Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Swiffer Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Swiffer Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

New Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL is a steam mop floor cleaner that deeply penetrates and helps remove soils, which mops can leave behind. Great for cleaning hardwood floors, the Steamboost combines the cleaning power in Swiffer pads with the strength of BISSELL steam. The steam activates the dirt dissolving cleaner in the pad to penetrate and break down dirt. Then the pad traps and locks the dirt away. When done, simply throw the pad away. Assembly required.  
Average Customer Rating:
3.861 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(474 Reviews) 443
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
227
4 stars
111
3 stars
44
2 stars
27
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation86%336 out of 391reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 202 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
227
4 stars
111
3 stars
44
2 stars
27
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Deep clean leaves floors shiny

05/04/2013
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop goes together in under a minute and is easy to fill using a measuring cup. Disposable floor pads go on easily just like any Swiffer refills. Tried the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop on three surfaces, hardwood floor, stone floor and ceramic tile. The mop is lightweight, moving easily into any corner or angle. The steam enhances the clean but does not leave floor wet, only damp, and floors dry in minutes and were shinier than normal. The pad was surprisingly dirty after going over floors that are cleaned weekly. The pad lasted for 4 rooms, and everything stuck well to the pad. Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop is definitely a great new cleaning tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+164points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Spend a little more money and get a better product

07/12/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On paper this sounded like the answer to my search for a steam cleaner after my (expensive) Oreck steamer died but I am disappointed in this product!
First, I had to hold the trigger button the entire time which caused my hand to be sore- definitely NOT for someone with arthritis!!!
I also think the refills are overpriced and the pads themselves do not last long enough. It required 2 to do my foyer, half bath and kitchen which is not a large area at all. This would have probably been ok if I felt like the cleaner cleaned well but unfortunately after it dried I really couldn't tell a difference so I used a baby wipe and wiped a small section and the baby wipe picked up more dirt and grime :(. What's more, the cleaner did not even touch the grooves in between my tile!
Will be returning and spending the extra money to get a cleaner that does what it says it does and has washable pads instead of having to keep buying pads.
The only positives are that the pads are nicely scented and the cord is long so I could do my foyer and half bath without moving the cord and the same in the kitchen.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Easy, lightweight, and left my floors so clean!

05/16/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave up on traditional mops a long time ago due to never being able to get the floor truly clean (as opposed to just pushing dirty water around). And I've always been intimidated by traditional steam mops--thinking they were too heavy, and too much to maintain and store. But Swiffer's steam mop solves all of those issues for me. I already loved the idea of Swiffer's throw-away pads for ease and cleanliness, but to combine that with the power of steam is amazing! The unit was so light weight, and the swivel on the head let me get in to the hard-to-reach areas in my bathroom and kitchen. I've actually never seen my floor this clean and shiny. Since it's so lightweight, I can now mop more often as quick "touch up" jobs, as opposed to dedicating a day to deep cleaning the entire house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Buyer Beware of the 5 Star Reviews
Posted 09/30/2013
I give WAlmart a lot of credit. Unlike Amazon, you can actually get an idea whether the review is fake (i.e. a marketing ploy) or from a person who really purchased the product.
Potential buyers of the new Swiffer Steamboost, note that all the 5-star reviews are from either (1) Walmart Associates or (2) People who didn't buy the product.
I've got nothing against the Swiffer (in fact I use a regular one every day) brand of products, just hate those fake reviews.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

