Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

Vizio VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

The all-new M-Series 65" (65.0" diag.) Razor LED™ Smart TV with Theater 3D® has arrived with an ultra-modern design, brilliant picture quality, and a new, faster VIZIO Internet Apps Plus™ experience. Give any room an easy “designer home" makeover with the signature design of the M-Series, featuring an ultra-thin bezel that virtually vanishes next to the nearly edge-to-edge display. Enjoy stunning picture quality with the latest technology: Razor LED™ with Smart Dimming™ for vivid colors and deep contrast, Full HD 1080p and 240Hz effective refresh rate with Smooth Motion enhanced with backlight scanning for the sharpest possible picture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.852 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%27 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

Great Value for the money

08/15/2013
By ,
Ramsey, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the package deal. The Vizio TV and the Vizio sound bar with the speakers. Bottom line is that you really should go with the sound bar with the surround speakers. Really makes it an incredible viewing experience. I am still fiddling with the TV to get the correct settings but I will tell you that the sound bar is awesome. The extra speakers on the back wall really make it a true surround sound experience. It was all very easy to set up. The only problem that I have with the whole system is that the sound bar is too high for the TV if you put the sound bar below the TV vs above the TV. We had to take some of the packing material that came with the TV and we had to put it under the TV stand in order to give the TV additional height so the sound bar would not be in the way. Other wise this whole system just looks and works incredible.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

VIZIO WINS!

10/05/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rented a 70" ESeries to check out size and quality of a 120 hz tv. I have a 42" 240Hz tv also. Setting these side by side, I can definitely see the difference and would recommend spending more for the higher refresh rate. Some people say they cannot see a difference, but if they did this comparison they would.
I went with the 65", and it is perfect for the room and had it just in time to watch the baseball playoffs and start of the hockey season. Coupled with the 5.1 soundbar in the bundle, it is AWESOME! The only issue I am having is with YOUTUBE however. I can access my account, pick a video from my favorites, but when I hit play it goes back to live TV.
Its not a huge issue because my 3D Vizio BluRay has no issues with YouTube. It would just be nice to know how to fix this on the TV without having to also use the BluRay.
I have not tried the 3D capabilities, yet. I bought a 3D movie, and will rent one from Comcast. I could never see 3D in the theaters, but it has been many years since I went to one, so with the advances in technology, maybe I will be able to see it. 3D was not why I bought this tv though. I have three TV's, three Blue-Ray players, and a 2.1 Soundbar and 5.1 Soundbar....ALL VIZIO. I will not buy anything else!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

Could not be happier

06/04/2013
By ,
El Paso, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive television, picture quality is A+, 3D feature is beautiful. I can truly say that the picture quality of this Vizio tv is by far, better than the movie theater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

Outstanding

06/20/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is amazing! The 3D has to be seen to be appreciated. It is just about flawless. Colors are brilliant in both 2D & 3D. The quality of the signal source is the only affect on picture quality. If you are receiving a HD signal or Blu ray, you will be blown away. The price is right, it produces no heat (low operation costs), the passive glasses are great, and the picture quality is outstanding. Take a look at the comments on Amazon! This was a good purchase for my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

Great 3d TV

06/13/2013
By ,
Canfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a deal! Best 3d television you will ever experience. I love it and would highly recommend the purchase of this TV. Easy set-up but you will have to program your Dish or Directv remote to it for satellite tv and sound bar if you use one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

Awesome TV

12/06/2013
By ,
Potomac
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV exceeds my family's expectations 10-fold. It does need a soundbar to get the full effect and it is worth the purchase for a TV of this size. The 3D is just like the movie theatre. We love this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

Great bang for the buck. m651d-a2r

10/01/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV up in our family room for about a week and a half. Love it!!! We have a dark family room so I haven't noticed the glare that folks are talking about, but with all the lights on in this room I still don't see any glare. I would say if you have any light pointed directly at the screen is where you might have issues. The picture is fantastic - the 3D is amazing - the screen seems to have no edge - the apps are great and it is a very reasonable price compared to other brands with similar features. I have a Vizo sound bar so I can't really comment on the TV's sound quality.
The problem with the remote that I read about in a lot of the reviews not working very well has not been an issue for me. It could be that I have it mounted on the wall directly in front of the best viewing area possible. I sit about 12 feet away from the TV and have had no issues.
The only "flaw" I see with this TV is the fact that the remote is not programmable. The Vizo that we have in our upstairs living room came with a remote that has a full keyboard and is able to be programed to run bluray players, cable boxes, etc.... I was disappointed that this one does not. I am actively looking for a remote that will allow me to utilize all this tv has to offer and run other devices.
Over all my family is very satisfied with this massive TV,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV
07/16/2013
By ,
Alamogordo,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice TV. I've owned a few different name brands of tv's but this by far is the best! The 3D will blow you away. Wouldn't trade this TV for anything!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV
06/08/2013
By ,
Bridgeport, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is everything I expected at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

Fabulous TV!!!

