Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Vizio VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

The VIZIO 38" 2.1-Channel sound bar works with your home theater system to provide an immersive audio experience. Compatible with HDTVs measuring 42" and larger, it comes packed with the latest Dolby Digital decoding and DTS sound enhancement technologies. An included subwoofer connects wirelessly to the sound bar, adding rich bass. The wireless connection allows it to be placed anywhere in the room. The VIZIO sound bar with wireless subwoofer projects 100dB of sound with less than 1 percent total harmonic distortion, creating clear and powerful audio for movies, music and games. The one-cable setup makes installation quick and easy. A remote control allows you to change settings on the VIZIO home theater sound bar from the comfort of your seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
69
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%235 out of 247reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 190 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
159
4 stars
69
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great Sound Bar, Too Big To Sit On TV Stand

04/25/2014
By ,
Irving. TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sound bar would look great if you were to mount it on the wall under your flat screen (it is the same length as a 42'). However, if you put this sound bar in front of the TV on a TV stand, it is going to block about 1 inch of the TV. I tried to put something under the TV to lift it higher, which solves the problem of it blocking the screen, but it is still blocking the TV from receiving signal from the remote. Basically, if you want to put this in front of your TV, you will have to raise your TV by about 2.5 inches for everything to work. This unfortunately doesn't work for me ... I have returned it and got a different sound bar that is lower in height.
Other than it being too big to put on a TV stand, This Vizio Sound Bar works great. The sound quality is superb and it enhances the movie-watching experience. I have a Vizio TV and I was able to use the TV remote to control the volume of the sound bar. Set up is very easy. You will need an optical audio cable which is not included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

I'm All About That Bass, Bout That Bass, No Treble

10/10/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I have to say is WOOW! Party over here ain't nothin over there :)) What can I say, a girl likes her bass. This is an awesome home theater system and for a good price. I absolutely looooove that you are able to connect your phone or mp3 player to the sound bar via bluetooth. Turns your house into a party quickly and with ease :)
I was a little unsure if I should have purchased the 5.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer (w/2 additional speakers) thinking that this one would not have enough oomph... This DEF has enough oomph and more! When just watching my normal TV shows and the news, I will sometimes turn off the sound bar as it just seems a bit too loud at times. Literally, I can't take the volume with relaxed viewing.
This will definitely be sufficient enough for an average sized home of 1500-2500 sqft. Maybe even bigger, depending on what size room you are utilizing it in. Great for the family room. Anything with more output and I would suggest only using it in your media/theater room, not an average sized room.
Happy Listening!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great sound at an awesome price

12/13/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up on sale, but even at its regular price, this sound bar is a steal. The sound quality easily meets or beats others twice it's price. I replaced a 12 year old 5.1 receiver with this after mounting my tv on the wall. It fits nicely on the wall just under my 50" TV and looks great. I love the wireless sub, but I'd recommend not placing it too close to your couch, chair, or where ever you plan to sit to watch movies because even with the bass turned down, it can be pretty overpowering. With proper placement of the sub, the whole unit has awesome sound with crystal clear highs and mids and nice full bass. The Bluetooth feature connects nicely to my ipad, phone, and computer for playing music and sounds great with about the same sound quality as pandora or spotify...not quite cd quality, but that's streaming music for for you. All in all, it's no thousand dollar theater system, but for a system under $400 with only two components, this thing is incredible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great for augmenting TV speaker

01/12/2014
By ,
Norman, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a Vizio 60" and a good living room for acoustics so I got this smaller speaker bar and mounted it on the wall (it is so light it comes with adapters and drywall screws and a template so it took 10 minutes to mount. It sounds great for a 3 channel setup and the tru-surround feature fills the room. Since I own a Vizio TV the remote worked the soundbar except for the bluetooth sync. DRAWBACKS- the sync range is limited to about 20 feet so don't wander to far. Make sure you have an optical or coaxial digital OUTPUT on the TV, that way you dont need to change inputs on the soundbar (very limited connection options. The unit is not expandable to accept rear speakers so if you plan on updating later make an investment in a 6 channel now. There is no display other than a series of lights that alert you to mode and input. And get a quality optical or coax cable for 20 bucks, the one provided is short and cheaply made. Where it counts, in sound quality, this unit works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Love, Love, Love my Vizio Sound Bar

