Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Vizio VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

The VIZIO Home Theater Sound Bar, 2.0-Channel, connects to your TV with an easy, one cable setup. Both analog and digital cables are included in the box for your convenience. This home sound bar can upgrade the sound on your small or medium sized television. This provides you with crystal clear sound with less than one percent total harmonic distortion. The VIZIO sound bar with high performance bass features radiators that add low end frequency without the need for a sub woofer. The sound bar is complete with a remote so you can easily access the functions without getting up. You are able to control the volume, input and audio levels from the remote. The VIZIO Home Theater Sound Bar, 2.0-Channel also lets you stream music through your Bluetooth enabled smart phone, iPod and iPhone. This device can be mounted or placed on a table.
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(235 Reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
66
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation89%210 out of 235reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 197 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
66
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Sound bar

12/27/2013
By ,
Desoto, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband love this it sounds like you in the movies very excellent peice
Of equipment..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Best bang for the price

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a massive upgrade from the tv speakers. Highs, mids, and lows are projected and don't sound distorted like tv speakers. Even without a sub, the bass comes through fine and doesn't over power the mids and highs. Overall for a 100 dollars, this is the best bet.
And it includes cables so I didn't have to buy anything! Hooked up coax audio and digital audio for the best sound. What a deal!
Only complaint is the volume adjustment isn't fluid like you would get in a knob so the jump from one level to the other can be a bit loud - so you can't fine tune the volume but that's minor and far from a deal breaker at this price.
I highly recommend this for an inexpensive upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Compatibility issues

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sound bar to go over the television set that I also bought at Walmart two years ago. I had no idea that the sound bar would not be compatible with the television set because although the television set was purchased two years ago it was apparently already two years old when I bought it. So as hard as I tried to install the sound bar it just wouldn't work. I called Visio for tech-support and their tech-support people were very knowledgeable and very helpful. It didn't take them long to inform me however that might sound bar and my television set we're not compatible. I chose to keep the sound bar because for the time being I'm using it for its Bluetooth quality with my iPhone and iPod. The sound is very good and it's very easy to set up in terms of using it as a Bluetooth to listen to music. I will be getting another television set soon and putting the other television set in a different room so I'll be sure to find a TV that's compatible with the sound bar. Obviously I would've liked to of known that the compatibility wasn't there before I bought the sound bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Performed even better than I expected!

12/22/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound bar gets a solid 5 stars from me. My husband and I (both retired) needed a new sound system to go along with our newer TV. Neither one of us knows how to properly turn a screw with a screwdriver. My son disconnected the old stereo system and connected this sound bar within minutes. He also fixed our TV so that we now have a full HD picture, not half the screen like it was before (for all of you reading this, the TV should be set at 16:9). This sound bar is easy to install and easy to use. The sound is clear, sharp and maintains a consistent level. My husband no longer has the TV volume cranked up to 70. This sound bar accomplishes what 5 speakers, a sub woofer, and a tuner used to do, and nicely sits at the base of the TV while doing it. I highly recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Just OK

10/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a Samsung LED 42" TV and thought I wanted better sound. I heard how great sound bars were so, not wanting to spend a lot I read the good reviews for this model and bought it at Walmart thinking I could return it without hassle. Glad I did because I was not impressed with this sound bar at all. In fact my Samsung TV had better sound! It claims ' built in deep bass sub woofer'. Well, not so much. The control for the bass made no difference no matter where it was set. Same for the treble. I never tried the bluetooth feature so I can't review that. It was very easy to set up if your TV has an optical connection - just plug it in. Unless your TV has horrible speakers I would recommend
spending the extra bucks for a better sound bar with a separate Bass. As for me, I appreciate my Samsung's speakers much better now.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

A Few Bugs, But Still Recommendable

04/14/2014
By ,
Lemoore, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I rec'd this Vizio sound bar within a week of ordering and promptly began setting it up. Unfortunately, I could only use the Headset plug in my Hanspree TV, but that's not on Vizio. I tried to connect the sound bar each way possible, but couldn't get any sound. Finally I tried hooking it up to my Sanyo TV with more jacks in the back. I hooked it up and...no sound. Finally, after going through each of the Inputs on the sound bar, it popped, then I got sound. Well I thought maybe it might work on the Hanspree TV now. Lo and behold, it did. The sound quality is very good, however, after about four days, the remote quit working. Called Vizio and after "walk through" with them, they agreed to send me a new remote. Kind of a PITA, but stuff happens, and Vizio is making good on the remote. If this is the last of my problems, I'll be happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Best Sound Bar you can Buy at an affordable price.

