Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Vizio VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

The VIZIO Home Theater Sound Bar, 2.0-Channel, connects to your TV with an easy, one cable setup. Both analog and digital cables are included in the box for your convenience. This home sound bar can upgrade the sound on your small or medium sized television. This provides you with crystal clear sound with less than one percent total harmonic distortion. The VIZIO sound bar with high performance bass features radiators that add low end frequency without the need for a sub woofer. The sound bar is complete with a remote so you can easily access the functions without getting up. You are able to control the volume, input and audio levels from the remote. The VIZIO Home Theater Sound Bar, 2.0-Channel also lets you stream music through your Bluetooth enabled smart phone, iPod and iPhone. This device can be mounted or placed on a table.
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(294 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
77
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation89%261 out of 294reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
72 Questions | 205 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
77
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Sound bar

12/27/2013
By ,
Desoto, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband love this it sounds like you in the movies very excellent peice
Of equipment..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Best bang for the price

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a massive upgrade from the tv speakers. Highs, mids, and lows are projected and don't sound distorted like tv speakers. Even without a sub, the bass comes through fine and doesn't over power the mids and highs. Overall for a 100 dollars, this is the best bet.
And it includes cables so I didn't have to buy anything! Hooked up coax audio and digital audio for the best sound. What a deal!
Only complaint is the volume adjustment isn't fluid like you would get in a knob so the jump from one level to the other can be a bit loud - so you can't fine tune the volume but that's minor and far from a deal breaker at this price.
I highly recommend this for an inexpensive upgrade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Compatibility issues

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sound bar to go over the television set that I also bought at Walmart two years ago. I had no idea that the sound bar would not be compatible with the television set because although the television set was purchased two years ago it was apparently already two years old when I bought it. So as hard as I tried to install the sound bar it just wouldn't work. I called Visio for tech-support and their tech-support people were very knowledgeable and very helpful. It didn't take them long to inform me however that might sound bar and my television set we're not compatible. I chose to keep the sound bar because for the time being I'm using it for its Bluetooth quality with my iPhone and iPod. The sound is very good and it's very easy to set up in terms of using it as a Bluetooth to listen to music. I will be getting another television set soon and putting the other television set in a different room so I'll be sure to find a TV that's compatible with the sound bar. Obviously I would've liked to of known that the compatibility wasn't there before I bought the sound bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Hit and miss on connection

12/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had a lot of trouble connecting. It was hit and miss, trial and error to get the sound from the TV to the sound bar. Finally connected the sound bar through the headphone jack and then had to sync it with the TV. I liked the sound coming from the bar and have no complaints with that aspect. Too long for my use so I brought it back and purchased the 29" Vizio. That one connected perfectly on first try and the sound was almost as good as this one. I give the 3820 4 1/2 stars for sound but 3 for ease of connection. Others have had no problems with the connections.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Performed even better than I expected!

12/22/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound bar gets a solid 5 stars from me. My husband and I (both retired) needed a new sound system to go along with our newer TV. Neither one of us knows how to properly turn a screw with a screwdriver. My son disconnected the old stereo system and connected this sound bar within minutes. He also fixed our TV so that we now have a full HD picture, not half the screen like it was before (for all of you reading this, the TV should be set at 16:9). This sound bar is easy to install and easy to use. The sound is clear, sharp and maintains a consistent level. My husband no longer has the TV volume cranked up to 70. This sound bar accomplishes what 5 speakers, a sub woofer, and a tuner used to do, and nicely sits at the base of the TV while doing it. I highly recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

A Few Bugs, But Still Recommendable

04/14/2014
By ,
Lemoore, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I rec'd this Vizio sound bar within a week of ordering and promptly began setting it up. Unfortunately, I could only use the Headset plug in my Hanspree TV, but that's not on Vizio. I tried to connect the sound bar each way possible, but couldn't get any sound. Finally I tried hooking it up to my Sanyo TV with more jacks in the back. I hooked it up and...no sound. Finally, after going through each of the Inputs on the sound bar, it popped, then I got sound. Well I thought maybe it might work on the Hanspree TV now. Lo and behold, it did. The sound quality is very good, however, after about four days, the remote quit working. Called Vizio and after "walk through" with them, they agreed to send me a new remote. Kind of a PITA, but stuff happens, and Vizio is making good on the remote. If this is the last of my problems, I'll be happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

You have not bought one yet?