01/10/2014
By ,
Washington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound bar has given my TV and my TV room a real makeover. I went from " watching" TV, to being "immersed" in the experience, with true sound surround. If I'm not careful, it will turn me into a couch potato. I have watched more movies in the past week, than I would normally watch in several months.
Setup was fairly easy. Once you look at the back of your TV, you can see what cable you will need to use. Three (3) sets of cables are included with the product. I used the Digital Optical Cable for my connection. After connecting, I could not get any sound. I even went through my TV programming and shut off the TV speakers. It still didn't work. I placed a call to the Vizio Support Team. Within minutes, my sound was on. I had neglected to push the Input button to switch to the correct input, which in my case was #4. The fellow who handled my call was very courteous and knowledgeable.
I would highly recommend this product for the quality and the price. PS: I am a 68 year old female.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Best Value & Sound in Town!

03/16/2014
By ,
Mechanicsville, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got far more than I expected in sound and quality. The soundbar was a cake to set up and install. Worked the first time right out the box. Nice that Vizio included all the analog and digital cables to hook up 3 devices. After hearing what television sounded like I hooked up all my other components. The sound is so good that I seldom turn on the A/V Stereo any more. It really has a nice sound it. The bass cross-over frequecy is perfectly matched to the soundbar and the treble and the bass can be adjusted to your liking as well as the right and left speakers on the sound bar. The 10 led lights is a nice and simple touch in the Vizio communicating to the user. There are instructions in the manual but very easy to figure out. The LEDs are a much better solution than a small display other sound bars use that you can not see. Overall for the money, the sound, quality, and smile it will put on your face it is definetly worth it. Don't pass this one up. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

I absolutely love it !!!!!

10/24/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great sound compared to the television speakers and at times when used, the stereo surround sound that we had the tv hooked up to. Much easier to operate than using the stereo surround sound by getting that volume and the tv speakers in sync. With the Vizeo sound bar we just turn off the tv speakers and turn on the sound bar and with it's wireless subwoofer it sounds absolutely awesome. We can control the amount of bass and treble that we choose and the other feature that I love is the bluetooth. Now I can listen to all of my favorite music that is loaded on my phone or pc. I did quite a bit of comparing of sound bars and first bought a Pyle from Groupon. It was around $90 and when I recieved it the remote was broken in two pieces and the sound bar was big and bulky. I sent it back and Groupon was kind enough to give me a full refund. I than found the Vizeo online at Walmart.com. I am so happy that I bought this one. It was ready for pickup within an hour and for the price, I absolutely love it. Extremely happy with this purchase. :-) Oh and not to forget the sleek and slim design, it sits right in front of the tv without blocking the sensor for the tv remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

NICE PRODUCT

07/06/2014
By ,
EDISON, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAVE HAD THIS ITEM FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS. THE SOUNDBAR IS EASY TO HOOK UP. THE QUALITY OF THE SOUNDBAR IS VERY GOOD. THE SUBWOOFER KICKS BUTT TOO. SOUNDS LOUDER THAN MY POLK SUB. HAS BASS AND TREBLE ADJUSTMENTS. SUB OF COURSE IS WIRELESS FOR EASY PLACEMENT. DON'T LET THE PRICE FOOL YOU. I OWN A FULL SURROUND SOUND SET, THIS SOUNDBAR KICKS BUTT, BIG TIME. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY IF YOU BUY THIS. SERIOUSLY. I DON'T KNOW HOW THEY DO IT, BUT IT ROCKS. 5 MINUTES OF SET UP AND YUL BE ROCKIN. MOVIES, MUSIC ALL SOUNDS GREAT. CAN BE PURCHASED IN MOST WALMART STORES TOO. HAD ANOTHER VIZIO SOUNDBAR BEFORE THIS. UNFORTUNALTELY, MY CATS DID A JOB ON IT. DO YURSELF A FAVOR AND BUY THIS, YUL LOVE IT,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Excellent sound bar

02/24/2014
By ,
somewhere in the US and sometimes out
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vizio makes a wonderful less expensive sound bar for those of us who do not need 5.1 surround sound. Things that I enjoy about this system:
1. Wireless connectivity between the sound bar and the subwoofer. The two connect via bluetooth and once setup, the subwoofer always turns on.
2. Included in the box are the wall mount hardware less the screws/anchors into the wall that you will have to provide. I did not install this into a wall stud as the sound bar weighed less than 20 lbs and wall anchors were plenty to keep this on my wall.
3. The sound is powerfull and will shake a normal size living room with ease.
Things to improve:
1. My Vizio TV remote can adjust the sound bar volume, but does not turn on or off the sound bar.
2. You will have to memorize a light display of dots to know what setting this system is on (optical, rca port, 3.5 plug)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Excellent sound quality at a great price!