No need for a mop after using this Swiffer

05/19/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not say enough how much I love this Swiffer. I use to mop my floors and it made such a mess. This Swiffer takes away all the mess and it makes moping a floor so easy. I put the pad on, turned and the Swiffer and waited about 30 seconds for it to steam and then the magic started. Who knew moping a kitchen floor would be so easy. It literally took me only 3 minutes to mop the floor and it is perfect. I also used the Swiffer on my hardwood floors and again, so easy. The steam makes everything come up and so clean. This product is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit
08/16/2013
By ,
GEORGETOWN TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BOUGHT IT TO USE ON WOOD FLOORS BUT IT GETS THEM SO WET THAT I AM FRAID TO USE IT ON THEM. IF I COULD TAKE IT BACK TO THE STORE INSTEAD OF SHIPPING IT BACK, I WOULD, BIG WASTE OF MONEY. DO YOU REALLY READ THESE?????
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
atlanta
yes
Posted 12/16/2013
Your comments really help. As a consumer I rely on a majority opinion!
0points
Customer Avatar
Tucson, AZ
Over-rated
Posted 09/13/2013
NOTHAPPYTEXAN - Yes, I read the posted comments, BUT DO PEOPLE REALLY TELL THE TRUTH......
These manufacturers have a tough time, keeping everyone happy. Can't please everyone.
I read the dirt first, and wonder about some of the comments, if in fact they are factual......
I don't know. I just have to use my own wisdom, and sort through all the unknowns.
I have looking to buy this unit, and it does get an overall rating of 5, on average. We have Laminate, and using any Steam Mop concerns me.
Ultimately, I have to make up my own mind, whether or not this unit is right for us. At this juncture, I don't think so.
Thanks for your input.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Great for the Dorms!

06/19/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a student going off to college and I found this and I thought it was perfect for keeping my dorm clean because it's so lightweight and compact and best of all no having to clean the pads like in the shark (my mom has it). I've used both and it's comparable. The system is a bit different to the shark in the sense that you have to press a button in the handle, but for me it was no problem. So far I tested it out in my kitchen and it left it super clean and with a really nice smell. Because the pad comes wet, I understand why the floors stay moist for a bit, but it dries up super quickly. It does a really good job at getting the steam to where it needs to be since it has two nicely sized holes and it is super HOT, so you know it's cleaning well. It does a great job at cleaning AND sanitizing. The only down side is that it doesn't come with a measuring cup to add the water. Whether it's for home or the dorm, it's a great cleaning tool to have in your closet and definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

After 4 diff. brands I love this Swiffer Steamer

11/30/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had floor steamers up to $200, and overall this one is terrific! It does work best with the pads made for it. I tried my own pad and it just doesn't slide as easily. It is SO easy to use, I want to mop all the time. Of course not having to deal with a bucket is always a plus. It gets under cabinet edges easily, much easier to handle than the triangle shapes you see for sale. It is not as steamy as some, but certainly enough to disinfect the floor. Residual moisture dries much quicker than my other steamers. The dirt it picks up is phenomenal, and I always sweep first...not great with the loose dirt. I also flip the pad to get a little more mileage, but I always use a new one to start with. It is very light and would be a lifesaver for those in their elder years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Great mop, easy to use, and it does it great job!

06/19/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have hard wood and tile floors in my apartment and this mop did a great job for both. I also love that cord is super long, so I was able to do two rooms at once without having to unplug the mop. I have the original swiffer and it was always hard to remove stains on my kithcen floor, but the steam with this mop made the process a lot easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop

08/21/2013
By ,
Gainesville, FL.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I enjoy many Swiffer products in my home I found the Swiffer Bissell StamBoost Mop to be smaller than I expected, the steam pressure was very low and hardly any steam came and and it was hard to push while having to press the steam button.. Don't recommend this product. Spend the extra buck and buy a better product...
Thank you..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Love Love Love it!!!!

