Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Swiffer Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Swiffer Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

New Swiffer STEAMBOOST powered by BISSELL is a steam mop floor cleaner that deeply penetrates and helps remove soils, which mops can leave behind. Great for cleaning hardwood floors, the Steamboost combines the cleaning power in Swiffer pads with the strength of BISSELL steam. The steam activates the dirt dissolving cleaner in the pad to penetrate and break down dirt. Then the pad traps and locks the dirt away. When done, simply throw the pad away. Assembly required.  
Average Customer Rating:
3.891 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(461 Reviews) 430
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
108
3 stars
42
2 stars
25
1 star
61
Customer Recommendation87%332 out of 381reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 194 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
108
3 stars
42
2 stars
25
1 star
61
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Great for the Dorms!

06/19/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a student going off to college and I found this and I thought it was perfect for keeping my dorm clean because it's so lightweight and compact and best of all no having to clean the pads like in the shark (my mom has it). I've used both and it's comparable. The system is a bit different to the shark in the sense that you have to press a button in the handle, but for me it was no problem. So far I tested it out in my kitchen and it left it super clean and with a really nice smell. Because the pad comes wet, I understand why the floors stay moist for a bit, but it dries up super quickly. It does a really good job at getting the steam to where it needs to be since it has two nicely sized holes and it is super HOT, so you know it's cleaning well. It does a great job at cleaning AND sanitizing. The only down side is that it doesn't come with a measuring cup to add the water. Whether it's for home or the dorm, it's a great cleaning tool to have in your closet and definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Spend a little more money and get a better product

07/12/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On paper this sounded like the answer to my search for a steam cleaner after my (expensive) Oreck steamer died but I am disappointed in this product!
First, I had to hold the trigger button the entire time which caused my hand to be sore- definitely NOT for someone with arthritis!!!
I also think the refills are overpriced and the pads themselves do not last long enough. It required 2 to do my foyer, half bath and kitchen which is not a large area at all. This would have probably been ok if I felt like the cleaner cleaned well but unfortunately after it dried I really couldn't tell a difference so I used a baby wipe and wiped a small section and the baby wipe picked up more dirt and grime :(. What's more, the cleaner did not even touch the grooves in between my tile!
Will be returning and spending the extra money to get a cleaner that does what it says it does and has washable pads instead of having to keep buying pads.
The only positives are that the pads are nicely scented and the cord is long so I could do my foyer and half bath without moving the cord and the same in the kitchen.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Not a good product!

06/20/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently got this steam mop for my birthday and hated it! We have three dogs in our house and it would not get their puppy prints off the floor without serious scrubbing. I disliked how you had to always hold the trigger down while trying to mop and how one steam mop pad would not last for cleaning my kitchen, dining room and upstairs living room. I had to use two/three pads just for one cleaning! And considering how I clean daily, that is a lot of pads to go through in one week. I also did not like how the steam does not reach to the corners of the machine. It would only come out right in the middle. When I would go along the edges in my house, you could tell it didn't steam right up to them so they were left with dirt on them. I returned this item and purchased the Shark Steam Mop Pro and that machine is a million times better! I would never recommend this Swiffer Steam Mop to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

After 4 diff. brands I love this Swiffer Steamer

11/30/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had floor steamers up to $200, and overall this one is terrific! It does work best with the pads made for it. I tried my own pad and it just doesn't slide as easily. It is SO easy to use, I want to mop all the time. Of course not having to deal with a bucket is always a plus. It gets under cabinet edges easily, much easier to handle than the triangle shapes you see for sale. It is not as steamy as some, but certainly enough to disinfect the floor. Residual moisture dries much quicker than my other steamers. The dirt it picks up is phenomenal, and I always sweep first...not great with the loose dirt. I also flip the pad to get a little more mileage, but I always use a new one to start with. It is very light and would be a lifesaver for those in their elder years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Cheaply made

