Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Vizio VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

The VIZIO Home Theater Sound Bar, 2.0-Channel, connects to your TV with an easy, one cable setup. Both analog and digital cables are included in the box for your convenience. This home sound bar can upgrade the sound on your small or medium sized television. This provides you with crystal clear sound with less than one percent total harmonic distortion. The VIZIO sound bar with high performance bass features radiators that add low end frequency without the need for a sub woofer. The sound bar is complete with a remote so you can easily access the functions without getting up. You are able to control the volume, input and audio levels from the remote. The VIZIO Home Theater Sound Bar, 2.0-Channel also lets you stream music through your Bluetooth enabled smart phone, iPod and iPhone. This device can be mounted or placed on a table.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(255 Reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
70
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation89%227 out of 255reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 202 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
70
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Sound bar

12/27/2013
By ,
Desoto, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband love this it sounds like you in the movies very excellent peice
Of equipment..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Best bang for the price

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a massive upgrade from the tv speakers. Highs, mids, and lows are projected and don't sound distorted like tv speakers. Even without a sub, the bass comes through fine and doesn't over power the mids and highs. Overall for a 100 dollars, this is the best bet.
And it includes cables so I didn't have to buy anything! Hooked up coax audio and digital audio for the best sound. What a deal!
Only complaint is the volume adjustment isn't fluid like you would get in a knob so the jump from one level to the other can be a bit loud - so you can't fine tune the volume but that's minor and far from a deal breaker at this price.
I highly recommend this for an inexpensive upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Compatibility issues

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sound bar to go over the television set that I also bought at Walmart two years ago. I had no idea that the sound bar would not be compatible with the television set because although the television set was purchased two years ago it was apparently already two years old when I bought it. So as hard as I tried to install the sound bar it just wouldn't work. I called Visio for tech-support and their tech-support people were very knowledgeable and very helpful. It didn't take them long to inform me however that might sound bar and my television set we're not compatible. I chose to keep the sound bar because for the time being I'm using it for its Bluetooth quality with my iPhone and iPod. The sound is very good and it's very easy to set up in terms of using it as a Bluetooth to listen to music. I will be getting another television set soon and putting the other television set in a different room so I'll be sure to find a TV that's compatible with the sound bar. Obviously I would've liked to of known that the compatibility wasn't there before I bought the sound bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Performed even better than I expected!

12/22/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound bar gets a solid 5 stars from me. My husband and I (both retired) needed a new sound system to go along with our newer TV. Neither one of us knows how to properly turn a screw with a screwdriver. My son disconnected the old stereo system and connected this sound bar within minutes. He also fixed our TV so that we now have a full HD picture, not half the screen like it was before (for all of you reading this, the TV should be set at 16:9). This sound bar is easy to install and easy to use. The sound is clear, sharp and maintains a consistent level. My husband no longer has the TV volume cranked up to 70. This sound bar accomplishes what 5 speakers, a sub woofer, and a tuner used to do, and nicely sits at the base of the TV while doing it. I highly recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Sounds good but

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sound good and have a better bass response for sure than my 50" Sceptre TV but honestly I need to compare 'ear' to 'ear' this sound bar to the sound on my 50" Sceptre TV (the same model here on Wal*Mart's site).
I think I actually like the way the sound is processed better on the Sceptre TV.
People have to know nowadays with speakers it's more about what they are doing in processing the sound and running through 'proprietary' equalizer settings then one sound system being 'superior' to another. So it comes down to personal preference.
Overemphasized bass is not better it's actually discarding most of the sound in favour of a something more like drumming your fingers on the desk. It's why sopme people complain they can't make out the voices on television.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

A Few Bugs, But Still Recommendable

04/14/2014
By ,
Lemoore, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I rec'd this Vizio sound bar within a week of ordering and promptly began setting it up. Unfortunately, I could only use the Headset plug in my Hanspree TV, but that's not on Vizio. I tried to connect the sound bar each way possible, but couldn't get any sound. Finally I tried hooking it up to my Sanyo TV with more jacks in the back. I hooked it up and...no sound. Finally, after going through each of the Inputs on the sound bar, it popped, then I got sound. Well I thought maybe it might work on the Hanspree TV now. Lo and behold, it did. The sound quality is very good, however, after about four days, the remote quit working. Called Vizio and after "walk through" with them, they agreed to send me a new remote. Kind of a PITA, but stuff happens, and Vizio is making good on the remote. If this is the last of my problems, I'll be happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Fantastic Sound on a Budget

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting for some time to purchase a sound bar for my Vizio 42" flat screen. My 10 year old surround sound was so complex it would only work well when the grandson electronic whiz was there to fine tune the set. So threw it out a couple of years ago after he discovered girls. Since then I’ve been watching Vizio sound bars, but didn’t like the idea of remote Bass speaker. Then saw this 38” speaker with built in Deep Bass Module that was priced right and from Walmart what could I lose so bought one. Opened the box and followed the EASY install instructions, even used the Digital Coaxial cable to the TV. Just followed simple instructions to turn off TV speakers. I now enjoy Fantastic Super DTS Tru-Surround Sound, now if I can figure out Bluetooth I’ll be ready.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

