Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Start every day off right with your favorite morning beverage. The Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System, BVMC-KG6-001, uses Keurig K-Cup packs for single-cup brewing to satisfy every taste bud. It quickly and conveniently brews 6- and 8-oz cup size options in under one minute with its pre-heated water chamber. This black K-Cup Brewing System will blend nicely with almost any kitchen design and will look good on your counter. Enjoy your favorite hot beverage any time of day, as the system brews a variety of K-Cup packs, including assorted coffee flavors, tea flavors, cider and hot cocoa.
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation86%156 out of 182reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 145 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

I am in love with this coffee maker!

02/09/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It only took me 3 years to finally break down & buy a single serve coffee maker. A friend introduced me to the Keurig & coffee never tasted so good! I did a little research & found this Mr. Coffee machine & fell in love, plus it’s about half the price! I ordered the red one & it looks so sleek on my countertop. It’s so easy to use & only takes about a minute for a fresh cup. It comes with an assortment of sample coffees, too. I would suggest getting a reusable filter, since the coffee cups can get a bit expensive & if you love coffee, won’t last long. I'm also looking forward to trying tea & hot cocoa. Mmmmm!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Single Serve Coffee Maker!

01/25/2014
By ,
Davenport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker as a replacement for my Keurig Elite Single Cup Coffee Maker. The Keurig did not last three years, for all the money I paid for it. Despite maintaining it according to the directions in the owner's manual, it began to brew partial cups consistently, and then began to leak water all over the kitchen counter. When I contacted Keurig, I was told that the unit was unrepairable - but they did offer to sell me a new one at only a slight discount. I found a better price than they offered in Bed, Bath and Beyond. But not wanting to buy another Keurig, I decided on the Mr. Coffee - with the same or better features than the Keurig, at a lower price. The Mr. Coffee uses the same K-cups as the Keurig - so no loss there. It brews a great cup of coffee, and is available in black with a choice of silver, navy blue or red trim. I chose the model with the red trim, and it looks great in my kitchen. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
La Crosse
Ad match question
Posted 02/26/2014
I would like to know if admatch applies to online items as well. I believe that I found an item at a lower prices somewhere else, that is the exact same item at Walmart online. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great coffee maker!

04/27/2013
By ,
columbia, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the convenience of this mr. coffee single serve coffee maker....i also use it for hot chocolate packets , tea and even instant oatmeal! i can use any keurig k cup that i want so the variety is great and they are very easy to find at any grocery store so thats an added convenience. i can brew my coffee in different size cups and we can get a fresh brewed cup any time...this is great because my husband and i dont usually have our coffee at the same time in the morning ...we dont have to brew a big pot that wont stay fresh. .and the reservoir is large enough that we dont have to refill it to often....probably my favorite thing about this coffee maker is the size...some of the other single cup coffee makers are pretty large and take up a lot of counter space...the mr. coffee is a compact size that looks great on my counters....it performed great...the coffee was a perfect brew and temperature....the price is great so its an excellent value....i received this product free as a sample to review
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redondo Beach
MR COFFEE SINGLE SERVE
Posted 11/10/2013
CAN YOU USE THE REFILLABLE PODS LIKE YOU CAN ON KEURIG K CUPS???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love being able to use my own coffee.

02/25/2014
By ,
Lockport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift for Valentine's Day, and I have to say it's definitely better than a bouquet of flowers that won't last all that long. I got the 40 oz. reservoir model, and it's great because I like to have a couple of cups of coffee at a time. Preheating is quick, but I would wait about 30 seconds before making the second cup (if making 2 to fill large mug). Another trick I learned was to heat your creamer for about 12 seconds (2T), as the coffee does not brew as hot as a regular coffee pot. The light notice for a low reservoir is also handy. It flashes, so you definitely notice it (have only forgotten once). In the 2 weeks I've had it, I've not had any problems or concerns. As I had good luck with the Mr. Coffee coffee maker (regular pot) that I owned before this one (5 years old and never a problem-broke the pot cleaning it), I was pretty confident I would be happy with the single serve, and I'm not disappointed. The only improvement I can come up with would be to be able to turn up the temp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

For Keurig Lovers With Mr. Coffee Budgets.

04/10/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been considering purchasing a Keurig for about a year now. But with the introduction of so many cool, yet expensive, appliances into the market each month, I've been forced to choose between them. Unfortunately, the Keurig did not make the cut (I went with the SodaStream). However, my trusty old coffee pot experienced some technical difficulties that made it necessary to buy a new brewer. I couldn't be happier with the choice that I made.
This brewer is from the well-known and trusted Mr. Coffee brand. But bonus, it's actually a "Keurig Brewed" approved single-serve beverage brewer, complete with a water reservoir. All of the delicious flavors Keurig has to offer can be prepared in this machine. Assembly, cleaning, and upkeep are super easy. It's perfect for home, office, dorm, etc. It's an excellent value for those who want the Keurig experience without having to pay the full price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr Coffee + Keurig = Simply great coffee

04/27/2013
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never used a Keurig cup coffee maker before, so I wasn't too sure how quickly I would be able to use it. Turns out, it wasn't a problem, it is as easy to use as my regular Mr Coffee automatic drip. Simply pour water into the generous 40 ounce size reservoir, place a K Cup into the housing, close the housing and press brew. That's all you need for a fresh tasting cup of coffee in about a minute.
I also like the Serving Size button to choose between a 6, 8 or 10 ounce cup or mug, I discovered that some brands of coffee for K Cups are pretty strong, so I really liked being able to choose having a little more water added to the brew. I look forward to trying out more varieties of K Cups, and am very pleased that Mr Coffee and Keurig have made a very sturdy machine for a good price and for making it easy to use everyday.
Thank you very much to Mr Coffee and Keurig for providing me and my family with this coffee maker to test and review, we do love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Perfect!!

