Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Vizio VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

The VIZIO 38" 2.1-Channel sound bar works with your home theater system to provide an immersive audio experience. Compatible with HDTVs measuring 42" and larger, it comes packed with the latest Dolby Digital decoding and DTS sound enhancement technologies. An included subwoofer connects wirelessly to the sound bar, adding rich bass. The wireless connection allows it to be placed anywhere in the room. The VIZIO sound bar with wireless subwoofer projects 100dB of sound with less than 1 percent total harmonic distortion, creating clear and powerful audio for movies, music and games. The one-cable setup makes installation quick and easy. A remote control allows you to change settings on the VIZIO home theater sound bar from the comfort of your seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
61
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%211 out of 219reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 177 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
61
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great Sound Bar, Too Big To Sit On TV Stand

04/25/2014
By ,
Irving. TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sound bar would look great if you were to mount it on the wall under your flat screen (it is the same length as a 42'). However, if you put this sound bar in front of the TV on a TV stand, it is going to block about 1 inch of the TV. I tried to put something under the TV to lift it higher, which solves the problem of it blocking the screen, but it is still blocking the TV from receiving signal from the remote. Basically, if you want to put this in front of your TV, you will have to raise your TV by about 2.5 inches for everything to work. This unfortunately doesn't work for me ... I have returned it and got a different sound bar that is lower in height.
Other than it being too big to put on a TV stand, This Vizio Sound Bar works great. The sound quality is superb and it enhances the movie-watching experience. I have a Vizio TV and I was able to use the TV remote to control the volume of the sound bar. Set up is very easy. You will need an optical audio cable which is not included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great sound at an awesome price

12/13/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up on sale, but even at its regular price, this sound bar is a steal. The sound quality easily meets or beats others twice it's price. I replaced a 12 year old 5.1 receiver with this after mounting my tv on the wall. It fits nicely on the wall just under my 50" TV and looks great. I love the wireless sub, but I'd recommend not placing it too close to your couch, chair, or where ever you plan to sit to watch movies because even with the bass turned down, it can be pretty overpowering. With proper placement of the sub, the whole unit has awesome sound with crystal clear highs and mids and nice full bass. The Bluetooth feature connects nicely to my ipad, phone, and computer for playing music and sounds great with about the same sound quality as pandora or spotify...not quite cd quality, but that's streaming music for for you. All in all, it's no thousand dollar theater system, but for a system under $400 with only two components, this thing is incredible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great for augmenting TV speaker

01/12/2014
By ,
Norman, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a Vizio 60" and a good living room for acoustics so I got this smaller speaker bar and mounted it on the wall (it is so light it comes with adapters and drywall screws and a template so it took 10 minutes to mount. It sounds great for a 3 channel setup and the tru-surround feature fills the room. Since I own a Vizio TV the remote worked the soundbar except for the bluetooth sync. DRAWBACKS- the sync range is limited to about 20 feet so don't wander to far. Make sure you have an optical or coaxial digital OUTPUT on the TV, that way you dont need to change inputs on the soundbar (very limited connection options. The unit is not expandable to accept rear speakers so if you plan on updating later make an investment in a 6 channel now. There is no display other than a series of lights that alert you to mode and input. And get a quality optical or coax cable for 20 bucks, the one provided is short and cheaply made. Where it counts, in sound quality, this unit works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Love, Love, Love my Vizio Sound Bar

01/10/2014
By ,
Washington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound bar has given my TV and my TV room a real makeover. I went from " watching" TV, to being "immersed" in the experience, with true sound surround. If I'm not careful, it will turn me into a couch potato. I have watched more movies in the past week, than I would normally watch in several months.
Setup was fairly easy. Once you look at the back of your TV, you can see what cable you will need to use. Three (3) sets of cables are included with the product. I used the Digital Optical Cable for my connection. After connecting, I could not get any sound. I even went through my TV programming and shut off the TV speakers. It still didn't work. I placed a call to the Vizio Support Team. Within minutes, my sound was on. I had neglected to push the Input button to switch to the correct input, which in my case was #4. The fellow who handled my call was very courteous and knowledgeable.
I would highly recommend this product for the quality and the price. PS: I am a 68 year old female.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Best Value & Sound in Town!

03/16/2014
By ,
Mechanicsville, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got far more than I expected in sound and quality. The soundbar was a cake to set up and install. Worked the first time right out the box. Nice that Vizio included all the analog and digital cables to hook up 3 devices. After hearing what television sounded like I hooked up all my other components. The sound is so good that I seldom turn on the A/V Stereo any more. It really has a nice sound it. The bass cross-over frequecy is perfectly matched to the soundbar and the treble and the bass can be adjusted to your liking as well as the right and left speakers on the sound bar. The 10 led lights is a nice and simple touch in the Vizio communicating to the user. There are instructions in the manual but very easy to figure out. The LEDs are a much better solution than a small display other sound bars use that you can not see. Overall for the money, the sound, quality, and smile it will put on your face it is definetly worth it. Don't pass this one up. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