10/09/2014
By ,
Hutchinson, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my 7-year-old outdated surround sound speaker system with this sound bar and really love it. I have a Sony 40' Bravia TV and this is the perfect compliment to it. I have a fairly small living room so the sound really fills the room especially with the wireless subwoofer which really helps round out those "loud" booms and base tones. It was a snap to set up using the optical digital cable directly to the TV, and the wireless subwoofer connected to the system as soon as I turned on the switch. Nice to find a quality product at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great investment for home theater

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure about the speakers, but when I hooked them up (really easy) the immediate impact was well worth the great price. Instructions were easy to follow, set up was a breeze, and the sound is excellent.
The remote is easy to work and understand. Once you know what the indicator lights mean (on the front of the bar - they represent what input you currently have on) you do not need the manual again.
The Bluetooth capability was a clincher for my purchase. Best sound quality we have had in our house. Would definitely recommend and purchase again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Pretty Legit

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for the man room, it's good not great. Worth the money though. It met my expectations...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

This Product is Awesome!!

10/27/2014
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent back a Bose Solo because I did not like the preset sound and it had no woofer so low bass. It also cost so much more than the Vizio ($289.00 retail) I bought the Vizio S382 and set it up in minutes and WOW the sound is awesome!. The Bluetooth streaming feature is an added bonus which makes this an even sweeter deal! I think I got a really good value for the money! I have this set up in my bedroom and it performs beautifully.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar

10/21/2014
By ,
Dumas, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This soundbar is just what my new 40" Spectre needed for good sound, fairly easy to set up, since my TV is on stand needed to also purchase bracket to mount on top, placing in front of set covered up the remote, but now I am very satisfied with this purchase. The Bass is really good makes you feel like you are in a theater. I watch alot and also have ROKU(pandora) and listen this way a lot. Ordered online and was readyn for pick up within 4-hours after I submitted the order.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Kinda Disappointed

10/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Being a Vizio product I was expecting more. First sound bar I've bought. I've had a 6 speakers surround sound before and loved everything but the wires. That's why I went with a sound bar. My mistake. Sound quality just not there and you count flashing lights to set your levels. Not worth the money. Going to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Nice

10/23/2014
By ,
YAKIMA, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rocks. Love the fact that it has multiple inputs too. Good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Sound Improvement

10/03/2014
By ,
Southwest Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My flat-screen TV didn't have terrible sound, but I wanted to add speakers to improve it nonetheless. This VIZIO S3821 system fills the bill. Due to a window behind the TV, I couldn't mount the speaker bar on the wall, but there was enough room to place it on the stand just in front and below the TV. Once plugged in and set up, it took a little getting used to the remote control buttons, but luckily there is a way to return to the default setting in case a wrong button is pushed. All-in-all, this sound bar and subwoofer combination provides a good, compact sound enhancement for those that want to upgrade their TV's sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Awesome boom for your buck

10/07/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rent a relatively small place with room mates and our audio has been coming through our flat-screen since we moved in. There isn't exactly space or need for 5.1 surround so I started hunting for a sound bar.
For the price, this is an awesome upgrade to built-in flat-screen speakers that come on most HD TV sets. We do a lot of gaming and movie watching so the combination of subwoofer with speakers that actually face the couch is great. Setup was a breeze, and it easily connects to our phones via Bluetooth if we just want to listen to music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great Sound

09/05/2014
By ,
Loudon TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit concerned about the quality since the price was lower than most but consumer reports rated it as the best for the price so i bought it and i wasn't dissapointed. I have been wanting a WiFi sound bar for a while now and I am glad i bought this one. Great price and awesome sound and i can connect my iPod to it thru Bluetooth which makes it even better. Love my sound bar...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Very Dissapointed

10/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have a samsung 50" plasma throught this would better direct the sound and have higher quality but it actually sounds tinny with news and such as far as movies go you can get plenty of bass but that is the only high point had to call tech support to get it to turn on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 247 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next