Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Start every day off right with your favorite morning beverage. The Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System, BVMC-KG6-001, uses Keurig K-Cup packs for single-cup brewing to satisfy every taste bud. It quickly and conveniently brews 6- and 8-oz cup size options in under one minute with its pre-heated water chamber. This black K-Cup Brewing System will blend nicely with almost any kitchen design and will look good on your counter. Enjoy your favorite hot beverage any time of day, as the system brews a variety of K-Cup packs, including assorted coffee flavors, tea flavors, cider and hot cocoa.
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation87%152 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 138 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great coffee maker

01/27/2014
By ,
brighton, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good deal on mr coffee single serve, looks good is not that big ! works as well as keurig but no where the price of keurig. uses k-cups same as keurig its not 48oz like some of keurig this mr coffee is 40oz but not cry one cup. you can buy filter & container to use your own coffee in coffee maker that works , both keurig and mr. coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr Coffee + Keurig = Simply great coffee

04/27/2013
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never used a Keurig cup coffee maker before, so I wasn't too sure how quickly I would be able to use it. Turns out, it wasn't a problem, it is as easy to use as my regular Mr Coffee automatic drip. Simply pour water into the generous 40 ounce size reservoir, place a K Cup into the housing, close the housing and press brew. That's all you need for a fresh tasting cup of coffee in about a minute.
I also like the Serving Size button to choose between a 6, 8 or 10 ounce cup or mug, I discovered that some brands of coffee for K Cups are pretty strong, so I really liked being able to choose having a little more water added to the brew. I look forward to trying out more varieties of K Cups, and am very pleased that Mr Coffee and Keurig have made a very sturdy machine for a good price and for making it easy to use everyday.
Thank you very much to Mr Coffee and Keurig for providing me and my family with this coffee maker to test and review, we do love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Highly recommend this coffee maker

04/28/2013
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the design and the fact that it uses Keurig technology. It brews a cup of coffee as well as the competition. Its 40oz water reservoir is really helpful so I don't have to keep refilling the water after I am done brewing coffee. It also has 3 cup sizes you can choose from. This machine offers great value for the dollar. I will definitely recommend this coffee maker to my friends and family. Thank you Mr.Coffee for allowing me to be a tester. I received this product for free as a sample to review and this product exceeds my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Single Cup Brewer

04/28/2013
By ,
Oxford, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Mr Coffee Single Serve Brewing System. I use the product several times a day. It has a generous reservoir so you don't have to fill with water everytime you want a cup. There are three servings sizes, 6, 8 and 10 ounces. Very easy to adjust the ounces to your liking. There is an indicator to let you know when you reservoir is low and needs to be filled. The brewing system stays on for two hours but you can set it to stay on all the time, which is recommended, because then it will be ready to brew your cup of coffee instantly and you don't have to wait to the water to heat. And even then it is just a minute. There is such a large selection of hot beverages to choose from that you will want to try them all. So easy to have your favorite, coffee, tea, cocoa, even iced coffee, tea. The removable drip tray catches any spillage and can be removed if you want to brew into a taller travel mug. I was surprised at the price ($99) because I thought it would cost alot more. It is a great value and has so much to offer. I was fortunate and thankful to Mr. Coffee for allowing me to participate in this trial and sending me this coffee maker for free to give my opinions on it. I have enjoyed every cup of coffee and tea that the product has served me. And I know that it is a great buy and wonderful product, so I will definitely be purchasing one to give as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great price, great coffee maker

02/15/2014
By ,
Waterford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot beat the price. It has the same durable/solid quality as the Kureig but is much lower in price.
You can use the single pods or purchase a filter and fill it with your own coffee.
Brews quick, coffee is hot.
Some people seemed pretty harsh on reviews. I have no issues at all with this product and I am very happy with my purchase. No the coffee is not scolding hot, but hot enough you have to wait a minute to drink, yes it is a little noisy but it is brewing a fresh cup of coffee so I don't see the big deal and it isn't so loud that it is distracting.
Mr. Coffee has been around for years so I trust the brand.
Love the red color, compliments my kitchen, nice and compact to fit on my counter and under my cabinet without me having to pull forward to use.
Water storage easy to fill and re attach, makes accurate cups 6oz, 8oz or 10oz.
Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great single serve coffee maker

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! I would recommend to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Keurig Mr Coffee

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been an excellent coffee pot so far...love it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee single kcup brewer is GREAT!

04/27/2013
By ,
Toledo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have you tried the Mr. Coffee kcup single brewer yet? Well why not? It is a wonderful machine! It has a sleek design that looks great on your countertop and doesn't take up a lot of room. It is berg easy to set up....within minutes you have a fresh brewed cup of coffee. The machine holds up to 40 oz of liquid so it is ready to go for awhile! You can choose 3 differnet cup sizes from 6 oz to 8 oz to 10!! It brews a cup of coffee in less than a minute! I would recommend this product to any coffee drinker that wants a great cup of any kind of coffee tea or hot chocolate in less than a minute. Very reasonably priced at under $100...... you just cant beat it! I was given his product for free to review....however that it no way influences my review. I truly live this.product! In fact, ive since purchased one for ky mother! She loves it too! Makes a great oft for any coffee lover you know! ENJOY!!! I know I do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great coffee pot works excellent

12/01/2013
By ,
baytown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product. we use in about 4 times a day everyday. Its quick and effiencent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Good product so far

02/25/2014
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my husband since Ido my drink coffee. I have not had a chance to buy the hot chocolate k cups, but look forward to trying it out. The husband was and is still happy with the product after a few weeks. We are saving money with using it instead of stoping and buying coffee every morning. Even though it is not a "kuerig" the product is worth the money saved!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

A bit larger than I thought, but....

