Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Start every day off right with your favorite morning beverage. The Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System, BVMC-KG6-001, uses Keurig K-Cup packs for single-cup brewing to satisfy every taste bud. It quickly and conveniently brews 6- and 8-oz cup size options in under one minute with its pre-heated water chamber. This black K-Cup Brewing System will blend nicely with almost any kitchen design and will look good on your counter. Enjoy your favorite hot beverage any time of day, as the system brews a variety of K-Cup packs, including assorted coffee flavors, tea flavors, cider and hot cocoa.
Average Customer Rating:
4.112 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(233 Reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation82%188 out of 229reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 158 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

I am in love with this coffee maker!

02/09/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It only took me 3 years to finally break down & buy a single serve coffee maker. A friend introduced me to the Keurig & coffee never tasted so good! I did a little research & found this Mr. Coffee machine & fell in love, plus it’s about half the price! I ordered the red one & it looks so sleek on my countertop. It’s so easy to use & only takes about a minute for a fresh cup. It comes with an assortment of sample coffees, too. I would suggest getting a reusable filter, since the coffee cups can get a bit expensive & if you love coffee, won’t last long. I'm also looking forward to trying tea & hot cocoa. Mmmmm!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Single Serve Coffee Maker!

01/25/2014
By ,
Davenport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker as a replacement for my Keurig Elite Single Cup Coffee Maker. The Keurig did not last three years, for all the money I paid for it. Despite maintaining it according to the directions in the owner's manual, it began to brew partial cups consistently, and then began to leak water all over the kitchen counter. When I contacted Keurig, I was told that the unit was unrepairable - but they did offer to sell me a new one at only a slight discount. I found a better price than they offered in Bed, Bath and Beyond. But not wanting to buy another Keurig, I decided on the Mr. Coffee - with the same or better features than the Keurig, at a lower price. The Mr. Coffee uses the same K-cups as the Keurig - so no loss there. It brews a great cup of coffee, and is available in black with a choice of silver, navy blue or red trim. I chose the model with the red trim, and it looks great in my kitchen. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
La Crosse
Ad match question
Posted 02/26/2014
I would like to know if admatch applies to online items as well. I believe that I found an item at a lower prices somewhere else, that is the exact same item at Walmart online. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love being able to use my own coffee.

02/25/2014
By ,
Lockport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift for Valentine's Day, and I have to say it's definitely better than a bouquet of flowers that won't last all that long. I got the 40 oz. reservoir model, and it's great because I like to have a couple of cups of coffee at a time. Preheating is quick, but I would wait about 30 seconds before making the second cup (if making 2 to fill large mug). Another trick I learned was to heat your creamer for about 12 seconds (2T), as the coffee does not brew as hot as a regular coffee pot. The light notice for a low reservoir is also handy. It flashes, so you definitely notice it (have only forgotten once). In the 2 weeks I've had it, I've not had any problems or concerns. As I had good luck with the Mr. Coffee coffee maker (regular pot) that I owned before this one (5 years old and never a problem-broke the pot cleaning it), I was pretty confident I would be happy with the single serve, and I'm not disappointed. The only improvement I can come up with would be to be able to turn up the temp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great coffee maker!

04/27/2013
By ,
columbia, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the convenience of this mr. coffee single serve coffee maker....i also use it for hot chocolate packets , tea and even instant oatmeal! i can use any keurig k cup that i want so the variety is great and they are very easy to find at any grocery store so thats an added convenience. i can brew my coffee in different size cups and we can get a fresh brewed cup any time...this is great because my husband and i dont usually have our coffee at the same time in the morning ...we dont have to brew a big pot that wont stay fresh. .and the reservoir is large enough that we dont have to refill it to often....probably my favorite thing about this coffee maker is the size...some of the other single cup coffee makers are pretty large and take up a lot of counter space...the mr. coffee is a compact size that looks great on my counters....it performed great...the coffee was a perfect brew and temperature....the price is great so its an excellent value....i received this product free as a sample to review
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redondo Beach
MR COFFEE SINGLE SERVE
Posted 11/10/2013
CAN YOU USE THE REFILLABLE PODS LIKE YOU CAN ON KEURIG K CUPS???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

For Keurig Lovers With Mr. Coffee Budgets.

04/10/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been considering purchasing a Keurig for about a year now. But with the introduction of so many cool, yet expensive, appliances into the market each month, I've been forced to choose between them. Unfortunately, the Keurig did not make the cut (I went with the SodaStream). However, my trusty old coffee pot experienced some technical difficulties that made it necessary to buy a new brewer. I couldn't be happier with the choice that I made.
This brewer is from the well-known and trusted Mr. Coffee brand. But bonus, it's actually a "Keurig Brewed" approved single-serve beverage brewer, complete with a water reservoir. All of the delicious flavors Keurig has to offer can be prepared in this machine. Assembly, cleaning, and upkeep are super easy. It's perfect for home, office, dorm, etc. It's an excellent value for those who want the Keurig experience without having to pay the full price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great product for a lot less

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched these a lot and the mr coffee brand has a lot more reliability than the keurig and for quite a bit less $. This newer model has a larger water reservoir so less filling up. Many parts are plastic but seem more solid and heavier weigh than the keurig I use at work. So far our family is very pleased with it. Easy to use right out of the box and not a lot of buttons or setting one would never use. As with any model or brand I wish it had ability to adjust cup size. There is now way a travel mug or large regular mug only holds 10 oz. for the price good option and you can get several boxes of k cups for the price differance under keurig.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Keuric replacement.

