Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

The Vizio Razor LED Smart HDTV, M401i-A3 40" 120Hz features a true 16:9 aspect ratio so you may view your movies as the director intended. A built-in digital tuner allows you to watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio Razor LED Smart HDTV, M401i-A3 40" 120Hz. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%124 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Disappointed

12/01/2013
By ,
Sedalia MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I researched and waited over 6 months before making my decision between VIZIO and Samsung and now wish I would have went with Samsung. When I removed the plastic protection from the frame of the tv a small spot of paint peeled off revealing the silver underneath. I complained to VIZIO about it and they told me this was the first time they had ever had that complaint. They said that the tv must be dented and that caused the paint to peel off which is not the case. It's a pain to return the tv to the store so I kept it but sadly disappointed. Should have went with the Samsung since it has a plastic frame wouldn't have had this problem. Already own a 60 in. Samsung so wish I would have went with the product I knew was a good one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-95points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/12/2014
I just had my second straight Samsung TV die on me, this one after only 2 years. It was under an extended warranty and they couldn't even fix it. I have an old Vizio as my second TV and it's been problem free for years. Not saying Vizio is perfect or Samsung isn't, but any brand can have problems with isolated sets. If it was damaged the moment you took it out of the box you should have exchanged or returned it though. Don't live with something you're not happy with from the start.
0points
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/03/2013
I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. If you have any questions please, contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great Full-Featured LED HDTV For The Money

09/23/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV initially because it was a perfect fit for my old armoire/TV cabinet. The slim design, thin bezel and updated pedestal styling look great. For the money, the picture quality is fantastic. The picture is sharp and colors are vivid. Contrast and blacks are adequate. The matte finish screen is still somewhat reflective and, althouh perfect for my situation, I wouldn't recommend this set for a bright room with lots of windows. Menus are easy to navigate and set up is a snap, but the beautiful remote is a bit laggy, which may not be an issue beyond set up if you'll be using a TiVo, cable or satellite service's remote as your primary. Sound quality is adequate, but with all speakers projecting from the back of the panel, I'll be getting a sound bar. Netflix, Amazon, Hulu Plus and other streaming choices are all available and work well if you have a high bandwidth Internet connection, and the built-in WiFi is great. Overall a great value in the just under $500 price range for a 40" HDTV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+71points
Review 3 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Good LED TV for the Price!

11/09/2013
By ,
Leesville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had the TV around one week. I wanted an LED as opposed to an LCD for the picture quality which is really good. The TV is very thin and light and set up, for me, was a breeze. The remote could be a lot better and I noticed that I would have to push the buttons a few times or a little harder to get the remote to respond, but that could be replaced at any time. If you want to hook up a lot of devices to the TV you may want to look at all the available ports before you purchase, it is somewhat limited. I did notice in the first week that the volume would go up and down on its own, which I immediately got on line to research this problem which was remedied by adjusting the setting in the Audio mode. I also purchased the VIZIO sound bar in the 42", which sounds really good. So far I am pleased with my purchase because I wanted a good quality TV and didn't want to spend a fortune since technology changes so fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Parma, OH
Volume Level
Posted 05/14/2014
We have noticed the volume going up and down all the time and have played with the audio settings and nothing seems to help. What did you do to set the volume levels?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Awesome Smart TV!!!

02/14/2014
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV ended up being more than I expected for the money! The picture quality is excellent, no matter what I'm viewing from, be it a Blu-Ray Player, HD Cable box, Built in Apps, or my HTPC running XBMC. The out-of-the-box settings where good, but I adjusted the settings to my liking.
The built in Apps work great and load fast!
As far as the audio, this is one of the best I heard so far. I don't plan to use a sound bar with this one as it's setup in the bedroom. If I was going to use it elsewhere, then I would get an external audio system.
The remote works fine, I don't even have to aim it at the TV! And being backlit is a huge plus! Not sure why others are having issues, maybe they need to re-pair it with the TV.
And finally, I love the looks of it, very sleek and modern.
Vizio did a great job with the M-Series!
(If any issues should arise, I'll be sure to update this or make another post.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 5 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great price, perfect choice for us !

08/09/2014
By ,
Barnegat NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will start by saying that I read all the reviews before purchase, and I cannot figure some of the negative comments ?. Shipping arrived UPS in 4 days, perfect condition, set it up on tv center 1 foot from living room wall, fit and finish was flawless, NOTE I put fresh batts in remote, I use the package one's in flashlights ect. The remote worked fine and the sound is very good,
The only problem I had was after doing the set up I couldn't get tv shows from the cable box, so I called cust srvc, they were very nice , My problem was that when you hook your cable box up using coax cable you need to click antenna in the setup menu ! Problem solved in 5 mins, Picture is great and My Wife can read the score boxes for sports again,very crisp and clear. This is a great set for the money, and we like it very much. Only weighs 32 pounds too ! We are very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Review 6 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Junk