06/26/2013
By ,
Beloit, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a historical home (157 yrs old) with the original hardwood floors and I have to be careful what I use to clean them and I got this product as a tester and absolutely fell in love with it. When people come over I make sure I tell them about it and show them how easy it is to work. My oldest daughter is going off to college and it will be easy for her to have to clean and no chemicals just water. I have called all my family in other states and told them about it. I am thinking they all will be getting one for Christmas this year if they don't buy it themselves lol... Yes I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Excellent Product

10/11/2013
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It was easy to put together and heats up the water very quickly. After I swept up the kitchen floor (I have a cat so I get the litter up first) and put the water in the reservoir and it heated very fast. It did an amazing job cleaning the floor! I have wanted a steam mop for a long time and this unit passed with flying colors. There is no reason to spend more, this unit works amazingly well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Just Ok

12/04/2013
By ,
katy, texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the money it was worth it but I had problems to keep the steam going because it works a small area at a time and due to my health it was allot of work. I have mix feelings on it maybe if I was younger I would have kept it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Leaves streaks

08/24/2013
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish someone had said this leaves streaks before I spent $50.00 on it. Disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

NOT HAPPY!

11/21/2013
By ,
Port angeles, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this used it twice and was not happy with the results, waste of money, First of all it barely steams, And second it leaves my floors sticky, and leaves a strong odor, Doesn't smell clean nor fresh. I would never recommend this to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

DON'T BUY

07/11/2013
By ,
Fairfax, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is the biggest piece of junk I have seen in along time. $50.00 for piece of plastic.
When I opened the box I was so disappointed. The steam head moves all around, you can not control it. It did a terrible job on my kitchen floor, I didn't dare use it on my hardwood floors. I gave it to a homeless shelter after my first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Really?
Posted 07/14/2013
So nice of you too give something you've deemed worthless to the homeless shelter.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

steam pad tears and falls off very quickly.

09/18/2013
By ,
new york city
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unable to find more steam pads, looked in three stores so far. Pads fall apart very quickly, wasn't able to finish the job. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Very easy to use

05/19/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is super easy to get ready and to use. It cleans both marble and wood floors really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Good for sanitizing floors
Posted 07/02/2013
We don't typically mop our laminate wood floors very often so i never feel like they are completely clean. However, with this mop, the steam action makes me feel like I'm truly cleaning & sanitizing the floors. It's super easy to use, heats up quickly, and smells great. I would recommend sweeping a bit first before you use it because the pads can only pick up so much before they get full & start pushing dust around. Other than that, this mop works great!
0points
Customer Avatar
Morehead city, NC
Inferior Product
Posted 06/29/2013
Steam does not get hot enough to clean floor tile. Does not remove even the light soil unless you go over and over it again. Took twice as long and did not get the floor as clean as my mop does. We never returned it, but it sits along with our retired items that remain in a back storage room. If you are looking for a quickie vaccume, I have been more satisfied with the cordless vacs that are the same price or lower. Very disappointed.
Bought a bissell carpet cleaner years ago and it worked great!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Just threw my mop away

07/14/2013
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Swiffer SteamBoost....used it tonight and threw the mop in the trash as I won't be needing it ever again. It's so easy to use, is lightweight, I have had thumb surgery in the past and didn't have any trouble pushing the steam button, it puts out a lot of steam for such a little mop.
It has a nice long cord, that wraps around brackets on the back and hangs flat on the wall.
I have a pretty big kitchen so I used 3 of the steampads, but I only had to fill the water reservoir once. It cleaned really well. I would suggest this to anyone who hates mopping the floor like I do :) Thank you Swiffer!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Don't waste your time or money

10/03/2013
By ,
Temecula, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought this would be great as I was not fond of reusable pads which I had when using my Shark steam mop. But, Bissell doesn't get the grout at all and the steam is not anywhere near as good as the Shark steam mop. I'm returning mine to the store tomorrow and buying another Shark.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Huntsville, TX
Posted 10/06/2013
Wish I had read your review before purchasing. Returned SteamBoost and am purchasing the Shark Steam Mop.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Great for big & small cleanups!

07/28/2013
By ,
Larimer County, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop product. It performs as promised, is easy to use, and easy to store. The first time I used it was only a few days after I had cleaned the floors with a traditional mop. I thought they were reasonably clean. Boy, was I wrong! The Bissell SteamBoost Mop picked up a lot more dirt. NOW I feel my floors are clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next