05/17/2014
By ,
Manitowoc, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a bit larger than I expected it to be. I'm using it in an office situation. I have customers come in to my office and now I can offer them coffee or hot chocolate. Helps with the over all experience.
Great machine. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Coffee Maker!

04/28/2013
By ,
Peyton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great product this is! It has a large water reservoir that heats very quickly and a light indicator that tells you when you need to add more water. You can choose between three different cup sizes - 6, 8 or 10 oz. It has Keurig technology at such a great and affordable price. We have different coffee tastes in our house so having this makes things so much easier. I enjoy the flavored coffees while my husband only likes regular coffee. My daughters prefer apple cider or hot cocoa. Having this coffee maker now enables all of us to have whatever we want, whenever we want it. So quick and easy! I was lucky enough to receive this product for free so that I can use, enjoy and give my opinion of it. I highly recommend this Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Grat Coffee Maker!

04/28/2013
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful coffee maker and very easy to use. I love how I can enjoy a hot fresh cup of coffee or tea anytime I want. There are so many different types of k-cups to choose from which makes it nice when you have family members who drink different types of coffee. I drink decaf and my husband drinks regular coffee so this was a great fix for us and now I don't have to brew 2 different pots of coffee every morning. I like the big 40oz reserve for holding the water and 3 the different size cups you can make is a great feature. I was highly impressed and would recommend this coffee machine to anyone who is looking for a single serve coffee maker. I am very happy with its performance and I look forward to years of having a fast, great cup of coffee anytime of the day! I received the Mr. Coffee K-cup brewing system free to try and I would like to thank Mr. Coffee for allowing me the opportunity to receive such a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Just as good as Keurig

02/24/2014
By ,
Piedmont, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actully like better than the more expensive Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Just like a keurig, but without the price

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was between buying a keurig coffee maker and this product. So far, I'm enjoying that same coffee pods that my mom use on her keurig without paying for her keurig machine (149.99)
It will take time for the water to heat up initially, but then takes less than a minute per brew after that. To turn off the machine, just push the brew:off button until it shuts off (it usually takes about 5 secs).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great product

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it so I could have breakfast oatmeal brewer for a fast meal, works great also makes awesome coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr Coffee - my favorite single serve coffee maker!

04/28/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really impressed with the Mr. Coffee single cup brewer. I love this coffee maker, I use it daily to make my coffee. I'm the only coffee drinker on an every day basis at my house so this is perfect. I really didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars for a coffee pot. It's perfect and uses the K-cup coffee singles. I takes about 2- 3 mintues to brew. It is durable, easy to use and fits under my cabinet better. I don't even have to pull this one out to fill the water reservoir. This coffee maker allows me to make a perfect cup each time. It is just the right temperature, nice and hot! I bought Keuring reusable filter to use with this and I can just use our normal Folgers coffee in this machine. It tastes great, never burnt or old. I really really like it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Excellent Coffee Maker!

04/28/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are a few things I like about this coffee maker.
1. It is very easy to use. I am not very savvy with kitchen gadgetry and I easily get frustrated (specially in the morning before my cup of joe) when there are too many things to do just to get my coffee going. This one does not waste my time. I put in the pod, close it and press a button.
2. The style and look of this coffee maker fits perfectly in my kitchen. It has such a universal look that you can have this in your kitchen whether you have a traditional or sleeker kitchen style. My kitchen is majorly black, white and stainless steel so it seems meant to be part of my kitchen!
3. As much as a lot of people like their choices in coffee flavor- I like mine regular and this makes it easier for me to have my flavor (or lack of it) and my guests/family members' choices in my house without cluttering up my cupboard. Those little pods look cute either in a glass bowl together or neatly placed in one of those holders. I do the glass bowl- it became the center decor of my kitchen table.
To sum it up. This coffee maker is a wonderful addition to my kitchen. easy to use, great look and very versatile!
DISCLAIMER: As a member of Livebranch (Bright Ideas) Panel, this coffee maker was given to me as a free sample for me to try and provide my honest review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

We love it.

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this coffee maker. It to seconds to put together and put it to use. I liked that it came with a few varieties of coffee to try out. The only thing I wish was different is it has the three setting 6 ounce, 8 ounce, and 10 ounce. I wish the t10 ounce was a 16 ounce for my travel mugs. But we are still extremely happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love my Mr. Coffee

05/04/2013
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Mr. Coffee Single Brewing System is quite affordable, compared to the Keuric machines in the market. I like the option to make three different cup sizes and the water reservoir is an added perk for those people who have several cups of coffee each morning. This coffee maker came with a sample pack of assorted K-cups giving you the opportunity to try out several different brands of coffee. I have been using my new Mr. Coffee Single Serve for over a month now as a free sample and I am very happy with this coffee maker. Very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 150 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next