12/21/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you want to use any functions of this TV besides watching cable, don't bother. Connecting to Netflix, Hulu, or any other preloaded app is a waste of time and frustrating. Expect to watch it "load" or loose connection more than you get to actually watch it. And no, its not my internet connection. I can hook up my Apple TV and it works flawlessly on the same internet connection. Want to pause a movie, turn up the volume, or toggle between your apps?...you'll have to push the button 6x before it actually works. The remote is junk. Make sure you go to sniper school before you purchase this TV because you will need the remote precisely aimed in order for it to pick it up! So if you want a smartTV that's only useful function is to act like a normal TV, then great. Waste your money for no reason. What I would suggest is using the same amount of money for a Samsung/reliable brand HDTV and buy an Apple TV or similar auxiliary entertainment device. I will be .......loading....... returning this TV this week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bozeman
I agree
Posted 01/01/2014
The picture quality is very good...as good as any other brand. The remote is not as good as other brands....but the internal computer electronics inside is where the issues are. If you want to use the USB port to play mp3 files you can forget it...it doesnt have enough memory or processing power to do it....this is why netflix or youtube works but not as well as a laptop in the same room. Unfortunately there is no way to upgrade the memory or processing power.... and is a short coming for most all Vizio's ... these modern tv's are basically computers with a huge monitor. ... some of the apps cause a memory issue and the only way to clear the memory is to unplug the unit...wait about 20 seconds...and then plug back in and try again.... but the picture quality is as good as it gets.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Excellent t.v.

08/31/2013
By ,
Space Coast, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent picture & sound. As others have mentioned the remote / sensor is highly directional.
Have to point it at the lower left corner of the t.v. The big plus for me is the analog audio out / RCA jacks as I have an wireless interface to my hearing aids. On the LG I had before this I had to use the earphone jack which interrupted the audio to the speakers. With this Vizio the audio out is independent of the speaker volume control. I'm considering buying a 2nd one for my ofc.
We're looking at giving up our satellite t.v. and going to Hulu-Plus &/or Netflix to save money
One good feature for the technically challenged is that this t.v. has an on screen assisted set-up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 8 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

This tv is awesome

09/15/2013
By ,
Anaheim CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK so im going to touch a few things others have said about this product and of course my experiences.
This tv is great the colors are awesome. No the last tv i owned was a 30"CRT tv that weighted at least 100lbs. THis is lightweight and if i can lift it at 5'2" and 130lbs ANYONE can. The base, if you are alone can be tricky but trust me its easy, Just lay it down on the carpet and prop your foot under to elevate it to be able to put the base on.
The apps are amazing HULU PLUS, Netflix,weather apps and even MLBtv. There are even some apps that have free movies, but only one app lol. Ive paired this up with a sony bluray player and I couldnt bee happier. I paid just under f i v e h u n d r e d and its well worth it. I really dont like 3d so that didnt matter to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 9 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Beautiful and Slim 120hz LED for less.

09/11/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this TV last week from Walmart's online Site-to-Store service. I did not have any issues with the pick up, and the box was in perfect condition (always a concern when shipping televisions to the store).
The physical body of the TV is sleek and nicely contrasts between black and silver. The screen has a very small bezel (just over an inch), and depth-wise the screen is quite petite.
This is my first LED LCD, and it seemed lighter than my old 37" LCD. I assume this is due to the fact that the TV has less material surrounding the screen.
The Picture quality is amazing. The blacks are dead black, and the whites are vibrant. The 120 hz makes the picture look realistic and refresh quickly, but does not give that 'fake' look of a 240hz that I don't much like.
As stated in other reviews, this TV is so thin that Vizio seemed to have to use lower wattage speakers. I am not a person who uses the stock speakers in such a nice TV, and have a home theater system, but if you were considering using the stock speakers, I would rate the speaker quality to that of a basic range iPod speaker dock (not a very high range). As I said, this was not a deciding factor for me, as I have a home system with a subwoofer.
This is also the first LCD TV that I have NOT wall mounted, as it was going to be atop a new entertainment center in my living room. So I cannot give input on the wall mount aspect, but the TV stand that it comes on seems sturdy enough.
The remote is backlit, and has larger buttons for ease of use. I found the SMART Apps pretty sweet, but was frustrated that the app store did not have an Xfinity or Comcast app of any sort. My plan was to stream shows to this TVs WiFi using my Comcast Streampix, but I had to get another box for it instead. That being said, the Netflix, Pandora and Tunein radio apps that I put on it so far work perfectly. The Wifi linked directly to my home network, and I have not had any problems with the signal quality (although my WiFi router is only two rooms away).
Bottom line (if you read all the way through the small book that I have written),
This is a great TV at a great price if you are the sort of person who is willing to spend a couple hundred dollars more on a slim, narrow and good looking 120hz LED with a great picture.
I spent the extra money for these perks, and I was not dissapointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 10 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Very Satisfied

