Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Single cup brewing to satisfy every taste using Keurig Brewed technology at a Mr. Coffee brand value. It features a 40-ounce removable water reservoir and a preheated water chamber. All Mr. Coffee Single Cup K-Cup Brewing Systems use K-Cup packs (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.028 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation80%222 out of 278reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 159 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Easy Prep for Enjoyable Coffee

04/29/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The single serve coffee maker is a pleasure to use. It is easy to use to create a tasty cup of coffee. However, I wish that I could adjust the coffee temperature to a little bit hotter setting. The machine has a fine appearance and looks nice within the kitchen. Overall I would recommend this coffee maker. The sleek design allows one to display the appliance and it requires little effort to prepare an enjoyable cup of coffee. I received this coffeemaker to test for free for participating in the Smart Living Online Community. I used it daily to prepare the morning cup of coffee and enjoyed the convenience of easy preparation. The price is recognized as a value when you begin to use it and enjoy the clean sleek look and ease & pleasure of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great coffee

04/29/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this machine as a sample to review, and I love it. I drink 2 cups in the morning, and 1 after dinner. Very easy to use, and no clean up. The coffee is the perfect temperature, and every cup is fresh. I highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. coffee ! cup coffeemaker

04/29/2013
By ,
Kenmore, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. My coffee is ready in about a minute. I can fill the resevoiur with water and leave it turned on and my coffee is ready even sooner! I received it as a sample to test and I would gladly buy one. It is that good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Awesome coffee maker

04/30/2013
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like a big mug of coffee, and I was impressed at the 3 sizes option (6,8,10 oz). I thought that the coffee in the K-cups was a bit weak in the larger format, so I bought a reusable K-cup filter and it made a world of difference. The coffee was hot, flavorful and strong as I like. It brews very fast and the coffee comes out at the perfect temperature. It is really simple to operate, the water reservoir is big enough that you won't need to refill it for every cup. I received this product as a sample to review, and to really put it to the test, I brought it to my husband's office and let them try it for a week. They loved it so much that they will now buy one of their own. This coffee maker is really the best option on the market for cup size, and I love being able to use my own coffee with the refillable k-cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

easy to use product

05/01/2013
By ,
Mason, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has a lot of value at just under $100 dollars. Everyone I know has a single coffee maker similar to this one but paid more. After many uses, I could only see two small problems. One is the water tank that attaches to the side. It locks in at a strange angle and it takes a few uses to get use to that. Second, it is a big appliance so it will take some space to use it.
These issues are rather small and it is really a good product. It makes a perfect cup every time. With three setting you can increase the strength with a quick push of the button. The time it takes to heat the water is very fast and you can tell while the water is heating with the red blinking button. I think it is much better than a regular coffee maker because you can switch cups from all different types of coffee to tea to one of the best cups; hot apple cider. You can change different drinks with each mug a big plus with different household drinking styles.
The look and style will fit most kitchens because the appliance is all black. The cups can be found at any store like Wal-Mart or online. It really is the wave of the future and I am glad that I had a chance to receive this product free to test as part of the roll out campaign. After about 50 cups so far, I will enjoy going through another 50 in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Excellent product!

05/02/2013
By ,
Beautiful Black Hills of SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my new single pod machine ( Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System, BVMC-KG6-001, Black)!! I use it daily to make green tea, and often use it for specialty latte's for myself; and hot chocolate for the kids. I love the 40 oz capacity of the water reservoir, which means I don't have to fill it often. I also love the "always on" function, ensuring no warm-up time for the machine. I think my favorite feature is the 6 oz, 8 oz, or 10 oz choice; I like stronger coffee, so the 6 oz feature is perfect, which seems to be lacking on most machines. Clean-up seems to be very easy, too. I think the value is excellent, and recommend it highly.
Disclaimer: I received this machine as a free sample to review, and would be happy to answer any questions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

must have

05/03/2013
By ,
spartanburg sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a different and unique coffee maker. it serves a delicious cup every time. i got this machine as a free sample to try. i really enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

just as good as more expensive brands

05/03/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this product, it is easy to use and very user friendly. I had a tad bit of difficulty putting the cover back on the part that you fill with water but really it was hardly a problem at all. just needed to re-position properly. It brewed a very good cup of coffee in just a matter of a minute or two after it had preheated the water. perhaps the reservoir could be a bit bigger for more cups of coffee without having to wait for it to preheat but on most occasions it was enough. I would definitely recommend this to any one looking to buy this type of coffee maker but beware the k cups are very expensive. I need to add that I had received this product as free sample to review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker
05/03/2013
By ,
Buffalo wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee pot ranks up there with it's competitor. I found it easy to use and I appreciate the choice in different sizes as I often drink tea or coffee. I felt like it took longer than I expected to heat the water and I struggled with the water reservoir as mine stuck and the handle was too far back I felt, however I have placed it next to my sink so it is easy to use the sprayer to fill the reservoir. I did happen to receive this to sample the product and would consider purchasing this again if needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Better than I expected

