Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Oster Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

With this Red Oster Belgian Flip Waffle Maker you can bake twice as many delicious waffles in half the time of typical waffle makers. A true timesaver, the waffle maker features many of the same advanced features as Oster's other flip waffle makers, but with a unique twist: two non-stick baking plates instead of one. A power and ready-to-cook light indicates when the waffle maker is ready to use, and an adjustable temperature control helps you bake your waffles to the best consistency. The Oster Double Flip Belgian Waffle Maker makes two round 1" thick Belgian-style waffles for you to enjoy for breakfast or a mid-day snack. Make Belgian waffles with ice cream for an after-dinner treat. Cleaning and maintenance is easy with a built-in drip rim.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%31 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Great wafflemaker for the price

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were in on vacation in Sandestin, FL 2 weeks ago when my husband dropped our Waring Pro Belgian single waffle maker when getting it from a high cabinet in our RV. Unfortunately, a few of the plastic pieces broke off preventing us from using it. We previously purchased the Waring Pro 7 years prior (Sam's Club $75) & have been VERY pleased with it. My family & I love to treat ourselves to homemade waffles on camping trips, so I searched the web for a new one. Sam's club does not currently sell the model we had so I searched Walmart.com & found this Oster Double Flip Waffle maker for $50. I was able to purchase it choosing free site to store shipping & pick it up at the Destin, FL Walmart within a few hours. I'm assuming they had this item in the store. For the money, it is a very good buy. The only thing preventing me from rating this item 5 stars is because it doesn't beep when the waffles are done.
PROS: Sleek design / able to cook 2 waffles at the same time / non-stick when using non-stick cooking spray
CONS: No alert to let you know the waffles are finished cooking (like the Waring Pro offers) / waffles are only about a half inch thick compared to Belgian waffles which are 1 inch thick / waffle plates are non-removable but cleanup is not too difficult
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Love this waffle maker

12/12/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this waffle maker several months ago and love it so much that I'm giving them as Christmas presents. When we have kids visiting it makes breakfast so much easier than when I had to stand at the stove making pancakes forever. These are large enough that even the older kids only eat one waffle instead of 3-4 pancakes. Simple enough to use that the older kids can make their own and unless you overfill the waffle maker, it comes out easily with very little mess. Waffles come out golden and evenly cooked, they don't stick even when the batter has chocolate chips or blueberries in it. Love, Love, Love this waffle maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Excellent waffle maker!

03/28/2014
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact you can make two waffles at once. It makes big Belgian waffles and you can adjust the temperature control. It does have a light that lets you know when the waffle maker is ready to use...I found the average time to make a waffle is about 5 1/2 minutes....using my kitchen timer helped with that. I did find that it is probably a good idea to spray the plates to help it from sticking at all. We made blueberry waffles and they came out perfect! Pretty easy to clean even though the plates do not come off. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

really great product

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this waffle maker from Wal Mart several months ago I wanted to use it for a while before I wrote a review I have tried several different brands of waffle makers but this one out performs all the others and if you over fill it with batter no problem clean up is a breeze (almost self cleaning)
for my money this waffle maker would be hard to beat
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

More for your money and so cute to boot!!!

07/01/2013
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This waffle maker is easy to use, durable and very pretty. I am very, very glad to have invested in this particular waffle maker after looking all over of all other brands and styles. No regrets at all and I recommend to all cooks and brunch makers to invest in this beautiful waffle maker; the double flip capability of making two waffles at the same time is so cool!
You will never regret it like I know that this is one of the best buys of Kitchen appliances I have ever made even if it is a small priced item!!! I am going to buy a Metallic red blender just to match this waffle maker that I absolutely love. This is the cutest and most efficient Waffle Maker
on the market right now!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Better than I expected

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this wafflemaker. We had recently taken a trip and the hotel we stayed in had a wafflemaker in the lobby for breakfast. We feel in love with the waffles. When we got home we wanted more waffles so I started looking for a wafflemaker. I found this one that did two at one time and couldn't wait to try it. It works like a charm. Two waffles ready at the same time and that is perfect for my husband and I. When now have waffles every Sunday for brunch. Love it! And P.S. Bought it on Walmart.com to be picked up in store. I purchased it at 8:00 PM and picked it up at 9:30 AM the next morning. Doesn't get any better than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Wonderful

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to use and does a great job. A very good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Great Wafflemaker!

