Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nerf Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Nerf Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Launch a long-range assault with this incredible high-caliber Nerf N-Strike Blaster. It features bigger darts that are engineered to fire farther than ever and scream as they soar and will provide kids with hours of fun and imaginative play. This Blaster includes six MEGA darts, an attached MEGA dart clip and a removable bipod for added fun. Simply attach the bipod stand that is included with this Nerf Elite Blaster for even more accuracy and load up the MEGA clip with your MEGA Whistler darts for action-packed blasting excitement. With a range of 100' and six MEGA darts, you can push the boundaries of your marksmanship. For ages 8 and older, this Nerf Blaster, Centurion comes with instructions for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.521 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation68%55 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

BAD Nerf gun

12/31/2013
By ,
Walker, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have lots of Nerf guns, and were excited about adding this one. We did so yesterday, and bought an extra pack of darts too. From the very first magazine, the gun revealed how bad it is. The darts are flimsy, and the loading mechanism crumples them easily. Once damaged, they jam every time, and soon must be discarded. At $0.70 each, that is ridiculous, especially since this gun seems to malfunction about every 3-4 shots. When it does shoot, the range is unimpressive, inconsistent, and the accuracy is absolutely HORRIBLE! After less than 1 day of testing and looking online for possible solutions, we have learned that we made a big mistake. This model has mainly negative reviews, with most people having the exact same experiences as us. In the short time we've had it, about half of the 16 darts we have are damaged, though less than 100 total shots were fired. There are no "magic fixes" on the Nerf guru websites either. We plan to return it for a refund. Lesson learned!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

ughh...jams up repeatedly

07/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jams repeatedly. every 3 or 4 shots...oh well, at least it's huge.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

The Boys LOVE IT!!

07/04/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My nephew, and his father ( my twin brother ) love this product! They played with it all day !
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Overall good item

01/02/2014
By ,
adirondack mountains, upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item for my 11 year old son, who collects nerf guns. It was very difficult to get ahold of one before Christmas as it was a popular item, however, Walmart came through! It is very large as are the darts that go along with it. On Christmas morning, we had a nerf gun battle and my son got very frustrated as he had a hard time loading the darts into the gun. My husband was able to do it, but it still jammed a few times. Not sure if it was my son just not being able to handle the size of it or if there was an actual problem. I was going to return it, but my husband said it was fine, he just wasn't pulling it back all the way, which was causing it to jam. Overall satisfied with the purchase. However, it is not for short range aim, as it stings a bit when you get hit! LOL!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Beware

10/26/2013
By ,
Placerville, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just the worst Nerf Gun ever! I got one for my sons birthday and his face lit up when he opened it up he was so excited, this only lasted until we started playing with the Centurion. The gun is not accurate but who cares about that the real problem is the gun jams, right away and when it does it eats the darts and it eats em' quick! Within an hour we only had two darts left, the gun had jammed repeatedly and completely destroyed the darts. I am returning it tomorrow! If you are looking for a good nerf gun go with the Vortex Revonix360! My son received two of these on his birthday and we are keeping them both!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Worth Every Penny

09/26/2013
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I pulled this thing out at work for the first time, you can see fear from your opponents before starting the war. Just that alone was satisfying enough. NERF went up on engineering for this one. The recoil action just made it so fun to play with, even without the darts.
Pros:
-accuracy: depends on the condition of your darts, if it fresh and the foam is still firm, you will not miss.
-distance: I'm still amazed as how far it goes and no customizing needed. If you want it any further, it would be too dangerous for kids
Cons:
-Large and Heavy
-Firmer Darts needs to be available
-Larger dart clip
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Cool looking, but doesn't work for long

08/17/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited for this gun ever since pictures were leaked. I ordered it the first weekend that it was available. When I got it, it seemed to work fine and it met my expectations. But after I shot the darts several times at a target about 25 feet away, the darts began to mush a little towards the head. I didn't think much of this, but at attempt of firing, they dropped pathetically from the end of the blaster. After that, they completely jammed up the gun and when I finally got them out, they were eaten up. The gun itself (I think) has very little tolerance of deformed darts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

A really fun Nerf blaster for the cost.

