Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EZ Eyes As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

EZ Eyes As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Make your typing and data entry easier with the intelligently engineered AS seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse. This deluxe large-print keyboard is ideal for those who have trouble seeing small print: with letters that are four times larger than a standard keyboard, the bright yellow keys are easy to see. This keyboard and mouse combo two-pack requires no special installation or complicated software. All you have to do is plug in the keyboard and you are ready to type within minutes. The As Seen On TV keyboard, 2-pack is compatible with all PC and Mac systems, and an ergonomic mouse is included to offer added comfort while navigating the internet or using applications.
Average Customer Rating:
3.448 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
20
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation67%70 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
20
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Very poor quality,returned to store.

02/15/2014
By ,
Jacksonville,Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not expect much for such a low cost,but I at least thought they would function for awhile. One keyboard did not function at all,tried on two computers neither even recognized the keyboard,just unknown device.The mouses where very poor quality and the wheels were hard to roll,kept sticking. Uncomfortable design to hold and use.Very light. Overall I would not recommend to anyone,this is probably why they are offered as a set and priced so low,to clear them out of stock.If it sounds too good to be true,it usually is.Returned for a refund and bought a ONN keyboard which functions beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Detroit, MI 48219
Poor Quality
Posted 04/02/2014
I thought this work for me, I had about a month before I started having trouble. The keys went out, I would be typing all of a sudden I would look up and nothing was on the screen. Then the keys were so hard to push, the space-bar stopped working the light to let you know was working would just go off. I have things to do for school I don't have time for all of this trouble. I promise myself to never to buy anything like product again. A waste of my money. Everyone out there please do not buy this thing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Letters on Keyboard Rub Off

05/31/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the 5th day I've used my new EZ Eyes keyboard and the letters S, E, Shift and D are smudging off! The touch on the keyboard is nice and the yellow keys are easy to read but it won't be long and the lettering will be gone.
Now I know why it was $8.80 for two.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dallas, tx
Helpful Hint
Posted 09/05/2014
Paint keys with clear nail polish.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Wish I could give Zero Stars

01/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price was right >$10 for two keyboards and two mice. I didn't expect these to be cutting edge, but the two USB keyboards each had three permanently depressed keys right out of the box and were not recognized by any of my three computers. I repacked them immediately and will return them to a brick and mortar Walmart store on my next trip to shopping trip.
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Review 4 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

If you like this keyboard, you will love this

06/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one of these for $4.88 at a Big Lots store because my main keyboard had died and I needed a new one quickly. I kept mistyping on it but my wife loved it. When my keyboard replacement came, she took this one for her own.
I figured I'd buy a spare for her. OK, it was $8.88 for a keyboard and mouse, but still, it was pretty inexpensive. Imagine my surprise when the box arrived containing two keyboards and two mice. It was like getting a present.
The keyboard flexes, but the letters and numbers are large and clear. They are easy to see on yellow keys. And it is a full sized 101-key board.
For us older folks with vision issues, this is a great keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 5 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Great Keyboard

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am replacing one I already had. The cats knocked it off on the floor numerous times. Finally, a few keys would not work because the whole end was broken off. I used keyboard shortcuts for the keys that did not work, and still could type on it. I used it so much, the letters rubbed off and I just used a Sharpie and drew them back on. It is practically indestructible. It is so easy to see with the big letters and numbers. I just love it. Hope they never quit making it. And, the extra keyboard and 2 mice with it is such a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 6 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

would not reccoment

06/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Of the two keyboards that i got, one worked and the other one did not
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 7 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Great deal

06/16/2013
By ,
Germantown wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought I was getting one keyboard and one mouse, but this pack comes with two of each. I am using it with my visually impaired students, but the rest of the students and staff in the room use is as well with no complaints. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Keyboard

06/25/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One doesn't work and the other barely. Also, received an invoice with one price but got charged almost twice that amount.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Doubts

