Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SHEFFIELD Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

SHEFFIELD Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

The Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife is made of stainless steel for durability. It comes with a sharpener for fine adjustments, a sheath for storing the knife and fire starter that can be used to light small camp fires. This stainless steel hunting knife is suitable for avid outdoorsmen and hunters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

Lot of knife for the money.

04/12/2014
By ,
Norwalk, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This knife is formidable looking alright. Crocodile Dundee would certainly approve. I need to try out the Sheffield Rogue Knife under field conditions. The fire starter and little sharpening rod could come in handy. The handle is comfortable. I like the heft of the stainless steel blade. I'll need to wack some wood to see how the knife holds up to rough use. For under $10 I can't foresee many complaints unless the knife breaks. The Sons of Anarchy TV series equip the motorcycle gang with similar knifes. Just facing down one of these knifes should discourage any attacker not at least armed with a big caliber handgun.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

Great Looking Knife

08/20/2013
By ,
Monroe, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For start this is a HUNTING knife not a machete. u don't use this to chop down thick branches and stuff.
I find this knife to be a great value. the small stuff, the fire starter and sharpening stone are good quality.
The Sheath is good, holds both the small things , only problem i have with it is the clips to lock the knife in so it doesn't fall out are in the way when you draw the knife so over time i believe it will fray or break.
The knife itself is very good, u get what you see, good balance, lightweight but sturdy, and not to mention it looks awesome just as a showpiece. The saw part on top is a little short but very sharp, wish it was longer personally. The blade is, takes a lil while to get a good edge on it. The handle is very comfortable.
If you are looking for a good hunting knife and are trying to save a few bucks i would definitely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boonville Mo.
Very hard steel
Posted 08/26/2013
This knife was very dull out of the package. Used a carbide v sharpener to start by rasping off some of the metal. Had to start an edge. Knife is very hard steel. To hard a steel will not bend. Do not know if the edge will chip if accidentally struck against a hard object. Like the saw back edge. Good to cut lines and soft material. Yes the sheath is well done down to the point, where good stitching left the production. Used super glue, which soaked into the fabric and seems to hold it together OK. Snaps to wrap around the edge makes it hard to pull the knife out, and slide back in. Guess this can be an inconvenience. Will make an OK camp knife for different purposes. Plus a Rambo style play thing for some.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

Blade Loose in 1 Day

04/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for around $20 for my son yesterday- today the blade and handle are loose and about to fall apart- I am online trying to find if its possible to tighten this- so far no luck
So it lasted 24 hours and I paid over $20 bucks for it at the local Wal Mart then see it here for under $10
Its a cool looking knife-if cool looking were a survival tool it would be awesome-BUT ITS NOT:)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

Good Knife

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Looking knife, would of gave 5 Stars if it came sharper out of the box
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

misleading, an all-around knife!!

07/25/2014
By ,
ville platte, la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this knife as a personal protector in my car. The knife was bigger in person than on site to me. Well worth the money I wanted to spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

Great knife for the price!

02/24/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got me this knife for valentine's day, and I love it. I'm a bit of a knife collector, but I needed a knife that I could bring to the woods with me. I like that it's partially serrated, and that it comes with it's own sharpener that is kept on the sheath, which makes it very convenient. It's sturdy, but not too big to wear out on a hunt. I have a Ka-bar which I usually bring out with me, but this one makes a nice alternative being that Ka-bar is really meant for combat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

Excellent Value

06/19/2014
By ,
Surprise, AZ. (Phoenix area).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just picked this up. Haven't had a chance to use it on any zombies yet! Seems like an excellent value for the money; looks real cool! However, I'm not sure of the overall quality and durability until I've had a chance to put it through it's paces! (Or, should I say... put it through a zombie!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

Excellent large caliber knife for $10.

05/26/2014
By ,
Maumee, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every bit as stout as I had hoped. Came with a nice sheath, with fire starter and sharpening steel - nice extras. The grip is extremely comfortable, and the knife is well balanced overall. The only down side was that it did not come very sharp, and took quite a bit of work to get an edge on it. But bottom line - I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

Sheffield Rogue

06/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The knife is just fine but the holding for the firestarter and sharpener does not hold very well it sticks out and hard to Velcro close!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

awesome product and price

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prices was great, saw in store but was cheaper online
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

Great deal

04/07/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome blade for the price! Seems to be a full tang blade too. Might need to be sharpened a little, but not bad deal at all.... especially when purchased through site-to-store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener
07/27/2013
By ,
Cincinnati oh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this knife to cut limbs and small branches it does a ok job at it but the sheath is coming apart and holding the knife is not fit right in the hand with the bottom guard being so big I should have go a Winchester bowie but this will work for now the sheath is not good
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

GREAT KNIFE FOR THE PRICE

03/05/2014
By ,
LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE KNIFE FOR FISHING CAMPING HAS SHARPEN STONE AND FIRE STARTER.CAN'T BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

Nice Knife

12/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigger then I expected. I purchased this was for a gift for Christmas 2014 & my husband seen it & now I will have to buy a new gift next year my Husband really liked it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

awesome

01/06/2014
By ,
Conway SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was delivered in a timely manner and a excellent choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sheffield Rogue 10" Fixed Blade Hunting Knife with Bonus Firestarter and Sharpener

Excellent quality very large knife

12/31/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigger than I expected , good quality and easy to whole handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.