Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Trademark Games Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Trademark Games Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Ensure that your Internet connection reaches you wherever you may be at home or at work when you have the Ideaworks USB Powered Long Distance WiFi Antenna installed. This device offers a strong wireless Internet signal and can even pick up and boost signals from up to a distance of 3,000'. The IdeaWorks long distance WiFi antenna features water-resistant and corrosion-resistant housing so you can mount the antenna indoors or outdoors and not experience interruptions in your connection. It also allows you to access WiFi from public hotspots. This wireless network antenna booster comes with a 25' USB cable and an easy-install CD so you can connect it to any network that utilizes Windows 7, Windows 8, Vista and XP. Even when you are in older homes and thick-walled apartments or rural and mountainous areas, you can be confident that you will still have your signal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation85%50 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Nothing special, just an antenna

09/27/2014
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This in no way does what it claims to do. It is just another passive antenna. I have it on a pole 20 feet in the air and have turned it for best signal.
It works no better that the antenna i replaced . That antenna was just a stick USB antenna for indoor use that i had put outside on my porch, out of the weather. This Ideaworks antenna picks up the same wifi signals that my other little antenna did. There are a 3 restaurants and bis about 1000 feet away that have free open wifi and hoped this antenna would pull them in , but it does not.
In "my opinion " i think there must be some spam posts in these reviews.
But for the price i guess it a good low power outdoor antenna and that it comes with the 30 feet of USB cable is a plus too. But dont expect more than that or you will be disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Great Product. More than what I Expected.

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is not an extension to be used as an antenna but a wifi adapter built with a powerful antenna to pick up great internet access. I work as a network security tech and i am able to use this product to test the security of net works i work on from a distance. The can be used by A novice all the way to a computer tech. It is really a plug and play adapter for most windows based computers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

All I can say about this thing is WOW!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a very rural mountainous area with lots of big tress, and wi-fi signals are a real issue. The signal I've been trying to pick up was impossible to get, so I thought I could at least give the Ideaworks a try, but I was very skeptical. Before buying this my laptop was detecting 3 or 4 weak signals, but after plugging it in I was completely blown away when not only did I receive the signal I wanted with full bars, but at least 25 other networks as well! If you need a very clear, strong wi-fi signal that is just out of your reach, this thing will amaze you. I also tried it at my friends house which is just over 1/4 mile away, and it worked like a champ there too! I don't know how it works, but all I can say is that it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Great WIFI Antenna

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its great, but 6000 feet is a strechrt
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

It really works, but...

06/19/2014
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you have read any of the other reviews, you will see that this thing really does work. It is more than just an antenna, it is what appears to be (to this novice) a full featured wireless adapter. In fact the instructions say to at least disconnect (if not uninstall, I forget which) other wireless adapters before installing this device. The signal was bombing in when using this device with very good speed on the connection. Bravo
HOWEVER, the drivers on my old WindowsXP(SP3) computer were NOT compatible with my Logitech HD Pro Webcam C910 (M/N: V-U0017). I could have either one work by themselves, but with both installed, the camera would not work. I attempted to obtain technically support from the manufacturer, but was unsuccessful as all I could find is what appeared to be an importer's website with no offer of tech support that I could find.
This comes with a CD with WindowsXP through Windows 8 drivers. And if I'm not mistaken, Apple drivers too.
The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because of it's lack of compatibility with my Logitech camera AND NO TECH SUPPORT. But as far as the WIFI is concerned, this thing REALLY WORKS GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Excellant product

08/09/2014
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from no signal, to picking up 15. Super !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

This one works good.

10/12/2014
By ,
Bridgweport, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in a metal building, run it outside works good, 5 bars. Been using it a short time hope it holes up to the weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

It works!

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am able to pick up the WIFI from my Grandparents who live next door to me!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Best Purchase Ever!!

11/28/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a skilled nursing facility, due to a stroke, and the building is wired for wi-fi, but as I changed rooms recently, the signal was weak, at best, 2 bars out of 5 on the connection status.
I ordered this as a last resort, not knowing if it would work for what I needed. And it has blown my expectations away!!
I get 5 full bars on the connection status, and I'm picking up signals that were not available in this area before, at least 10 more signals, of course they are password protected, but the strength is 3 to 4 bars per signal.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to any one needing to pick up a signal in their house that isn't getting the connection they need from their wireless modem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Works as Advertised

02/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great. I bought it to try to pick up free wifi. My apartment is close to a restaurant, which has free wifi, but I'm just out of range. I tried using a wifi extender, but it wouldn't allow me to log into the log in page at the restaurant. But this wifi antenna works fine, and it lets me log into the the restaurant's log in page, and then..ta da! Free wifi! Logging in from my apartment with this satellite works just like my laptop works when I'm inside the restaurant using wifi. I have Windows 8.1, and no problems. It comes with a cd. Follow the directions, and it creates a network, which it remembers. You do have to keep the usb cable plugged into your computer from the antenna. Unplug it, and you lose the connection. Small price to pay for free wifi. I bought a usb cable extension, so I can hop on the internet from anywhere in my apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Frist time, and not dispointed.

10/07/2014
By ,
Hilham,Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it. so easy to hook up. Would Tell Friend to get it .long Distance Wi-Fi Antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Works Better than Expected

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a laptop in my garage that usually does not get a connection. Bought a better router to get more power...that did not work. My router is in the south end of my house and the garage PC is in the north end (3-car detached)...quite a distance and lots of walls. I hooked up this WiFi antenna and got five bars of power. I didn't even have to use the CD to install, as the laptop automatically found it and made the connection. The long cable is handy to place the antenna in an out-of-the way spot. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

It works

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It picked up signals from far away. However, it didnt pick up the signal I needed but picked up ones that were further away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

it a very good product

10/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works very good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

It works. What more can be said?

06/12/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I installed the LD antenna, I had 7 networks visible on my computer. After, I had over 15. Before, I could only connect to 1 network. After, I could connect to 14 of the networks shown.
I need to travel to many client sites, some in extremely rural areas. If internet access is not available, it usually results in a severe problem. This LD antenna doesn't eliminate the problem of not having access, but it does reduce the problem to manageable levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wondering
Posted 08/28/2014
do you have to have an internet provider to use this?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

easily installed

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
over 250 feet away from router---3-feet next to p.c.-getting over 50% power
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Amazing! Works well.

11/14/2013
By ,
Jasper, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to connect in an RV Park 300 feet from wifi source and got four bars on signal strength were I could not get any bars on the wifi connection. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Totally awesome !!

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonderful,simple to set up. You must have some computer knowledge to load the program from the cd, the instructions for windows 7 are not all correct. But after a little trial and error to load the program the antenna works great !! Recieving free wifi from 2 1/2 blocks away with antenna outside 1 ft above ground level !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Ended a nightmare!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been in a complex and quite distant from the supplied router for over two years. Any adapter I have used was iffy at best, if someone vacuumed the floor and moved the router a quarter of an inch I would lose my connection. The landlord was dreading my weekly "I lost my connection!" visit. Since getting this product I have 4 to 5 bars and a good to excellent signal always. VERY happy here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

mine does not work

09/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
if there are obstuctions,it will not work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next