Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walmart Family Mobile Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Walmart Family Mobile Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

Stay connected with your family and friends with the Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791. This cell phone runs on the Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) OS and features 4GB internal storage. You can expand the storage of the Walmart cell phone to up to 16GB by inserting a memory card into the MicroSD slot. The mobile also features a 5 megapixel camera with LED flash and auto focus. You can view your texts and images easily on the 4" LCD display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%42 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

Pleasantly surpised.

08/29/2013
By ,
South Brunswick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my phone a couple of weeks ago, based on reviews I had read. It really is a good little phone. I was tired of paying for a Verizon plan, which cost more for a basic talk and text plan than the Family Mobile plan. The phone is very easy to use. I have not had any problems, so far. Unfortunately, the T-Mobile coverage is not as good as Verizon here. It works great every where I have tried it, except right where I live. However, the talk to text feature works great, and if I need to make a call for an extended period of time, I just use the LAN line at home. We have WiFi, so I can view emails and social media conveniently. This is my first "smart phone", and I am enjoying it. The customer service reps at T- Mobile have been helpful and friendly. I have no complaints, other than my at home cell reception. This, of course, is subject to change as the coverage area expands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 2 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

Great phone at a great price!

11/12/2013
By ,
Mechanicsville, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the MyTouch (Huawei U8680) after reading all the reviews. I didn't want to take a chance on another getting another dud. After using it for a month I have found it holds up to most the reviews ratings. It is very reliable, quality made, responsive but not over sensitive to touch, and is priced well for the amount of features it has. I also like the fact that the camera is equiped with a 5.0 megapixel camera with LED flash and it has a video camera with zoom. The android software is solid and the 4" 480 x 800 pixel LCD display is awesome considering it is a LCD. The only con is that I like it so much I run the battery down much quicker than I would like and will need to buy another. Other than that I find no faults with the phone and cannot figure out why someone would pay over $200 for a phone when you can get this one. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 3 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

GREAT PHONE

06/29/2013
By ,
GEORGIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHONE DOES EVERYTHING I NEED IT TO DO, I HAVE NEVER OWNED A SMART PHONE BEFORE THIS.
HAS ALOT OF GREAT FEATURES, CAMERA WORKS GREAT, LOTS OF APPS, CANNOT IMAGINE WHAT OTHER FEATURE A PHONE COULD NEED THAT IT DOES NOT HAVE. I SEE THAT THE CURRENT PRICE IS 149.99, I PURCHASED MINE A YEAR AGO FOR 199.00 SO THIS IS A GREAT BARGAIN. MY ONLY COMPLANT WHICH HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE PHONE, IT IS THE COVERAGE AREA. WHEN I AM AT HOME, I DO NOT GET A VERY GOOD SIGNAL AND I WAS TOLD I WOULD RECEIVE A GOOD SIGNAL, NOT TOO IMPORTANT THOUGH, I HAVE A LANDLINE AT HOME. OVERALL GREAT PHONE.NOT HAVING A SIGNAL AT HOME WOULD BE MORE IRRITATING IF I WERE PAYING WHAT SOME PEOPLE ARE PAYING FOR SMARTPHONES EACH MONTH, BUT WITH WALMART FAMILY, I ADDED A LINE TO MY FATHER'S PHONE AND ONLY PAY 25.00 A MONTH.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+58points
Review 4 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

Love this phone!

01/15/2014
By ,
Westfield MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought these phones about a week ago. We are first time smart phone users and I have to say, this phone is exactly what we were looking for. The reception is very good, we get service with this phone we could not get with our Verizon phones. The touch screen is easy to use and very clear. It takes great pics. The Apps are easy to find and download. The phone is quick getting on the web and downloading apps. My son has a iPod Touch and likes our phones better!! He has been begging us to get him one! We would highly recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

love this phone!

11/29/2013
By ,
henderson,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally made the switch to a smart phone...I'm 63.Did some research and this one came out on top for value and ease of use.Learned it pretty well in a couple of hours and still learning after a week,but now wish I had changed with the first android...great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

Great

10/04/2013
By ,
Kinston, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first android phone and I am quite pleased. A lot of great features that includes a front and rear facing camera, watch Netflix and Genie which is voice command such as
telling it to call someone on your contact list. The only thing is your battery life so keep your charger near. And the price is very reasonable. Very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 7 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

Great Phone, but...

