Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Start every day off right with your favorite morning beverage. The Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System, BVMC-KG6-001, uses Keurig K-Cup packs for single-cup brewing to satisfy every taste bud. It quickly and conveniently brews 6- and 8-oz cup size options in under one minute with its pre-heated water chamber. This black K-Cup Brewing System will blend nicely with almost any kitchen design and will look good on your counter. Enjoy your favorite hot beverage any time of day, as the system brews a variety of K-Cup packs, including assorted coffee flavors, tea flavors, cider and hot cocoa.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%126 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 130 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. coffee ! cup coffeemaker

04/29/2013
By ,
Kenmore, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. My coffee is ready in about a minute. I can fill the resevoiur with water and leave it turned on and my coffee is ready even sooner! I received it as a sample to test and I would gladly buy one. It is that good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Fantastic for 1 or2 people

09/24/2013
By ,
Livingstonville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since hubby is only one who regularly drinks coffee, this maker is perfect, when folks stop by takes no time for a cup for them. Service and delivery was speedy. Very satisfied. Liked it so well bought one as a housewarming gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Smart Cooker really is smart

04/28/2013
By ,
Blairsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this slow cooker. I have multiple slow cookers but this one is by far my favorite. Nice sleek, modern design looks good in your kitchen or good to take out. Plus the smart cook technology takes the guess work out of just when your food might be done. Just pick your type of food and end time and if you are running late it will go to warm until you are ready to eat. You can use the smart cook or the manual cook. Easy to program, easy to read controls. Food comes out perfect every time.
I received this product as a free sample to review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blairsville, PA
Awesome Single Serve Brewer, Awesome Price
Posted 05/03/2013
Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewer works as well as the higher priced machines and saves you money with it's reasonable price. 3 cup sizes to choose from so there is a size for everyone. Cups and travel mugs fit with removeable drip tray making the machine very versatile. Large water tank means less refilling. This brewer makes a perfect cup of coffee very quickly and since it uses the k-cup there are many options for beverages from coffee, tea, hot chocolate and even brew over ice beverages. I would recommend this brewer for it's modern look and great performance.
I received this product as a free sample to review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Very Good Product

04/28/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straight out of the box I liked the way it looked, except I'd rather have the part the flips up to hold the cups be black like the rest of the machine. It took me a while to figure out how to detach the water container, but once I did it's easy.
Even the first cup (when I'm making more than one) is done pretty quickly, and the flavor is good. The temperature's perfect and there's no mess to clean up - just lift up the lid and toss the k-cup!
Overall I really like this coffee machine. I got it for free as a sample to review, but that hasn't influenced me - I'd rate it lower if it wasn't any good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Excellent product!

05/02/2013
By ,
Beautiful Black Hills of SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my new single pod machine ( Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System, BVMC-KG6-001, Black)!! I use it daily to make green tea, and often use it for specialty latte's for myself; and hot chocolate for the kids. I love the 40 oz capacity of the water reservoir, which means I don't have to fill it often. I also love the "always on" function, ensuring no warm-up time for the machine. I think my favorite feature is the 6 oz, 8 oz, or 10 oz choice; I like stronger coffee, so the 6 oz feature is perfect, which seems to be lacking on most machines. Clean-up seems to be very easy, too. I think the value is excellent, and recommend it highly.
Disclaimer: I received this machine as a free sample to review, and would be happy to answer any questions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

the best

12/24/2013
By ,
breaux bridge la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first k cup and I love. it performs great. great price for the mr coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great little coffee maker

12/03/2013
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got this coffee maker and boy am i injoying this ! for the money you cant go wrong.
it looks so nice on the counter too. it took me weeks to make up my mind but i am glad
i got this cos it is just so neat and nice looking and dont have to much wrong that i can see
agian try this and iam sure you will agree that this is what it says it is.
thanks agian!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

a good fit, and a great cup of coffee

11/20/2013
By ,
SW Houston Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love my mr coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Perfect for fresh coffee everytime

12/12/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great - nice to have fresh coffee in one minute!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great product

