Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

Black & Decker Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

This 20V Lithium Cordless Drill by Black & Decker is ready when you are. It contains a 20V lithium ion battery that is capable of holding a charge for up to 18 months. This Lithium Battery Drill is cordless, making it easy for you to drill virtually anywhere. The 3/8 chuck has 24 positions. Make your jobs easier with the Cordless Drill Driver; its uses are only limited by your imagination.
Average Customer Rating:
4.851 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%47 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

The second most used tool I have

08/13/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much lighter than my old 19.2V Sears. Excellent battery life. Plenty of torque. Charges quickly and retains the charge. Installed a garage door opener recently. A lot of drilling into metal and wood. Not a real high RPM (750) but works for everything I need, even drilling into light metal. The only negative comment I have is the charging instructions. "best when charged when the air temperature is between 65F° and 75F°. DO NOT charge the battery pack in air temperature is below 40F° or above 105F°". I live in the desert southwest. We have extremes. This means I have to have the charger in the house, not in the garage where the drill will be. Minor inconvenience. It does allow the battery to remain in the charger, charging, without damage to the battery pack. I used a Hitachi during the summer. The Black and Decker performs equally as well for home use, and at about the third the cost. Two year warranty from Black and Decker. I like it!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

Rechargeable battery is easy to remove.

06/18/2013
By ,
Augusta, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my old drill with this Black and Decker 20V Lithium Rechargeable Drill. It was becoming extremely difficult for me to remove the rechargeable battery on my old drill. Removing the battery for recharging required me to stretch my fingers around the bottom of the drill, push a button on each side of the bulky rechargeable battery and pull down all at the same time. On a good day I struggled to remove the battery. With my new Black and Decker 20V drill there is only one button to push down to remove the rechargeable battery. Very easy to do. This drill is an extremely good value as it not only includes the drill, but includes a 20V rechargeable lithium battery and battery charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver
06/25/2013
By ,
Maryland Hts., MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a senior citizen and was looking for a dril that was lightweight and economical. Fabulous. I feel a little more independent, as it is hard to get people to help with some simple repairs, now I can do it myself. So there..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

20v LI-Ion B&D Drill/Driver,1 Battery,1charger

06/21/2013
By ,
Cushing,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was time to either replace my 18v Ni-Cads or .... I chose this as my option. Good Choice. Plenty of torque with the variable speed driver, & over 1 hour of use for the battery (according to the manufacturer). I'll never use 22 clutch settings. Regretfully I've only used it for some drywall ceiling repair so I can't rate the battery yet. The charger is the s-l-o-w charger (4h usually) so I plug in after each use until the light stops blinking. B&D states it won't overcharge but I still unplug upon completion (old habit). For $40 this is a Good Value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver
06/26/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used Black & Decker cordless drills for the past three or four years and found that they are better than other leading brands of other cordless drill's I've used in the past. I have a regular 19V and this new 20V Lithium cordless was a gift from my wife and son for Fathers Day because they know how much I appreciate them and it is everything you could ask for, for those around the house projects. A Black & Decker customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver
06/29/2013
By ,
Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My purpose for buying was 1. My older Makita no longer had batteries available and 2. The battery for this is in common with two other B&D tools I have. This drill is very well balanced and the chuck does not require a key. The end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

Terrific Drill, Great Value

06/25/2013
By ,
Palm Harbor, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Father's Day because my Brother-In-Law raved about it. He has two. Leaves one in his truck for use all the time. Seems like it never runs out of juice! Light to use compared to other battery tools. Big Box Home Improvement stores selling this for much more, this was a great deal!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

Fantastic drill

03/16/2014
By ,
Weimar, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several months ago I purchased a 20V Black and Decker chainsaw to trim palm trees, it did a fabulous job of trimming the dead foliage from the 18 palm trees that line our drive on a single charge; so when the batteries on our ten year old Black and Decker cordless drill got to the point recharging was an issue it made sense to get away from old Ni-Cad battery technology and move up to Lithium Ion. Makes a lot of sense since the 20V Black and Decker Lithium batteries work across the 20v segment of their product line. Now we have two batteries that can be fully charged and ready to use in either tool. The second major benefit with this drill is it is more compact than the old Ni-Cad powered drill, and quite a bit lighter and able to get into tight spots the old one was just too big to get into. You won't be sorry if you buy this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

better than expected

11/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only owned this drill for a couple of weeks, but I've already logged in many hours with it, and I've done some hard drilling & screwing with it, and it's performed beautifully. I love the option to change the tork. really helps out.
This BnD quickly became my favorite tool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

Small - but very powerful

11/08/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised withe the amount of torque this drill produces. Much stronger than I expected. I used the drill to install approx 200 screws in a new fence and it never slowed down or lost torque. Very impressive !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

Lightweight and works GREAT

07/11/2013
By ,
Floyd, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY husband has been searching for the right cordless drill/driver at the right price. He's had so many heavier ones that used up batteries quickly. He really, really likes this one. Right now, using on building kitchen cabinets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

Arrived as ordered,in a timely manor,great value.

07/11/2013
By ,
Western Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had a chance to use the drill very much but I may purchase another
one just for the battery and charger. Would recommend to some
one looking for a light weight and easy to handle drill. Good balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

Great product - great price!

06/23/2013
By ,
Kissimmee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product: Why would you pay more for a different name. After the guarantee & if it goes wrong buy another; its a win win. Need a new battery - purchase this pack instead & get a free drill & charger! I've had the tradesman names, 3x's the price & they will need a new battery at some point even if they do last!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

Great tool-lots of power

07/01/2013
By ,
findlay, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice 20V battery fits other B & D tools
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

Exactly what I wanted / GREAT idea for Christmas

11/26/2013
By ,
Rush Springs, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted / GREAT idea for Christmas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

Lots of power

11/27/2013
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Ni-Cad powered Ryobi drill wouldn't charge up anymore so I wanted a Lithium battery drill for a replacement. The Lithium battery took about 3 hours for the initial charge, but after that, the drill not only works great, but it has so much more power than my old drill. The price in fair and I'd recommend this to a friend. After charging it, using it and letting it sit for about a week, this drill has just as much power as it did when the battery was freshly charged. I don't normally buy Black and Decker power tools because I've been disappointed in the past, but I don't regret this purchase. The price was good and the drill works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver
06/23/2013
By ,
Manteno IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish it came with a carrying case. Other then that it was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

Great price for a great product!

07/24/2013
By ,
Hartsville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great driver/drill. It is powerful, not heavy, and holds a charge for a very long time. It is very easy to operate. It's a good deal, as other retail stores had the same one for double the price. The only con would be that it should come with a case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver
06/08/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as expected. good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 20V Lithium Cordless Drill/Driver

Great for light work

07/12/2013
By ,
summerfield fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This drill is great for light to medium load jobs. Do not expect torque like a $100 drill. .....after all it is only a $40 drill. It serves my purpose very well as I only use it for small jobs around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next