Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Single cup brewing to satisfy every taste using Keurig Brewed technology at a Mr. Coffee brand value. It features a 40-ounce removable water reservoir and a preheated water chamber. All Mr. Coffee Single Cup K-Cup Brewing Systems use K-Cup packs (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.013 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(301 Reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
48
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation79%236 out of 297reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 160 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
48
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

I am in love with this coffee maker!

02/09/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It only took me 3 years to finally break down & buy a single serve coffee maker. A friend introduced me to the Keurig & coffee never tasted so good! I did a little research & found this Mr. Coffee machine & fell in love, plus it’s about half the price! I ordered the red one & it looks so sleek on my countertop. It’s so easy to use & only takes about a minute for a fresh cup. It comes with an assortment of sample coffees, too. I would suggest getting a reusable filter, since the coffee cups can get a bit expensive & if you love coffee, won’t last long. I'm also looking forward to trying tea & hot cocoa. Mmmmm!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Single Serve Coffee Maker!

01/25/2014
By ,
Davenport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker as a replacement for my Keurig Elite Single Cup Coffee Maker. The Keurig did not last three years, for all the money I paid for it. Despite maintaining it according to the directions in the owner's manual, it began to brew partial cups consistently, and then began to leak water all over the kitchen counter. When I contacted Keurig, I was told that the unit was unrepairable - but they did offer to sell me a new one at only a slight discount. I found a better price than they offered in Bed, Bath and Beyond. But not wanting to buy another Keurig, I decided on the Mr. Coffee - with the same or better features than the Keurig, at a lower price. The Mr. Coffee uses the same K-cups as the Keurig - so no loss there. It brews a great cup of coffee, and is available in black with a choice of silver, navy blue or red trim. I chose the model with the red trim, and it looks great in my kitchen. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
La Crosse
Ad match question
Posted 02/26/2014
I would like to know if admatch applies to online items as well. I believe that I found an item at a lower prices somewhere else, that is the exact same item at Walmart online. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love being able to use my own coffee.

02/25/2014
By ,
Lockport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift for Valentine's Day, and I have to say it's definitely better than a bouquet of flowers that won't last all that long. I got the 40 oz. reservoir model, and it's great because I like to have a couple of cups of coffee at a time. Preheating is quick, but I would wait about 30 seconds before making the second cup (if making 2 to fill large mug). Another trick I learned was to heat your creamer for about 12 seconds (2T), as the coffee does not brew as hot as a regular coffee pot. The light notice for a low reservoir is also handy. It flashes, so you definitely notice it (have only forgotten once). In the 2 weeks I've had it, I've not had any problems or concerns. As I had good luck with the Mr. Coffee coffee maker (regular pot) that I owned before this one (5 years old and never a problem-broke the pot cleaning it), I was pretty confident I would be happy with the single serve, and I'm not disappointed. The only improvement I can come up with would be to be able to turn up the temp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great coffee maker!

04/27/2013
By ,
columbia, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the convenience of this mr. coffee single serve coffee maker....i also use it for hot chocolate packets , tea and even instant oatmeal! i can use any keurig k cup that i want so the variety is great and they are very easy to find at any grocery store so thats an added convenience. i can brew my coffee in different size cups and we can get a fresh brewed cup any time...this is great because my husband and i dont usually have our coffee at the same time in the morning ...we dont have to brew a big pot that wont stay fresh. .and the reservoir is large enough that we dont have to refill it to often....probably my favorite thing about this coffee maker is the size...some of the other single cup coffee makers are pretty large and take up a lot of counter space...the mr. coffee is a compact size that looks great on my counters....it performed great...the coffee was a perfect brew and temperature....the price is great so its an excellent value....i received this product free as a sample to review
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redondo Beach
MR COFFEE SINGLE SERVE
Posted 11/10/2013
CAN YOU USE THE REFILLABLE PODS LIKE YOU CAN ON KEURIG K CUPS???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

For Keurig Lovers With Mr. Coffee Budgets.

04/10/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been considering purchasing a Keurig for about a year now. But with the introduction of so many cool, yet expensive, appliances into the market each month, I've been forced to choose between them. Unfortunately, the Keurig did not make the cut (I went with the SodaStream). However, my trusty old coffee pot experienced some technical difficulties that made it necessary to buy a new brewer. I couldn't be happier with the choice that I made.
This brewer is from the well-known and trusted Mr. Coffee brand. But bonus, it's actually a "Keurig Brewed" approved single-serve beverage brewer, complete with a water reservoir. All of the delicious flavors Keurig has to offer can be prepared in this machine. Assembly, cleaning, and upkeep are super easy. It's perfect for home, office, dorm, etc. It's an excellent value for those who want the Keurig experience without having to pay the full price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

It works

05/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My disappointment comes from two things: A reservoir that requires filling every day (may as well make a fresh pot of coffee) and the fact that the largest cup it brews is only 10oz. Otherwise, it is still way less expensive to operate than the Keurig, which I discontinued using because of their attempted monopoly on what coffees you must purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Mr. Coffee Brand Team05/22/2015
Yes the single served brewers are designed more so for personal use. If you want more coffee, then I would suggest getting one of our 10-12 cup makers. I really want to get you excited about our brewers, so if you have any questions or concerns, please contact Mr. Coffee direct at (800) 672-6333 and I'm sure that one of our Mr. Coffee specialist can assist with a different brewer to your liking. I look forward to speaking with you. Happy brewing! mrcoffee-jcs
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr Coffee + Keurig = Simply great coffee

