Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Toshiba Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

If you need a sleek, stylish and portable way to store your files, the Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive is a simple and affordable solution. It saves wear and tear on your computer's hard drive and can help speed up your computer's performance. The USB 3.0 portable external hard drive can hold hundreds of thousands of photos and music files or over 500 hours of HD video. This portable had drive allows you to take all of your most important or prized data, documents, pictures and videos with you wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

This external hard drive is fantastic!!

04/04/2014
By ,
Byrnes Mill, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have needed one of these for photos and videos of my daughter. Walmart had a fantastic price so I ordered it to ship to home. It got here within 3 days of the order. It was easy to use and I've stored all my photos and videos there so that they are never lost! This is incredible! And the amount of storage on here is fantastic! I have over 1 year of my daughter's life on here and I've barely used the amount of storage space!!
Absolutely fantastic!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard

08/16/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The connection was easy to perform and hook up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

easy to use

05/18/2014
By ,
Arvada, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds so much and didn't need any instructions, good thing because I couldn't find regular English. Didn't matter. Plugged in. Could access individual file folders easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Good hard drive!

05/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says it does. No problem at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue
08/30/2013
By ,
clarendon Hills IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item works well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Buy a Seagate!

07/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not get this to work with my PC. Returned for a second one, same thing. Finally gave up and bought a Seagate. Installed in seconds, works great. Could just be my PC, but it's only 8 months old ,runs Windows 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue
10/12/2013
By ,
chester va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its great to have to take momory off your computer and i got a 2 year coverage just incase something happens to it but it has 1 TB of memory on it so it can hold tons of your stuff and still run properly !!! i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Fast delivered

01/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product on January 20, and arrived at home on 21, very fast service, and get what was expected
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Small but holds 1tb

06/13/2014
By ,
ventura, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great color and the size of the hard is what I was after. It is also very compact to allow you keep it in your pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Great price for a great product

03/30/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I priced this product at a whole lot of different online stores. Walmart.com was actually cheaper than all of them. I ordered Site-To-Store and shipping was free. It works great and comes with some additional software I didn't even know about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Met my needs

02/15/2014
By ,
Kirksville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using as a backup storage for photos and videos. The included software is good and getting up to speed was not a big challenge. Meets my needs well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

excellent product.

12/30/2013
By ,
Phila., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, in the process of buying another one to back up my system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

Good

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price great item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

lots of storage

12/26/2013
By ,
Gilbert AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for music
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toshiba Canvio Connect 1TB Portable External Hard Drive, Blue

GOOD

12/12/2013
By ,
FORT WORTH TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PURCHASE FOR ME AN OLD FELLER
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.