Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Toshiba Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

If you need a sleek, stylish and portable way to store your files, the Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive is a simple and affordable solution. It saves wear and tear on your computer's hard drive and can help speed up your computer's performance. The USB 3.0 portable external hard drive can hold hundreds of thousands of photos and music files or over 500 hours of HD video. This portable had drive allows you to take all of your most important or prized data, documents, pictures and videos with you wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%29 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

It's so portable!!

10/20/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to replace my previous ExtHD and came across this for a great price.
When I received it in the mail, I was pleasantly surprised. This thing is so small
compared to my last one. Very portable as it doesn't need to be plugged into
a power supply. Just plug in the USB and it's good to go. It does have software
and other stuff on there. Works well with both Windows 7 and 8. The only thing
I noticed is that when I started up my Win7 computer with the drive plugged in
still, it wanted to boot from it and said there was no OS. So keep that in mind if
you accidentally leave it plugged in(unless you're using it as a primary boot up drive).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Simple, durable & affordable.

09/20/2014
By ,
Rapid City SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it as a $58 bundle with case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

solid, reliable product

10/14/2014
By ,
Westerville OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does just what it's supposed to, and with a small footprint!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

This external hard drive is fantastic!!

04/04/2014
By ,
Byrnes Mill, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have needed one of these for photos and videos of my daughter. Walmart had a fantastic price so I ordered it to ship to home. It got here within 3 days of the order. It was easy to use and I've stored all my photos and videos there so that they are never lost! This is incredible! And the amount of storage on here is fantastic! I have over 1 year of my daughter's life on here and I've barely used the amount of storage space!!
Absolutely fantastic!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

real small

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant believe its so smal. Incredible!! looks like a toy. My son loves this. Im gona get one also, mine is huge and out dated. still needs to be plugged in. this thing is usb powered!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Excellent

10/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Plug and Play on Windows 8.1

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price for a T.
I purchased two of these, one for my husband (Blue) and one for myself (Red). Neither of us have any complaints. Anytime I have to deal with a new operating system I become apprehensive about peripherals but I Just plugged them in and started transferring files, no muss, no fuss.
They do exactly what they are supposed to do. I'm thinking about grabbing a couple more while they are on sale, with music libraries, photo libraries and movie libraries seems like you can never have too much data storage space these days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

DOA

09/21/2014
By ,
Urbandale, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the Toshiba on schedule. Tried several times to install, nothing followed the simple instructions provided. Finally got my computer to see the unit, but any attempts to open or explore resulted in a need to format error. Tried to format without success. This unit drug down my computer and locked up several times. Finally called Toshiba and after a short wait got a tech. After hearing what all I had done trying to install, he advised not to waste additional time as the hard drive was definitely corrupt. Asked where I purchased, and advised returning it to the store and getting a new one. My first experience with a Toshiba, may be my last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

affordable back up

10/05/2014
By ,
Camden, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is very affordable way to back up my Mac Book Air to ensure no data is lost. I like it is comparable with any type of operating system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Excellent storage device.

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this as a drive to install programs on. So far the speed and access to all these programs is very fast and accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Great bargain

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better then having several thumb drives in my pocket
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Great little portable hard drive

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I'm very pleased with this hard drive. The only downside for me is that it wouldn't automatically backup the contents of my laptop. I was aware of this problem before I purchased it as in one of the reviews someone had mentioned that it does backup automatically with Vista. Thanks for the advise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard

08/16/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The connection was easy to perform and hook up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

good

09/24/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Awesome Product!

09/21/2014
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product so that I can put all of my CD's onto it without taking up all the space on my computer. It works great so far, only had for it about a week!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Good hard drive!

05/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says it does. No problem at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Great external hard drive

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This external hard drive is great, especially for the price. It's an easy set up and very compact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

easy to use

05/18/2014
By ,
Arvada, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds so much and didn't need any instructions, good thing because I couldn't find regular English. Didn't matter. Plugged in. Could access individual file folders easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue
08/30/2013
By ,
clarendon Hills IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item works well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

OK

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took 16 days for this to arrive using ship to home
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next