Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

The RCA LED32C45RQ 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV gives you a way to watch your favorite movies, TV shows and sports events in crystal-clear high definition. The 1920 x 1080 resolution and 16:9 aspect ratio produce sharp and vivid images, while the wide screen lets you view movies without trimming off any of the picture to fit the screen. When television programs are broadcast in high-definition, this 3.1" Ultra-Slim LED HDTV reproduces the images the way they were intended to be seen. The slim proportions allow you to fit this television in your bedroom or study in a variety of configurations, including as a wall-mounted TV. Up to two HDMI devices can be connected to the 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV for entertainment versatility from satellite boxes, gaming systems and Blu-ray players. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(397 Reviews) 383
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
245
4 stars
99
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation88%351 out of 397reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
245
4 stars
99
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

TIGGERRJ

08/22/2014
By ,
Bayonne , NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone I know , well worth the price
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good product

12/16/2013
By ,
Vestal ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product as a computer monitor. This is not the best use for a tv this size. But you CANNOT beat this price for a 1020
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

No Usable Instructions

12/27/2013
By ,
Nashville
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV seems to be good quality, but the instructions that come with it are almost useless. They are written by someone for whom English is obviously not their primary language, and the page numbers aren't even sequential. The TV has numerous features for which the instructions give no information or guidance.
The TV has three different sets of input jacks, but the instructions don't tell you what factors you should consider in deciding which ones to use. No cables came with the TV, so I went with the configuration I already had. Nevertheless, I have an uneasiness that something may not be set optimally, because despite this being a 1080p resolution TV, I am only getting 480p resolution on all channels despite the fact I use Direct TV. The picture quality really doesn't look much better than the 15-year-old set I had. The instructions have no customer support number for me to call to ask any questions.
This may be a great TV, but only if you can figure out on your own how to set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Wesley Chapel, FL
to fix the 480p problem
Posted 06/25/2014
I had that problem when I was with direct tv, when I switched from a standard def ( 480p ) tv to a Hi Def 720p or 1080p tv. The problem is not the tv but your direct tv reciever box, when they install, they set the reciever box to the setting of what type of tv you have at the time of install. so whatever tv is hooked up to that reciever will go by the resolution settings from the initial install whether 480p or 1080P the tv only is getting whats on the reciever. Its a really easy fix just go to menu or settings off of the directtv remote and go to tv resolution or aspect ratio and scroll and highlight to the settings of your liking, Its been awhile since I've been with directtv but I'm sure their customer support can walk you through it. its like a 2 or 3 minute process if that. Hope this helps.
+4points
Customer Avatar
lake city, FL
no usable instructions
Posted 06/24/2014
If you have a high definition DTV receiver, you need to use the HDMI(cable carries both your video and audio signal) and then you would get a 1080i resolution. If not, it's telling you that you only have a standard definition video signal coming in to your TV and you may want to think about upgrading to a high definition receiver.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

very good deal

10/08/2014
By ,
mussey ,michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first have to admit that I was totally shocked at how lite this TV is. One is almost afraid to sneeze for fear it will fall over. Picture quality is very good. It did take some time to get used to a screen this large. With a smaller screen everything looks like it's HD. The larger screen reveals that not all programs are created equal. I think the sound quality could be better. The speakers are in the rear of the TV mainly because there is no room in the front. One complaint is that there doesn't appear to be a way to run a DVD player and the TV with one remote. With my older RCA TV there was a code I could input that would allow me to control the TV with the DVD player remote. This RCA TV doesn't accept the code. Over all this is a very good TV and a swell deal for just a little over $200.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 5 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for computer monitor

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was a replacement for a previously purchased 29" smart TV that had some issues.I use it mainly for a PC monitor.It has a great picture with it's 1080p resolution.It's also hooked up to cable without the box and still picks up 26 digital channels which also look really good.The sound is only average but still acceptable.It was easy to set up. It is well worth the money spent.I have the 42" version in the living room and also love the picture quality it has.My first RCA TV was purchased in 1988 and still works great.I use it for a "stand" for the 42" and use the audio which is so much better than the new TVs.But there is no comparison with the picture.If it lasts as long as the old one I will be amazed.So far so good...only time will tell.All in all a great purchase.Highly recommended!!
'
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 6 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Disappointed with what I recieved

