get confused.
Coming to strap. Its not made of rubber or leather. Its kind of made up of nylon or something ( I dunno exactly wht it is) which skids little bit. And the lock for the strap is a different kind of thing, not like the usual one.
Was this helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

GOOD FOR TELLING OLDSTERS WHEN TO TAKE THEIR PILLS

12/02/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD FOR TELLING OLDSTERS WHEN TO TAKE THEIR PILLS WITHOUT MAKING A LOUD BEEP FOR ALL TO HEAR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Hunting Watch

09/28/2008
By ,
Temple, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good watch all in all. It makes you hunt at times you might not hunt. Sometimes you see deer at those times and sometimes you don't. I like the moon phase and different alarms you can set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Nice watch

01/14/2010
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son who is 16 he likes it. It did take a little bit to figure out all the stuff on it.The directions were a little confusing. It works great though, easy to operate once you get it figured out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

works great

12/01/2013
By ,
Chico,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The watch works great I really like the sunrise sunset feature
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Outstanding watch for a low price.

11/28/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding watch at an even better price. Can't wait to use it for hunting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

CASIO HUNTING TIMER

11/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watch was exactly what I was looking for. Watch is easy to set up and understand. Book comes with time zone information and some longitude and latitude numbers but you can easily find your exact numbers online. I really bought the watch just because I needed one and it was a good price. Have not been able to put the hunting times to the test yet but looking forward to it. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Great Watch

11/17/2013
By ,
GEORGIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Watch for the Hunter. I would recommend this watch to everyone who enjoys the outdoors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

so far the hunt times have been accurate

11/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vibrating alarm has went off and I've seen deer around the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Excellent watch - love the 5 alarms

08/20/2013
By ,
Johnstown, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd "Casio Hunting Timer Watch". The previous one lasted about 10 years before the unique band finally went bad (replaceable at about the same price as the watch). The band on this has a Velcro closure which I like much better than the buckle closure on the fishing version. The battery on the first one lasted a full 7 years before it needed replacement and the watch went through lots of hard usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

It is a Christmas gift, so I don't know much.

12/08/2013
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this as a gift for grandson, don't know more than what the add says.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

paws are good

01/11/2010
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the person i bought this for is an avid hunter and states that it is accurate and easy to use. his friends now call and ask him how many paws he has for the day to see if they want to go hunting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Vibration alarm is great multiple alarms too

07/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a watch with an alarm that I could hear. I tried a number of watches but couldn't hear the pathetic audible alarms they created. This watch has a vibrating alarm that works regardless of background noise. I was happy to learn it also has 5 separate alarms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Key term "Hunting"

03/20/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reason I only give it a three is for two reasons.
The watch is a “Hunting Timer Watch”, key term “Hunting”
If you were using it as an everyday watch then I would give it a five but if using it as a hunting watch here are the two issues I have:
1. Velcro is noisy,
2. The nice shinny ring around the face of the watch.
A hunter’s enemy’s noise and shinny.
I realize that is most cases this might not be an issue for most people but all you need is one thing to go wrong and the trophy of a lifetime could disappear whether you saw him or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Great product.

10/10/2013
By ,
Eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When this watch is programmed correctly it will allow any whitetail hunter to maximize their time I in the woods
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Hunting Timer Watch

Great Watch

06/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had no problems from this watch. Doesn't scratch easily, and I love the vibrating alarm, and time memo features. Dont get it if you dont like a bulky watch though, as it is kind of big. Not very user intuitive either. I had to read the manual to figure out most of the features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next