01/08/2014
By ,
Grand Forks, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 11 year old son loves waffles. He received the Oster Double Flip Waffle maker as a Christmas present from his grandparents. He was thrilled! Our son made delicious waffles on Christmas morning. The waffle maker is easy to use, and has three settings for your waffle preference (light, medium and dark). As per the directions we did use oil on the waffle grids with first time use. It smoked somewhat as the waffle maker heated up, but dissipated quickly. It makes two waffles at a time, so there is less time waiting for everybody to get a waffle. It stores nicely in our kitchen cabinet and is a beautiful red color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

My new favorite appliance

03/25/2014
By ,
Murphysboro, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this waffle maker! I will admit it's my first waffle maker, but after reading other reviews and wanting one that flips (like in the hotels), I'm very satisfied. It's easy to use and the temperature settings are accurate to what I would expect them to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Best thing since sliced bread...

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best waffle maker I've ever had. Just like the ones in the hotels that provide a comp breakfast, except it does 2 waffles at the same time. No more waiting. It has a 3 way knob that lets you choose between light, medium or dark. I set it to medium and cooked the waffles in 5 1/2 minutes and they were perfect. Just spray the grids with a little Pam before you do the first batch. Cleanup is easy. Just a damp sponge and a paper towel. The best thing is the price. $49.96 is a great deal. The same model on Amazon.com is $144.99.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

owned for 8 months

06/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We have owned this waffle maker for 8 months. It does a nice job of cooking the waffles. The settings are spot on and it works well. But if you purchase one plan on spending 45 minutes cleaning it well. If you don't you get black specks in your next batch of waffles. There are lots of screw holes and cracks for the batter to get into on the outer surface. The cooking surface is no joy to clean either. The mounds are not even on the outer edge making that hard on fingers to clean. We would use this waffle maker more often if it was easier to clean. I'm looking for a dishwasher cleanable maker now.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

oster double flip waffle maker

08/08/2014
By ,
Oilton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband LOVES his new waffle maker. .. and the fact it makes TWO waffles at once is even better cause I GET ONE TOO!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Good Little Waffle Iron

05/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband loves to make belgian waffles, so we got this for his birthday. After one use, it seems to cook the waffles very evenly and cleans very easily. Our only complaint is that the waffles it makes are smaller than those from standard belgian waffle irons, but it's not a big difference. Overall, we love thus far and are looking forward to a great, waffle-filled relationship.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Very satisfied

01/01/2014
By ,
Sebring, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

This product is pretty good

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love that we can make 2 waffles at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Good value when comparing

07/01/2013
By ,
Mendota, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price bracket you can't really even touch this, but if you make waffles as much as I do, I'd recommend spending the extra for the real deal Waring Pro. It cooks the waffles unevenly, centers overdone and outside just enough to eat. Also only flips one direction, no beep signal makes it difficult to know when their done. It says twice the waffles in 1/2 the time, but really it's twice in the same time. For me it doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Awesome!

05/30/2014
By ,
Zebulon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a pitiful little Dura Brand waffle maker before I bought this one. I really don't know how I used it at all after having used this Oster waffle maker.
The waffles come out easy, the griddle is easy to clean and it makes two at a time. I make waffles everyday now. The kids love it! I don't even 'measure' out my waffle recipe, it always comes out a bit different every time, but this waffle maker cooks it just fine, crisp on the outside and moist in the middle.
Get it, you won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Excellent waffle maker

02/04/2014
By ,
Webster, NewYork
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as gift for waffle lover. Seems to work well and make great waffles. Hinges and dial are very solid. Great for gift because it is not cheaply made nor feel cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Great Waffle Maker

01/07/2014
By ,
Frankford, De.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a great waffle maker. I like that you can make 2 waffles at the same time and they are not too big, just the right size. I also like that it has a drip tray which eliminates the mess on the counter. My only complaint is that is does not have a waffle ready indicator, just a ready to use indicator. I think it was worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Convenient, easy and quick!

07/05/2013
By ,
FFG, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Whats better than making a waffle in 3 minutes? Making 2!
Honestly, we make 4 waffles for the 3 of us. It takes about 7 minutes.
Easy to clean (a pastry brush works well to put the oil in, or just spray Pam)
It takes a few minutes to heat up (green light comes on). Darkness selector on the handle controls the heat.
Booklet contains some great specialty waffle recipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next