Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

RCA RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

The RCA LED32C45RQ 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV gives you a way to watch your favorite movies, TV shows and sports events in crystal-clear high definition. The 1920 x 1080 resolution and 16:9 aspect ratio produce sharp and vivid images, while the wide screen lets you view movies without trimming off any of the picture to fit the screen. When television programs are broadcast in high-definition, this 3.1" Ultra-Slim LED HDTV reproduces the images the way they were intended to be seen. The slim proportions allow you to fit this television in your bedroom or study in a variety of configurations, including as a wall-mounted TV. Up to two HDMI devices can be connected to the 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV for entertainment versatility from satellite boxes, gaming systems and Blu-ray players. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(400 Reviews) 386
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
246
4 stars
99
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation88%352 out of 400reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
142 Questions | 289 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
246
4 stars
99
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

TIGGERRJ

08/22/2014
By ,
Bayonne , NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone I know , well worth the price
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good product

12/16/2013
By ,
Vestal ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product as a computer monitor. This is not the best use for a tv this size. But you CANNOT beat this price for a 1020
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

No Usable Instructions

12/27/2013
By ,
Nashville
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV seems to be good quality, but the instructions that come with it are almost useless. They are written by someone for whom English is obviously not their primary language, and the page numbers aren't even sequential. The TV has numerous features for which the instructions give no information or guidance.
The TV has three different sets of input jacks, but the instructions don't tell you what factors you should consider in deciding which ones to use. No cables came with the TV, so I went with the configuration I already had. Nevertheless, I have an uneasiness that something may not be set optimally, because despite this being a 1080p resolution TV, I am only getting 480p resolution on all channels despite the fact I use Direct TV. The picture quality really doesn't look much better than the 15-year-old set I had. The instructions have no customer support number for me to call to ask any questions.
This may be a great TV, but only if you can figure out on your own how to set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Wesley Chapel, FL
to fix the 480p problem
Posted 06/25/2014
I had that problem when I was with direct tv, when I switched from a standard def ( 480p ) tv to a Hi Def 720p or 1080p tv. The problem is not the tv but your direct tv reciever box, when they install, they set the reciever box to the setting of what type of tv you have at the time of install. so whatever tv is hooked up to that reciever will go by the resolution settings from the initial install whether 480p or 1080P the tv only is getting whats on the reciever. Its a really easy fix just go to menu or settings off of the directtv remote and go to tv resolution or aspect ratio and scroll and highlight to the settings of your liking, Its been awhile since I've been with directtv but I'm sure their customer support can walk you through it. its like a 2 or 3 minute process if that. Hope this helps.
+4points
Customer Avatar
lake city, FL
no usable instructions
Posted 06/24/2014
If you have a high definition DTV receiver, you need to use the HDMI(cable carries both your video and audio signal) and then you would get a 1080i resolution. If not, it's telling you that you only have a standard definition video signal coming in to your TV and you may want to think about upgrading to a high definition receiver.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for computer monitor

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was a replacement for a previously purchased 29" smart TV that had some issues.I use it mainly for a PC monitor.It has a great picture with it's 1080p resolution.It's also hooked up to cable without the box and still picks up 26 digital channels which also look really good.The sound is only average but still acceptable.It was easy to set up. It is well worth the money spent.I have the 42" version in the living room and also love the picture quality it has.My first RCA TV was purchased in 1988 and still works great.I use it for a "stand" for the 42" and use the audio which is so much better than the new TVs.But there is no comparison with the picture.If it lasts as long as the old one I will be amazed.So far so good...only time will tell.All in all a great purchase.Highly recommended!!
'
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Disappointed with what I recieved

07/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really excited when I purchased this tv because I felt like I was getting a great deal. I also thought I could trust this brand and hopefully wouldn't run into any other problems. This was the first HD tv that I have purchased for myself (I'm a teen), and I was frustrated once I turned it on. There was a very noticeable and distracting stuck/dead pixel in the middle-right of my screen. I decided to deal with it since it was only one pixel and also tried methods of fixing it but had no luck. Now, less than 2 months after my purchase I have discovered at least 1 more dead pixel (I think there might be more). I'm most likely going to contact Walmart and ask for a replacement because I'm very annoyed by it. This tv would've been great otherwise but the pixels are the reason for the poor review.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

very good deal

10/08/2014
By ,
mussey ,michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first have to admit that I was totally shocked at how lite this TV is. One is almost afraid to sneeze for fear it will fall over. Picture quality is very good. It did take some time to get used to a screen this large. With a smaller screen everything looks like it's HD. The larger screen reveals that not all programs are created equal. I think the sound quality could be better. The speakers are in the rear of the TV mainly because there is no room in the front. One complaint is that there doesn't appear to be a way to run a DVD player and the TV with one remote. With my older RCA TV there was a code I could input that would allow me to control the TV with the DVD player remote. This RCA TV doesn't accept the code. Over all this is a very good TV and a swell deal for just a little over $200.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excellent TV!

