Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Swiffer Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Swiffer Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

New Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL is a steam mop floor cleaner that deeply penetrates and helps remove soils, which mops can leave behind. Great for cleaning hardwood floors, the Steamboost combines the cleaning power in Swiffer pads with the strength of BISSELL steam. The steam activates the dirt dissolving cleaner in the pad to penetrate and break down dirt. Then the pad traps and locks the dirt away. When done, simply throw the pad away. Assembly required.  
Average Customer Rating:
3.964 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(416 Reviews) 385
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
101
3 stars
36
2 stars
22
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation89%311 out of 349reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 185 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
101
3 stars
36
2 stars
22
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

DON'T BUY

07/11/2013
By ,
Fairfax, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is the biggest piece of junk I have seen in along time. $50.00 for piece of plastic.
When I opened the box I was so disappointed. The steam head moves all around, you can not control it. It did a terrible job on my kitchen floor, I didn't dare use it on my hardwood floors. I gave it to a homeless shelter after my first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Really?
Posted 07/14/2013
So nice of you too give something you've deemed worthless to the homeless shelter.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Plan to return, not a very good product.

12/29/2013
By ,
Harvest, Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't care for it, does not function as I thought it would. Did not seem to clean the floor as expected. Well, it did not clean the floor hardly at all. As stated, will return to Walmart.
In addition, when assembled the handle would not stay in the main body. The blue button would not pop out into the handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Don't waste your time or money

10/03/2013
By ,
Temecula, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought this would be great as I was not fond of reusable pads which I had when using my Shark steam mop. But, Bissell doesn't get the grout at all and the steam is not anywhere near as good as the Shark steam mop. I'm returning mine to the store tomorrow and buying another Shark.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Huntsville, TX
Posted 10/06/2013
Wish I had read your review before purchasing. Returned SteamBoost and am purchasing the Shark Steam Mop.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Don'w waste your time or money on this!

12/24/2013
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is poorly made. Hardly any steam, the pads are almost $10.00 a box, and don't last very long. Doesn't glide well over surface of floor. Returned. This is nothing but a glorified wet jet, that really isn't worth the added expense!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

steam pad tears and falls off very quickly.

09/18/2013
By ,
new york city
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unable to find more steam pads, looked in three stores so far. Pads fall apart very quickly, wasn't able to finish the job. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Disappointed

10/06/2013
By ,
Huntsville, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The design of the handle-to-head is poorly positioned. Each time I drew the mop back, the head popped up, failing to maintain contact with the floor. The handle should have been positioned in the middle of the mop head and not the back to prevent this from happening. It took longer than expected for the floors to dry. Additionally, my floors (laminate wood) were so dull and streaked that I will now have to purchase additional products to put the shine back down. I am returning it and looking into purchasing a different steam mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Leaves streaks

08/24/2013
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish someone had said this leaves streaks before I spent $50.00 on it. Disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Steam is TOO weak

10/15/2013
By ,
Newtown Square, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When it steams, it's great. However, beyond the initial steam, it takes a long time for steam to work again. It comes too slow and weak. It would take me a long time to do my cleaning. The concept of having disposable pads is great though. I wish they would come up with a model that is more powerful. Due to lack of usefulness, I am marking it as low in value. I returned the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Disappointed

12/04/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping this product was all it was hyped up to be, but I was greatly disappointed. First, I have to use at least 2 pads to clean my kitchen which is a great expense. Second, the mop barely puts any steam out making it like cleaning the floor with a Swifter Wet Jet (which is much cheaper). Lastly, it does not get my floor very clean. It only cleans the surface dirt leaving the deep down dirt behind. Bottom line is, this product is not worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit
09/04/2013
By ,
Longwood, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was very little steam and it worked as well as the mop they sell for $10. In fact I liked the old mop better. The smell of they had in the cloth did not smell that good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

terrible product dont buy

12/31/2013
By ,
New Phila ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product is absolutely the worst when I used it on the floor is looked awful it looked like someone spread soapy water on the floor and then left it dry. It had an awful film on it. It took me 2and a half buckets of just plain water to get the soapy film off the floor my bucket was full of soapy water . I would not recommend this product to anyone. Very dissatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Not what I expected

08/30/2013
By ,
Moriches, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It wasn't powerful enough for me and it left the floors very sticky. Will be returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Waste of money

09/06/2013
By ,
Parsippany
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected more from swifter. Everytime i sweep the pad come off the steamer . Im very disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Keep your receipt!