NOT AS BAD AS EVERYONE SEEMS TO THINK

12/14/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a new 60" TV, speakers are in the back. Sounded lousy. Most of the reviews for this sound bar, all said good with small TV, some even said not good at all.
The larger sound bars are too expensive for me, (I am broke from the 60" TV) so Purchased this smaller one. I figured what do I have to lose, Wal-Mary has the best return policy of them all.
Well I get it home, Set up take's maybe two minutes, my tv remote worked instantly on the sound bar. My living room is fairly large, yet this sound bar had NO problems filling the room with perfect sound. It helps balance out those movies where the sound effects are one volume, and the dialog is another volume.
OK I will land the plan, overall great speakers, great price--buy them what have you got to lose, you don't like them just return within 90 days...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Just OK

10/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a Samsung LED 42" TV and thought I wanted better sound. I heard how great sound bars were so, not wanting to spend a lot I read the good reviews for this model and bought it at Walmart thinking I could return it without hassle. Glad I did because I was not impressed with this sound bar at all. In fact my Samsung TV had better sound! It claims ' built in deep bass sub woofer'. Well, not so much. The control for the bass made no difference no matter where it was set. Same for the treble. I never tried the bluetooth feature so I can't review that. It was very easy to set up if your TV has an optical connection - just plug it in. Unless your TV has horrible speakers I would recommend
spending the extra bucks for a better sound bar with a separate Bass. As for me, I appreciate my Samsung's speakers much better now.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Good soundbar because of the price

02/02/2014
By ,
Champaign,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
price wise this is a good soundbar if all you have is a TV and want to make the sound better and louder then its a good one at this price however it wasnt for me as its sound quality isnt anything special compared to other soundbars (of course they are more money).
I did like that is is one of the few soundbars with a sub connector which I hooked up my own Sony powered sub to but it still didnt sound great.
I spent $300 and got a Pioneer sound bar and it sounds awesome but it was more money.
Also I didnt like the looks of the Vizio I didnt like the silver line or the silver logo on it as I like a all black look but Im sure most people could care less about that but to some it is a minor problem.
If you just want to make your TV louder and have a better quality of sound (it does put out good volume) this a very good choice. But if your a audiophile like me then I would suggest spending more and getting a better soundbar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Worth the tiny splurge!

01/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first looked at this product, I researched reading other's reviews...some were good but some said negative things, all which to me were what only mattered to someone who was an audio or tech geek. But to someone like me, who needed an upgraded sound for her small room, I loved it and it was worth every penny! I can't even imagine how it sounded before. I especially love the Bluetooth feature, I can play music without the use of an AUX cord or any cord for that matter! Only thing I wish it came with was a subwoofer, but if that's what you're looking for is total complete surround sound, I'd spend more money and get a system with a subwoofer. But if you're just looking for better sound for your TV, this is worth it. Oh and the installation is totally idiot proof.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Perfect sound bar for the price!

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been an electronics aficionado for more than thirty years and this is the best sounding $100 speaker I have heard to date. The sound is clean and crisp, the surround mode encompasses you in the movie you are watching. I have my JBL 150 watt powered subwoofer connected to the Vizio......and it rocks!!!!
The "only" negative feed back I would have would be the input selection lights....it is difficult to determine which input source you have selected. Besides that small imperfection I would recommend to go out and buy this product.....without any hesitation!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

not what I was looking for

11/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought a sound bar would help with bringing voices forward and music back. Have trouble with hearing some of the voices when there is a lot of music in the background. I had been told that a sound bar would eliminate that problem. This soundbar didn't, don't know if it would be different with another brand.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Best Sound Bar you can Buy at an affordable price.

12/04/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful sound bar, Great sound. super easy to hook up. One of the things i loved about it, it came with all the hook ups i would need to practically hook it up to anything. I have used samsung & Sony sound bars and i feel they don't stand a chance. I am a Samsung and Sony fan shoot who isnt they have great products. But in my opinion Vizio makes the Best sound Bar at an affordable price. Only way to get better sound bars in my opinion is to pay over $1000.00 yes there is $1000.00 and up sound bars lol I dont feel sound should cost more then a 55 inch LED TV lol. The Vizio sound bar and subwoofer is even a better combo. Get it & you will love it. another awesome thing is you can easily disconnect it and take it outside in 2 mins and hook it to an ipod and play music while have a wonderful BBQ & more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Good sound, easy hookup

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sound bar in hope that it would help my husband to hear what is being said on TV, he is always asking me "what did they say". He is now enjoying movies again. Very easy to hook up and comes with all cables. Nice price too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Good quality soundbar

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was very satisfied with the quality of the Vizio sound bar for the price. Set up of the sound bar was easy. i hooked up the sound bar to my sub woofer and i was very pleased with the sound quality. Good purchase!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

very good

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to hook up, instructions leave a lot out on how to connect to your tv. I had to use trial and error to make the connection. But sound quality is outstanding.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

ok product

11/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing I don't like is:
the volume will not go up in small increments, and if you pause a show the bar will turn off. The sound is good and has improved the viewing experience
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Excellent sound ! Includes an optical cable

10/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was not sure what to expect since Walmart had a stack of these on sale. Plugged in the power, connected the optical cable to the Xbox, and the digital cable to the TV itself. Took about 5 minutes from the time I opened the package. My TV's existing remote controls the sound with no problem (I didn't even need the remote which came with the sound bar).
Excellent sound and great bass! Like night and day compared to my tv without it. Can't recommend this highly enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Love the sound !!!!!!!!!!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great investment. It really brings out the sound of the tv. I like the Bluetooth so I can listen to my music on my phone if I want.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next