Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

RCA RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

The RCA LED32C45RQ 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV gives you a way to watch your favorite movies, TV shows and sports events in crystal-clear high definition. The 1920 x 1080 resolution and 16:9 aspect ratio produce sharp and vivid images, while the wide screen lets you view movies without trimming off any of the picture to fit the screen. When television programs are broadcast in high-definition, this 3.1" Ultra-Slim LED HDTV reproduces the images the way they were intended to be seen. The slim proportions allow you to fit this television in your bedroom or study in a variety of configurations, including as a wall-mounted TV. Up to two HDMI devices can be connected to the 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV for entertainment versatility from satellite boxes, gaming systems and Blu-ray players. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(353 Reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
90
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation89%314 out of 353reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions | 221 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
90
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

TIGGERRJ

08/22/2014
By ,
Bayonne , NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone I know , well worth the price
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good product

12/16/2013
By ,
Vestal ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product as a computer monitor. This is not the best use for a tv this size. But you CANNOT beat this price for a 1020
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

No Usable Instructions

12/27/2013
By ,
Nashville
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV seems to be good quality, but the instructions that come with it are almost useless. They are written by someone for whom English is obviously not their primary language, and the page numbers aren't even sequential. The TV has numerous features for which the instructions give no information or guidance.
The TV has three different sets of input jacks, but the instructions don't tell you what factors you should consider in deciding which ones to use. No cables came with the TV, so I went with the configuration I already had. Nevertheless, I have an uneasiness that something may not be set optimally, because despite this being a 1080p resolution TV, I am only getting 480p resolution on all channels despite the fact I use Direct TV. The picture quality really doesn't look much better than the 15-year-old set I had. The instructions have no customer support number for me to call to ask any questions.
This may be a great TV, but only if you can figure out on your own how to set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Wesley Chapel, FL
to fix the 480p problem
Posted 06/25/2014
I had that problem when I was with direct tv, when I switched from a standard def ( 480p ) tv to a Hi Def 720p or 1080p tv. The problem is not the tv but your direct tv reciever box, when they install, they set the reciever box to the setting of what type of tv you have at the time of install. so whatever tv is hooked up to that reciever will go by the resolution settings from the initial install whether 480p or 1080P the tv only is getting whats on the reciever. Its a really easy fix just go to menu or settings off of the directtv remote and go to tv resolution or aspect ratio and scroll and highlight to the settings of your liking, Its been awhile since I've been with directtv but I'm sure their customer support can walk you through it. its like a 2 or 3 minute process if that. Hope this helps.
+2points
Customer Avatar
lake city, FL
no usable instructions
Posted 06/24/2014
If you have a high definition DTV receiver, you need to use the HDMI(cable carries both your video and audio signal) and then you would get a 1080i resolution. If not, it's telling you that you only have a standard definition video signal coming in to your TV and you may want to think about upgrading to a high definition receiver.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Disappointed with what I recieved

07/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really excited when I purchased this tv because I felt like I was getting a great deal. I also thought I could trust this brand and hopefully wouldn't run into any other problems. This was the first HD tv that I have purchased for myself (I'm a teen), and I was frustrated once I turned it on. There was a very noticeable and distracting stuck/dead pixel in the middle-right of my screen. I decided to deal with it since it was only one pixel and also tried methods of fixing it but had no luck. Now, less than 2 months after my purchase I have discovered at least 1 more dead pixel (I think there might be more). I'm most likely going to contact Walmart and ask for a replacement because I'm very annoyed by it. This tv would've been great otherwise but the pixels are the reason for the poor review.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for computer monitor

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was a replacement for a previously purchased 29" smart TV that had some issues.I use it mainly for a PC monitor.It has a great picture with it's 1080p resolution.It's also hooked up to cable without the box and still picks up 26 digital channels which also look really good.The sound is only average but still acceptable.It was easy to set up. It is well worth the money spent.I have the 42" version in the living room and also love the picture quality it has.My first RCA TV was purchased in 1988 and still works great.I use it for a "stand" for the 42" and use the audio which is so much better than the new TVs.But there is no comparison with the picture.If it lasts as long as the old one I will be amazed.So far so good...only time will tell.All in all a great purchase.Highly recommended!!
'
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excellent TV!