02/14/2014
By ,
North Dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay, every one pay attention. I purchased this machine about 4 months ago. Out of the box I was impressed...but my dreams of a clean floor would soon be dashed. After about 4 uses, the steam coming from the end of the mop just simply became less and less over time. I use this mop about once every day to every 3 days simply because we are a family of 6 and with it being winter, snow and dirt get tracked through out my kitchen and dinning area. I'm not sold on how well it cleans honestly. There are days where no one has gone in or out of the house, so I mop to just touch up during regular cleanings, and the dirt on the mop pad seems to be way too much. I am wondering if the thing doesn't just steam liquid dirt some times. That being said, I noticed after about 3 weeks that the lever to turn the steam on started to become a little tough to press. So I was extra careful while holding the trigger. Well, we recently got a new puppy. As you can imagine, this machine would come in handy during outdoor training for a new puppy. Well, we didn't quite get the little rascal out the door fast enough today and he went on the dinning room floor. After cleaning up his little mess with some paper towels, I grabbed out the steam mop to get the job finished, clean, & sanitary. Well the second I pushed the trigger to turn on the steam function, the trigger snapped off into my hand. Turns out the thing was assembled entirely out of plastic and the tabs that hold the trigger in place snapped right off. The mop is now useless! It cannot function as advertised if the "steam" function doesn't work because that is what "triggers" the dirt banishing cleaning pads. If there is no steam, it's just a Swiffer wet mop. So all that being said, I am very upset that I spent $60+ on this machine for it to break within 4 months. And of course, I didn't hang on to the UPC code from the packaging nor the receipt so I can even take advantage of the "Money Back Guarantee". I'm very not happy with this at all. I would suggest just buying some thing that looks as though it will actually last. This one certainly won't!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

NOT HAPPY!

11/21/2013
By ,
Port angeles, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this used it twice and was not happy with the results, waste of money, First of all it barely steams, And second it leaves my floors sticky, and leaves a strong odor, Doesn't smell clean nor fresh. I would never recommend this to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

didnt work

03/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just tried using the swiffer bissell steamboost mop. It didnt work on the tile I have on my floor. I live in an apartment and the tile in my kitchen and bathroom doesnt have a shine to it. I think floors like linoleum or tile that has a permanent shine it would work ok. But on my floor the pads would stick to the floor and tear up before I could get anywhere. So make sure you have the right kind of tile before you put money into this
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Spend a little more money and get a better product

07/12/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On paper this sounded like the answer to my search for a steam cleaner after my (expensive) Oreck steamer died but I am disappointed in this product!
First, I had to hold the trigger button the entire time which caused my hand to be sore- definitely NOT for someone with arthritis!!!
I also think the refills are overpriced and the pads themselves do not last long enough. It required 2 to do my foyer, half bath and kitchen which is not a large area at all. This would have probably been ok if I felt like the cleaner cleaned well but unfortunately after it dried I really couldn't tell a difference so I used a baby wipe and wiped a small section and the baby wipe picked up more dirt and grime :(. What's more, the cleaner did not even touch the grooves in between my tile!
Will be returning and spending the extra money to get a cleaner that does what it says it does and has washable pads instead of having to keep buying pads.
The only positives are that the pads are nicely scented and the cord is long so I could do my foyer and half bath without moving the cord and the same in the kitchen.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit
08/16/2013
By ,
GEORGETOWN TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BOUGHT IT TO USE ON WOOD FLOORS BUT IT GETS THEM SO WET THAT I AM FRAID TO USE IT ON THEM. IF I COULD TAKE IT BACK TO THE STORE INSTEAD OF SHIPPING IT BACK, I WOULD, BIG WASTE OF MONEY. DO YOU REALLY READ THESE?????
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
atlanta
yes
Posted 12/16/2013
Your comments really help. As a consumer I rely on a majority opinion!
0points
Customer Avatar
Tucson, AZ
Over-rated
Posted 09/13/2013
NOTHAPPYTEXAN - Yes, I read the posted comments, BUT DO PEOPLE REALLY TELL THE TRUTH......
These manufacturers have a tough time, keeping everyone happy. Can't please everyone.
I read the dirt first, and wonder about some of the comments, if in fact they are factual......
I don't know. I just have to use my own wisdom, and sort through all the unknowns.
I have looking to buy this unit, and it does get an overall rating of 5, on average. We have Laminate, and using any Steam Mop concerns me.
Ultimately, I have to make up my own mind, whether or not this unit is right for us. At this juncture, I don't think so.
Thanks for your input.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit
08/31/2013
By ,
Topeka Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good steam mop for wood floors, but it was not as good on tile floors. The pads stay on very well, which I was concerned about.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop

08/21/2013
By ,
Gainesville, FL.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I enjoy many Swiffer products in my home I found the Swiffer Bissell StamBoost Mop to be smaller than I expected, the steam pressure was very low and hardly any steam came and and it was hard to push while having to press the steam button.. Don't recommend this product. Spend the extra buck and buy a better product...
Thank you..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next