07/13/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is awesome! The only thing I have problems with is the charging. It won't charge while turned on and it takes more that 6 hours to charge turned off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+103points
Review 8 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone
08/07/2013
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never been one very good at change, but my old flip phone bit the dust so went with the my touch. love love love this phone.....easy to use. I do have to charge it everyday, but
I use it a lot so understandable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 9 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

A great phone. Well worth the money.

08/28/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my 12 year old son and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. It does everything that my expensive Verizon phone does and it costs a fraction of what mine did even after discounts. Definitely worth the money. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 10 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

Better then expected

06/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best phones I have ever owned. I wasn't too sure about it because I am not too fond of touch screen phones but I have had no problems. This phone is very easy to navigate through and the camera is one of it's best features with very clear images. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Review 11 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

Best deal I've made in a long time

11/09/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is of excellent quality. It took me awhile to get used to a smartphone, I'm new to smartphones, but I'm very satisfied with it. Except for battery life before recharge is necessary I have no negative remarks.
I also found that the phone is a Huawei U8680 My-Touch not an HTC My-Touch. This is important when purchasing protective cases or screen protectors. That long number in the phone description does not tell you much.
Not much left to be desired with this phone.
The Walmart My Family Mobile plan is an excellent buy for the type of service. So far I've not incurred a dead spot. I have two phones, one is my wifes. The cost is far less than my former provider for way more services.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

Great phone for the price

07/15/2013
By ,
Garner, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Switched for EVO with Sprint to prepaid with family mobile.
This phone does work well, doesnt allow multi-tasking like the evo. I.e. cant text while talking on the phone or read emails.
Other than that flaw, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 13 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

BoomerSooner

06/21/2013
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good! Switched to Family Mobile & purchased 3 phones. Lots of features that I'm not used to, user friendly though. Never owned a fancy phone like this before, enjoying it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 14 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

Nice phone!

08/17/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice phone, had to restart everything once due to Facebook contacts being added to the phone contacts list. Heads up, you might want to hit the option to NOT add Facebook contacts when you are setting up the Facebook app.
Family Mobile coverage is not as good in this area as the Verizon that I had previously, but that is not the phone's fault.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 15 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

Excellent compared to my T-Mobile HTC

12/18/2013
By ,
Aztec,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had phone for couple of weeks but so far exceeds my expectations. Larger screen makes it easier to access and be able to read email on the go. Simple programs easy to use add-ons. Purchased HTC back in March 2013 while traveling out of state. Had problems from the start (freeze ups, screen locking in place,)but no store in our area. Think this phone will be great for business and play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
Great Phone
Posted 02/20/2014
Only had the phone for 2 days and I am in love.This phone has everything you could ask for and then some.Takes great pictures ,has G.P.S.,And my favorite feature of all is the genius button,push this button and the phone will do anything you request,talk to text,call a business,sport scores,you name it just ask.This phone came out almost 3 years ago but hangs with all the latest models..My reccomendation is buy it and enjoy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

Nice bang for the buck

11/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a good smartphone with some bloatware and nothing too fancy. Just a good phone that allows you do the basics without spending $700.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 17 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone
06/15/2013
By ,
Elgin. IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm still learning. Appears to be a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 18 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

I love it ! But ......

11/24/2013
By ,
Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A few negative things about this phone . I bought one a few weeks ago and it sounded like I was talking in a tunnel . When I would call out it said in coming call . I brought it to t-mobile store . And they said it was a factory problem to send back . When I was trying to find my photos they were in a different spot than it should have been. Postive things it takes awesome photos . I did send it back and bought another one just like it . I hope it sounds better than the first one . It's a great price for all that it does .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone

Great size.

11/09/2013
By ,
biloxi ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone. The camera could be better though. I also would like to Tweed out which recent, received, missed ,dialed calls there are individually instead of having to delete the whole history for each. For example ....yessterday"s calls. And for it to be more simple to do
.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Walmart Family Mobile 610214632791 myTouch 4G Cell Phone
09/04/2013
By ,
Birmingham, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smartphone and it has exceeded my expectations. I have had it for several weeks and I am pleasantly surprised by its performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next