Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Start every day off right with your favorite morning beverage. The Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System, BVMC-KG6-001, uses Keurig K-Cup packs for single-cup brewing to satisfy every taste bud. It quickly and conveniently brews 6- and 8-oz cup size options in under one minute with its pre-heated water chamber. This black K-Cup Brewing System will blend nicely with almost any kitchen design and will look good on your counter. Enjoy your favorite hot beverage any time of day, as the system brews a variety of K-Cup packs, including assorted coffee flavors, tea flavors, cider and hot cocoa.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%126 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 132 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

I am in love with this coffee maker!

02/09/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It only took me 3 years to finally break down & buy a single serve coffee maker. A friend introduced me to the Keurig & coffee never tasted so good! I did a little research & found this Mr. Coffee machine & fell in love, plus it’s about half the price! I ordered the red one & it looks so sleek on my countertop. It’s so easy to use & only takes about a minute for a fresh cup. It comes with an assortment of sample coffees, too. I would suggest getting a reusable filter, since the coffee cups can get a bit expensive & if you love coffee, won’t last long. I'm also looking forward to trying tea & hot cocoa. Mmmmm!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Single Serve Coffee Maker!

01/25/2014
By ,
Davenport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker as a replacement for my Keurig Elite Single Cup Coffee Maker. The Keurig did not last three years, for all the money I paid for it. Despite maintaining it according to the directions in the owner's manual, it began to brew partial cups consistently, and then began to leak water all over the kitchen counter. When I contacted Keurig, I was told that the unit was unrepairable - but they did offer to sell me a new one at only a slight discount. I found a better price than they offered in Bed, Bath and Beyond. But not wanting to buy another Keurig, I decided on the Mr. Coffee - with the same or better features than the Keurig, at a lower price. The Mr. Coffee uses the same K-cups as the Keurig - so no loss there. It brews a great cup of coffee, and is available in black with a choice of silver, navy blue or red trim. I chose the model with the red trim, and it looks great in my kitchen. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
La Crosse
Ad match question
Posted 02/26/2014
I would like to know if admatch applies to online items as well. I believe that I found an item at a lower prices somewhere else, that is the exact same item at Walmart online. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love being able to use my own coffee.

02/25/2014
By ,
Lockport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift for Valentine's Day, and I have to say it's definitely better than a bouquet of flowers that won't last all that long. I got the 40 oz. reservoir model, and it's great because I like to have a couple of cups of coffee at a time. Preheating is quick, but I would wait about 30 seconds before making the second cup (if making 2 to fill large mug). Another trick I learned was to heat your creamer for about 12 seconds (2T), as the coffee does not brew as hot as a regular coffee pot. The light notice for a low reservoir is also handy. It flashes, so you definitely notice it (have only forgotten once). In the 2 weeks I've had it, I've not had any problems or concerns. As I had good luck with the Mr. Coffee coffee maker (regular pot) that I owned before this one (5 years old and never a problem-broke the pot cleaning it), I was pretty confident I would be happy with the single serve, and I'm not disappointed. The only improvement I can come up with would be to be able to turn up the temp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great coffee maker!

04/27/2013
By ,
columbia, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the convenience of this mr. coffee single serve coffee maker....i also use it for hot chocolate packets , tea and even instant oatmeal! i can use any keurig k cup that i want so the variety is great and they are very easy to find at any grocery store so thats an added convenience. i can brew my coffee in different size cups and we can get a fresh brewed cup any time...this is great because my husband and i dont usually have our coffee at the same time in the morning ...we dont have to brew a big pot that wont stay fresh. .and the reservoir is large enough that we dont have to refill it to often....probably my favorite thing about this coffee maker is the size...some of the other single cup coffee makers are pretty large and take up a lot of counter space...the mr. coffee is a compact size that looks great on my counters....it performed great...the coffee was a perfect brew and temperature....the price is great so its an excellent value....i received this product free as a sample to review
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redondo Beach
MR COFFEE SINGLE SERVE
Posted 11/10/2013
CAN YOU USE THE REFILLABLE PODS LIKE YOU CAN ON KEURIG K CUPS???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

For Keurig Lovers With Mr. Coffee Budgets.

04/10/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been considering purchasing a Keurig for about a year now. But with the introduction of so many cool, yet expensive, appliances into the market each month, I've been forced to choose between them. Unfortunately, the Keurig did not make the cut (I went with the SodaStream). However, my trusty old coffee pot experienced some technical difficulties that made it necessary to buy a new brewer. I couldn't be happier with the choice that I made.
This brewer is from the well-known and trusted Mr. Coffee brand. But bonus, it's actually a "Keurig Brewed" approved single-serve beverage brewer, complete with a water reservoir. All of the delicious flavors Keurig has to offer can be prepared in this machine. Assembly, cleaning, and upkeep are super easy. It's perfect for home, office, dorm, etc. It's an excellent value for those who want the Keurig experience without having to pay the full price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Value Single Serve Coffee Maker

01/26/2014
By ,
Kingsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best value single serve coffee maker. I had an expensive Keurig machine and it stopped working after two years. I looked in the store at all the single serve machines and liked how the smaller Mr. Coffee was made. I got home, went online to read reviews and found Walmart had this bigger model for the same price as the smaller capacity model. This model does exactly what the Keurig machines do and it is Keurig powered. It heats up a little slower but has three choices for cup size and turns off automatically. I will wait any day a minute more for it to heat up for the value you get with this machine. My 24 ounce Tervis tumbler fits perfect under it (it had to be at a slight angle with the Keurig machine).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Perfect!!

