Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Emerson Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

The Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV features a brilliant 1080p Full HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to three HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.754 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation77%44 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Excellent TV for the price, and quality!

04/11/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only reason I gave the TV a 4 star on picture is because it is not connected to a HD cable box. And the picture, of course, is not the highest quality on a non-HD box. Because of this I can't give a full evaluation, even though I'm sure in HD it would meet or exceed our expectations. When I turn off my cable box on our front room 55" LG model, which we love! This Emerson has an almost perfect match to our LG picture quality when HD is turned off. Considering the cost is considerably less, and Emerson has high marks for reliability and value, we are extremely pleased with it. Would recommend this TV to anyone wanting high quality at a good cost savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

PERFECT for a computer monitor.

02/08/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've worked in computers for over 25 years. I purchased for a computer monitor. HIGHLY like this product so far! (Have had it for 1 day) Many monitors of old had way higher resolution. But as for todays TV's 1920x1080 is what you will find many times. BUT NOT ALL the time! This monitor DOES handle 1920x1080 well. CLEAR colours and TEXT. Text is nice on this product. AND I am testing this product with the old VGA 15 pin input. (Not the HDMI yet)
It does NOT have Gamma, Sharpness, or tint in the menu setup. BUT I'm not seeing where those are even needed to get a nice display.
Some TV's selling for $40 less are not capable of 1920x1080... Only 1366 modes.
I set my tones down to be more soft instead of vibrant. The backlight can go really nice.
I've also done a few video tests and works well with the games I've tried. No colour bleeding or pixelation. Scrolling is SUPERB! No bleeding in text! (That is nice!) Some expensive monitors do have this problem. Even WHITE TEXT is WHITE! (Some people will get this.)
You want a nice Monitor for your computer? Got the desk space. Just grab one and go, don't think twice.. You won't regret this choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Great TV for a Bedroom

12/27/2013
By ,
Maryville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had sveral Emerson products over the years and they are all still working great. We needed a little larger TV for the bedroom so we could watch it without our glasses on and still see the pitcure. For the price and quality we are pleased with the TV and its overall features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

crapped out in just 5 months, bought it 2/6/2014

07/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a great television while it lasted. About 2/3 of the screen started to flicker and distort the picture. I then turned it off and turned it back on a few minutes later. The screen is now 2/3 black, just dead. I am very unhappy that this happened within just 5 months. At least (hopefully) this will be fixed by the manufacture warrenty. Why do things always have to break on a Saturday when the repair shops are closed?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Excellent TV for the price

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this TV if you;re looking for quality. This TV has vivid picture and has 3 HDMI inputs, most in this size and price range have 2. If anyone knows about electronics! They know Emerson has been a company that has been around a long time.Great price and reliable.
THANK YOU William
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Great TV

12/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV today and it works perfect, also it was returned and i picked it up for $100 less. Woot Woot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

For the price, It is the best value.

01/07/2014
By ,
Meadville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Emerson flat screen t.v. The picture is great . I am plugged into satellite reception and very satisfied with picture and features. The Emerson is as good or better as more expensive units with comparable features. My first Emerson is three years old without ANY problems. You won't go wrong if you purchase this unit. The only feature that could be improved is the speakers. There O.K. but could be better. All in all this Emerson is worth the money you will save over higher priced big name units...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

09/17/2013
By ,
West Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV. That is all there is to it. I noticed the other review here. It appears that the person writing about the TV that she purchased, got a defective unit.
She should have returned it and gotten another.
Electronic devices are not perfect. Assembled by humans are sure not perfect.
The stands or bases for this set took way to long to get and were less than satisfactory.
They work. That is about all I have to say about that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Much more than I expected

02/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend had an Emerson and the picture looked good so I talked my husband into getting this 39" for the bedroom. It was super easy to hook up and then it was on a TV show. I thought this tv was much easier to setup than our Sanyo & we didn't need to call tech support. Also I feel that the pic is much clearer and better than the Sanyo. If I had to buy another one this would be the one to purchase. Now we'll see how long each tv goes for before needing any repairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Great Tv for the price

11/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Might need to add a sound bar for louder sounding
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV
09/16/2013
By ,
Houghton Lake, Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The television in itself is a great t.v. The picture is great, the sound quality is great, but the problem is, this is our second one, and on both of them we have a problem with the HDMI ports. FOr some odd reason everyone once in a while the screen goes black, and then comes back on, and then there is absolutely no sound. Turn it off then back on, and its working again. Not cool, I will not be buying an Emerson again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN
Same here
Posted 01/10/2014
I have the previous model of this tv and I have the same problem. I have it hooked it up to a computer and every time the screen changes the picture blanks out for a few seconds and comes back with the input name on the top of the screen. It does this for me with the HDMI ports as wall has the PC(VGA) port. I'm just not opening the tv but I've had it over a year and so it's out of warranty. :(
+1point
Customer Avatar
Utah
Quality HDMI Cables help fix this.
Posted 11/24/2013
If you are using any kind of splitter or AB switches your blue ray player can do this kind of thing to prevent copying of the movie.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Great Tevelvision for the money

10/25/2013
By ,
Duluth, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This television works, good, nice sound, great picture, and the different settings are user friendly to set up. The sleep timer is an awesome feature
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Took it Back.

06/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture quality was not up to what I was used to. I was replacing a tv that had a wonderful picture. It was not a name brand tv. I expected an Emerson tv to be at least of the same quality. The picture was not good so I did not keep it. I am still looking for a good tv. I have had other Emerson TV's that I was very happy with so this was a big disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Do Not Purchase this TV

05/12/2014
By ,
Uvalde, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV for a bedroom. The picture quality is poor. I went to buy an HD cable and the picture did not improve any. I asked a Walmart associate and she said she would not have bought this product. We ended up returning it and bought another brand. I would not recommend this TV! Spend a few more bucks and get another brand!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

It is what it is.

12/27/2013
By ,
Longview, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Knowing it was the cheapest large TV Wal Mart had, I purchased it without high expectations. It is a good tv if you are upgrading from the old school kind. I was able to work it with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Not great for living room or every day use

06/02/2014
By ,
St. Clair, Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture is grainy even though we have HD. The sound is very tinny. But worst of all, there are no RCA cable inputs - So unless you are ready to purchase all new electronics - DVD player, game consoles, this is not what you want - I now have to purchase converters to go from RCA to HDMI which counters any savings I got from choosing this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Don't Purchase

04/27/2014
By ,
Northern VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this t.v. around 22 months ago. One day it just went "poof" and wouldn't work. Fortunately I had purchased the WalMart 2 year protection plan. That's another poor review - they make you send back the t.v. to them after they send you a box and then they ship it back to you. At Best Buy you bring them the t.v. and they send it out - also Best Buy lets you purchase a 5 year warranty. I will NEVER purchase a t.v. from WalMart again and definitely NOT an Emerson. Hopefully it lasts a little while now that it's been repaired.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Good value if you get one that works

05/15/2014
By ,
Lovelock, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First one did not work out of the box. TV powered off after 8 seconds. Emerson techs could do nothing. Returned to Walmart. The second one has worked fine for a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Great TV!

09/20/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
See I fully maxed everything because its true, not because i'm lazy. I just bought this TV today and was well worth it. Picture quality is great and so is everything else. I would defiantly recommend this to a friend or family member!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Emerson LF391EM4 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED HDTV

Great value

02/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture, good sound, lots of features. All-around really good TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next