04/27/2013
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never used a Keurig cup coffee maker before, so I wasn't too sure how quickly I would be able to use it. Turns out, it wasn't a problem, it is as easy to use as my regular Mr Coffee automatic drip. Simply pour water into the generous 40 ounce size reservoir, place a K Cup into the housing, close the housing and press brew. That's all you need for a fresh tasting cup of coffee in about a minute.
I also like the Serving Size button to choose between a 6, 8 or 10 ounce cup or mug, I discovered that some brands of coffee for K Cups are pretty strong, so I really liked being able to choose having a little more water added to the brew. I look forward to trying out more varieties of K Cups, and am very pleased that Mr Coffee and Keurig have made a very sturdy machine for a good price and for making it easy to use everyday.
Thank you very much to Mr Coffee and Keurig for providing me and my family with this coffee maker to test and review, we do love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr Coffee K-cup

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good k-cup for the price. Lot cheaper then keureg machine. a little noise when brewing but nothing you cant live with. Fast shipping from Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

easy quick cup

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr coffee did it right. Making a cup of coffee is quick and hot. I haven't had any kind of k cup splatter on me yet so that's a plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mona or Moana

05/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It made average coffee. Yet...it was way too loud and produced a moaning like sound. My roommate and I nicknamed it Mona. I couldn't stand it and replaced it after a month's use. It sits in my garage.
Recommends this product? No
From Mr. Coffee Brand Team05/21/2015
We may be moaning before we have our morning coffee, but you brewer surely shouldn't be! We would like to help you get Mona out of your garage, and checked out. Please call our customer care team at 1-800-672-6333 for help. We are available Monday-Saturday 9am-6pm Eastern, and are looking forward to getting you back to brewing quietly, one cup at a time! mrcoffee-jcs
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Perfect!

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product! I've had a Bunn and a Keurig, and I would never buy either one again. I love this coffee maker!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Perfect!!

11/26/2013
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee maker for the price. We have family members that have Keurig and they only last under 2 years with no warranty, which can get quite expensive for $200+ coffee makers. Being that this is $90 and powered by Keurig, you will get your moneys worth. You can purchase a 3-pack of reusable filters @ Amazon.com for under $12 and brew your own coffee instead of purchasing the expensive pods/k-cups. Walmart offers only the 1-pk for $17+. I would definitely recommend this product, especially if you are like us and many others who waste a whole pot a coffee everyday for just 2 cups
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jackson
Keurig technology with Mr. Coffee logo
Posted 10/06/2014
This is a Keurig product with a Mr. Coffee logo. I chose it instead of the Keurig units that are well over $100. I've seen the Keurig units from $119 to over $160 . My previous Keurig unit from QVC was $160. This Mr.Coffee/Keurig unit has the same technology for much better price. The only problem is my previous Keurig unit had a light behind the water tank so I could easily see if it needed to be refilled when the lights were low.. To solve that, I placed a small lamp behind the coffee maker, a night light would work as well.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works very good.. Price is great compared to Kerige much higher priced coffee maker that dies after one year.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr Coffee

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, but colgs easily. Remove k-cup AS Soon as it finishes brewing to minimize this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Good coffee

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it has worked as advertised. I did have a moment where I thought I was going to have to return it. I could not change the cup size from large to small. So I unpluged the unit for a few minutes and pluged it back in and it has worked like a champ since. It does make better coffee than my kureg (all 3 of them) did.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Easy to use

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very easy to use with simple design. The price is cheaper than Keurig too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr . Coffee

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this coffee maker. It holds 40 oz of water so you don't have to refill so often also you can use any of the keurig cups. You don't have to buy special ones.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love this coffee maker!

11/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy my 8 year old can make her own hot chocolate! I love mine so much that I am buying one as a gift for my parents for Christmas!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr Coffe K.O.'s Keurig

05/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This K-cup brewer is far better than our old Keurig brewer. It is not as noisy and brews quicker. We are definitely glad we got this Mister C brewer!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great bang for your bucks

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had initially wanted to purchase a Keurig and started doing research. I wanted to have the ability to make my own K-cups some of the time and with the new 2.0, it would have been a very big hassle that just wasn't worth it. Then I stumbled upon this machine by accident. I didn't even know that Mr. Coffee made a machine like this. I have used mine heavily and love everything about it. The 1st cup of coffee after you initially turn the machine on takes about 2 minutes from start to finish due to the water needing to heat up. If you leave the machine on, it takes around 30 seconds to brew your next cup of coffee. The K-3 Solo Cups works great to make your own K Cups. So you get a really good machine that is cheaper than a Keurig and you can make your own K-cups without a lot of hassle. I fill mine to just above the wire mesh in the k-cup and pack the coffee down slightly. The coffee tastes excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next