Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Trademark Games Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Trademark Games Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Always enjoy a strong wireless internet signal with the Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna. Whether you need to boost the signal around the house or need to connect to a public hot spot, this antenna can do what you need . It features water- and corrosion-resistant housing so you can mount the antenna indoors or outdoors. It also allows you to access WiFi from public hot spots, even picking up and boosting signals from up to 3,000 feet away. This WiFi network antenna comes with a 25' USB cable and easy install CD so you can connect it to any network that uses Windows 7, Windows 8, Vista and XP. Don't lose your signal in older homes and apartments. Now you can boost your home network's signal with this home WiFi antenna.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Best Purchase Ever!!

11/28/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a skilled nursing facility, due to a stroke, and the building is wired for wi-fi, but as I changed rooms recently, the signal was weak, at best, 2 bars out of 5 on the connection status.
I ordered this as a last resort, not knowing if it would work for what I needed. And it has blown my expectations away!!
I get 5 full bars on the connection status, and I'm picking up signals that were not available in this area before, at least 10 more signals, of course they are password protected, but the strength is 3 to 4 bars per signal.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to any one needing to pick up a signal in their house that isn't getting the connection they need from their wireless modem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Works as Advertised

02/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great. I bought it to try to pick up free wifi. My apartment is close to a restaurant, which has free wifi, but I'm just out of range. I tried using a wifi extender, but it wouldn't allow me to log into the log in page at the restaurant. But this wifi antenna works fine, and it lets me log into the the restaurant's log in page, and then..ta da! Free wifi! Logging in from my apartment with this satellite works just like my laptop works when I'm inside the restaurant using wifi. I have Windows 8.1, and no problems. It comes with a cd. Follow the directions, and it creates a network, which it remembers. You do have to keep the usb cable plugged into your computer from the antenna. Unplug it, and you lose the connection. Small price to pay for free wifi. I bought a usb cable extension, so I can hop on the internet from anywhere in my apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

It works

12/07/2013
By ,
Howell. Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works. I have regular $40 router at home and this antenna picks it up from300 feet away with 4 bars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

works great to bring in weak signals

11/21/2013
By ,
Howell,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't pick up any WiFi signals strong enough to use. All had one small speck of reception. With this antenna I get 10 plus strong signals. The park I am in offers free WIFI which I couldn't pick up. Now I get it 5 bars strong. I have recommended it to all my neighbors
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Amazing! Works well.

11/14/2013
By ,
Jasper, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to connect in an RV Park 300 feet from wifi source and got four bars on signal strength were I could not get any bars on the wifi connection. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Works Great

12/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works just like it says. I'm pulling 4 bars. I don't know the exact distance due to the fact that I'm in the country.
I did not give it 5 stars because when I got home the disk was chipped. it took 2 hours before I could get my pc where it would read it.
I strongly suggest that when you get it if its a store pick up, open it immediately and check contents.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Long Distance Antenna Does Work

01/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The antenna does find networks in a much longer range than an internal wifi adapter. The product does work as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

It works. What more can be said?

06/12/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I installed the LD antenna, I had 7 networks visible on my computer. After, I had over 15. Before, I could only connect to 1 network. After, I could connect to 14 of the networks shown.
I need to travel to many client sites, some in extremely rural areas. If internet access is not available, it usually results in a severe problem. This LD antenna doesn't eliminate the problem of not having access, but it does reduce the problem to manageable levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Great antenna!!

12/05/2013
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great antenna, very easy to set up and use. It does everything it's supposed to do, quickly and easily. Great bargain for the money. Don't hesitate to purchase this item. I was delighted and surprised that it did exactly what is claimed in the description. Just plain excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Incredible – Don’t Let the Brand Name Fool You

02/11/2014
By ,
Dickson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave it a chance because of the price. Installed it in my shop 250 feet from the house. Reception is better than my Range Extender. Put another in my barn ¼ mile from my house. Again, great reception. USB connects right to my computer. Also picks up all the routers in the area. Weatherproof, 25 feet of cable and no moving parts to break. Note – only works on the 2.4 bandwidth and is only as good as your router. Great value, fantastic buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Four Times more Networks Found

