Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Single cup brewing to satisfy every taste using Keurig Brewed technology at a Mr. Coffee brand value. It features a 40-ounce removable water reservoir and a preheated water chamber. All Mr. Coffee Single Cup K-Cup Brewing Systems use K-Cup packs (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.036 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 275
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation80%221 out of 276reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 158 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
45
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

I am in love with this coffee maker!

02/09/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It only took me 3 years to finally break down & buy a single serve coffee maker. A friend introduced me to the Keurig & coffee never tasted so good! I did a little research & found this Mr. Coffee machine & fell in love, plus it’s about half the price! I ordered the red one & it looks so sleek on my countertop. It’s so easy to use & only takes about a minute for a fresh cup. It comes with an assortment of sample coffees, too. I would suggest getting a reusable filter, since the coffee cups can get a bit expensive & if you love coffee, won’t last long. I'm also looking forward to trying tea & hot cocoa. Mmmmm!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Single Serve Coffee Maker!

01/25/2014
By ,
Davenport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker as a replacement for my Keurig Elite Single Cup Coffee Maker. The Keurig did not last three years, for all the money I paid for it. Despite maintaining it according to the directions in the owner's manual, it began to brew partial cups consistently, and then began to leak water all over the kitchen counter. When I contacted Keurig, I was told that the unit was unrepairable - but they did offer to sell me a new one at only a slight discount. I found a better price than they offered in Bed, Bath and Beyond. But not wanting to buy another Keurig, I decided on the Mr. Coffee - with the same or better features than the Keurig, at a lower price. The Mr. Coffee uses the same K-cups as the Keurig - so no loss there. It brews a great cup of coffee, and is available in black with a choice of silver, navy blue or red trim. I chose the model with the red trim, and it looks great in my kitchen. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
La Crosse
Ad match question
Posted 02/26/2014
I would like to know if admatch applies to online items as well. I believe that I found an item at a lower prices somewhere else, that is the exact same item at Walmart online. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love being able to use my own coffee.

02/25/2014
By ,
Lockport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift for Valentine's Day, and I have to say it's definitely better than a bouquet of flowers that won't last all that long. I got the 40 oz. reservoir model, and it's great because I like to have a couple of cups of coffee at a time. Preheating is quick, but I would wait about 30 seconds before making the second cup (if making 2 to fill large mug). Another trick I learned was to heat your creamer for about 12 seconds (2T), as the coffee does not brew as hot as a regular coffee pot. The light notice for a low reservoir is also handy. It flashes, so you definitely notice it (have only forgotten once). In the 2 weeks I've had it, I've not had any problems or concerns. As I had good luck with the Mr. Coffee coffee maker (regular pot) that I owned before this one (5 years old and never a problem-broke the pot cleaning it), I was pretty confident I would be happy with the single serve, and I'm not disappointed. The only improvement I can come up with would be to be able to turn up the temp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great coffee maker!

04/27/2013
By ,
columbia, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the convenience of this mr. coffee single serve coffee maker....i also use it for hot chocolate packets , tea and even instant oatmeal! i can use any keurig k cup that i want so the variety is great and they are very easy to find at any grocery store so thats an added convenience. i can brew my coffee in different size cups and we can get a fresh brewed cup any time...this is great because my husband and i dont usually have our coffee at the same time in the morning ...we dont have to brew a big pot that wont stay fresh. .and the reservoir is large enough that we dont have to refill it to often....probably my favorite thing about this coffee maker is the size...some of the other single cup coffee makers are pretty large and take up a lot of counter space...the mr. coffee is a compact size that looks great on my counters....it performed great...the coffee was a perfect brew and temperature....the price is great so its an excellent value....i received this product free as a sample to review
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redondo Beach
MR COFFEE SINGLE SERVE
Posted 11/10/2013
CAN YOU USE THE REFILLABLE PODS LIKE YOU CAN ON KEURIG K CUPS???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

For Keurig Lovers With Mr. Coffee Budgets.