12/04/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful sound bar, Great sound. super easy to hook up. One of the things i loved about it, it came with all the hook ups i would need to practically hook it up to anything. I have used samsung & Sony sound bars and i feel they don't stand a chance. I am a Samsung and Sony fan shoot who isnt they have great products. But in my opinion Vizio makes the Best sound Bar at an affordable price. Only way to get better sound bars in my opinion is to pay over $1000.00 yes there is $1000.00 and up sound bars lol I dont feel sound should cost more then a 55 inch LED TV lol. The Vizio sound bar and subwoofer is even a better combo. Get it & you will love it. another awesome thing is you can easily disconnect it and take it outside in 2 mins and hook it to an ipod and play music while have a wonderful BBQ & more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

NOT AS BAD AS EVERYONE SEEMS TO THINK

12/14/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a new 60" TV, speakers are in the back. Sounded lousy. Most of the reviews for this sound bar, all said good with small TV, some even said not good at all.
The larger sound bars are too expensive for me, (I am broke from the 60" TV) so Purchased this smaller one. I figured what do I have to lose, Wal-Mary has the best return policy of them all.
Well I get it home, Set up take's maybe two minutes, my tv remote worked instantly on the sound bar. My living room is fairly large, yet this sound bar had NO problems filling the room with perfect sound. It helps balance out those movies where the sound effects are one volume, and the dialog is another volume.
OK I will land the plan, overall great speakers, great price--buy them what have you got to lose, you don't like them just return within 90 days...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Good soundbar because of the price

02/02/2014
By ,
Champaign,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
price wise this is a good soundbar if all you have is a TV and want to make the sound better and louder then its a good one at this price however it wasnt for me as its sound quality isnt anything special compared to other soundbars (of course they are more money).
I did like that is is one of the few soundbars with a sub connector which I hooked up my own Sony powered sub to but it still didnt sound great.
I spent $300 and got a Pioneer sound bar and it sounds awesome but it was more money.
Also I didnt like the looks of the Vizio I didnt like the silver line or the silver logo on it as I like a all black look but Im sure most people could care less about that but to some it is a minor problem.
If you just want to make your TV louder and have a better quality of sound (it does put out good volume) this a very good choice. But if your a audiophile like me then I would suggest spending more and getting a better soundbar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Soundbar made a major difference

11/11/2013
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend the Vizio Sound Bar. It meets my needs perfectly since I have tinnitus and have a problem with hearing TV due "surrounding" noises.....PLUS I was able to hook it up myself and I am electronically illiterate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Excellent sound ! Includes an optical cable

10/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was not sure what to expect since Walmart had a stack of these on sale. Plugged in the power, connected the optical cable to the Xbox, and the digital cable to the TV itself. Took about 5 minutes from the time I opened the package. My TV's existing remote controls the sound with no problem (I didn't even need the remote which came with the sound bar).
Excellent sound and great bass! Like night and day compared to my tv without it. Can't recommend this highly enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Worth the tiny splurge!

01/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first looked at this product, I researched reading other's reviews...some were good but some said negative things, all which to me were what only mattered to someone who was an audio or tech geek. But to someone like me, who needed an upgraded sound for her small room, I loved it and it was worth every penny! I can't even imagine how it sounded before. I especially love the Bluetooth feature, I can play music without the use of an AUX cord or any cord for that matter! Only thing I wish it came with was a subwoofer, but if that's what you're looking for is total complete surround sound, I'd spend more money and get a system with a subwoofer. But if you're just looking for better sound for your TV, this is worth it. Oh and the installation is totally idiot proof.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Very good sound bar but bass overhyped

10/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mainly bought this soundbar because it had all the inputs (including Bluetooth) I wanted and a subwoofer output. All the inputs allow you to hook up anything to this soundbar. I initially tried it without an external subwoofer and I was not that impressed with the "high performance bass", but I wasn't really expecting much from that anyway. It did sound very good overall though. I then went to a Walmart store, bought the Sony 10" subwoofer, and now I'm very happy with the sound quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cocoa,fl
a external sub is the way to go anyway
Posted 06/21/2014
If the bar dies,still have a sub
a external sub goes way deeper than any built in
away from the bar allows the highs n mids not to be clouded by low frequencies
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

HAD IT FROM JULY UNTIL OCTOBER, QUIT WORKING.

10/25/2014
By ,
MANASSAS, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DID NOT LAST 4 MONTHS, ONE MORNING WOULD TURN ON, TRIED RVERY THING VIZIO TOLD ME TO TRY, NOTHING WORKED. I THINK IT SHOULD LAST LONGER.
MY OPION.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Great price & quality.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to beat the price & quality on this unit (I tried). Installed it on a patio TV. Great sound. Ordered it on line and received an e-mail within an hour that it was ready for pick-up. Easy install. Showed my neighbor & he bought the same one the next day. We both love it. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Would buy again for the value

10/23/2014
By ,
Waterloo, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works great. Did give us some trouble setting it up. Best follow the directions, don't go off on your on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

either or

10/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
thought it would augment the tv sound, plugged in and had a distinct echo w/ the tv sound. e-mailed vizio , their response mute the sound on the tv. Not what I expected.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Very happy

09/29/2014
By ,
Boca Raton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great soundbar, much better than what i expected.
I've seen some reviews with complaints regarding the sound quality. But, you have to think this is not a high end Bose system, so you can't expect to perform like one. It is easy to set up, I have my TV, HD radio receiver connected with the cables provided. Also have thousands of songs in my PC, and listen music from r radio and Pandora, for these I connect via Bluetooth to my PC and Tablet. It remembers the devises, so you don't have to go with all the process each time.
It doesn't include a subwoofer, which is very easy to connect. Maybe one of this days i will add one, but right now it works perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Vizio S3820W-CO 2.0

10/20/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit works very well. It greatly improves the sound quality of a flat screen TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

sound bar

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 234 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next