02/01/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the color of the keys. Really helps with the night time work.
However this double special must be the end of the barrel product. Some of he keys give me a problem typing. I watch when I type passwords. Also it has a slight rock when I type.
The other key board went onto my other computer. It is working OK, this one came in with a broken corner, but it is working good. Both mouses work great. Normal size.
As cheap as I am, I would buy this again, because they are very well priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Pretty Darn Good Product

08/30/2013
By ,
Port St Lucie , Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in need of another keyboard and saw this years ago on one of these late night infommercials...and thought i wouldnt mind having one.years went by and finally thought,since i need new one,may as well.so i looked t Walmart.com and saw you get 2 of these keyboards and 2 mouse.needless to say i did NOT use the mouse..had a wirseless.and this doe not come with wireless mouse.they are cheaply made nd could tell they would last long.
But...to my surprise...the keyboard is great.only problem is couple of the keys are loose..especially the enter key...but once you get past this oversight..its a decent keyboard for the price.there's a saying-you ge what you py fo...well.this does not go along with this keyboard.i love it...I actully gave the second keyboard to my mom as gift.the price was great and it is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

JUNK!!

02/06/2014
By ,
Edgewood, Md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is a complete piece of junk. I would not give it to my worst enemy. I bought one from another store, and the keys started sticking right away. I took it back for a refund two days later.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 12 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

PERFECT FOR ME

09/13/2014
By ,
PLANTATION FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AS WE GET OLDER AND OUR EYES DON'T FOCUS AS WELL THIS IS THE PERFECT KEYBOARD. I AM GOING TO ORDER A COUPLE MORE TO GIVE AS GIFTS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

DON'T BUY THIS

09/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This looks great and is easy to see, yes. But, when you take it out of the box, it feels so cheap. Very lightweight. One of the support legs broke off in just a few days. But, the biggest hassle is that the letters on the keys begin to wear off. 80% of the letters on mine don't show now. Tried coating them with clear nail-polish, but that was a temporary fix. Then tried Sharpie marker on the keys; also a temp fix, and gets ink on your fingertips. I'm replacing mine with a different, more costly brand. It's worth it to pay a bit more for something that lasts. This thing seems very disposable. Junk after a short time. Buy cheap; get cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 14 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Spend more get something better.

09/12/2013
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sorry to say, I was very disappointed with the keyboards and mice. One key board - within a couple of days - the 'contrl' key got stuck and then the 't' key will not work and neither will the 'cap lock' key.
The other keyboard, so far, is still functioning and it is easier to see.
Only tried one of the mice but it was terrible, very erratic, even after I went into the computer app and tried to adjust its speed etc.
The only good thing was the price, cheap, but I guess you do get what you pay for. In this case, I wish I had spent more and got something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

one of the keyboard has sticking ;y; but worth

06/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good for the price only one keyboard had a sticking :y:
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 16 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Variable Key Sensitivity

07/08/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 6 of these keyboards. Overall, they're dependable but the required key touch sensitivity varies among the keys on various keyboards. For example, on one keyboard, the space bar requires a lot more pressure than the other keys, and on another board the zero key has the same characteristics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Nice Keyboard

12/02/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The larger letters/numbers and the yellow background make using this keyboard easy. Perfect for low light conditions especially if your eyes are not what they used to be. Works well, good idea for older internet surfers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Excellent value, buy two sets for small kids

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter started cyber school and I didn't want her touching the laptop more than necessary so needed a cheap alternative. She was happy with the colorful keys and the mouse fits her hand nicely. Now she doesn't need to touch the computer at all.
I had bought one of these keyboards before in a department store and always wished I had picked up a few more as spares, so when I saw it paired with a mouse and sold two at a time I was ecstatic. Arrived in a few days and all (4) pairs worked without incident. Typing on one of them right now. The last one I bought (from department store) worked for about a year and survived two spills and being stepped on multiple times. Have had these ones for about two weeks.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack
06/12/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had to press the keys harder for them to register on the computer. One key board the key stayed depressed. Not a very good product for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for As seen on TV EZ Eyes Keyboard and Mouse, 2 pack

Great value and cost.

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a slimmed down version of the original feature rich keyboard. I have been using the original for at least 5 years. Great cost and value to go with great keyboards
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next