04/12/2014
By ,
Stone Mountain, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV on a great sale price and I'm very happy with it. It had a great picture right out of the box without adjustment. I hooked an antenna to the TV, scanned for channels (I had to scan twice) and the TV's built in scanner found 62 channels in my area. I connected cable through a A/V cable and a media streamer with a HDMI cable. All look excellent on this TV. By the way, the antenna I use is the indoor "Walltenna." It is fantastic! You can find it at Amazon.com or their website. In closing, I highly recommend this TV! It's the perfect size and quality. I would have been happy if I had paid full price, but getting it on sale was even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Price, Great Picture

09/03/2013
By ,
Warren, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good buy for me, and has the features I needed, specifically an input for headphones. I nearly bought another model that supposedly had more bells and whistles, but was surprised that it didn't have an input for headphones. The picture is as good as my much more costly Sony 32" and Sharp 40". I'm a happy camper, and you will be to, if you buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+152points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good for computer monitor

09/19/2013
By ,
Warrensburg, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV to use as a computer monitor as it has met all of my expectations. 32" ended up being almost too big but it's still great. Sometimes text is somewhat blurred but it is corrected if I lean back in my chair. The 1080p HD is great, very noticeable as soon as I plugged it in. The sound is much better than my cheap computer speakers.
One unexpected benefit is the TV will shut off if there is no signal to the monitor after a period of time, so when my PC goes to sleep, the monitor will, too.
Would definitely recommend. Start playing a game and the minor text issue will be long forgotten.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Question for you...
Posted 11/26/2013
Did you change your PC settings to "Clear Type" or "Clear Font"? This should sharpen the edges of all fonts in the display. I would like to know, as I am looking at this TV for use as a PC monitor as well.
11-26-2013
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great deal on an RCA TV

10/12/2013
By ,
Baraboo, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is true to it's word, and the price was especially amazing for a 1080p. I love it. It was so easy to set up. The minute I set it up, the DirecTV programming was synced immediately without me doing anything. I was extremely surprised. I only had to do minor adjustments to the picture, but it is beautiful. Now, I spend more time lounging in my bedroom, just because I love looking at my new TV. Thank you...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+165points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anderson, SC
Question
Posted 11/28/2013
does this set have DVD player?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Awesome TV

08/26/2013
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and great picture, from regular dvds to blueray. Exceptional picture, and sound. Very Happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great picture, Great price!

04/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has excellent picture quality! It is just as good as our Sony 1080p TV in the main room. One thing is, the screen thickness may be extra slim, but the overall thickness of the TV is much more. Sound quality is as expected from a flat screen. The remote feels a little cheap and if you are not using cable it takes quite some time to switch between channels. This is the perfect TV for my toddlers movies! I did not have any "dead" pixels and set up was quick. Very good value for the money, in my opinion.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

All good except one thing

07/10/2014
By ,
Lawton, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the picture quality, the sound is ok, but the problem is that for no reason at all the sound will suddenly drop low for several seconds and slowly come up to normal again.
At first it only did this once an hour maybe, but now it is doing it more. I did not return it but now I am going to see repair under the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Lasted one week

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought myself this tv for Christmas for my Man-Cave in an 'online only" sale on cyber Monday. Hooked it up and loved the picture but the sound was a little weak then after one week the picture went black with white vertical lines that went side to side. I'll be returning the tv to Walmart and will give this particular brand ONE more chance.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Two pixels out in center of the screen

12/02/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered and received this television from Walmart.com. It is very easy to set up and installed it by hanging it on the wall of my newly enclosed sun porch. It sounded fine for the relatively small area and the picture looked great until I noticed that there where two areas directly in the middle of the screen that had dead pixels in the middle of the viewing area.
I returned the TV to the local Walmart and received a credit. I had to re-order another Television when I went home. I decided to try the Element TV for $189. I am expecting it in the next several days.
If the Television would have NOT been defective, I would have raved about the TV as it was he perfect size and the picture that did work was great. That being said, I believe this is a random error and would not be against buying it again had there not been an alternative of similar quality for a lower price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV
07/27/2013
By ,
Woodbridge NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for our small bedroom, the only issue is not compatible with DirecTV, so I need to use two remote controls, one for the volume and the other one to change channels
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Reviews on RCA TV
Posted 09/09/2013
I would like to see more reviews of customers that have their T.V. for 6-12 months, to get a better idea of real quality of the product.
Also, if sound is not good, are these RCA T.V.'s capable of using an auxiliary sound bar to assist in volume?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great tv for the price.

04/16/2014
By ,
Westminster, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised by the clear picture, despite the fact that I haven't upgraded to HD service yet. The sound could be better, but I can enhance that later. Great buy, I will move it to the kitchen or a bedroom. The 32" sounded big, but I think 50" will be more appropriate for the family room.
Overall, I'm SO glad I waited until the LED pricing came down. I'm pleased with the small amount of energy used by this tv. Especially given the old plasma tv's that sucked the energy.
I also compared this exact model on Amazon, and Walmart pricing blows everyone else away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good TV

09/12/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movers broke my old, analog tv so I ordered this one at Walmart.com. It is exactly as described and was delivered free to my door. Not a high end tv but I am a senior citizen who is only interested in watching tv on a tv. Fits the bill
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good TV

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be sure to check price daily on Walmart.com.The price changed twice in the course of two weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA LED32C45RQ 32" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.1" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great TV for the price

08/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this on a $100 off sale so it was affordable. Very clear crisp picture. Sound quality could be a little better. You really have to turn it up, but if you turn it all the way up it's blasting. No problems yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Sound issue
Posted 09/04/2013
On this RCA model, is there a connection for a "Sound Bar" to increase he quality of the TV sound?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 387 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next