04/10/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been considering purchasing a Keurig for about a year now. But with the introduction of so many cool, yet expensive, appliances into the market each month, I've been forced to choose between them. Unfortunately, the Keurig did not make the cut (I went with the SodaStream). However, my trusty old coffee pot experienced some technical difficulties that made it necessary to buy a new brewer. I couldn't be happier with the choice that I made.
This brewer is from the well-known and trusted Mr. Coffee brand. But bonus, it's actually a "Keurig Brewed" approved single-serve beverage brewer, complete with a water reservoir. All of the delicious flavors Keurig has to offer can be prepared in this machine. Assembly, cleaning, and upkeep are super easy. It's perfect for home, office, dorm, etc. It's an excellent value for those who want the Keurig experience without having to pay the full price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great bang for your bucks

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had initially wanted to purchase a Keurig and started doing research. I wanted to have the ability to make my own K-cups some of the time and with the new 2.0, it would have been a very big hassle that just wasn't worth it. Then I stumbled upon this machine by accident. I didn't even know that Mr. Coffee made a machine like this. I have used mine heavily and love everything about it. The 1st cup of coffee after you initially turn the machine on takes about 2 minutes from start to finish due to the water needing to heat up. If you leave the machine on, it takes around 30 seconds to brew your next cup of coffee. The K-3 Solo Cups works great to make your own K Cups. So you get a really good machine that is cheaper than a Keurig and you can make your own K-cups without a lot of hassle. I fill mine to just above the wire mesh in the k-cup and pack the coffee down slightly. The coffee tastes excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr Coffee + Keurig = Simply great coffee

04/27/2013
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never used a Keurig cup coffee maker before, so I wasn't too sure how quickly I would be able to use it. Turns out, it wasn't a problem, it is as easy to use as my regular Mr Coffee automatic drip. Simply pour water into the generous 40 ounce size reservoir, place a K Cup into the housing, close the housing and press brew. That's all you need for a fresh tasting cup of coffee in about a minute.
I also like the Serving Size button to choose between a 6, 8 or 10 ounce cup or mug, I discovered that some brands of coffee for K Cups are pretty strong, so I really liked being able to choose having a little more water added to the brew. I look forward to trying out more varieties of K Cups, and am very pleased that Mr Coffee and Keurig have made a very sturdy machine for a good price and for making it easy to use everyday.
Thank you very much to Mr Coffee and Keurig for providing me and my family with this coffee maker to test and review, we do love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Perfect!!

11/26/2013
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee maker for the price. We have family members that have Keurig and they only last under 2 years with no warranty, which can get quite expensive for $200+ coffee makers. Being that this is $90 and powered by Keurig, you will get your moneys worth. You can purchase a 3-pack of reusable filters @ Amazon.com for under $12 and brew your own coffee instead of purchasing the expensive pods/k-cups. Walmart offers only the 1-pk for $17+. I would definitely recommend this product, especially if you are like us and many others who waste a whole pot a coffee everyday for just 2 cups
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jackson
Keurig technology with Mr. Coffee logo
Posted 10/06/2014
This is a Keurig product with a Mr. Coffee logo. I chose it instead of the Keurig units that are well over $100. I've seen the Keurig units from $119 to over $160 . My previous Keurig unit from QVC was $160. This Mr.Coffee/Keurig unit has the same technology for much better price. The only problem is my previous Keurig unit had a light behind the water tank so I could easily see if it needed to be refilled when the lights were low.. To solve that, I placed a small lamp behind the coffee maker, a night light would work as well.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love this coffee maker!

11/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy my 8 year old can make her own hot chocolate! I love mine so much that I am buying one as a gift for my parents for Christmas!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Definitely buy this!

11/05/2013
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only need this when my husband travels and doesn't make a full pot. It is awesome for making one cup for myself. It's fast and easy and I can use any k-cup available, including flavored coffees for a treat in the afternoon. I would definitely recommend this coffee maker and it's cheaper than a Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

So far so good

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased the red one, looks nice on the counter. Excellent price at $70 after looking at other web sites (Amazon, etc). This one has a 40 oz water container, so we don't have to fill the unit everyday....would suggest this unit vs the single serve one even if you are just a one person household. Like the fact that it has 3 serving sizes, we use the 8oz as it fills our coffee mugs/cups with just enough room for creamer. Don't like the fact that the k-cups are more expensive than regular coffee but like the convenience of no grounds to fill & toss. The unit is working fine and as expected after a week's use. Didn't' give it 5 stars because it's still expensive to use, but knew that going in, Kreuig is way over priced & rated as far as we are concerned.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great single serve coffee maker

04/29/2013
By ,
Richmond Hill, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big coffee drinker,, meaning not only do I really like coffee, but I drink a lot of it.. I've been eyeing single serve coffee makers for awhile, but since I drink so much, I was hesitant to spend a lot of money on one.. as I figured just buying the coffee pods would break the bank.
And,then I got this Mr. coffee single serve coffee maker.. It is made by a brand that I trust and uses the popular K-cup coffee pods. The machine looks sleek.. I love that it has several options for sizes and a removable tray so that I can up a travel mug in to fill. I also like that the reservoir holds enough water for several cups, so I'm not having to refill between cups. I don't use this maker all the time.. rather I use this for my pick me up coffee late in the day or an evening decaf.. I love it and wish I had gotten it soon. Thank you Mr Coffee for selecting me to be part of the trail for this maker..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Try it, you'll like it.