07/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really excited when I purchased this tv because I felt like I was getting a great deal. I also thought I could trust this brand and hopefully wouldn't run into any other problems. This was the first HD tv that I have purchased for myself (I'm a teen), and I was frustrated once I turned it on. There was a very noticeable and distracting stuck/dead pixel in the middle-right of my screen. I decided to deal with it since it was only one pixel and also tried methods of fixing it but had no luck. Now, less than 2 months after my purchase I have discovered at least 1 more dead pixel (I think there might be more). I'm most likely going to contact Walmart and ask for a replacement because I'm very annoyed by it. This tv would've been great otherwise but the pixels are the reason for the poor review.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Review 7 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

My Cool RCA 32" HD TV!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I have a 42" RCA & love it! I liked all the HDMI, USB & audio in put/out put, headphone connections! Sound is lot better on this smaller TV!
Easy to set up & turn on! EXCEPT the base stand was hard to attach because of the 4" base you had to stick a screw driver into 3" before you could even start to screw the screws in. The screws kept falling off the screw driver when I attempted to stick in in the 4" base to put into the holes! Otherwise a piece of cake! Pix is awesome!!!!!! and to me it looks like a curved TV pix! Odd but true! I can see a beautiful pix from all angles. I purchased this for my bedroom & it is the right size. The tV came in 3 days & I did not even order priority shipping! I just had to wait another 3 days till the HDMI cable came!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

smokyboss

11/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pitchure not very sharp.,but does the job in game room.this is are first RCATV and will be the last.we have two LGTVS pitchure a lot sharper.WILL STAY WITH LGTVS.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 9 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Second one purchased.

10/19/2014
By ,
Rincon, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV for my mom last year. I thought the picture was great and it out performed my expectations. I then bought the 32" RCA with the DVD built in. Love it too. Then the TV in the guest room went so I purchased this one (again). I used to have the higher brand TV's and now I laugh as I have 3 RCA's in the house and one Toshiba (which my son in law purchased). How can you go wrong with an RCA...we had this brand of TV back in the 60's. That's alot of years to get it right..right? I totally recommend this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 10 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

All good except one thing

07/10/2014
By ,
Lawton, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the picture quality, the sound is ok, but the problem is that for no reason at all the sound will suddenly drop low for several seconds and slowly come up to normal again.
At first it only did this once an hour maybe, but now it is doing it more. I did not return it but now I am going to see repair under the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+10points
Review 11 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Only One Complaint

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our new RCA LED32C45RQ 32 1080p 60Hz Class flat screen (one more step into the age of technology for we antique "dinosaurs" ☺) is awesome. However, we have only one complaint: should've invested in an HDMI converter box, as our coax/cable method of television provision fails to deliver the full 1080p. So, to get the most from our product, our next small investment shall be said box. Thanks Walmart! We are loyal customers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Lasted one week

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought myself this tv for Christmas for my Man-Cave in an 'online only" sale on cyber Monday. Hooked it up and loved the picture but the sound was a little weak then after one week the picture went black with white vertical lines that went side to side. I'll be returning the tv to Walmart and will give this particular brand ONE more chance.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

TV Rating

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV is a fine size for my bedroom. Sound could be a lot better. With the speakers being in the back of the TV seems to make all the sound staying in the rear. This is the only concern that I have with this set. The price was good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Very nice picture quality, but a funky remote

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ratings about the picture quality are right on; this TV is awesome especially for the price. However, the remote is a little funky. It's larger; very large and not easily used in the dark (still trying to get used to it). We had it shipped directly to the house; no problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great price, fast shipping

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this tv to go in a guest room, good picture quality and just the right size!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

great value

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and it has a beautiful picture
The only thing I really don't is the remote control , it has a very strange shape and a
strange feeling in your hand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Read reviews before buying

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It never picked up any HD channels off cable directly from wall. Built in tuner didn't do it's job. Should have read other reviews before buying. Waste of time and money
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

tv

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

new

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got the RCA Easy to set up GREAT color So far so good put this in our motorhome . Happy with purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Price, Great Picture

09/03/2013
By ,
Warren, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good buy for me, and has the features I needed, specifically an input for headphones. I nearly bought another model that supposedly had more bells and whistles, but was surprised that it didn't have an input for headphones. The picture is as good as my much more costly Sony 32" and Sharp 40". I'm a happy camper, and you will be to, if you buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
1-20 of 384 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next