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Keuric died so I had to get a replacement. It was dollars and cents that made me select Mr. Coffee. Mr. Coffee is not as fancy but it produces the same great coffee. I especially like having 3 sizes of cups available. The temperature of the coffee is very hot.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Single Serve the Way to Go !

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. I like having a product brand I am familiar with. Mr. Coffee is a name I trust and this single serve coffee maker did not let me down. Very easy to use and takes no time at all before I can enjoy my drink. I love that I can brew coffee, tea, cocoa all in three different sizes . Clean-up is easy. This product also allows you to use your own loose coffee, all is required is an rather inexpensive filter resembling the k-Cup. Uses the same process as a K-cup so I can save on coffee products and enjoy the brands I love. Great find!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great coffee maker

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this little coffee maker. It only has 2 small quirks. The drip tray doesn't attach well to the bottom and becomes dislodged a lot. Also, sometimes the K cups get a hole poked completely through them and the machine will drip a lot as a result. Very minor issues. Otherwise great product. Coffee always tastes good. I bought the walmart protection plan for it so I can keep it working order for a long as possible.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Perfect!!

11/26/2013
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee maker for the price. We have family members that have Keurig and they only last under 2 years with no warranty, which can get quite expensive for $200+ coffee makers. Being that this is $90 and powered by Keurig, you will get your moneys worth. You can purchase a 3-pack of reusable filters @ Amazon.com for under $12 and brew your own coffee instead of purchasing the expensive pods/k-cups. Walmart offers only the 1-pk for $17+. I would definitely recommend this product, especially if you are like us and many others who waste a whole pot a coffee everyday for just 2 cups
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jackson
Keurig technology with Mr. Coffee logo
Posted 10/06/2014
This is a Keurig product with a Mr. Coffee logo. I chose it instead of the Keurig units that are well over $100. I've seen the Keurig units from $119 to over $160 . My previous Keurig unit from QVC was $160. This Mr.Coffee/Keurig unit has the same technology for much better price. The only problem is my previous Keurig unit had a light behind the water tank so I could easily see if it needed to be refilled when the lights were low.. To solve that, I placed a small lamp behind the coffee maker, a night light would work as well.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr Coffee + Keurig = Simply great coffee

04/27/2013
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never used a Keurig cup coffee maker before, so I wasn't too sure how quickly I would be able to use it. Turns out, it wasn't a problem, it is as easy to use as my regular Mr Coffee automatic drip. Simply pour water into the generous 40 ounce size reservoir, place a K Cup into the housing, close the housing and press brew. That's all you need for a fresh tasting cup of coffee in about a minute.
I also like the Serving Size button to choose between a 6, 8 or 10 ounce cup or mug, I discovered that some brands of coffee for K Cups are pretty strong, so I really liked being able to choose having a little more water added to the brew. I look forward to trying out more varieties of K Cups, and am very pleased that Mr Coffee and Keurig have made a very sturdy machine for a good price and for making it easy to use everyday.
Thank you very much to Mr Coffee and Keurig for providing me and my family with this coffee maker to test and review, we do love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Nice machine when working

01/13/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We have a few of these at various family locations. Makes a decent beverage and is easy to use and maintain. However, two units have failed with similiar symptoms: erratic behavior including dispensing the wrong amount of water, randomly starting a brewing run (with messy results) and falsely indicating an empty tank. Pretty clear the logic board (or some other electronic component) goes south. One unit failed after 9 months of intermediate use; second was bad right out if the box. Other reviews here and elsewhere suggest this is common. We won't be purchasing any additional units. Intereatingly, the oldest and perhaps most used machine continues to perform well.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

From Old School to Cool

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went from the old school Mr. Coffee coffee maker with the carafe to single serve and we were skeptical at first. I love the convience of it. I still didn't part with my old Mr. Coffee because when we have company I'd like there to be a pot of coffee ready at the same time for everyone. This is great for the one cup here and there but I wish you didn't have to fill the reservoir up as often. It does what we expect and we love the convience. I stick my travel mug under it in the morning and have a cup on the go.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Better than Keurig

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 2 of these machines and picked them up at the store without having to pay shipping. One is ours; the other our daughter's. They both work great. They are both guaranteed for a year under Mr. Coffee whereas, Keurig does not warranty their products. We love these machines!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

PURCHASED FOR WORK

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my office, perfect size not to big, not to small. Holds a good amount of water so you do not have to refill as much and love the auto shutoff feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Brewing bad

01/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Doesn't brew a full cup sometimes I have to brew a smaller cup to get the 8 ounce I wanted. Sometimes I get no coffee and have to start over. Wished I would have gotten a different brand. You get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Best Value Single Cup Coffee Maker

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Easy to make single cups of coffee and tea from the K-cups and single packs of Swiss Miss and Soups using the plain hot water feature. 6, 8 or 10 oz cup choice convenient and accurate. Water easy to refill.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Keurig replacement

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit works very well. Nice change after a year of the "Prime" message on my old Keurig. There was a fair amount of moisture in and on the unit when it arrived. I was concerned but it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

It ranks next to my husband...

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is not a thing I don't like about my Mr Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Looks Good...Works Good

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a good K-cup coffee maker for my shop...and this is it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next