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works and looks great. Ran a couple of cups of water without a K-cup, no plastic taste with first cup of coffee. First cup is fast, second cup takes a little longer since the water has to heat up. No issues so far and a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Christmas gift for the hubby.

03/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate coffee. Hubby lives by it. Purchased Christmas 2013 so he could make single servings. It has been used everyday since then and is still working. I use the hot water function in it and make hot cocoa for myself and the kids with it. Works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

The best one I found!!!

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing i had to get a red one instead of sliver. Cause it was not in stock at the time....
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Grat Coffee Maker!

04/28/2013
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful coffee maker and very easy to use. I love how I can enjoy a hot fresh cup of coffee or tea anytime I want. There are so many different types of k-cups to choose from which makes it nice when you have family members who drink different types of coffee. I drink decaf and my husband drinks regular coffee so this was a great fix for us and now I don't have to brew 2 different pots of coffee every morning. I like the big 40oz reserve for holding the water and 3 the different size cups you can make is a great feature. I was highly impressed and would recommend this coffee machine to anyone who is looking for a single serve coffee maker. I am very happy with its performance and I look forward to years of having a fast, great cup of coffee anytime of the day! I received the Mr. Coffee K-cup brewing system free to try and I would like to thank Mr. Coffee for allowing me the opportunity to receive such a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

caffeine paradise!

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product and great deal
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Keuric replacement.

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Keuric died so I had to get a replacement. It was dollars and cents that made me select Mr. Coffee. Mr. Coffee is not as fancy but it produces the same great coffee. I especially like having 3 sizes of cups available. The temperature of the coffee is very hot.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Stop Walking! Run & Buy Mr. C's K-Cup Mo'chine!

09/26/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr. Coffee's BMV KG6-001, (Mr. C finally got the K-Cup brewing thing right! I love it so I bought 2. I've owned, numerous coffee makers from $20.00 to the U-need-This-iPhone 58s model. None made a single cup of coffee as well as Mr. C's new K-Cup machine BMVm KG6. FYI Mr. C's K-Cup can also brew fresh ground coffee in an optional separate K-Cup basket.
If U buy the separate K-Cup brewing basket buy the paper K-Cup pare filters as well. It makes clean-up after brewing fresh coffee grounds a snap. Just toss Ur paper filter into the trash after brewing. Mr. C's K-Cup brews quick, cleans easily and maintains a hot temperatures. If U like fresh brewed grounds use a finer grind than regular drip, 1 or 2 clicks finer than paper drip grind. Mr. C BMV KG6-001 mdl has an automatic shut-off relay which turns the machine off if Mr. C sits idle for 2 Hrs. This feature will reduce that electric bill by let's say, 5 MIL $'s A MONTH! IT HAS A 40oz RESEVOIR allowing U to brew 4 10oz K-Cups. If U have any friends that U might wish to share coffee with 40oz reservoir comes in handy. In my case all of my trusted friends whom I would share coffee, desires & lies with are all dead. Therefore I'm usually enjoying My Mr. C K-Cup coffee alone as I prefer while writing, thinking reflecting and or solving all the worlds problems.
Mr. C's K-Cup delivers hot temperatures from it's 1000 watts which more than adequate to deliver strong brewed coffee. Kuerig coffee makers use 1425 watts. Ur only dilemma will be finding a brand of coffee that satisfies Ur taste. I think best after tasting STRONG, BOLD coffee. I also purchased a separate K-Cup Brew Basket along w/paper filters to brew fresh drip ground coffee. May I suggest if U like bold fresh ground coffee as do I. Purchase an optional K-Cup Brewing basket & paper filters.
Mr. C's K-Cup BMV KG6-001, coffee maker is well Px'd, excellent value, design, easy to operate and clean all w/o taking over Ur counter space.
This Holiday season all 2 of my remaining friends that I talk to will be getting Mr. C BMV KG6 -001 K-Cup coffee makers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Value Single Serve Coffee Maker

01/26/2014
By ,
Kingsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best value single serve coffee maker. I had an expensive Keurig machine and it stopped working after two years. I looked in the store at all the single serve machines and liked how the smaller Mr. Coffee was made. I got home, went online to read reviews and found Walmart had this bigger model for the same price as the smaller capacity model. This model does exactly what the Keurig machines do and it is Keurig powered. It heats up a little slower but has three choices for cup size and turns off automatically. I will wait any day a minute more for it to heat up for the value you get with this machine. My 24 ounce Tervis tumbler fits perfect under it (it had to be at a slight angle with the Keurig machine).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next