Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Vizio VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

The VIZIO Home Theater Sound Bar, 2.0-Channel, connects to your TV with an easy, one cable setup. Both analog and digital cables are included in the box for your convenience. This home sound bar can upgrade the sound on your small or medium sized television. This provides you with crystal clear sound with less than one percent total harmonic distortion. The VIZIO sound bar with high performance bass features radiators that add low end frequency without the need for a sub woofer. The sound bar is complete with a remote so you can easily access the functions without getting up. You are able to control the volume, input and audio levels from the remote. The VIZIO Home Theater Sound Bar, 2.0-Channel also lets you stream music through your Bluetooth enabled smart phone, iPod and iPhone. This device can be mounted or placed on a table.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
60
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation92%183 out of 200reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 152 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
60
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Sound bar

12/27/2013
By ,
Desoto, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband love this it sounds like you in the movies very excellent peice
Of equipment..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Best Sound Bar you can Buy at an affordable price.

12/04/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful sound bar, Great sound. super easy to hook up. One of the things i loved about it, it came with all the hook ups i would need to practically hook it up to anything. I have used samsung & Sony sound bars and i feel they don't stand a chance. I am a Samsung and Sony fan shoot who isnt they have great products. But in my opinion Vizio makes the Best sound Bar at an affordable price. Only way to get better sound bars in my opinion is to pay over $1000.00 yes there is $1000.00 and up sound bars lol I dont feel sound should cost more then a 55 inch LED TV lol. The Vizio sound bar and subwoofer is even a better combo. Get it & you will love it. another awesome thing is you can easily disconnect it and take it outside in 2 mins and hook it to an ipod and play music while have a wonderful BBQ & more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Perfect sound bar for the price!

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been an electronics aficionado for more than thirty years and this is the best sounding $100 speaker I have heard to date. The sound is clean and crisp, the surround mode encompasses you in the movie you are watching. I have my JBL 150 watt powered subwoofer connected to the Vizio......and it rocks!!!!
The "only" negative feed back I would have would be the input selection lights....it is difficult to determine which input source you have selected. Besides that small imperfection I would recommend to go out and buy this product.....without any hesitation!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Performed even better than I expected!

12/22/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound bar gets a solid 5 stars from me. My husband and I (both retired) needed a new sound system to go along with our newer TV. Neither one of us knows how to properly turn a screw with a screwdriver. My son disconnected the old stereo system and connected this sound bar within minutes. He also fixed our TV so that we now have a full HD picture, not half the screen like it was before (for all of you reading this, the TV should be set at 16:9). This sound bar is easy to install and easy to use. The sound is clear, sharp and maintains a consistent level. My husband no longer has the TV volume cranked up to 70. This sound bar accomplishes what 5 speakers, a sub woofer, and a tuner used to do, and nicely sits at the base of the TV while doing it. I highly recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

A Few Bugs, But Still Recommendable

04/14/2014
By ,
Lemoore, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I rec'd this Vizio sound bar within a week of ordering and promptly began setting it up. Unfortunately, I could only use the Headset plug in my Hanspree TV, but that's not on Vizio. I tried to connect the sound bar each way possible, but couldn't get any sound. Finally I tried hooking it up to my Sanyo TV with more jacks in the back. I hooked it up and...no sound. Finally, after going through each of the Inputs on the sound bar, it popped, then I got sound. Well I thought maybe it might work on the Hanspree TV now. Lo and behold, it did. The sound quality is very good, however, after about four days, the remote quit working. Called Vizio and after "walk through" with them, they agreed to send me a new remote. Kind of a PITA, but stuff happens, and Vizio is making good on the remote. If this is the last of my problems, I'll be happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Good soundbar because of the price

02/02/2014
By ,
Champaign,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
price wise this is a good soundbar if all you have is a TV and want to make the sound better and louder then its a good one at this price however it wasnt for me as its sound quality isnt anything special compared to other soundbars (of course they are more money).
I did like that is is one of the few soundbars with a sub connector which I hooked up my own Sony powered sub to but it still didnt sound great.
I spent $300 and got a Pioneer sound bar and it sounds awesome but it was more money.
Also I didnt like the looks of the Vizio I didnt like the silver line or the silver logo on it as I like a all black look but Im sure most people could care less about that but to some it is a minor problem.
If you just want to make your TV louder and have a better quality of sound (it does put out good volume) this a very good choice. But if your a audiophile like me then I would suggest spending more and getting a better soundbar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

won't be sorry

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all the sound:
If you don't have a full surround system, you might consider getting the vizio sound bar with the sub. I happened to have a spare sub which I hooked up to the sound bar and the result was much much better with some added bass. All that being said, it's volumes better than the tv speakers with or without a sub. As far as the quality of sound it's quite nice for the money. I listened to a few sound bars with subs at three time the cost before buying the vizio at and wasn't nearly as impressed.
Now, the quirky led light setup. Yes, it's a bit odd, but once you get used to it, it's a no brainer. I've had this a day and a half and have it figured out completely.
To sum up: I have a full surround system, but may not listen to it nearly as much since getting this sound bar (and sub). Can't get my Time Warner remote to program to it, but don't think an added remote is a problem. Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

