Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ulta-Lit Tree Light Keeper Pro-The Complete Tool For Fixing Your Christmas Lights

Ulta-Lit Tree Light Keeper Pro-The Complete Tool For Fixing Your Christmas Lights

Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Light Keeper Pro-The Complete Tool For Fixing Your Christmas Lights

Great Product

12/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a pre-lit Christmas tree, that had quite a few light strands not working. I kept pulling bulbs and testing them with my multi meter, but it was just taking too long. I went to Walmart, purchased the Light Keeper Pro, and PRESTO! The tree looks amazing again...The only downfall was: I needed to go back to Walmart to purchase more replacement bulbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Light Keeper Pro-The Complete Tool For Fixing Your Christmas Lights

Not for LED's...

10/15/2013
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FYI...this tool works well for INCANDESCENT bulbs ONLY. It will NOT work for LED's of any type. Just letting you know. They don't seem to make that point very clear. However, it has helped me repair some of my OLDER lights .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Light Keeper Pro-The Complete Tool For Fixing Your Christmas Lights

Saved me money

11/19/2013
By ,
Harrodsburg, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The light keeper pro has saved me lots more than than it cost me.had several strands of lights plus a couple of Christmas decorations that where completely dark, followed directions and "BINGO" they are all lite and usable agian. Was going to disgard them now won't have to. Am very happy with it. It has done paid for it's self.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Light Keeper Pro-The Complete Tool For Fixing Your Christmas Lights

NO MORE PROBLEMS STRINGING UP THE LIGHTS!!!

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every year I struggle with lights that go out, suddenly don't work, half aren't lit, this year, I purchased the Light Keeper Pro! WHAT a pleasant surprise, it's so easy to use and we fixed every single set of lights and then proceeded to look for old light sets we had set aside years ago, that no longer worked and fixed them too! I HIGHLY recommend this product!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Light Keeper Pro-The Complete Tool For Fixing Your Christmas Lights

Light Keeper

01/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Actually I have NO idea how this works...lt was supposed to arrive Dec 31st ....in time to check out some lights and instead it did not arrive until JAN 9th....NOT HAPPY WITH THAT since Christmas decorations were already down and packed away by then. Maybe I'll get to try it next year...geez.....Hard to say if I would recommend it or not.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Light Keeper Pro-The Complete Tool For Fixing Your Christmas Lights

Not satisfied

01/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Continuity tester was sporadic at best. Bulb puller did not fit bulbs on a Walmart tree. And I still don't understand how the socket repar works,
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Light Keeper Pro-The Complete Tool For Fixing Your Christmas Lights

Pro Light Magic

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I repaired four stringers in no time. One pull of the trigger lighted three of them showing the bad bulbs. One stringer took two pulls of the trigger.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Light Keeper Pro-The Complete Tool For Fixing Your Christmas Lights

Over rated.

02/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really didn't expect this to work, and the only way I could get this to work was to take off the entire string of lights and then check. I really wouldn't invest in this product. It did not save me any time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Light Keeper Pro-The Complete Tool For Fixing Your Christmas Lights

Not worth it!

10/30/2013
By ,
Corona, CA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item a few weeks ago, tested on my Christmas tree lights, only half the tree was lit. followed the instruction. But still didn't work. save your money not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.