12/25/2013
By ,
Scranton, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV, because I am so happy, with the 47 inch,
Smart, 3D in my bedroom. I needed a larger
screen in my living room. This set will not disappoint you!!
The picture quality is amazing!!! Easy Set Up! Features are very user friendly!!
The 3D is Outstanding!! And it looks Beautiful sitting on my credenza......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

Newest Style Design

09/03/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleek thin design with the picture right out to the edge of the 1/4" frame. Plus this TV is like 1 1/2" thick. Has a few different 3D choice options for playing. I refuse to pay to watch TV so I get all my Hi Def stations over the air for free. I'm over 25 miles from the broadcast area for the major networks yet I still receive them just fine with my small digital indoor antenna. I'm surprised many people are unaware that ABC, CBS, NBC, etc, etc transmit for free. In fact when I had this TV scan the available channels it picked up over 30 channels that I went back and deleted some of them because they do not interest me. Comes with 8 pairs of nice 3D glasses. Huge TV yet looks fine. Note in the specs this TV has a 240Hz refresh rate where all the others are 120 so it's twice as fast! I never saw 3D on a TV till I bought this one. I purchased the Sony 3D Blue Ray Player that has internet built in same as this TV. This Visio has a lot of APS included. A couple of them are 3D so I was able to watch a few selections for free in 3D and wow, a nice bright clear and crisp picture. As mentioned I get all my Hi Def channels free over the air and they look amazing. I get the 3 major networks plus FOX, two 24 hour movie and old classic TV show channels, etc, etc. No, I don't get those movie channels like Netflix or sports BUT I don't pay a dime so I'm fine with that. The shows I watch are all on the major networks anyways so it works for me. This TV was delivered vie a freight truck and was slow to deliver...about a week over the date stated when I originally ordered it. Actually the sound quality from this TV #always an issue with most people# isn't all that bad! I purchased this TV in the bundle package so I got the Visio wireless 5 speaker surround system so it's easy to hook up and sounds wonderful. The entire TV package was up and running in minutes. It searched and found my Internet Wi-Fi and I was up and running. Great TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

Worth it's weight in LEDs

02/17/2014
By ,
01826
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research before buying this TV. I was nervous about spending so much money on something I wouldn't like. So I am very happy to say I love it. It's not perfect but i can totally live with it's imperfections. I'm not going to get technical, but I will share some of the things I notice. The black is not a deep smooth black this means that if there is a lot of black or it is a dark scene you see black with some patchy grey, this can be a bit annoying for some people. On dark scenes you can also see the edge lighting from the back light which can be adjusted. The worst thing about this TV is the responsiveness to the remote. You have to make sure you get the right angle and point it directly in the lower left corner for the TV to respond. It's a little slow to respond but not as bad as some have reported. Now one other thing just like anything you connect to the internet the TV apps do updates in the back ground and slow down the response of the TV. I just unplugged the Ethernet cable and plug it in when I want to use an App. Even though this review reads like a negative I just want to make sure to share my experience without being bias, because the truth is I love this TV and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV
08/19/2013
By ,
Payson, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. The 3d is way cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

awesome product!

02/24/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television is everything it's advertised to be
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

Very good TV

02/04/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, this TV meets all expectation !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

great tv

01/06/2014
By ,
Addison,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All I can say is great purchase. I'm very happy with my new tv
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

Awesome Tv.

01/02/2014
By ,
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Great buy. Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV

great tv

12/26/2013
By ,
beloit wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COULD HAVE GOT A 5 YEAR WARRINTY THRU VIZO FOR WHAT I PAID FOR 3.FROM WALMART YOU HAVE TO BE IN A PRETTY STRAIGHT LINE OF TV FOR REMOTE. IT'S BAD
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for VIZIO M651d-A2R 65" 1080p 240Hz Razor LED Smart 3D HDTV
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Features
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5