05/03/2013
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Making coffee with this machine could hardly be simpler - pop in the coffee, pour in the water, push the button. In just a hair under 2 minutes (1:57 to be exact) we've got a nice hot cup of coffee.
We're tea drinkers at our house but now we can make coffee for a guest, or when we're in the mood for a change from our "usual," without the waste of making a whole pot. The compact size is great in our small kitchen.
The K-cups are extremely handy, but I also purchased an Ekobrew re-fillable cup to go along with this and it fits perfectly.
I did happen to receive this to sample the product and would consider purchasing this again if needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love my Mr. Coffee

05/04/2013
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Mr. Coffee Single Brewing System is quite affordable, compared to the Keuric machines in the market. I like the option to make three different cup sizes and the water reservoir is an added perk for those people who have several cups of coffee each morning. This coffee maker came with a sample pack of assorted K-cups giving you the opportunity to try out several different brands of coffee. I have been using my new Mr. Coffee Single Serve for over a month now as a free sample and I am very happy with this coffee maker. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

WON-DER-FUL!

05/04/2013
By ,
Nowata,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will tell you, I fell in LOVE with it. it has a fantastic appearance, very sleek, and innovative looking, it fits well on my counter top, has a reserve tank so you can make a cup of coffee anytime, and you can make 6, 8, or 10 ounce cups all you have to do is click the size and in under one minute (and yes it works THAT fast) you have a great cup of coffee every time. I like that you can have diff flavors without making a full pot, and its fantastic when you just want ONE cup. all K-cup coffees fit in it, its easy to clean, its very modern looking and from MR. Coffee which is a familiar brand that I use already, and I think a fantastic value for what it retails for. its top of the line, and def worth the price you pay. its been a great addition to my house, and will even be buying one for a friend because I love and enjoy mine soo much. its super easy, super simple, and super fast, you should def give it a try if you are looking for an affordable one cup maker. you wont be sorry. ***I received this Coffee maker as a sample ***product from LiveBranch Community to test. great opp and I am very satisfied with the machine, I dont know what I have done without it all this time. thanks soo much Mr Coffee, and LiveBranch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great product

05/16/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product that can't be beat for under a hundred bucks. Easy to use and the end product tastes great. A 5 star product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love this coffee maker

09/12/2013
By ,
El Miraage AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. saves me water and coffee. I use my own coffee most of the time the cups if I am in a hurry.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Fantastic for 1 or2 people

09/24/2013
By ,
Livingstonville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since hubby is only one who regularly drinks coffee, this maker is perfect, when folks stop by takes no time for a cup for them. Service and delivery was speedy. Very satisfied. Liked it so well bought one as a housewarming gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

perfect for busy mornings

10/15/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this single serve. No more wasted coffee in the pot. Nice and hot. Fast. Solo cups work great with your own coffee. Would like a clock and a prettier design. I still rate this 5 stars. I totally trust Mr Coffee!_
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great item!

10/30/2013
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works just as well as the more expensive kcup brewers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Definitely buy this!

11/05/2013
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only need this when my husband travels and doesn't make a full pot. It is awesome for making one cup for myself. It's fast and easy and I can use any k-cup available, including flavored coffees for a treat in the afternoon. I would definitely recommend this coffee maker and it's cheaper than a Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

a good fit, and a great cup of coffee

11/20/2013
By ,
SW Houston Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love my mr coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

This is a great buy.

11/28/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this coffee pot. I use it 3-4 times a day on the weekend and now make me a cup of coffee in the morning. It makes great tasting coffee. So easy to use. I discovered if you leave the cup dispenser open it will turn off the coffeemaker after about 5 minutes which makes it handy if you want to leave the coffeepot on but don't want to wait the 2 hours for the auto shutoff feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 212 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next