NICE PRODUCT

07/06/2014
By ,
EDISON, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAVE HAD THIS ITEM FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS. THE SOUNDBAR IS EASY TO HOOK UP. THE QUALITY OF THE SOUNDBAR IS VERY GOOD. THE SUBWOOFER KICKS BUTT TOO. SOUNDS LOUDER THAN MY POLK SUB. HAS BASS AND TREBLE ADJUSTMENTS. SUB OF COURSE IS WIRELESS FOR EASY PLACEMENT. DON'T LET THE PRICE FOOL YOU. I OWN A FULL SURROUND SOUND SET, THIS SOUNDBAR KICKS BUTT, BIG TIME. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY IF YOU BUY THIS. SERIOUSLY. I DON'T KNOW HOW THEY DO IT, BUT IT ROCKS. 5 MINUTES OF SET UP AND YUL BE ROCKIN. MOVIES, MUSIC ALL SOUNDS GREAT. CAN BE PURCHASED IN MOST WALMART STORES TOO. HAD ANOTHER VIZIO SOUNDBAR BEFORE THIS. UNFORTUNALTELY, MY CATS DID A JOB ON IT. DO YURSELF A FAVOR AND BUY THIS, YUL LOVE IT,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Excellent sound bar

02/24/2014
By ,
somewhere in the US and sometimes out
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vizio makes a wonderful less expensive sound bar for those of us who do not need 5.1 surround sound. Things that I enjoy about this system:
1. Wireless connectivity between the sound bar and the subwoofer. The two connect via bluetooth and once setup, the subwoofer always turns on.
2. Included in the box are the wall mount hardware less the screws/anchors into the wall that you will have to provide. I did not install this into a wall stud as the sound bar weighed less than 20 lbs and wall anchors were plenty to keep this on my wall.
3. The sound is powerfull and will shake a normal size living room with ease.
Things to improve:
1. My Vizio TV remote can adjust the sound bar volume, but does not turn on or off the sound bar.
2. You will have to memorize a light display of dots to know what setting this system is on (optical, rca port, 3.5 plug)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great investment for home theater

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure about the speakers, but when I hooked them up (really easy) the immediate impact was well worth the great price. Instructions were easy to follow, set up was a breeze, and the sound is excellent.
The remote is easy to work and understand. Once you know what the indicator lights mean (on the front of the bar - they represent what input you currently have on) you do not need the manual again.
The Bluetooth capability was a clincher for my purchase. Best sound quality we have had in our house. Would definitely recommend and purchase again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great Sound

09/05/2014
By ,
Loudon TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit concerned about the quality since the price was lower than most but consumer reports rated it as the best for the price so i bought it and i wasn't dissapointed. I have been wanting a WiFi sound bar for a while now and I am glad i bought this one. Great price and awesome sound and i can connect my iPod to it thru Bluetooth which makes it even better. Love my sound bar...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great Sound Quality!!!!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my Vizio Sound bar..
Was afraid it would not have the bass quality I was looking for. But I am amazed at the depth of sound. A great deal at a great price!! Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Good product, good price

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was extremely pleased with how easy it was to set up. Sound is crisp and I am able to hear TV properly at a lower volume. Easy to set up my ipod through Bluetooth. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Good sound at a good price

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sound, especially with the sub woofer. Really good sound when playing music off my smartphone. No trouble to hook up.no problems with Bluetooth hook up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great Find! Anyone can set up this soundbar

09/16/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not technically inclined so this Vizio S3821w-CO 2.1 sound bar was made for me. I have a 42" Vizio HDTV and it has good sound quality on it's own. However, I've always wanted the home theater experience and could justify the price or technical know how required to get a decent system. That is until I found this Vizio sound bar. The pricing was unbeatable and the sound quality is excellent. Love the wireless subwoofer...really enhances the theater experience especially when watching movies and sports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Exactly what I was looking for.

09/09/2014
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works great in my small living room. I have huge speakers taking up space and my wife loves to "boom" her movies, so I was skeptical about how much sound this unit would produce. She loves it and the monster speakers are going to the garage. It was easy to set up, just needed the correct cables. I didn't even have to call my "geek" son to get it done. The only thing that is a problem is the remote doesn't work right if it's too close to the DVD player. Have to get closer to the S3821, then it is fine. I'm happy with it, we'll see if it works good for a long time or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Rocks!

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It amazed me
Made our 60' Vizio Razor overcome its only issue, which was the sound...
Great package together
Better than expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great value for the price!

12/01/2013
By ,
Lake Balboa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this sound bar today as an advance Christmas present from my kids. Paired with a Samsung 55" tv, the set up took less than 10 mins and the sound quality met my expectations. This is an excellent sound bar for the price. It delivers quality audio and enriches the overall watching experience. Pairing devices via bluetooth was seamless and was an added bonus. If you are looking for a starter sound bar without the need to be blasting sound across 3 blocks and waking up the neoghbors, this product is worth considering.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Great sound and cheap price

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was searching for a long time for something under 200 that i believed would satisfy my needs. the bass on this unit is incredible, no issues with hookup extremely easy to use. took less than 5 minutes from home to playing music from my phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Good value and great sound

09/06/2014
By ,
North Central Texas along the Red River
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When our Bose system went south, we didn't want another expensive home theater sound system with the complicated wiring. This unit compliments the Vizio LCD TV we bought last year. It looks great and delivers ample sound with good L-R separation. The wireless bass was a nice extra. It took less than 15 minutes to install and it more than met our expectations. My wife and I really like the Bluetooth to our iPhone. It allows us to have background music from our iTunes library any time we want. Superb system. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

This sound bar works great - easy to set up.

09/15/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound is perfect. However, I had to turn down the bass for regular TV shows since the sound was overpowering but it works good for movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO S3821w-C0 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Subwoofer and Bluetooth

Sorry I waited so long

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a 55 inch tv and the sound was lacking to say the least. I added the Visio sound bar and WOW what a difference! It's not 7.1 but it fills the room and the wireless subwoofer was the icing on the cake. Movies are now awesome and Bluetooth music from my iPhone is rocking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next