Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

RCA RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

The RCA LED32C45RQ 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV gives you a way to watch your favorite movies, TV shows and sports events in crystal-clear high definition. The 1920 x 1080 resolution and 16:9 aspect ratio produce sharp and vivid images, while the wide screen lets you view movies without trimming off any of the picture to fit the screen. When television programs are broadcast in high-definition, this 3.1" Ultra-Slim LED HDTV reproduces the images the way they were intended to be seen. The slim proportions allow you to fit this television in your bedroom or study in a variety of configurations, including as a wall-mounted TV. Up to two HDMI devices can be connected to the 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV for entertainment versatility from satellite boxes, gaming systems and Blu-ray players. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(242 Reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
56
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation88%214 out of 242reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 171 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
56
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good product

12/16/2013
By ,
Vestal ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product as a computer monitor. This is not the best use for a tv this size. But you CANNOT beat this price for a 1020
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

No Usable Instructions

12/27/2013
By ,
Nashville
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV seems to be good quality, but the instructions that come with it are almost useless. They are written by someone for whom English is obviously not their primary language, and the page numbers aren't even sequential. The TV has numerous features for which the instructions give no information or guidance.
The TV has three different sets of input jacks, but the instructions don't tell you what factors you should consider in deciding which ones to use. No cables came with the TV, so I went with the configuration I already had. Nevertheless, I have an uneasiness that something may not be set optimally, because despite this being a 1080p resolution TV, I am only getting 480p resolution on all channels despite the fact I use Direct TV. The picture quality really doesn't look much better than the 15-year-old set I had. The instructions have no customer support number for me to call to ask any questions.
This may be a great TV, but only if you can figure out on your own how to set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excellent TV!

04/12/2014
By ,
Stone Mountain, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV on a great sale price and I'm very happy with it. It had a great picture right out of the box without adjustment. I hooked an antenna to the TV, scanned for channels (I had to scan twice) and the TV's built in scanner found 62 channels in my area. I connected cable through a A/V cable and a media streamer with a HDMI cable. All look excellent on this TV. By the way, the antenna I use is the indoor "Walltenna." It is fantastic! You can find it at Amazon.com or their website. In closing, I highly recommend this TV! It's the perfect size and quality. I would have been happy if I had paid full price, but getting it on sale was even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great deal on an RCA TV

10/12/2013
By ,
Baraboo, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is true to it's word, and the price was especially amazing for a 1080p. I love it. It was so easy to set up. The minute I set it up, the DirecTV programming was synced immediately without me doing anything. I was extremely surprised. I only had to do minor adjustments to the picture, but it is beautiful. Now, I spend more time lounging in my bedroom, just because I love looking at my new TV. Thank you...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anderson, SC
Question
Posted 11/28/2013
does this set have DVD player?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good for computer monitor

09/19/2013
By ,
Warrensburg, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV to use as a computer monitor as it has met all of my expectations. 32" ended up being almost too big but it's still great. Sometimes text is somewhat blurred but it is corrected if I lean back in my chair. The 1080p HD is great, very noticeable as soon as I plugged it in. The sound is much better than my cheap computer speakers.
One unexpected benefit is the TV will shut off if there is no signal to the monitor after a period of time, so when my PC goes to sleep, the monitor will, too.
Would definitely recommend. Start playing a game and the minor text issue will be long forgotten.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Question for you...
Posted 11/26/2013
Did you change your PC settings to "Clear Type" or "Clear Font"? This should sharpen the edges of all fonts in the display. I would like to know, as I am looking at this TV for use as a PC monitor as well.
11-26-2013
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good TV

09/12/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movers broke my old, analog tv so I ordered this one at Walmart.com. It is exactly as described and was delivered free to my door. Not a high end tv but I am a senior citizen who is only interested in watching tv on a tv. Fits the bill
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Price, Great Picture

09/03/2013
By ,
Warren, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good buy for me, and has the features I needed, specifically an input for headphones. I nearly bought another model that supposedly had more bells and whistles, but was surprised that it didn't have an input for headphones. The picture is as good as my much more costly Sony 32" and Sharp 40". I'm a happy camper, and you will be to, if you buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

32 inch RCA unbeleivable for the money

09/23/2013
By ,
long island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the low price this is an excellent TV the hd and picture depth is great .
Had a 42 inch in one room for a coulple of yrs now and every time I look at picture quality am
AMAZED finally just decided to replace other brands in other rooms as well even found that they make a 60 inch and ordered one of them too replace our present 60 inch I will let you know how that one looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Two pixels out in center of the screen