11/26/2013
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee maker for the price. We have family members that have Keurig and they only last under 2 years with no warranty, which can get quite expensive for $200+ coffee makers. Being that this is $90 and powered by Keurig, you will get your moneys worth. You can purchase a 3-pack of reusable filters @ Amazon.com for under $12 and brew your own coffee instead of purchasing the expensive pods/k-cups. Walmart offers only the 1-pk for $17+. I would definitely recommend this product, especially if you are like us and many others who waste a whole pot a coffee everyday for just 2 cups
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jackson
Keurig technology with Mr. Coffee logo
Posted 10/06/2014
This is a Keurig product with a Mr. Coffee logo. I chose it instead of the Keurig units that are well over $100. I've seen the Keurig units from $119 to over $160 . My previous Keurig unit from QVC was $160. This Mr.Coffee/Keurig unit has the same technology for much better price. The only problem is my previous Keurig unit had a light behind the water tank so I could easily see if it needed to be refilled when the lights were low.. To solve that, I placed a small lamp behind the coffee maker, a night light would work as well.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great Value Single Serve Coffee Maker

01/26/2014
By ,
Kingsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best value single serve coffee maker. I had an expensive Keurig machine and it stopped working after two years. I looked in the store at all the single serve machines and liked how the smaller Mr. Coffee was made. I got home, went online to read reviews and found Walmart had this bigger model for the same price as the smaller capacity model. This model does exactly what the Keurig machines do and it is Keurig powered. It heats up a little slower but has three choices for cup size and turns off automatically. I will wait any day a minute more for it to heat up for the value you get with this machine. My 24 ounce Tervis tumbler fits perfect under it (it had to be at a slight angle with the Keurig machine).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Easy to use

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it a couple of weeks, but its so simple to use and I love the fact there's no real clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love this coffee maker!

11/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy my 8 year old can make her own hot chocolate! I love mine so much that I am buying one as a gift for my parents for Christmas!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love it

10/09/2014
By ,
maysville, ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great...very easy to operate
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Definitely buy this!

11/05/2013
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only need this when my husband travels and doesn't make a full pot. It is awesome for making one cup for myself. It's fast and easy and I can use any k-cup available, including flavored coffees for a treat in the afternoon. I would definitely recommend this coffee maker and it's cheaper than a Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Grat Coffee Maker!

04/28/2013
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful coffee maker and very easy to use. I love how I can enjoy a hot fresh cup of coffee or tea anytime I want. There are so many different types of k-cups to choose from which makes it nice when you have family members who drink different types of coffee. I drink decaf and my husband drinks regular coffee so this was a great fix for us and now I don't have to brew 2 different pots of coffee every morning. I like the big 40oz reserve for holding the water and 3 the different size cups you can make is a great feature. I was highly impressed and would recommend this coffee machine to anyone who is looking for a single serve coffee maker. I am very happy with its performance and I look forward to years of having a fast, great cup of coffee anytime of the day! I received the Mr. Coffee K-cup brewing system free to try and I would like to thank Mr. Coffee for allowing me the opportunity to receive such a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great product

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it so I could have breakfast oatmeal brewer for a fast meal, works great also makes awesome coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great single serve coffee maker

04/29/2013
By ,
Richmond Hill, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big coffee drinker,, meaning not only do I really like coffee, but I drink a lot of it.. I've been eyeing single serve coffee makers for awhile, but since I drink so much, I was hesitant to spend a lot of money on one.. as I figured just buying the coffee pods would break the bank.
And,then I got this Mr. coffee single serve coffee maker.. It is made by a brand that I trust and uses the popular K-cup coffee pods. The machine looks sleek.. I love that it has several options for sizes and a removable tray so that I can up a travel mug in to fill. I also like that the reservoir holds enough water for several cups, so I'm not having to refill between cups. I don't use this maker all the time.. rather I use this for my pick me up coffee late in the day or an evening decaf.. I love it and wish I had gotten it soon. Thank you Mr Coffee for selecting me to be part of the trail for this maker..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

great item!

10/30/2013
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works just as well as the more expensive kcup brewers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Sometimes coffee is hot...

08/18/2013
By ,
Greer, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got good coffee about 50% of the time. The other times I (and my wife) got cold, weak coffe that had to be poured out. K-Cups are too expensive to put into the machine and hope you get a decent cup.
I had much higher expectaions from Mr. Coffee. I returned it after three weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great machine for the price

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to a single cup machine this is definitely worth every penny and works as good as the machines that cost twice the amount .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

I love my Mr. Coffee Maker

07/25/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always purchased Mr. Coffee maker and felt I could continue to trust the product. Well this is just a reliable as the ones I own now (12 cup maker) and the ones owned in the past. I wanted a coffee maker so I could use the K-cups, so I have the best of both worlds. Sometimes I just need one cup, and other times I use my Mr. Coffee 12 cup maker in the mornings with my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Good Machine

11/14/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good machine for the price, we had 3 Keurig makers the first one lasted 3 to 4 years the last 2 about a year, Lets see how long the Mr. Coffee last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next