Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Start every day off right with your favorite morning beverage. The Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System, BVMC-KG6-001, uses Keurig K-Cup packs for single-cup brewing to satisfy every taste bud. It quickly and conveniently brews 6- and 8-oz cup size options in under one minute with its pre-heated water chamber. This black K-Cup Brewing System will blend nicely with almost any kitchen design and will look good on your counter. Enjoy your favorite hot beverage any time of day, as the system brews a variety of K-Cup packs, including assorted coffee flavors, tea flavors, cider and hot cocoa.
Average Customer Rating:
4.123 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation83%166 out of 200reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 149 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great value, easy to use

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, easy set up. Good coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

All you need in a K-Cup coffee maker

12/22/2013
By ,
Farmingdale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr.Coffee does it all...without the extra expense of the "K" name. Looks, feels and sounds like a well made machine. Now to see how long it keeps ticking. If it's like other Mr. Coffee products I've owned, it should be a long while! So far so good and it makes a great cup of coffee. Just remember, you get out what you put in. Don't blame a poor cup of coffee on the machine, blame it on the coffee grind you put in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

perfect for busy mornings

10/15/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this single serve. No more wasted coffee in the pot. Nice and hot. Fast. Solo cups work great with your own coffee. Would like a clock and a prettier design. I still rate this 5 stars. I totally trust Mr Coffee!_
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great coffee maker

02/03/2014
By ,
Fernley, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well and has ended wasted coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great price, great coffee maker

02/15/2014
By ,
Waterford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot beat the price. It has the same durable/solid quality as the Kureig but is much lower in price.
You can use the single pods or purchase a filter and fill it with your own coffee.
Brews quick, coffee is hot.
Some people seemed pretty harsh on reviews. I have no issues at all with this product and I am very happy with my purchase. No the coffee is not scolding hot, but hot enough you have to wait a minute to drink, yes it is a little noisy but it is brewing a fresh cup of coffee so I don't see the big deal and it isn't so loud that it is distracting.
Mr. Coffee has been around for years so I trust the brand.
Love the red color, compliments my kitchen, nice and compact to fit on my counter and under my cabinet without me having to pull forward to use.
Water storage easy to fill and re attach, makes accurate cups 6oz, 8oz or 10oz.
Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Coffee Maker

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased another coffee maker and was not happy. I stared reading the reviews on Mr.Coffee and found most people were happy with the machine. I like the fact that it makes 3 different cup sizes. The coffee is very hot when it finishes and ready to enjoy. So glad to have it in my kitchen. I don't drink coffee everyday, but when I do, I'm very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

A bit larger than I thought, but....

05/17/2014
By ,
Manitowoc, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a bit larger than I expected it to be. I'm using it in an office situation. I have customers come in to my office and now I can offer them coffee or hot chocolate. Helps with the over all experience.
Great machine. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great single serve coffee maker

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! I would recommend to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

This model (SG6) has everything!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine makes great coffee and has all the features of a mid-grade Keurig without the price tag and bulk. It has a decent size reservoir, feels solid when opening and closing, and is much quieter than the Keurig. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

good price

12/22/2013
By ,
martinsburg,w
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just as good as higher priced machines
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Excellent Single Serve Coffee Maker

04/04/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living alone and yet loving my coffee, this is the coffee maker for me. It is so easy to use and easy to maintain I wish I had bought one sooner. Keurig was too expensive for me, but this best of both makers Mr Coffee and Keurig and at a very reasonable price. If you have been holding off purchasing a single serve coffee maker like I was, I highly recommend this one, you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great machine for the price

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to a single cup machine this is definitely worth every penny and works as good as the machines that cost twice the amount .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

wonderful

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is so nice to have every cup of coffee or tea fresh brewed and wasted half pot to toss out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Same as keurig brand for less

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well just like the keurig coffee maker we have at work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Value

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched several units and decided this would be the best choice for our family. I was paying $3.57 for latte drinks - my daughter was paying $2.50 for ice cofffe - and we were wasting money making a whole pot of coffee for a cup. Not to mention, each of us has our own likes and dislikes. That has been solved. I can use the ekobrew insert (sold separately) with our own coffee or the K Cups. Either way, we are saving money and it works great. I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

very good value

05/18/2014
By ,
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all the workings of a Keurig and cheaper to buy..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Amazing Product!

04/27/2013
By ,
Booneville,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does it look great,but it is easy to use.It has a removable resevoir for the water that saves you from having to fill before each use.It let's you choose from three cup sizes 6,8 or 10 oz.
I don't have anything negative to say about this product.It is amazing and available at a great price.
I was able to sample this product and I want to thank those who let me.I will be buying a few of these as gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr Coffee - my favorite single serve coffee maker!

04/28/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really impressed with the Mr. Coffee single cup brewer. I love this coffee maker, I use it daily to make my coffee. I'm the only coffee drinker on an every day basis at my house so this is perfect. I really didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars for a coffee pot. It's perfect and uses the K-cup coffee singles. I takes about 2- 3 mintues to brew. It is durable, easy to use and fits under my cabinet better. I don't even have to pull this one out to fill the water reservoir. This coffee maker allows me to make a perfect cup each time. It is just the right temperature, nice and hot! I bought Keuring reusable filter to use with this and I can just use our normal Folgers coffee in this machine. It tastes great, never burnt or old. I really really like it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Excellent Coffee Maker!

04/28/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are a few things I like about this coffee maker.
1. It is very easy to use. I am not very savvy with kitchen gadgetry and I easily get frustrated (specially in the morning before my cup of joe) when there are too many things to do just to get my coffee going. This one does not waste my time. I put in the pod, close it and press a button.
2. The style and look of this coffee maker fits perfectly in my kitchen. It has such a universal look that you can have this in your kitchen whether you have a traditional or sleeker kitchen style. My kitchen is majorly black, white and stainless steel so it seems meant to be part of my kitchen!
3. As much as a lot of people like their choices in coffee flavor- I like mine regular and this makes it easier for me to have my flavor (or lack of it) and my guests/family members' choices in my house without cluttering up my cupboard. Those little pods look cute either in a glass bowl together or neatly placed in one of those holders. I do the glass bowl- it became the center decor of my kitchen table.
To sum it up. This coffee maker is a wonderful addition to my kitchen. easy to use, great look and very versatile!
DISCLAIMER: As a member of Livebranch (Bright Ideas) Panel, this coffee maker was given to me as a free sample for me to try and provide my honest review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

the best

12/24/2013
By ,
breaux bridge la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first k cup and I love. it performs great. great price for the mr coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 162 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next