12/02/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered and received this television from Walmart.com. It is very easy to set up and installed it by hanging it on the wall of my newly enclosed sun porch. It sounded fine for the relatively small area and the picture looked great until I noticed that there where two areas directly in the middle of the screen that had dead pixels in the middle of the viewing area.
I returned the TV to the local Walmart and received a credit. I had to re-order another Television when I went home. I decided to try the Element TV for $189. I am expecting it in the next several days.
If the Television would have NOT been defective, I would have raved about the TV as it was he perfect size and the picture that did work was great. That being said, I believe this is a random error and would not be against buying it again had there not been an alternative of similar quality for a lower price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great tv for the price.

04/16/2014
By ,
Westminster, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised by the clear picture, despite the fact that I haven't upgraded to HD service yet. The sound could be better, but I can enhance that later. Great buy, I will move it to the kitchen or a bedroom. The 32" sounded big, but I think 50" will be more appropriate for the family room.
Overall, I'm SO glad I waited until the LED pricing came down. I'm pleased with the small amount of energy used by this tv. Especially given the old plasma tv's that sucked the energy.
I also compared this exact model on Amazon, and Walmart pricing blows everyone else away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Awesome TV

08/26/2013
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and great picture, from regular dvds to blueray. Exceptional picture, and sound. Very Happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

A great TV for the price.

02/11/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something not too expensive for a second TV. This fit the bill. It was extremely easy to set-up with the exception of the base. The screws that hold the base on have to drop down into a hole and you really need a magnetic screw driver to put them in with. It was a challenge without one. I overlooked that after it was so easy to get it up and running! I really have no idea what to put on the features tab because we use it to just watch TV. I haven't tried to do anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Beware Digital Tunner Does not Work - Analog Only

04/19/2014
By ,
Defiance, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The digital tuner does not work otherwise, this is a nice set and has a good design. Read my full review on Amazon. Walmart would not permit the full review.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for the price

08/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this on a $100 off sale so it was affordable. Very clear crisp picture. Sound quality could be a little better. You really have to turn it up, but if you turn it all the way up it's blasting. No problems yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Sound issue
Posted 09/04/2013
On this RCA model, is there a connection for a "Sound Bar" to increase he quality of the TV sound?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Way better than I thought

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always get the Walmart extended warranty, in case of lemons in electronic items. That being said, this is a wonderful TV and Computer monitor! I have my computer and TV cable box plugged into the 2 HDMI ports. You need 1080P to use Windows 8. I have a Mac computer and run Windows occasionally thru BootCamp. Build quality is good (price point considered) and it works flawlessly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great buy for the price.

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to set up and seems to be user friendly as it was for my aging parents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for the money, but didn't work for me

10/31/2013
By ,
Southern Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very happy with this TV for the price, as you don't expect low end products to have every feature. Picture quality is great and the sound is solid. I had to return this set because it does not have a QAM (Quadrature Amplitude Modulation) tuner which is needed to receive digital channels from our cable provider (note the lack of the QAM tuner isn't addressed on their web site, in their manual, and even their customer service reps were unable to tell me when I called them before I purchased the set). If that isn't a requirement of your cable system, this set should be fine for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV
07/27/2013
By ,
Woodbridge NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for our small bedroom, the only issue is not compatible with DirecTV, so I need to use two remote controls, one for the volume and the other one to change channels
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Reviews on RCA TV
Posted 09/09/2013
I would like to see more reviews of customers that have their T.V. for 6-12 months, to get a better idea of real quality of the product.
Also, if sound is not good, are these RCA T.V.'s capable of using an auxiliary sound bar to assist in volume?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Larger TV

03/07/2014
By ,
Port Royal, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased a new RCA 32" TV. We live in an apartment and had a 17" TV and didn't realize how much our eye sight has slipped from us. We are senior citizens and upon getting the 32" TV it has truly made a difference in our being able to see the picture. It is a very thin TV and was easy to asemble, only had to put the base on it to sit on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good tv for its price

11/10/2013
By ,
Long beach, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tv is a very good room tv. It has a decent size and decent picture quality. The only
Problem we have with this tv is the volume when were watching movies or TV shows. We
Have to turn it all the way up to be able to hear and understand what the actors are saying
That being said I have yet to test out the HD but this tv is good for its price
I suggest purchasing a sound bar with it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next