07/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this TV on 7/14/13 for $498 at a local walmart. Picture is exceptional. Apps are good, netflix works great. I do not see any motion blur during fast scenes and colors dare very rich. I plan on buying another for my living room. You'll have a difficult time finding a better value smart tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+104points
Review 11 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

My Big Vizio Buddy

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can SEE this one! lol So far it is working great and I hope it continues to but I did get the coverage so I am glad of that! We have found Vizios to be good tv's all around!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great t.v. For the $

08/30/2013
By ,
Rye Beach,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not very good at using all the options on the t.v.'s, however on this one I find it quite easy. I'm in my 80's and this new technology is becoming difficult for me to keep up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 13 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

The worst TV I have ever owned in 50 years

07/01/2014
By ,
Hemet, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our Samsung went out after 10 years so I went to the store and compared the TV's and also read up on them on line. I chose this new Vizio. Its been a nightmare ever since. The first 2 weeks I called Vizio every day. The first thing they did after 1 week is send a new remote, but the problems continued in the same manner. So, 3 weeks later they delivered us a new TV and picked up the original TV. Problems still continued. I am too frustrated to continue to call them and complain about the problems and get a tech that either helps or doesn't know how to help and disconnects. Its a universal remote, but would not pair up. When we would get it paired up, anywhere from 1 day to 2 weeks it fell out of pairing. The sound is horrible. They even took it out of level since the background music was louder than the actors speaking, but then it was so low that we had to turn up to 60 to hear it and then it was distorted. When you put it on DVD to play a movie, it comes on in black and white unless you unplug the cord and then plug it back in like rebooting and then it will be in color. How many times can you plug and unplug before you strip the connection? All Vizio will say is that its the cord. So we pay $14.00 to buy a new cord, but still have the same problem. When you push the buttons on the remote, if and when you have it paired, it either skips what you want really fast or doesn't change at all. The only good thing I can say is that it does have a good picture, even when it won't Zoom to fill in the screen of a wide screen movie. I am so sorry we ever bought this horrible TV and no I definately would not recommend and if I can take it back now, I will and get another Samsung. DON'T BUY THIS TV. You will be sorry!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hemet, CA
Yeah! Samsung Smart TV 46 inch
Posted 07/26/2014
Returned the Vizio TV that was the worst TV I ever owned and bought a Samsung
46 in Smart TV. We are very happy with it. Have not had to call the manufacturer one time and no problems with it. Yes, I will recommend Samsung to my friends. Samsung is #1 in my book!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Best picture for your dollar..

01/15/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at allot of tv's before I decided to buy this one, and I couldnt be happier. The picture quality is great, you can go to your local walmart an see this for yourself.. They will probably have it set to its factory settings, it only gets better when you get it home.
You have to actually point the remote at the TV for it to work.. Trying to type anything with the remote takes some time, other then that, it works just fine.
The wireless works flawlessly. Ive never had any issues streaming netflix, and having other devices running off the same wifi at the same time.
For the money, I dont think you can get a better $500 TV.. for the time being anyway...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 15 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Poor Remote and TV

08/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had to call Vizio for a new remote 3 times. The Smart TV widgets don't always work. I have poor reception with Hulu thru this Vizio TV versus using my Apple TV plugged in to the same television. If the TV is on for several hours on a hot day it will stop working. You literally have to unplug the TV to turn it off. You can't change a channel or control the volume if it overheats. I am dissatisfied with Vizios handling of my issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 16 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

More than I expected from Vizio. Great TV.

01/19/2014
By ,
Christiansburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of great apps to choose from (though I would have liked to see Viki there): if you're into anime or Asian dramas there is access to Crunchyroll via the "Web Videos" app; Pandora; YouTube works great and syncs with a computer or YouTube app on my smartphone (better keyboard than using a TV remote). Love that movies music and pictures can be accessed via usb flash drive (regular hard disk drives on the network are recognized but not readable). Speakers are rear-facing and nothing to write home about, but that's what external speakers are for anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 17 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Excellent

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my tv if I had more money I would buy a bigger one @ Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Good value for the price.

08/11/2013
By ,
Oconomowoc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not crazy about the remote. It seems like you have to be pointing exactly at the right spot instead of in the correct direction for the remote to respond.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 19 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Good TV

09/06/2013
By ,
Sidney Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like everything so far. The only thing that I have found that was an issue is, when in the screen is in panoramic mode, whatever is on the edge of the either side of the screen is distorted. Easy fix is put it in wide mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 20 for VIZIO M401i-A3 40" 1080p 120Hz Razor LED (2.02" ultra-slim) Smart HDTV

Great TV

10/15/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I honestly don't have a lot to say about the television, it's really great. Has a very nice picture and the setup was fairly simple. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the signal between the remote and the television isn't great. I find myself often hitting a button several times to make a connection, you have to be very exact about where you point the remote. It's an irritation I can live with however.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next