Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nerf Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Nerf Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Launch a long-range assault with this incredible high-caliber Nerf N-Strike Blaster. It features bigger darts that are engineered to fire farther than ever and scream as they soar and will provide kids with hours of fun and imaginative play. This Blaster includes six MEGA darts, an attached MEGA dart clip and a removable bipod for added fun. Simply attach the bipod stand that is included with this Nerf Elite Blaster for even more accuracy and load up the MEGA clip with your MEGA Whistler darts for action-packed blasting excitement. With a range of 100' and six MEGA darts, you can push the boundaries of your marksmanship. For ages 8 and older, this Nerf Blaster, Centurion comes with instructions for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.509 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
20
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation68%68 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
20
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

BAD Nerf gun

12/31/2013
By ,
Walker, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have lots of Nerf guns, and were excited about adding this one. We did so yesterday, and bought an extra pack of darts too. From the very first magazine, the gun revealed how bad it is. The darts are flimsy, and the loading mechanism crumples them easily. Once damaged, they jam every time, and soon must be discarded. At $0.70 each, that is ridiculous, especially since this gun seems to malfunction about every 3-4 shots. When it does shoot, the range is unimpressive, inconsistent, and the accuracy is absolutely HORRIBLE! After less than 1 day of testing and looking online for possible solutions, we have learned that we made a big mistake. This model has mainly negative reviews, with most people having the exact same experiences as us. In the short time we've had it, about half of the 16 darts we have are damaged, though less than 100 total shots were fired. There are no "magic fixes" on the Nerf guru websites either. We plan to return it for a refund. Lesson learned!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Overall good item

01/02/2014
By ,
adirondack mountains, upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item for my 11 year old son, who collects nerf guns. It was very difficult to get ahold of one before Christmas as it was a popular item, however, Walmart came through! It is very large as are the darts that go along with it. On Christmas morning, we had a nerf gun battle and my son got very frustrated as he had a hard time loading the darts into the gun. My husband was able to do it, but it still jammed a few times. Not sure if it was my son just not being able to handle the size of it or if there was an actual problem. I was going to return it, but my husband said it was fine, he just wasn't pulling it back all the way, which was causing it to jam. Overall satisfied with the purchase. However, it is not for short range aim, as it stings a bit when you get hit! LOL!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Cool looking, but doesn't work for long

08/17/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited for this gun ever since pictures were leaked. I ordered it the first weekend that it was available. When I got it, it seemed to work fine and it met my expectations. But after I shot the darts several times at a target about 25 feet away, the darts began to mush a little towards the head. I didn't think much of this, but at attempt of firing, they dropped pathetically from the end of the blaster. After that, they completely jammed up the gun and when I finally got them out, they were eaten up. The gun itself (I think) has very little tolerance of deformed darts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

BAd Idea for gift

03/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This gun was a big dissappointment. IT actually started falling apart on day two. most likely made very cheap.Don't want to replace it with one like it. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Beware

10/26/2013
By ,
Placerville, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just the worst Nerf Gun ever! I got one for my sons birthday and his face lit up when he opened it up he was so excited, this only lasted until we started playing with the Centurion. The gun is not accurate but who cares about that the real problem is the gun jams, right away and when it does it eats the darts and it eats em' quick! Within an hour we only had two darts left, the gun had jammed repeatedly and completely destroyed the darts. I am returning it tomorrow! If you are looking for a good nerf gun go with the Vortex Revonix360! My son received two of these on his birthday and we are keeping them both!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Worth Every Penny

09/26/2013
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I pulled this thing out at work for the first time, you can see fear from your opponents before starting the war. Just that alone was satisfying enough. NERF went up on engineering for this one. The recoil action just made it so fun to play with, even without the darts.
Pros:
-accuracy: depends on the condition of your darts, if it fresh and the foam is still firm, you will not miss.
-distance: I'm still amazed as how far it goes and no customizing needed. If you want it any further, it would be too dangerous for kids
Cons:
-Large and Heavy
-Firmer Darts needs to be available
-Larger dart clip
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son really enjoyed this toy. He had a blast "BLASTING" away. It is rather big, so i suggest using a big area. I like how it had 2 clips!! Certainly a hit with bigger kids
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

GUN WORKS GREAT Don't why so many bad reviews.

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glade I didn't listen to all of the bad review I went ahead and got this gun for my 6 year old son for Christmas this year 12/15/2014 and I'm happy I did it works GREAT. I think some people don't know how to work the gun right that's why it's jamming up now when I first open the box and started to work the gun and getting familiar to the gun yes it did jam up on me a few times and that's because I was not familiar with it on how to work it right. But once I figured it out it has worked fine it has not jammed up on me at all this gun has not yet eaten any darts nor jammed up on me or my son he's had the gun for two days now and it still work %100 still have all our darts none are broken or tore up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster
08/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loved holding a big gun but it seemed hard to figure out and shoot. It's a very big gun, be sure to have space to store it.
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Big kids toy

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little hard to reload each time you fire. It doesn't shoot any further than the other nerf guns or zombie cross bow we have. It only can shoot 6 at a time, then you have to reload.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Purchased twice

08/25/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one completely jammed and you could not pull chamber back at all and the second one jammed when the chamber was pulled and ate the darts.
I think this has a factory malfunction for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Order more darts. They break easily.

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order more darts. They break easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

AWESOMELY AWESOME

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Destroys darts, doesn't load

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the main present my son wanted and we were immediately disappointed that we couldn't get it to fire. After repeated attempts over about 30 min we started to figure it out but it still doesn't Fire consistently. Lots of times my son will have to try to load it several times before it actually does. It also destroys the darts because it twists them as it loads. They are just made out of foam so this is a bad design because it can't take the twisting. After just playing with it for a few minutes he destroyed two of the 6 darts it came with.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Disappointing

12/26/2013
By ,
Powell, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son was so excited to get this for Christmas. It goes together easy and looks awesome. But when it comes to performing - horribly inconsistent. Most of the time, the darts go about 20 feet and/or fade way to the right or left.
For the price and hype - would have expected something a bit better
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Not worth the hype

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My teen son received this on Christmas. He is a nerf expert and this particular product has some design flaws. He carefully put it together and it did not work. at all. After reading reviews, we found his problem was not isolated. Although he found a fix listed it would involve modifying the gun. Since he didn't want to risk altering the gun and it still not working - he decided to return it.
To Walmart's credit, they took it back no questions asked, even though it would not fit in the box assembled. (After assembling it can not be taken apart.)
Another thing to note is that this gun uses a completely new dart! You can not use your regular sized nerf darts in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

A really fun Nerf blaster for the cost.

05/10/2014
By ,
Marion, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son on his birthday. Doesn't shoot Mega bullets 100 feet as described, but it does launch them around 80 to 85 feet. Still very far. The Mega bullets make a whistle sound as they fly through the air, which is really cool. The only complaint I have is that the attachable tripod doesn't stay attached very well, but doesn't interfere with the function and enjoyment of the Nerf N-Elite Centurion Blaster. If you or your child wants a bigger blaster that is fun, has great looks, and is affordable, then this is the Nerf blaster for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Elite Centurian Mega

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one truly lives up to Nerfs claims, shoots farther than any other model I have seen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

It looks cool...

01/01/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves this Nerf, but it seems to jam a lot. The dart gets stuck in there and chewed up. We had to throw away 3 darts the first day he used it. Other than that, it's a cool toy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

He's the man!

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this for Christmas and he's loving it! Ready to have nerf wars with his friends. The toy is powerful and he's only been allowed to hit the couch and boxes. It's huge and he just feels like a super hero playing with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next