03/11/2014
By ,
Bluffton SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without this antenna, my computer would recognize three nearby networks. With this antenna, it recognizes 12. Most networks have only two or three bars, but that's better than nothing. I'll travel with this antenna, using it in non-wifi hotels near restaurants, etc . No more need to use hotel computer in open lobby or business center. USB powered, so I don't even need an electrical outlet.
The more I use it, the sooner it will pay for itself. Recommended for special situations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

good amplification

11/30/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The number of WiFi networks got up to 24 with the antenna but without we only got 5.
However the range was more like a city block, 300' not 1/2 mile. We even mounted it high over the roof.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Outstanding performance

10/25/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first experience shopping at Walmart online. I purchased an Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna, and it arrived in two days, not the five to ten days I expected. The Ideaworks Antenna pulls in WiFi signals much better than the C Crane Super USB WiFi Antenna 3 it replaced, and at less than half the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Great Laptop USB Antenna

02/07/2014
By ,
Beverly Hills, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairly large,(hand size). Weather proof. Comes with program CD and long USB 2 white cable. Has a small, vertically adjustable, removable indoor stand and indoor/outdoor wall/pole mounting brackets. Greatly increased existing bar strength. Increased number of available hot spots from a farther distance. Laptop listed internal antenna and external antenna received signals in separate list. Acts like a directional antenna (signals change when turning it). But, could possibly attach more than one antenna if in fixed locations. Can be used while traveling. USB cable powers it. There are more powerful and more expensive antennas available. But, this works great, a great value and simple to install and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Works great for price

01/26/2014
By ,
Springfield,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install - Range is better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Great long distance WiFi Antenna

02/27/2014
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The installation was very good for easy connection to my Wifi dual-band+Gigabit router. I had a serious problem because the location in my room where my computer is located and the router was in the family room and the concrete tile wall blocked the Wifi signal. I am very satisfied with this antenna (Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

great wifi antenna

11/27/2013
By ,
harpers ferry wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great picks up so many hot spots and arrived in just 3 days !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Perfect for RVs!

02/21/2014
By ,
Tonopah, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one we bought. My wife loved hers so much I got one also. We travel with an airstream that makes it hard to get reception inside. We attached them both to our flag pole and have excellent reception. We not only pick up the wifi where we are staying now, but pick up several signals we never knew were around. This is a great replacement for a wifi receiver if you need to pick up signals in rural areas or in RVs that can be hard to penetrate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

GREAT FOR LONG DISTANCE

12/03/2013
By ,
RV PARQUE, CAHOKIA,IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST HOOKED IT UP,WORKS GREAT. I GET TWICE ASD MANY SIGNALS. I LIVE IN A RV PARK TWO BLOCKS FROM OFFICE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

What it is , and what it does.

05/19/2013
By ,
tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is not just an antenna. (it has no external RF, antenna cable, is the proof)
It really is , full Wifi network card (nic) with an extremely high gain antenna. (nice idea that)
Once enabled (no Apple MAC support or MFG site pages for same, found) it works great, from extreme distances.
(i have built many of these from scratch, so know the ropes)
Imagine a powerful directive Radar dish. It is very directive, such that bumping it , you might lose the signals.
How ever if near your home (say) and is 300 feet from your router. (wifi) you will pick it up , very well.
You must disable you existing wifi port in your laptop. (and switch ports)
Then, install the comes with CD drivers (may need them, W7 may find them via MS update , as always)
You next ,need to find this new USB wifi port antenna (best name) in the device manager.
Then in wifi connections in the control panel ,enable this new antenna and point it at your far source of wifi.
now the unknown!
the MFG. fails to state what security modes work, nor what chip they used, making this important factor , unknown.
That means, what?
if, say you are running WPA2 full encryption on your router, it might not work.
It may not fully support "N" level routing, or 5ghz band. etc, etc...
How ever, some routers have a side Guest port , that may work with this device.
One thing that does work, is connecting to the open adhoc hotpot cafe down the street,. just use bean bags to hold the base steady.
happy trails.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next