Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Linksys Linksys AC 1200 Smart WiFi Router

Linksys Linksys AC 1200 Smart WiFi Router

Link all the wireless devices in your household or office together with the AC 1200 Linksys Smart WiFi Router. This router creates a smart, next generation wireless network for fast video and content sharing. It features smart WiFi apps, tools and mobility that let your router have increased functionality over a standard router. This Linksys Cisco WiFi router allows you to control your child's internet viewing and turn internet connectivity off and on from anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation50%5 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Linksys AC 1200 Smart WiFi Router

Disappointed

05/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first I was pleased with the router. It was easy to set-up and performed well.
But then I ran into several problems:
--- It is not backward compatible with an old TIVO player
--- It gets extremely hot to touch. I had to raise it off the floor on plastic blocks to give it more air flow.
--- The SmartWifi application would not consistently launch.
--- There were no instruction on how to set-up the USB drive as a storage device for external use.
---- After a week of use, it stopped working. It turned my 60mbs broadband into 256kbs, so I decided to return it and go with Netgear instead.
Recommends this product? No
From Linksys Product Expert05/23/2015
Hi. We value the time you spent in sharing your experience with us. We wish to have had the chance to be of service to you in providing possible solutions. Should you need assistance with any Linksys device, you may email us anytime at LinksysCares@linksys.com so our team may provide possible solutions. Linksys
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Linksys AC 1200 Smart WiFi Router

Great value, great product, easy & quick set up

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched a lot of routers to replace a 10 year old D-Link. I've had this for two weeks and could not be more pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Linksys AC 1200 Smart WiFi Router
10/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had problems with signal dropping at first. I reset the router and it has been smooth sailing since then. This router has went down in price twice since my purchase. The only other problem is I am not able to register my product with Cisco/Linksys. Overall excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Linksys AC 1200 Smart WiFi Router

Linksys

11/06/2013
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product eliminated the wireless problems I had. Works excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Linksys AC 1200 Smart WiFi Router

short reach

02/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
To 1-5 a 2.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Linksys AC 1200 Smart WiFi Router
08/20/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I last bought a Netgear which I had up and running in minutes. I have never been able to plug and play a Linksys. I have always spent hours with tech support to get me running. We never got this running. I returned it and got a Netgear and was running with no tech support help
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Linksys AC 1200 Smart WiFi Router

Junk

10/13/2013
By ,
Port Angeles, Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You have to sign up for Smart Wifi to access this router. You sign up over a normal HTTP website -- NO SECURITY. You cannot configure this router without an internet connection, or even log in without an internet connection. NO LOCAL ACCESS.
Also, you can not turn off wifi, and you can not turn off SSID broadcast.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fredneck Murlun
A helpful hint....
Posted 11/04/2013
... while researching your comment, I discovered the tech article that shows how to access the local interface....its there, just like its always been ....
http://kb.linksys.com/Linksys/ukp.aspx?pid=80&app=vw&vw=1&login=1&json=1&docid=32cffead811249aea7e9fc6730bf59ad_KB25681_EN_v1.xml
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Linksys AC 1200 Smart WiFi Router

Performance

01/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It did not work in our household. We were unable to get an internet connection.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Linksys AC 1200 Smart WiFi Router
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5