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound bar is so great for the cost, plus I did not feel that I needed the more expensive one with the bass unit. The Vizio M49 TV that I bought has great sound but when you add the sound bar WOW. I run the TV and sound bar speakers at the same time for the reverb effect. Hey it is a free country so set it up the way it sounds good to you. I would buy another. Well I just ordered another Vizio E42 so I will most likely get another sound bar like this. Good luck and thanks for your interest.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

the key is the subwooder output connection

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one of the few soundbars with a subwoofer output. If you have a good sub already this soundbar will shine..
you cannot expect the small 3 inch speakers to produce bass...or the 40 watt amplifier.. true bass takes at least 100 watts rms and a 6 inch plus speaker.
I have this connected to a sunfire 8 inch sub and movies are just like in the theater shake rattle and roll. good investment..
the built in "subwoofer speakers" actually do help the mid range, allowing the sub to have a cutoff of 120 cycles. just the little left and right speakers would leave a mid range hole..think bose systems
very satisfied..my sony tv remote changes the volume and i never use the vizio remote..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Vizio S3820 2.0 Sound Bar

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I thought , and much better than my old RCA system the sound is clear and crisp which is nice for my living room. I just wish it had more "boom" or bass - But you can always get a sub woofer to add more of the dramatic effect. The set up was clear and easy no need for the directions if your a tech head like me, I think it took 10 minutes or less from beginning to end. The price was spot on for the quality of sound, plus Vizio is a really good brand there products have never done me wrong- More than likely I'll be getting another sound bar soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Sounds Great

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crisp, clear sound. Very easy to connect to my TV. Had to read the instructions to operate initially.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

NOT AS BAD AS EVERYONE SEEMS TO THINK

12/14/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a new 60" TV, speakers are in the back. Sounded lousy. Most of the reviews for this sound bar, all said good with small TV, some even said not good at all.
The larger sound bars are too expensive for me, (I am broke from the 60" TV) so Purchased this smaller one. I figured what do I have to lose, Wal-Mary has the best return policy of them all.
Well I get it home, Set up take's maybe two minutes, my tv remote worked instantly on the sound bar. My living room is fairly large, yet this sound bar had NO problems filling the room with perfect sound. It helps balance out those movies where the sound effects are one volume, and the dialog is another volume.
OK I will land the plan, overall great speakers, great price--buy them what have you got to lose, you don't like them just return within 90 days...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Worth Buying

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a new 40" Spectre flat screen and thereafter added this sound bar to go with it. All I can say is...nice!!!! When I play music or watch films through this system, I feel happy to hear richer tones that are beyond the standard fare. I would definitely recommend adding this to your entertainment package. The only tricky part was picking the right connection cable and setting up the system. I had to enlist the help of a male friend with know-how.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

works well!

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My tv set would struggle to handle the bass with the volume less than half the way up when playing certain shows on Netflix so I picked this sound bar up at my local Walmart. It does a really good job at a much higher volume. This product is really worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Decent for the money

12/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product is ok. Sound cracks at volume number 3. And sensor doesn't always pick up even standing right in front of it. Sounds ok on 1and 2. But for a big room. Spend the money and get a better product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Best Sound Bar you can Buy at an affordable price.

12/04/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful sound bar, Great sound. super easy to hook up. One of the things i loved about it, it came with all the hook ups i would need to practically hook it up to anything. I have used samsung & Sony sound bars and i feel they don't stand a chance. I am a Samsung and Sony fan shoot who isnt they have great products. But in my opinion Vizio makes the Best sound Bar at an affordable price. Only way to get better sound bars in my opinion is to pay over $1000.00 yes there is $1000.00 and up sound bars lol I dont feel sound should cost more then a 55 inch LED TV lol. The Vizio sound bar and subwoofer is even a better combo. Get it & you will love it. another awesome thing is you can easily disconnect it and take it outside in 2 mins and hook it to an ipod and play music while have a wonderful BBQ & more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

gota-love-it

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using it with my vizio tv---------------so the tv remote will control the sound as well as the one that came with the sound bar. the optical cable hookup was simple quick and easy---also very unobtrusive ! sounds great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

BUY IT YOU WONT REGRET IT!

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely love this sound bar. my speakers on my 55 in' flat screen are on the back so sound kinda sucks :( bought this on sale for $58 (heck of a deal) and i LOVE IT! super easy for connect Bluetooth so my pandora is easy to play with just a click of a button. sound is phenomenal! im able to connect it with my ipod too! buy it you wont regret it i even bought two more for gifts for Christmas. great product! 5 stars! and fast site to store shipping. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Amazing sound, fast shipping, great price!

12/18/2014
By ,
Guam
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this sound bar because of the great reviews and it has definitely lived up to my expectations. It shipped to Guam within 6 days....which is unheard of!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

excellent

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works4 great, sound quality is amazing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO S3820W-C0 2.0 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Sounds good but

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sound good and have a better bass response for sure than my 50" Sceptre TV but honestly I need to compare 'ear' to 'ear' this sound bar to the sound on my 50" Sceptre TV (the same model here on Wal*Mart's site).
I think I actually like the way the sound is processed better on the Sceptre TV.
People have to know nowadays with speakers it's more about what they are doing in processing the sound and running through 'proprietary' equalizer settings then one sound system being 'superior' to another. So it comes down to personal preference.
Overemphasized bass is not better it's actually discarding most of the sound in favour of a something more like drumming your fingers on the desk. It's why sopme people complain they can't make out the voices on television.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 293 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next