Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Trademark Games Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Trademark Games Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Ensure that your Internet connection reaches you wherever you may be at home or at work when you have the Ideaworks USB Powered Long Distance WiFi Antenna installed. This device offers a strong wireless Internet signal and can even pick up and boost signals from up to a distance of 3,000'. The IdeaWorks long distance WiFi antenna features water-resistant and corrosion-resistant housing so you can mount the antenna indoors or outdoors and not experience interruptions in your connection. It also allows you to access WiFi from public hotspots. This wireless network antenna booster comes with a 25' USB cable and an easy-install CD so you can connect it to any network that utilizes Windows 7, Windows 8, Vista and XP. Even when you are in older homes and thick-walled apartments or rural and mountainous areas, you can be confident that you will still have your signal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.123 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation84%68 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Nothing special, just an antenna

09/27/2014
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This in no way does what it claims to do. It is just another passive antenna. I have it on a pole 20 feet in the air and have turned it for best signal.
It works no better that the antenna i replaced . That antenna was just a stick USB antenna for indoor use that i had put outside on my porch, out of the weather. This Ideaworks antenna picks up the same wifi signals that my other little antenna did. There are a 3 restaurants and bis about 1000 feet away that have free open wifi and hoped this antenna would pull them in , but it does not.
In "my opinion " i think there must be some spam posts in these reviews.
But for the price i guess it a good low power outdoor antenna and that it comes with the 30 feet of USB cable is a plus too. But dont expect more than that or you will be disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Great Product. More than what I Expected.

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is not an extension to be used as an antenna but a wifi adapter built with a powerful antenna to pick up great internet access. I work as a network security tech and i am able to use this product to test the security of net works i work on from a distance. The can be used by A novice all the way to a computer tech. It is really a plug and play adapter for most windows based computers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Best Purchase Ever!!

11/28/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a skilled nursing facility, due to a stroke, and the building is wired for wi-fi, but as I changed rooms recently, the signal was weak, at best, 2 bars out of 5 on the connection status.
I ordered this as a last resort, not knowing if it would work for what I needed. And it has blown my expectations away!!
I get 5 full bars on the connection status, and I'm picking up signals that were not available in this area before, at least 10 more signals, of course they are password protected, but the strength is 3 to 4 bars per signal.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to any one needing to pick up a signal in their house that isn't getting the connection they need from their wireless modem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Simply Amazing

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product having some doubt that it would work. I have a wireless network in my home, however my work space is in an outbuilding about 300 feet away. I could usually pick up the signal if the weather and other factors were aligned. In most cases I would connect with just 2 bars showing on the scale. Needless to note, I was often getting booted off the network.
So, I thought I would give this a shot. Set up was about 10 minutes and I was simply amazed at the networks it was picking up. I connected to my network with a full 5 bars and have been using it without difficulty for weeks. Even when it is raining or snowing.
I don't know how it works, and I really don't care. This product is amazing!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

It really works, but...

06/19/2014
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you have read any of the other reviews, you will see that this thing really does work. It is more than just an antenna, it is what appears to be (to this novice) a full featured wireless adapter. In fact the instructions say to at least disconnect (if not uninstall, I forget which) other wireless adapters before installing this device. The signal was bombing in when using this device with very good speed on the connection. Bravo
HOWEVER, the drivers on my old WindowsXP(SP3) computer were NOT compatible with my Logitech HD Pro Webcam C910 (M/N: V-U0017). I could have either one work by themselves, but with both installed, the camera would not work. I attempted to obtain technically support from the manufacturer, but was unsuccessful as all I could find is what appeared to be an importer's website with no offer of tech support that I could find.
This comes with a CD with WindowsXP through Windows 8 drivers. And if I'm not mistaken, Apple drivers too.
The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because of it's lack of compatibility with my Logitech camera AND NO TECH SUPPORT. But as far as the WIFI is concerned, this thing REALLY WORKS GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Excellant product

08/09/2014
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from no signal, to picking up 15. Super !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Great WIFI Antenna

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its great, but 6000 feet is a strechrt
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

