Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Big Wheel 16" Big Wheel Tricycle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Big Wheel 16" Big Wheel Tricycle

The Original 16-inch Big Wheel has been providing family fun for 4 decades. Now it's time to introduce your child to this popular ride-on vehicle from your childhood.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Big Wheel Tricycle

My kids love it

01/22/2008
By ,
Jasper GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Growing up I had this exact same Big Wheel. I was so excited to see it still on the market. Both my daughter and Son love this Big wheel. I am so glad I bought it. The price was right and everybody is happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for 16" Big Wheel Tricycle

Great product-lots of fun-built well

08/04/2008
By ,
Trexlertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the exact same one for my son 3 years ago
he is now 9 years old and still loves to ride it-my six
year old daughter loves it too and I bought her one of her own- to prevent any further fighting. Now they both ride their own down the driveway day after day and have a ton of fun. I would definately reommend the product-well worth the money and finally a toy they do not get tired of and is built to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for 16" Big Wheel Tricycle

Santa did a GREAT job!

01/14/2008
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the fact that the seat is adjustable, my 3 year old reaches the pedals just fine. Took my husband less than an hour to put together, and nothing has fallen off so far. The only thing I would recommend to anyone considering this for a Christmas gift is to order it early, and not wait until the last minute. Unfortunately I did (2 weeks before) and paid for it with shipping charges!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for 16" Big Wheel Tricycle

big wheel tricycle

02/06/2008
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this "new" big wheel is wonderful - simple assembly, durable construction, quality parts. my children get lots of usage out of it and it has held up with no complaints. walmart has the best price i've found, and with ship-to-store, there is no shipping charges. it is the same big wheel all of us grown ups enjoyed thoroughly as children ourselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for 16" Big Wheel Tricycle

Love this bike!

02/03/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old loves the tricycle. We're working on peddling and steering and it is easy to maneuver and "cool" like the ones bigger boys have. It's nice to have a traditional big wheel without the noises and gizmos that some now have. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for 16" Big Wheel Tricycle

Frustrating

08/09/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seems like a good product if you can get it. I had to return twice, first because no pedals, second time because no hardware. Tried to order again, but out of stock now. I think the mfgr has gone out of business.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for 16" Big Wheel Tricycle

A Vintage Toy

01/14/2008
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
..just as I remebered growing up 30 years ago. This is truly a vintage toy. Toys are just not made this way anymore. The Big Wheel is just good ol' inexpensive fun! ..and the children are getting exercise!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for 16" Big Wheel Tricycle

Big Wheel like I remember

01/20/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've been searching for the Big Wheel we had when we were kids and we finally found it. Our boys love it. Assembly was very easy. Seems to have very sturdy construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for 16" Big Wheel Tricycle

Great product

01/13/2008
By ,
Hoopeston, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Big Wheels are even better than when I was a kid. My two 3-year old nephews love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 16" Big Wheel Tricycle

awesome ride

08/10/2007
By ,
munster, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson loves this big wheel. Price was decent. Would buy another if I needed it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 16" Big Wheel Tricycle

A great ride for the grandson

08/10/2007
By ,
Longview, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just like the ones my boys had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 16" Big Wheel Tricycle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5