NOT AS BAD AS EVERYONE SEEMS TO THINK

12/14/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a new 60" TV, speakers are in the back. Sounded lousy. Most of the reviews for this sound bar, all said good with small TV, some even said not good at all.
The larger sound bars are too expensive for me, (I am broke from the 60" TV) so Purchased this smaller one. I figured what do I have to lose, Wal-Mary has the best return policy of them all.
Well I get it home, Set up take's maybe two minutes, my tv remote worked instantly on the sound bar. My living room is fairly large, yet this sound bar had NO problems filling the room with perfect sound. It helps balance out those movies where the sound effects are one volume, and the dialog is another volume.
OK I will land the plan, overall great speakers, great price--buy them what have you got to lose, you don't like them just return within 90 days...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

great product

06/03/2014
By ,
LAKE STEVENS, WA. 98258
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
don't go any further. this is the one, after buying and taking back 10 different types, I found this is got everything that I wanted. great sound for all the types of sound. 2.1, 5.1, 7.1. u'll find this has got u covered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Worth the tiny splurge!

01/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first looked at this product, I researched reading other's reviews...some were good but some said negative things, all which to me were what only mattered to someone who was an audio or tech geek. But to someone like me, who needed an upgraded sound for her small room, I loved it and it was worth every penny! I can't even imagine how it sounded before. I especially love the Bluetooth feature, I can play music without the use of an AUX cord or any cord for that matter! Only thing I wish it came with was a subwoofer, but if that's what you're looking for is total complete surround sound, I'd spend more money and get a system with a subwoofer. But if you're just looking for better sound for your TV, this is worth it. Oh and the installation is totally idiot proof.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Soundbar made a major difference

11/11/2013
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend the Vizio Sound Bar. It meets my needs perfectly since I have tinnitus and have a problem with hearing TV due "surrounding" noises.....PLUS I was able to hook it up myself and I am electronically illiterate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Need I say more!!

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound bar is HOT!! I Thought it would sound bad on my 65 inch TV, because of the price but man was I wrong. After I hooked it up, immediately turned to movie station and I was hooked, bass is incredible also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Sounds great -with a subwoofer.

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multiple inputs are nice options, setup easy enough.
Sound is easily adjustable via remote.
I did an a/b test, with / without subwoofer. Sound & volume are "ok" , but MUCH improved with a sub.
I agree the led light function is a bit to get used to, but, we're all adults here,yes?
After 40+ years of buying audio , video stuff, I'm impressed with this purchase.
To sum it up, it's the best $100 spent on audio in a long time.
Do yourself a favor, buy one, don't forget the sub.-
John . Neenah, WI
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Excellent sound ! Includes an optical cable

10/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was not sure what to expect since Walmart had a stack of these on sale. Plugged in the power, connected the optical cable to the Xbox, and the digital cable to the TV itself. Took about 5 minutes from the time I opened the package. My TV's existing remote controls the sound with no problem (I didn't even need the remote which came with the sound bar).
Excellent sound and great bass! Like night and day compared to my tv without it. Can't recommend this highly enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Very good sound bar but bass overhyped

10/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mainly bought this soundbar because it had all the inputs (including Bluetooth) I wanted and a subwoofer output. All the inputs allow you to hook up anything to this soundbar. I initially tried it without an external subwoofer and I was not that impressed with the "high performance bass", but I wasn't really expecting much from that anyway. It did sound very good overall though. I then went to a Walmart store, bought the Sony 10" subwoofer, and now I'm very happy with the sound quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cocoa,fl
a external sub is the way to go anyway
Posted 06/21/2014
If the bar dies,still have a sub
a external sub goes way deeper than any built in
away from the bar allows the highs n mids not to be clouded by low frequencies
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Satisfied with this sound bar

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't going for "surround sound" feel so didn't have hopes too high. Having said that, it is much better than TV speakers...got tired of the muffled sound they produce and went for a mid priced bar to do the job. It has done that. Sound adjustments (treble, bass and balance) not very impressive ...but I do not regret this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Ok

07/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wish it A little more power when volume is on low
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

remote control went out after first day. replaced

07/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bad remote..very cheap
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

More than I wanted

11/16/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound quality was beyond what I was anticipating. When the Sound bar automatically detects a Dolby Digital channel it improved the sound greatly over what the built in TV speakers did. I have had a theater surround system before and this came very close to that same experience. Using the digital optical cable connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

GREAT BUDGET SOUNDBAR

10/15/2013
By ,
okc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sound bar has gr8 sound, easy set up. if your tv doesnt support dolby (mine doesnt) u have to hook directly to sources (cable box,blu ray, xbox, etc) it still sounds good with optical from tv to sound bar, but when a dolby signal is detected and direct hook up(blu ray, tv channell) the sound is amazing!!! i had to older vizio bar model vsb200 i think, this is a major upgrade!!!and for only $99, its a steal. just makes me wonder how better the other brand soundbars are, like to 2 or 3 hundread dollar ones... if this sounds this good for only $99.. but overall would def recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next