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received one of these for Christmas this year, and was very happy to get it. I went out of town for a while and was not able to use it for about three months, but when I was finally home to try it I was very happy with it. It help enough water to do the entire down stair of my house, and I have all wood floors! It cleaned very well, and I had thought that I got the perfect steam mop. But the THIRD time I got it out to use the trigger broke half was through my house! We took it apart to see if there was a way to fix it, and found that the trigger is attached by a cheap piece of plastic! The plastic had snapped and there was no way to fix it. Since it had been a few months and we had thrown away the receipt I was stuck with it, and I have a mostly full box of the steam pad refills I wasted my money on. Don't waste you money on this mop, it wont last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Easy, lightweight, and left my floors so clean!

05/16/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave up on traditional mops a long time ago due to never being able to get the floor truly clean (as opposed to just pushing dirty water around). And I've always been intimidated by traditional steam mops--thinking they were too heavy, and too much to maintain and store. But Swiffer's steam mop solves all of those issues for me. I already loved the idea of Swiffer's throw-away pads for ease and cleanliness, but to combine that with the power of steam is amazing! The unit was so light weight, and the swivel on the head let me get in to the hard-to-reach areas in my bathroom and kitchen. I've actually never seen my floor this clean and shiny. Since it's so lightweight, I can now mop more often as quick "touch up" jobs, as opposed to dedicating a day to deep cleaning the entire house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Buyer Beware of the 5 Star Reviews
Posted 09/30/2013
I give WAlmart a lot of credit. Unlike Amazon, you can actually get an idea whether the review is fake (i.e. a marketing ploy) or from a person who really purchased the product.
Potential buyers of the new Swiffer Steamboost, note that all the 5-star reviews are from either (1) Walmart Associates or (2) People who didn't buy the product.
I've got nothing against the Swiffer (in fact I use a regular one every day) brand of products, just hate those fake reviews.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Not worth the money.

07/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like swiffer products and I like bissell products, but this steamer is not very good. It does not clean very well and there is not enough steam to really clean the floor. I bought it because of the brand and the price and I am disappointed. Wish now I had spent a little more money and gotten a more effective product. It leaves streaks on the floor and does not get ground in dirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Deep clean leaves floors shiny

05/04/2013
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop goes together in under a minute and is easy to fill using a measuring cup. Disposable floor pads go on easily just like any Swiffer refills. Tried the Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop on three surfaces, hardwood floor, stone floor and ceramic tile. The mop is lightweight, moving easily into any corner or angle. The steam enhances the clean but does not leave floor wet, only damp, and floors dry in minutes and were shinier than normal. The pad was surprisingly dirty after going over floors that are cleaned weekly. The pad lasted for 4 rooms, and everything stuck well to the pad. Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop is definitely a great new cleaning tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+162points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Just Ok

12/04/2013
By ,
katy, texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the money it was worth it but I had problems to keep the steam going because it works a small area at a time and due to my health it was allot of work. I have mix feelings on it maybe if I was younger I would have kept it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Excellent Product

10/11/2013
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It was easy to put together and heats up the water very quickly. After I swept up the kitchen floor (I have a cat so I get the litter up first) and put the water in the reservoir and it heated very fast. It did an amazing job cleaning the floor! I have wanted a steam mop for a long time and this unit passed with flying colors. There is no reason to spend more, this unit works amazingly well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Cleans great!

07/27/2014
By ,
Carroll Twp, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I've been looking for. Easy to use, cleans beautifully!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Better than I expected!