05/16/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product that can't be beat for under a hundred bucks. Easy to use and the end product tastes great. A 5 star product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

easy to use product

05/01/2013
By ,
Mason, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has a lot of value at just under $100 dollars. Everyone I know has a single coffee maker similar to this one but paid more. After many uses, I could only see two small problems. One is the water tank that attaches to the side. It locks in at a strange angle and it takes a few uses to get use to that. Second, it is a big appliance so it will take some space to use it.
These issues are rather small and it is really a good product. It makes a perfect cup every time. With three setting you can increase the strength with a quick push of the button. The time it takes to heat the water is very fast and you can tell while the water is heating with the red blinking button. I think it is much better than a regular coffee maker because you can switch cups from all different types of coffee to tea to one of the best cups; hot apple cider. You can change different drinks with each mug a big plus with different household drinking styles.
The look and style will fit most kitchens because the appliance is all black. The cups can be found at any store like Wal-Mart or online. It really is the wave of the future and I am glad that I had a chance to receive this product free to test as part of the roll out campaign. After about 50 cups so far, I will enjoy going through another 50 in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Fantastic Coffee Maker!

04/26/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Mr. Coffee K-Cup Single Cup Brewing System. I think it is a great value for the money. I like that it has a 40 oz reservoir so I don't have to frequently fill with water. I like that I can choose between 3 different cups sizes such as 6, 8, or 10 ounces. This is a great machine and makes enjoying a quick cup of coffee a snap! I received this coffee machine free as a sample to review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

This is a great buy.

11/28/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this coffee pot. I use it 3-4 times a day on the weekend and now make me a cup of coffee in the morning. It makes great tasting coffee. So easy to use. I discovered if you leave the cup dispenser open it will turn off the coffeemaker after about 5 minutes which makes it handy if you want to leave the coffeepot on but don't want to wait the 2 hours for the auto shutoff feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Fast and easy cup of coffee

04/27/2013
By ,
North Swanzey,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved the ease of use. It didn't take much to figure out how to work it. I was surprised to see it was a little bit bigger than a standard size coffee maker, so I just made room which wasn't too difficult. I liked how quickly the hot coffee perked, which probably took 30 seconds. I wasn't as impressed with the taste of the coffee as I expected, which surprised me, so I'll have to hunt around to find a kind to my liking. The cost of the k-cups is ridiculous, so I looked for an alternative method. The stainless steel little k-cup reusable filter worked, but I can't stuff enough coffee into it to make a regular strong tasting cup of coffee, or use the travel mug feature for Mr. Needs-a-Double-Shot-of-Caffeine. Cocoa tasted great with it. No mess, no fuss. I really loved how it looked and worked. It's definitely good for someone on the go who needs a quick cup of coffee. It definitely is cost effective for someone who buys take out coffee. I really loved it. I was lucky enough to be able to sample it for free. This is really a high quality product, as you would expect from Mr. Coffee . It would be great for a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Better than I expected

05/03/2013
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Making coffee with this machine could hardly be simpler - pop in the coffee, pour in the water, push the button. In just a hair under 2 minutes (1:57 to be exact) we've got a nice hot cup of coffee.
We're tea drinkers at our house but now we can make coffee for a guest, or when we're in the mood for a change from our "usual," without the waste of making a whole pot. The compact size is great in our small kitchen.
The K-cups are extremely handy, but I also purchased an Ekobrew re-fillable cup to go along with this and it fits perfectly.
I did happen to receive this to sample the product and would consider purchasing this again if needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great for coffee drinkers.

12/17/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for coffee drinkers who want to try new flavors and don't want to make a whole pot of coffee. I am well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love this

12/08/2013
By ,
muskegon,MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this everyday for over 2 weeks and just love it, no more old coffee and having to warm it up in the microwave. I have tried several different kinds of k-cup and all have tasted good. It is very easy to refill with water and only still takes a minute to heat up and get my coffee. I am glad I got this on sale and tried it I am thinking about giving one to my son for Christmas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love it!

01/24/2014
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model has everything I wanted from a Keurig-style machine at about half the price of a Keurig brand. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great value for the money

12/17/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works just the more expensive Keurig coffee makers. The Keurig one at a similar price does not have the reservoir. I would recommend this product for anyone that wants a great cup of coffee at a decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Five Star Coffee Maker

04/27/2013
By ,
Fort Scott, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this coffee maker was fabulous! My husband and I are hooked on the keurig cups and how EASY it is to just stick a cup in, push the button, and voila...coffee! The only down side is that the keurig cups can be a little bit expensive but I try to buy them on sale. There is virtually no clean up involved. This maker sits out on our counter and gets used multiple times a day now! There are many machines way more expensive than this, I'm amazed how great a price it is.
I received this product free as a sample to review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 129 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next