11/26/2013
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee maker for the price. We have family members that have Keurig and they only last under 2 years with no warranty, which can get quite expensive for $200+ coffee makers. Being that this is $90 and powered by Keurig, you will get your moneys worth. You can purchase a 3-pack of reusable filters @ Amazon.com for under $12 and brew your own coffee instead of purchasing the expensive pods/k-cups. Walmart offers only the 1-pk for $17+. I would definitely recommend this product, especially if you are like us and many others who waste a whole pot a coffee everyday for just 2 cups
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love this coffee maker!

11/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy my 8 year old can make her own hot chocolate! I love mine so much that I am buying one as a gift for my parents for Christmas!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr Coffee + Keurig = Simply great coffee

04/27/2013
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never used a Keurig cup coffee maker before, so I wasn't too sure how quickly I would be able to use it. Turns out, it wasn't a problem, it is as easy to use as my regular Mr Coffee automatic drip. Simply pour water into the generous 40 ounce size reservoir, place a K Cup into the housing, close the housing and press brew. That's all you need for a fresh tasting cup of coffee in about a minute.
I also like the Serving Size button to choose between a 6, 8 or 10 ounce cup or mug, I discovered that some brands of coffee for K Cups are pretty strong, so I really liked being able to choose having a little more water added to the brew. I look forward to trying out more varieties of K Cups, and am very pleased that Mr Coffee and Keurig have made a very sturdy machine for a good price and for making it easy to use everyday.
Thank you very much to Mr Coffee and Keurig for providing me and my family with this coffee maker to test and review, we do love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Definitely buy this!

11/05/2013
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only need this when my husband travels and doesn't make a full pot. It is awesome for making one cup for myself. It's fast and easy and I can use any k-cup available, including flavored coffees for a treat in the afternoon. I would definitely recommend this coffee maker and it's cheaper than a Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Excellant Product

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I decided on the Mr. Coffee unit, I actually thought it was a knock-off of the Kurig Coffee Maker, but with savings, I thought it was worth the risk. When I got the unit, I discovered that it actually had a Kurig system in it....Has the Mr. Coffee brand on front but has the Kurig brand on the internal parts. That makes it a great deal. I got the Coffee Maker for $79 plus the 2 year replacement warrantee for $9. A compatible Kurig unit is $129...So I got a very nice Coffee Maker plus the 2 year replacement warrantee for $40 less than a similar Kurig unit without the extended warrantee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great coffee brewer

01/15/2014
By ,
Raleigh, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i replaced a Keurig with this Mr Coffee. Although it takes a little longer to brew, it's no different than the Keurig, which tore up after only 16 months use! It makes just as good a cup of coffee for a whole lot less! I would recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love it!!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the coffee maker.. I was not happy the way it got shipped. The one top corner of the box it was shipped in was missing.. So happy the coffee maker was not damaged..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Good Machine

11/14/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good machine for the price, we had 3 Keurig makers the first one lasted 3 to 4 years the last 2 about a year, Lets see how long the Mr. Coffee last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great item!

10/30/2013
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works just as well as the more expensive kcup brewers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great price, great coffee maker

02/15/2014
By ,
Waterford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot beat the price. It has the same durable/solid quality as the Kureig but is much lower in price.
You can use the single pods or purchase a filter and fill it with your own coffee.
Brews quick, coffee is hot.
Some people seemed pretty harsh on reviews. I have no issues at all with this product and I am very happy with my purchase. No the coffee is not scolding hot, but hot enough you have to wait a minute to drink, yes it is a little noisy but it is brewing a fresh cup of coffee so I don't see the big deal and it isn't so loud that it is distracting.
Mr. Coffee has been around for years so I trust the brand.
Love the red color, compliments my kitchen, nice and compact to fit on my counter and under my cabinet without me having to pull forward to use.
Water storage easy to fill and re attach, makes accurate cups 6oz, 8oz or 10oz.
Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

love my Mr Coffee

04/12/2014
By ,
Fishkill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it it was easy to set up and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Excellent Single Serve Coffee Maker

04/04/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living alone and yet loving my coffee, this is the coffee maker for me. It is so easy to use and easy to maintain I wish I had bought one sooner. Keurig was too expensive for me, but this best of both makers Mr Coffee and Keurig and at a very reasonable price. If you have been holding off purchasing a single serve coffee maker like I was, I highly recommend this one, you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great little coffee maker

12/03/2013
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got this coffee maker and boy am i injoying this ! for the money you cant go wrong.
it looks so nice on the counter too. it took me weeks to make up my mind but i am glad
i got this cos it is just so neat and nice looking and dont have to much wrong that i can see
agian try this and iam sure you will agree that this is what it says it is.
thanks agian!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great k-cup coffee maker for the price

04/05/2014
By ,
bear, delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the same thing as a TRUE keurig k-cup machine, but not cost as much. lost of options, easy to fill, really does a travel cup in a jif
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next