Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Oster Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

With this Red Oster Belgian Flip Waffle Maker you can bake twice as many delicious waffles in half the time of typical waffle makers. A true timesaver, the waffle maker features many of the same advanced features as Oster's other flip waffle makers, but with a unique twist: two non-stick baking plates instead of one. A power and ready-to-cook light indicates when the waffle maker is ready to use, and an adjustable temperature control helps you bake your waffles to the best consistency. The Oster Double Flip Belgian Waffle Maker makes two round 1" thick Belgian-style waffles for you to enjoy for breakfast or a mid-day snack. Make Belgian waffles with ice cream for an after-dinner treat. Cleaning and maintenance is easy with a built-in drip rim.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Love this waffle maker

12/12/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this waffle maker several months ago and love it so much that I'm giving them as Christmas presents. When we have kids visiting it makes breakfast so much easier than when I had to stand at the stove making pancakes forever. These are large enough that even the older kids only eat one waffle instead of 3-4 pancakes. Simple enough to use that the older kids can make their own and unless you overfill the waffle maker, it comes out easily with very little mess. Waffles come out golden and evenly cooked, they don't stick even when the batter has chocolate chips or blueberries in it. Love, Love, Love this waffle maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Excellent waffle maker!

03/28/2014
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact you can make two waffles at once. It makes big Belgian waffles and you can adjust the temperature control. It does have a light that lets you know when the waffle maker is ready to use...I found the average time to make a waffle is about 5 1/2 minutes....using my kitchen timer helped with that. I did find that it is probably a good idea to spray the plates to help it from sticking at all. We made blueberry waffles and they came out perfect! Pretty easy to clean even though the plates do not come off. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

My new favorite appliance

03/25/2014
By ,
Murphysboro, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this waffle maker! I will admit it's my first waffle maker, but after reading other reviews and wanting one that flips (like in the hotels), I'm very satisfied. It's easy to use and the temperature settings are accurate to what I would expect them to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

really great product

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this waffle maker from Wal Mart several months ago I wanted to use it for a while before I wrote a review I have tried several different brands of waffle makers but this one out performs all the others and if you over fill it with batter no problem clean up is a breeze (almost self cleaning)
for my money this waffle maker would be hard to beat
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Very Nice Product

04/09/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This waffle iron is great, we use it just about every weekend. Make two waffles at the same time! GREAT! GET IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Excellent waffle maker

02/04/2014
By ,
Webster, NewYork
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as gift for waffle lover. Seems to work well and make great waffles. Hinges and dial are very solid. Great for gift because it is not cheaply made nor feel cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Great wafflemaker for a big family

04/07/2014
By ,
Mount Vernon,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Great Wafflemaker!

01/08/2014
By ,
Grand Forks, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 11 year old son loves waffles. He received the Oster Double Flip Waffle maker as a Christmas present from his grandparents. He was thrilled! Our son made delicious waffles on Christmas morning. The waffle maker is easy to use, and has three settings for your waffle preference (light, medium and dark). As per the directions we did use oil on the waffle grids with first time use. It smoked somewhat as the waffle maker heated up, but dissipated quickly. It makes two waffles at a time, so there is less time waiting for everybody to get a waffle. It stores nicely in our kitchen cabinet and is a beautiful red color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Very satisfied

01/01/2014
By ,
Sebring, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Conveniently The Best!

03/29/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for me last night. Easy set up. Indicator lights make it easy to use so you won't rotate too early or burn waffles. Nonstick works very well, waffles slide out easily. Love that I can make 2 at a time so we're eating sooner. And it's pretty! I'm in love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

double waffles at half the time

03/30/2014
By ,
abilene texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great invention and the waffles turned out delicious
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

More for your money and so cute to boot!!!

07/01/2013
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This waffle maker is easy to use, durable and very pretty. I am very, very glad to have invested in this particular waffle maker after looking all over of all other brands and styles. No regrets at all and I recommend to all cooks and brunch makers to invest in this beautiful waffle maker; the double flip capability of making two waffles at the same time is so cool!
You will never regret it like I know that this is one of the best buys of Kitchen appliances I have ever made even if it is a small priced item!!! I am going to buy a Metallic red blender just to match this waffle maker that I absolutely love. This is the cutest and most efficient Waffle Maker
on the market right now!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Great first waffle maker!!

03/23/2014
By ,
Barre, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set it up in 10 mins. or less and had waffles 15 mins. later, works like a charm !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Great Waffle Maker

01/07/2014
By ,
Frankford, De.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a great waffle maker. I like that you can make 2 waffles at the same time and they are not too big, just the right size. I also like that it has a drip tray which eliminates the mess on the counter. My only complaint is that is does not have a waffle ready indicator, just a ready to use indicator. I think it was worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Good value when comparing

07/01/2013
By ,
Mendota, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price bracket you can't really even touch this, but if you make waffles as much as I do, I'd recommend spending the extra for the real deal Waring Pro. It cooks the waffles unevenly, centers overdone and outside just enough to eat. Also only flips one direction, no beep signal makes it difficult to know when their done. It says twice the waffles in 1/2 the time, but really it's twice in the same time. For me it doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

My daughters love these

12/24/2013
By ,
Hazelton ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Great product

01/26/2014
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes super waffles, highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

Convenient, easy and quick!

07/05/2013
By ,
FFG, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Whats better than making a waffle in 3 minutes? Making 2!
Honestly, we make 4 waffles for the 3 of us. It takes about 7 minutes.
Easy to clean (a pastry brush works well to put the oil in, or just spray Pam)
It takes a few minutes to heat up (green light comes on). Darkness selector on the handle controls the heat.
Booklet contains some great specialty waffle recipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red

If you love Waffle's This is the only one needed

08/16/2013
By ,
Monterey Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker , Red
So easy to use and to understand I'll never need to buy another. This is the one i'll been waiting
for.. LOVE IT LOVE IT... So if you love or like great waffle's this is the one for you.....
P.S. What a great price for wonderful Belgian waffle's .... And so easy to clean
Love CEASAR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Double Flip Wafflemaker, Red
08/06/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Batter always came out the sides because it never seemed to close tightly. First time we used it pieces started breaking off. Didn't seem to cook very well on the top side, bottom was good though. Looked good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next