Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Trademark Games Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Trademark Games Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Ensure that your Internet connection reaches you wherever you may be at home or at work when you have the Ideaworks USB Powered Long Distance WiFi Antenna installed. This device offers a strong wireless Internet signal and can even pick up and boost signals from up to a distance of 3,000'. The IdeaWorks long distance WiFi antenna features water-resistant and corrosion-resistant housing so you can mount the antenna indoors or outdoors and not experience interruptions in your connection. It also allows you to access WiFi from public hotspots. This wireless network antenna booster comes with a 25' USB cable and an easy-install CD so you can connect it to any network that utilizes Windows 7, Windows 8, Vista and XP. Even when you are in older homes and thick-walled apartments or rural and mountainous areas, you can be confident that you will still have your signal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation84%64 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Nothing special, just an antenna

09/27/2014
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This in no way does what it claims to do. It is just another passive antenna. I have it on a pole 20 feet in the air and have turned it for best signal.
It works no better that the antenna i replaced . That antenna was just a stick USB antenna for indoor use that i had put outside on my porch, out of the weather. This Ideaworks antenna picks up the same wifi signals that my other little antenna did. There are a 3 restaurants and bis about 1000 feet away that have free open wifi and hoped this antenna would pull them in , but it does not.
In "my opinion " i think there must be some spam posts in these reviews.
But for the price i guess it a good low power outdoor antenna and that it comes with the 30 feet of USB cable is a plus too. But dont expect more than that or you will be disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Great Product. More than what I Expected.

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is not an extension to be used as an antenna but a wifi adapter built with a powerful antenna to pick up great internet access. I work as a network security tech and i am able to use this product to test the security of net works i work on from a distance. The can be used by A novice all the way to a computer tech. It is really a plug and play adapter for most windows based computers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Best Purchase Ever!!

11/28/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a skilled nursing facility, due to a stroke, and the building is wired for wi-fi, but as I changed rooms recently, the signal was weak, at best, 2 bars out of 5 on the connection status.
I ordered this as a last resort, not knowing if it would work for what I needed. And it has blown my expectations away!!
I get 5 full bars on the connection status, and I'm picking up signals that were not available in this area before, at least 10 more signals, of course they are password protected, but the strength is 3 to 4 bars per signal.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to any one needing to pick up a signal in their house that isn't getting the connection they need from their wireless modem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

It really works, but...

06/19/2014
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you have read any of the other reviews, you will see that this thing really does work. It is more than just an antenna, it is what appears to be (to this novice) a full featured wireless adapter. In fact the instructions say to at least disconnect (if not uninstall, I forget which) other wireless adapters before installing this device. The signal was bombing in when using this device with very good speed on the connection. Bravo
HOWEVER, the drivers on my old WindowsXP(SP3) computer were NOT compatible with my Logitech HD Pro Webcam C910 (M/N: V-U0017). I could have either one work by themselves, but with both installed, the camera would not work. I attempted to obtain technically support from the manufacturer, but was unsuccessful as all I could find is what appeared to be an importer's website with no offer of tech support that I could find.
This comes with a CD with WindowsXP through Windows 8 drivers. And if I'm not mistaken, Apple drivers too.
The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because of it's lack of compatibility with my Logitech camera AND NO TECH SUPPORT. But as far as the WIFI is concerned, this thing REALLY WORKS GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Excellant product

08/09/2014
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from no signal, to picking up 15. Super !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Great WIFI Antenna

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its great, but 6000 feet is a strechrt
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

All I can say about this thing is WOW!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a very rural mountainous area with lots of big tress, and wi-fi signals are a real issue. The signal I've been trying to pick up was impossible to get, so I thought I could at least give the Ideaworks a try, but I was very skeptical. Before buying this my laptop was detecting 3 or 4 weak signals, but after plugging it in I was completely blown away when not only did I receive the signal I wanted with full bars, but at least 25 other networks as well! If you need a very clear, strong wi-fi signal that is just out of your reach, this thing will amaze you. I also tried it at my friends house which is just over 1/4 mile away, and it worked like a champ there too! I don't know how it works, but all I can say is that it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Happy Now

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living with Free WiFi but just Out of Range (0 to 1 Bar's) Added External Ant about and Now ! get 5 Bar's, What more Could I ask for ? (this unit is for 1 Computer USB port is nice No Power pack needed but I'd Like a Network adapter Plug so I could Plug into my Router and have Wifi to all My Computers at Once, But still I am very Happy, Happy, Happy !).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

No Technical Support For this Antenna

11/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You will not have any technical support from the supplier when you have difficulty getting it to work.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

great for short distance

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only need it for a short distance and its great. I get full bars from our towns hot spot. My laptop doesn't have a CD ROM so I had to find the driver online which was hard because its not under idea works. I looked up ralink which was pictured in the setup picture in instruction book. Ralink was sold and became metatech so u can get driver there
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Fast and Easy

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Antenna would have been a great product if the cable that it had was not bad. If I moved the cable it connect very fast and I was able to see more connections. I have a new Dell and the CD installation was easy. I had to return it because of the cable, but when the new stock comes in I am getting another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Not for Mac

11/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought it to get better strength but when I got it, I discovered that it only works for Windows I was bummed out. I think it would have worked great for my situation otherwise
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Can it be better???

11/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my shot-spot is less than a quarter mile away,,, I am better off with building my own.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Great Product, Works well, easy to install.

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me less than 5 minutes to install and get operational. Works well!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

EXCELLANT WIFI ANTENNA

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT ANTENNA.... Does what I needed to have, WIFI at my other house 1 acre away. I live in the country and have to have satellite dish. Perfect choice for this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Works like a Charm!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old antenna would only see routers within 75 feet. This one really does see everything within a half mile.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

This one works good.

10/12/2014
By ,
Bridgweport, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in a metal building, run it outside works good, 5 bars. Been using it a short time hope it holes up to the weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

So Far, So Good

11/12/2014
By ,
Mount Airy, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using this antenna indoors approximately 150' from the router. Seems to pull the signal in just fine. Works a lot better than the on-board lan card. Gonna buy another one for my camper.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

wifi to the max.

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked out just as advertised. The antenna found three times the available wifi, and most of the new found wifi had 4 or 5 strength bars. I would purchase this product again! I placed the antenna in a window and hung it from a horizontal window blind.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Works Fine

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from one bar to five and connected to the hotspot I was trying for with no problem. The hotspot was about 200 feet away.
Very easy set up. Good price. I'm a happy camper!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next