06/14/2014
By ,
cleveland, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really glad I purchased the Bissell Steamboost. I love it! I thought I would be disappointed and have to send it back. So wrong! It's just what I need for my kitchen and bathroom floors. I have arthritis and it's difficult for me to carry a pail and even to wring out a mop. My 11 year old grandson comes over to mop for me. Now my floors will get the deep cleaning they need. I made a great choice when I ordered this product. Thank you Bissell and thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Great little steamer

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this product. easy to use and assemble. Does a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop

08/21/2013
By ,
Gainesville, FL.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I enjoy many Swiffer products in my home I found the Swiffer Bissell StamBoost Mop to be smaller than I expected, the steam pressure was very low and hardly any steam came and and it was hard to push while having to press the steam button.. Don't recommend this product. Spend the extra buck and buy a better product...
Thank you..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

No need for a mop after using this Swiffer

05/19/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not say enough how much I love this Swiffer. I use to mop my floors and it made such a mess. This Swiffer takes away all the mess and it makes moping a floor so easy. I put the pad on, turned and the Swiffer and waited about 30 seconds for it to steam and then the magic started. Who knew moping a kitchen floor would be so easy. It literally took me only 3 minutes to mop the floor and it is perfect. I also used the Swiffer on my hardwood floors and again, so easy. The steam makes everything come up and so clean. This product is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit
08/16/2013
By ,
GEORGETOWN TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BOUGHT IT TO USE ON WOOD FLOORS BUT IT GETS THEM SO WET THAT I AM FRAID TO USE IT ON THEM. IF I COULD TAKE IT BACK TO THE STORE INSTEAD OF SHIPPING IT BACK, I WOULD, BIG WASTE OF MONEY. DO YOU REALLY READ THESE?????
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
atlanta
yes
Posted 12/16/2013
Your comments really help. As a consumer I rely on a majority opinion!
0points
Customer Avatar
Tucson, AZ
Over-rated
Posted 09/13/2013
NOTHAPPYTEXAN - Yes, I read the posted comments, BUT DO PEOPLE REALLY TELL THE TRUTH......
These manufacturers have a tough time, keeping everyone happy. Can't please everyone.
I read the dirt first, and wonder about some of the comments, if in fact they are factual......
I don't know. I just have to use my own wisdom, and sort through all the unknowns.
I have looking to buy this unit, and it does get an overall rating of 5, on average. We have Laminate, and using any Steam Mop concerns me.
Ultimately, I have to make up my own mind, whether or not this unit is right for us. At this juncture, I don't think so.
Thanks for your input.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Love Love Love it!!!!

06/26/2013
By ,
Beloit, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a historical home (157 yrs old) with the original hardwood floors and I have to be careful what I use to clean them and I got this product as a tester and absolutely fell in love with it. When people come over I make sure I tell them about it and show them how easy it is to work. My oldest daughter is going off to college and it will be easy for her to have to clean and no chemicals just water. I have called all my family in other states and told them about it. I am thinking they all will be getting one for Christmas this year if they don't buy it themselves lol... Yes I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Good for the price

12/16/2013
By ,
Chicago burbs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I LOVE the idea of a Bissell and Swiffer together. I own the Swiffer MAX and had the regular Bissell steamer. The steamer was about $130 and died out after a few years. Ths combo has some of the same problems the Bissell Swiffer has:
-- The mop is too small. They need to make a Bissell Swiffer MAX!!!!! I would pay double.
--The trigger needs an auto on option. I read someone else's review and put a rubber band around it to save my wrist from cramping.
This is not the most sturdy thing in the world, no where near as sturdy as the standard Bissell steam mop, but it does do what you would expect a Swiffer married to a steamer might do. I like it enough to say I would pay double for double the size. I would pay 3-4 times as much for a larger mop area and a sturdier product. Get to designing Bissell! ;
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

Great mop, easy to use, and it does it great job!

06/19/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have hard wood and tile floors in my apartment and this mop did a great job for both. I also love that cord is super long, so I was able to do two rooms at once without having to unplug the mop. I have the original swiffer and it was always hard to remove stains on my kithcen floor, but the steam with this mop made the process a lot easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost Mop Starter Kit

steam pad tears and falls off very quickly.

09/18/2013
By ,
new york city
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unable to find more steam pads, looked in three stores so far. Pads fall apart very quickly, wasn't able to finish the job. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next