05/10/2014
By ,
Marion, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son on his birthday. Doesn't shoot Mega bullets 100 feet as described, but it does launch them around 80 to 85 feet. Still very far. The Mega bullets make a whistle sound as they fly through the air, which is really cool. The only complaint I have is that the attachable tripod doesn't stay attached very well, but doesn't interfere with the function and enjoyment of the Nerf N-Elite Centurion Blaster. If you or your child wants a bigger blaster that is fun, has great looks, and is affordable, then this is the Nerf blaster for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Poor workmanship

06/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product doesn't work well at all. It continues to jam and it takes an adult to get it working for a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Had to return original item to store

06/12/2014
By ,
Johnsonville, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The original gun from Walmart.com had a malfunction with the cocking mechanism. My 10-year-old son was saddened that we had to return it. We went to the nearest Walmart that carried the same product and they gladly returned it. The new gun is awesome. My son has played with it for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Jams and tears the bullets

06/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 year old sons birthday. We have several Nerf guns. This gun jammed up the bullets and tore several. I exchanged it for the same model. What we found is when you pull back the slide you must assist it forward all the way to properly engage the ammo. It seems to be working, however it tears the ammo up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Order more darts. They break easily.

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order more darts. They break easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son really enjoyed this toy. He had a blast "BLASTING" away. It is rather big, so i suggest using a big area. I like how it had 2 clips!! Certainly a hit with bigger kids
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

JUNK, JUNK, JUNK, JUNK

04/23/2014
By ,
Buffalo, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS WAS TO EXPENSIVE OF A TOY TO GO THROUGH THE HASSLES OF HAVING TO RECONFIGURE MY ACCOUNT INFORMATION TO HAVE IT SHIPPED TO TN. INSTEAD OF WV., SINCE THAT IS WHERE MY WIFE AND GRAND-SON WERE FOR EASTER FOR MY GRAND-SON HAVE THE EASTER BUNNY DELIVERY HIM THIS NERF TOY THAT DOESN'T EVEN FUNCTION PROPERLY, YOU CANNOT LOAD THE MAGAZINE WITH NO MORE THEN 1 SHELL AT A TIME IN ORDER FOR THE UNIT TO FIRE/DISCHARGE ONE SHELL. IF YOU ATTEMPT TO LOAD THE MAGAZINE WITH MORE THEN 1 SHELL IN THE MAGAZINE THEN IT JAMS AND WILL NOT SHOOT ANY ROUNDS OUT OF THE TOY FIREARM..
JUNK, JUNK, JUNK.........
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Not worth the hype

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My teen son received this on Christmas. He is a nerf expert and this particular product has some design flaws. He carefully put it together and it did not work. at all. After reading reviews, we found his problem was not isolated. Although he found a fix listed it would involve modifying the gun. Since he didn't want to risk altering the gun and it still not working - he decided to return it.
To Walmart's credit, they took it back no questions asked, even though it would not fit in the box assembled. (After assembling it can not be taken apart.)
Another thing to note is that this gun uses a completely new dart! You can not use your regular sized nerf darts in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster
08/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loved holding a big gun but it seemed hard to figure out and shoot. It's a very big gun, be sure to have space to store it.
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster
08/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product broke after one day and it was a design flaw.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Extremely addicting!

11/29/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that you don't have to have batteries!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Not worth the money

03/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When we got this thing out my kid was sooooo excited. It is a huge gun. It was fun for about an hour but the 'bullets' are made of soft plastic and foam and started bunching up and jamming. He hasn't played with it since. If they lasted longer we could just get more but they don't last long enough to justify the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Centurion Blaster

Chews up darts

12/06/2013
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son was so excited about this Nerf gun. What a disappointment that it only fires about one out of every 10 tries and it shreds the darts (which cost about a dollar each!). Save your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next