All I can say about this thing is WOW!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a very rural mountainous area with lots of big tress, and wi-fi signals are a real issue. The signal I've been trying to pick up was impossible to get, so I thought I could at least give the Ideaworks a try, but I was very skeptical. Before buying this my laptop was detecting 3 or 4 weak signals, but after plugging it in I was completely blown away when not only did I receive the signal I wanted with full bars, but at least 25 other networks as well! If you need a very clear, strong wi-fi signal that is just out of your reach, this thing will amaze you. I also tried it at my friends house which is just over 1/4 mile away, and it worked like a champ there too! I don't know how it works, but all I can say is that it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Works Better than Expected

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a laptop in my garage that usually does not get a connection. Bought a better router to get more power...that did not work. My router is in the south end of my house and the garage PC is in the north end (3-car detached)...quite a distance and lots of walls. I hooked up this WiFi antenna and got five bars of power. I didn't even have to use the CD to install, as the laptop automatically found it and made the connection. The long cable is handy to place the antenna in an out-of-the way spot. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Much better than I expected. Great product!

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have for years had one room where wifi was so weak you couldn't use it most of the time. I had tried several wifi extenders and they never worked at all, total waste of money.
I saw this one online and thought I would give it a try. Well, it is better than I ever thought it would be. Now I have the strongest wifi in that one room than any where else.
If you have a weak wifi signal, give this a try. A super product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Hit or miss

12/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Works fine on my laptop, strong signal. Will not work on my new desktop. I have read that some computers do not like long cords on USB powered devices. The desktop keeps dropping the signal, it may not have as much power output at the USB ports as the old laptop. My best guess anyway.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Getting signal to my computer from over 100 feet..

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plugged the unit into our computer and aimed it towards the router signal from next door. We went from 2 bars to 5 bars and we were smiling all the way to facebook, lol.
We love this unit.... Im sure its nice for mobile homes or rv's in a park to enhance a bad signal.
Very happy with the unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Real strong signal

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the real deal for pulling in wifi signals. I like the long usb cord. Don't waste your money on anything else. I have already done that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Works as Advertised

02/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great. I bought it to try to pick up free wifi. My apartment is close to a restaurant, which has free wifi, but I'm just out of range. I tried using a wifi extender, but it wouldn't allow me to log into the log in page at the restaurant. But this wifi antenna works fine, and it lets me log into the the restaurant's log in page, and then..ta da! Free wifi! Logging in from my apartment with this satellite works just like my laptop works when I'm inside the restaurant using wifi. I have Windows 8.1, and no problems. It comes with a cd. Follow the directions, and it creates a network, which it remembers. You do have to keep the usb cable plugged into your computer from the antenna. Unplug it, and you lose the connection. Small price to pay for free wifi. I bought a usb cable extension, so I can hop on the internet from anywhere in my apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Happy Now

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living with Free WiFi but just Out of Range (0 to 1 Bar's) Added External Ant about and Now ! get 5 Bar's, What more Could I ask for ? (this unit is for 1 Computer USB port is nice No Power pack needed but I'd Like a Network adapter Plug so I could Plug into my Router and have Wifi to all My Computers at Once, But still I am very Happy, Happy, Happy !).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

It works. What more can be said?

06/12/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I installed the LD antenna, I had 7 networks visible on my computer. After, I had over 15. Before, I could only connect to 1 network. After, I could connect to 14 of the networks shown.
I need to travel to many client sites, some in extremely rural areas. If internet access is not available, it usually results in a severe problem. This LD antenna doesn't eliminate the problem of not having access, but it does reduce the problem to manageable levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wondering
Posted 08/28/2014
do you have to have an internet provider to use this?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

great for short distance

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only need it for a short distance and its great. I get full bars from our towns hot spot. My laptop doesn't have a CD ROM so I had to find the driver online which was hard because its not under idea works. I looked up ralink which was pictured in the setup picture in instruction book. Ralink was sold and became metatech so u can get driver there
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

No Technical Support For this Antenna

11/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You will not have any technical support from the supplier when you have difficulty getting it to work.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Wifi Antenna

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its very simple to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Fast and Easy

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Antenna would have been a great product if the cable that it had was not bad. If I moved the cable it connect very fast and I was able to see more connections. I have a new Dell and the CD installation was easy. I had to return it because of the cable, but when the new stock comes in I am getting another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next