Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Start every day off right with your favorite morning beverage. The Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System, BVMC-KG6-001, uses Keurig K-Cup packs for single-cup brewing to satisfy every taste bud. It quickly and conveniently brews 6- and 8-oz cup size options in under one minute with its pre-heated water chamber. This black K-Cup Brewing System will blend nicely with almost any kitchen design and will look good on your counter. Enjoy your favorite hot beverage any time of day, as the system brews a variety of K-Cup packs, including assorted coffee flavors, tea flavors, cider and hot cocoa.
Average Customer Rating:
4.06 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
44
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation81%214 out of 264reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 158 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
44
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Excellent Coffee Maker!

04/28/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are a few things I like about this coffee maker.
1. It is very easy to use. I am not very savvy with kitchen gadgetry and I easily get frustrated (specially in the morning before my cup of joe) when there are too many things to do just to get my coffee going. This one does not waste my time. I put in the pod, close it and press a button.
2. The style and look of this coffee maker fits perfectly in my kitchen. It has such a universal look that you can have this in your kitchen whether you have a traditional or sleeker kitchen style. My kitchen is majorly black, white and stainless steel so it seems meant to be part of my kitchen!
3. As much as a lot of people like their choices in coffee flavor- I like mine regular and this makes it easier for me to have my flavor (or lack of it) and my guests/family members' choices in my house without cluttering up my cupboard. Those little pods look cute either in a glass bowl together or neatly placed in one of those holders. I do the glass bowl- it became the center decor of my kitchen table.
To sum it up. This coffee maker is a wonderful addition to my kitchen. easy to use, great look and very versatile!
DISCLAIMER: As a member of Livebranch (Bright Ideas) Panel, this coffee maker was given to me as a free sample for me to try and provide my honest review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Very Good Product

04/28/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straight out of the box I liked the way it looked, except I'd rather have the part the flips up to hold the cups be black like the rest of the machine. It took me a while to figure out how to detach the water container, but once I did it's easy.
Even the first cup (when I'm making more than one) is done pretty quickly, and the flavor is good. The temperature's perfect and there's no mess to clean up - just lift up the lid and toss the k-cup!
Overall I really like this coffee machine. I got it for free as a sample to review, but that hasn't influenced me - I'd rate it lower if it wasn't any good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Excellent product!

05/02/2013
By ,
Beautiful Black Hills of SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my new single pod machine ( Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System, BVMC-KG6-001, Black)!! I use it daily to make green tea, and often use it for specialty latte's for myself; and hot chocolate for the kids. I love the 40 oz capacity of the water reservoir, which means I don't have to fill it often. I also love the "always on" function, ensuring no warm-up time for the machine. I think my favorite feature is the 6 oz, 8 oz, or 10 oz choice; I like stronger coffee, so the 6 oz feature is perfect, which seems to be lacking on most machines. Clean-up seems to be very easy, too. I think the value is excellent, and recommend it highly.
Disclaimer: I received this machine as a free sample to review, and would be happy to answer any questions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great coffeemaker!

04/29/2013
By ,
columbia,tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this coffeemaker was shipped to me as a test product,i already own a keurig and I was to see what I thought of the performance and quality.i must say I am pleased. this coffeemaker produced a cup of coffee that was as fresh and flavorful as the keurig that cost twice the price! it gives me all the options on size that my other one does.i must tell you I feel foolish for paying way too much for the one I bought.this one now sets on my countertop and is used daily.this machine is also simple to clean! I don't think there is a coffeemaker out there that can compare with the value and performance of the mr.coffee.next time I need a coffeemaker it will be mr.coffee.hands down the winner!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

love this product works great

01/23/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great easy to use my eight year old loves to make hot chocolate with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great coffee pot works excellent

12/01/2013
By ,
baytown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product. we use in about 4 times a day everyday. Its quick and effiencent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

love my Mr Coffee

04/12/2014
By ,
Fishkill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it it was easy to set up and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Looks Good...Works Good

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a good K-cup coffee maker for my shop...and this is it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love the coffee pot

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a hard time getting it to shut off after 2 hours but I finally got it now I love it even more
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

