Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Trademark Games Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Trademark Games Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Ensure that your Internet connection reaches you wherever you may be at home or at work when you have the Ideaworks USB Powered Long Distance WiFi Antenna installed. This device offers a strong wireless Internet signal and can even pick up and boost signals from up to a distance of 3,000'. The IdeaWorks long distance WiFi antenna features water-resistant and corrosion-resistant housing so you can mount the antenna indoors or outdoors and not experience interruptions in your connection. It also allows you to access WiFi from public hotspots. This wireless network antenna booster comes with a 25' USB cable and an easy-install CD so you can connect it to any network that utilizes Windows 7, Windows 8, Vista and XP. Even when you are in older homes and thick-walled apartments or rural and mountainous areas, you can be confident that you will still have your signal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.011 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation83%78 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Nothing special, just an antenna

09/27/2014
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This in no way does what it claims to do. It is just another passive antenna. I have it on a pole 20 feet in the air and have turned it for best signal.
It works no better that the antenna i replaced . That antenna was just a stick USB antenna for indoor use that i had put outside on my porch, out of the weather. This Ideaworks antenna picks up the same wifi signals that my other little antenna did. There are a 3 restaurants and bis about 1000 feet away that have free open wifi and hoped this antenna would pull them in , but it does not.
In "my opinion " i think there must be some spam posts in these reviews.
But for the price i guess it a good low power outdoor antenna and that it comes with the 30 feet of USB cable is a plus too. But dont expect more than that or you will be disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Great Product. More than what I Expected.

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is not an extension to be used as an antenna but a wifi adapter built with a powerful antenna to pick up great internet access. I work as a network security tech and i am able to use this product to test the security of net works i work on from a distance. The can be used by A novice all the way to a computer tech. It is really a plug and play adapter for most windows based computers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Best Purchase Ever!!

11/28/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a skilled nursing facility, due to a stroke, and the building is wired for wi-fi, but as I changed rooms recently, the signal was weak, at best, 2 bars out of 5 on the connection status.
I ordered this as a last resort, not knowing if it would work for what I needed. And it has blown my expectations away!!
I get 5 full bars on the connection status, and I'm picking up signals that were not available in this area before, at least 10 more signals, of course they are password protected, but the strength is 3 to 4 bars per signal.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to any one needing to pick up a signal in their house that isn't getting the connection they need from their wireless modem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

It really works, but...

06/19/2014
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you have read any of the other reviews, you will see that this thing really does work. It is more than just an antenna, it is what appears to be (to this novice) a full featured wireless adapter. In fact the instructions say to at least disconnect (if not uninstall, I forget which) other wireless adapters before installing this device. The signal was bombing in when using this device with very good speed on the connection. Bravo
HOWEVER, the drivers on my old WindowsXP(SP3) computer were NOT compatible with my Logitech HD Pro Webcam C910 (M/N: V-U0017). I could have either one work by themselves, but with both installed, the camera would not work. I attempted to obtain technically support from the manufacturer, but was unsuccessful as all I could find is what appeared to be an importer's website with no offer of tech support that I could find.
This comes with a CD with WindowsXP through Windows 8 drivers. And if I'm not mistaken, Apple drivers too.
The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because of it's lack of compatibility with my Logitech camera AND NO TECH SUPPORT. But as far as the WIFI is concerned, this thing REALLY WORKS GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Simply Amazing

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product having some doubt that it would work. I have a wireless network in my home, however my work space is in an outbuilding about 300 feet away. I could usually pick up the signal if the weather and other factors were aligned. In most cases I would connect with just 2 bars showing on the scale. Needless to note, I was often getting booted off the network.
So, I thought I would give this a shot. Set up was about 10 minutes and I was simply amazed at the networks it was picking up. I connected to my network with a full 5 bars and have been using it without difficulty for weeks. Even when it is raining or snowing.
I don't know how it works, and I really don't care. This product is amazing!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Excellant product

08/09/2014
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from no signal, to picking up 15. Super !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Great WIFI Antenna

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its great, but 6000 feet is a strechrt
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

network

01/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picks up faster internet for PC
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Long range WIFI

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Antenna worked as advertised, did not have to load software, laptop running windows 8 recognized antenna and immediately found numerous hot spots - added 3 bars to signal strength.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

defective... had to bring it back....

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
defective, OS would not even recognize it, Had to bring back.... may try again.
From what I here. It does not support windows 8.1 yet.
seems cheap. but, I just got a defect. Good Luck.
BH
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Love, Love, Love it!

01/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had previously used a $90 Pepwave since our city offers free Internet to it's citizens. But as it got more and more bogged down by usage of others even the PepWave couldn't keep up. I'm a couple of blocks from several major hotels and eateries that offer free WiFi to their guests. I simply use their signals. The only thing I'm concerned about is if my info is getting out there for others to use. Gotta check on that. Other than that, my other options were $60 monthly cable bills and in this economy I can't afford THAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

The REAL thing

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally do not place much stock in reviews of this type. I know some of them are fake, and others are posted by people who really don't understand the issues. But I purchased this Idealworks antenna, and it is the first one I've owned that REALLY works. I went from zero bars to four bars on a station I was aiming for. I didn't even have to mount it outside, as I was prepared to do.
Bottom line, buy it if you need it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Ideaworks

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this product. It works just fine for me. It was very easy to set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

not good

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the money
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Wifi

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Horrible

01/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money or time on this product if you need a long distance antenna. It can boost the wifi in your house but that's it. Didn't work to my sisters house which was 5 houses down and in sight, which is where we needed to pick up the wifi from.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

It works. What more can be said?

06/12/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I installed the LD antenna, I had 7 networks visible on my computer. After, I had over 15. Before, I could only connect to 1 network. After, I could connect to 14 of the networks shown.
I need to travel to many client sites, some in extremely rural areas. If internet access is not available, it usually results in a severe problem. This LD antenna doesn't eliminate the problem of not having access, but it does reduce the problem to manageable levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wondering
Posted 08/28/2014
do you have to have an internet provider to use this?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Works as Advertised

02/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great. I bought it to try to pick up free wifi. My apartment is close to a restaurant, which has free wifi, but I'm just out of range. I tried using a wifi extender, but it wouldn't allow me to log into the log in page at the restaurant. But this wifi antenna works fine, and it lets me log into the the restaurant's log in page, and then..ta da! Free wifi! Logging in from my apartment with this satellite works just like my laptop works when I'm inside the restaurant using wifi. I have Windows 8.1, and no problems. It comes with a cd. Follow the directions, and it creates a network, which it remembers. You do have to keep the usb cable plugged into your computer from the antenna. Unplug it, and you lose the connection. Small price to pay for free wifi. I bought a usb cable extension, so I can hop on the internet from anywhere in my apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Not bad!

01/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works good if no obstacles in the way at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

All I can say about this thing is WOW!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a very rural mountainous area with lots of big tress, and wi-fi signals are a real issue. The signal I've been trying to pick up was impossible to get, so I thought I could at least give the Ideaworks a try, but I was very skeptical. Before buying this my laptop was detecting 3 or 4 weak signals, but after plugging it in I was completely blown away when not only did I receive the signal I wanted with full bars, but at least 25 other networks as well! If you need a very clear, strong wi-fi signal that is just out of your reach, this thing will amaze you. I also tried it at my friends house which is just over 1/4 mile away, and it worked like a champ there too! I don't know how it works, but all I can say is that it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next