04/12/2014
By ,
Stone Mountain, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV on a great sale price and I'm very happy with it. It had a great picture right out of the box without adjustment. I hooked an antenna to the TV, scanned for channels (I had to scan twice) and the TV's built in scanner found 62 channels in my area. I connected cable through a A/V cable and a media streamer with a HDMI cable. All look excellent on this TV. By the way, the antenna I use is the indoor "Walltenna." It is fantastic! You can find it at Amazon.com or their website. In closing, I highly recommend this TV! It's the perfect size and quality. I would have been happy if I had paid full price, but getting it on sale was even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

All good except one thing

07/10/2014
By ,
Lawton, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the picture quality, the sound is ok, but the problem is that for no reason at all the sound will suddenly drop low for several seconds and slowly come up to normal again.
At first it only did this once an hour maybe, but now it is doing it more. I did not return it but now I am going to see repair under the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great deal on an RCA TV

10/12/2013
By ,
Baraboo, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is true to it's word, and the price was especially amazing for a 1080p. I love it. It was so easy to set up. The minute I set it up, the DirecTV programming was synced immediately without me doing anything. I was extremely surprised. I only had to do minor adjustments to the picture, but it is beautiful. Now, I spend more time lounging in my bedroom, just because I love looking at my new TV. Thank you...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anderson, SC
Question
Posted 11/28/2013
does this set have DVD player?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good for computer monitor

09/19/2013
By ,
Warrensburg, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV to use as a computer monitor as it has met all of my expectations. 32" ended up being almost too big but it's still great. Sometimes text is somewhat blurred but it is corrected if I lean back in my chair. The 1080p HD is great, very noticeable as soon as I plugged it in. The sound is much better than my cheap computer speakers.
One unexpected benefit is the TV will shut off if there is no signal to the monitor after a period of time, so when my PC goes to sleep, the monitor will, too.
Would definitely recommend. Start playing a game and the minor text issue will be long forgotten.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Question for you...
Posted 11/26/2013
Did you change your PC settings to "Clear Type" or "Clear Font"? This should sharpen the edges of all fonts in the display. I would like to know, as I am looking at this TV for use as a PC monitor as well.
11-26-2013
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great tv for the price.

04/16/2014
By ,
Westminster, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised by the clear picture, despite the fact that I haven't upgraded to HD service yet. The sound could be better, but I can enhance that later. Great buy, I will move it to the kitchen or a bedroom. The 32" sounded big, but I think 50" will be more appropriate for the family room.
Overall, I'm SO glad I waited until the LED pricing came down. I'm pleased with the small amount of energy used by this tv. Especially given the old plasma tv's that sucked the energy.
I also compared this exact model on Amazon, and Walmart pricing blows everyone else away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Price, Great Picture

09/03/2013
By ,
Warren, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good buy for me, and has the features I needed, specifically an input for headphones. I nearly bought another model that supposedly had more bells and whistles, but was surprised that it didn't have an input for headphones. The picture is as good as my much more costly Sony 32" and Sharp 40". I'm a happy camper, and you will be to, if you buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

GOOD VALUE

09/20/2014
By ,
LANOKA HARBOR, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
REPLACED MY ANCIENT 20" TUBE TV WITH THE RCA IN OUR MASTER BEDROOM. VERY PLEASED SO FAR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good TV

09/12/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movers broke my old, analog tv so I ordered this one at Walmart.com. It is exactly as described and was delivered free to my door. Not a high end tv but I am a senior citizen who is only interested in watching tv on a tv. Fits the bill
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

32 inch RCA unbeleivable for the money

09/23/2013
By ,
long island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the low price this is an excellent TV the hd and picture depth is great .
Had a 42 inch in one room for a coulple of yrs now and every time I look at picture quality am
AMAZED finally just decided to replace other brands in other rooms as well even found that they make a 60 inch and ordered one of them too replace our present 60 inch I will let you know how that one looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good TV

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be sure to check price daily on Walmart.com.The price changed twice in the course of two weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

I would not buy

09/12/2014
By ,
ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture was clear, One of the reasons.I bought it because it was suppose to have a digit tuner in it.That was what I wanted.I got the tv thru site to store.I took it back and order a bigger tv I haven't received my other tv yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

weak tuner

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tv would only find three channels on auto scan and soon as i tried a vizio tv,it picked up over 40 channels on scan.im sure the tuner quality isnt very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Very nice television for the price.

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter purchased the LCD model for her bedroom, and after a short time decided to replace that television with a larger one. No longer needing the 32" HDTV, it was given to us. It only worked for us for about a year. I hope this new one lasts us much longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for a reasonable price.

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Looks great!

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV looks and sounds great. Easy to set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next