MR COFFEE K-CUP MAKER

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee k-cup machine works as good as the leading brand and is much cheaper. If you didn't know what the leading brand looks you would not know it's a Mr. Coffee. It's as fast as the leading brand and it even tells you it's using the same parts (most likely made by them!) We have had this for a few weeks and we love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great product

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am loving this coffee maker. i have used the K-cup coffee, tea, cappuccino, and cocoa, as well as the reusable filter and have had no problems at all. my sister has even used it for hot water to make a cup of packet cocoa. i also love that you can chose your cup size, which will also adjust how strong the prepackaged cups turn out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

It ranks next to my husband...

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is not a thing I don't like about my Mr Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great single serve coffee maker

04/29/2013
By ,
Richmond Hill, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big coffee drinker,, meaning not only do I really like coffee, but I drink a lot of it.. I've been eyeing single serve coffee makers for awhile, but since I drink so much, I was hesitant to spend a lot of money on one.. as I figured just buying the coffee pods would break the bank.
And,then I got this Mr. coffee single serve coffee maker.. It is made by a brand that I trust and uses the popular K-cup coffee pods. The machine looks sleek.. I love that it has several options for sizes and a removable tray so that I can up a travel mug in to fill. I also like that the reservoir holds enough water for several cups, so I'm not having to refill between cups. I don't use this maker all the time.. rather I use this for my pick me up coffee late in the day or an evening decaf.. I love it and wish I had gotten it soon. Thank you Mr Coffee for selecting me to be part of the trail for this maker..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. coffee ! cup coffeemaker

04/29/2013
By ,
Kenmore, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. My coffee is ready in about a minute. I can fill the resevoiur with water and leave it turned on and my coffee is ready even sooner! I received it as a sample to test and I would gladly buy one. It is that good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Coffee

04/29/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have 2 single serve coffeemakers but this coffee maker is the only one I use now, I love the water reservoir that makes it so much easier to use than the non reservoir coffeemakers I already own. It makes a perfect cup of coffee everytime with no hassle. It is so fast once the water heats up you can make coffee for 5 people really quickly so it is almost like having a drip coffeepot.
It is easiest to fill reservoir on the coffeemaker without taking it off each time. Mr. Coffee once again is the leader in coffeemakers and would highly recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Easy Prep for Enjoyable Coffee

04/29/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The single serve coffee maker is a pleasure to use. It is easy to use to create a tasty cup of coffee. However, I wish that I could adjust the coffee temperature to a little bit hotter setting. The machine has a fine appearance and looks nice within the kitchen. Overall I would recommend this coffee maker. The sleek design allows one to display the appliance and it requires little effort to prepare an enjoyable cup of coffee. I received this coffeemaker to test for free for participating in the Smart Living Online Community. I used it daily to prepare the morning cup of coffee and enjoyed the convenience of easy preparation. The price is recognized as a value when you begin to use it and enjoy the clean sleek look and ease & pleasure of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great coffee

04/29/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this machine as a sample to review, and I love it. I drink 2 cups in the morning, and 1 after dinner. Very easy to use, and no clean up. The coffee is the perfect temperature, and every cup is fresh. I highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

excellent quality and look

01/20/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy about my Mr coffee k keurig coffee maker. I already have it for more than a week and I love it. It can brew coffee cocoa and tea. Very recommended to everyone. ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Value

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched several units and decided this would be the best choice for our family. I was paying $3.57 for latte drinks - my daughter was paying $2.50 for ice cofffe - and we were wasting money making a whole pot of coffee for a cup. Not to mention, each of us has our own likes and dislikes. That has been solved. I can use the ekobrew insert (sold separately) with our own coffee or the K Cups. Either way, we are saving money and it works great. I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

We love it.

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this coffee maker. It to seconds to put together and put it to use. I liked that it came with a few varieties of coffee to try out. The only thing I wish was different is it has the three setting 6 ounce, 8 ounce, and 10 ounce. I wish the t10 ounce was a 16 ounce for my travel mugs. But we are still extremely happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 210 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next