Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

As easy to use as pen and paper, the Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet gives you the freedom to express your creativity, naturally. Create handwritten notes, memos and postcards. Then post, send and save them all on the Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet. You'll never want to Note any other way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%75 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Everything I Thought It Would Be

08/17/2013
By ,
Hayward, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased an Asus Transformer TF300 tablet and attachable keyboard (optional) and thought that would be enough. Then I started looking at the Galaxy line and started research the Note series. Although I deem the Note 8 a little pricey for 16g (my Asus is 32g), after receiving my Note 8 I have to say I'm quite impressed I don't mind the poly carbonate finish because I also bought the Samsung Smart Cover for added protection. I love the S pen feature and the fact that I can write on it like I write on paper. I'm enjoying the productivity apps. The 2gs of RAM and the book reader feature are also a plus. I just love this tablet. I am learning more about it everyday and hope to use it to its full potential. I also bought a 32g micro SD card to make up for the limited storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great tablet for around the home

11/22/2013
By ,
Brooksville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having been a long time teblet user going back to an early Nokia, I was looking for a replacement for my Windows 8 tablet that left me cold. I find the Android apps to be much more capable than the Windows apps and the Android library to be much larger, with many more choices.
I particulary like the Office app that comes with this tablet. It is fully compatible with the Microsoft products I use on my P.C.
This tablet will appeal to those that want a light weight but power media device for the home and to use in their motels when traveling. It is a little large to carry in you pocket as I do my Nexus 7.
I still need to charge it after 4 hours of heavy use, but I put it on charge nightly and it generally meets my needs every day. I gave the Nexus 7 to the wife.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory
10/01/2013
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried that I wouldn't like it as I have always used an Apple. I have been using it daily since receiving it. I really like it. It may not have all of the apps Apple has available but for my purposes it has functioned well. I am liking it more than the Apple. It has been responsive and hasn't had any hangups. For those who are used to using a regular Microsoft computer it doesn't take much to get used to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Outstanding!!!

10/26/2013
By ,
San Gabriel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Samsung note 8 yesterday. From the moment I turned it on, I was so amazed by this beauty of a gadget. I did own an Ipad Mini but sold that yesterday after I bought my Samsung Note 8 because it gave me eye strain and with the recent upgrade to IOS 7 only made it worse for my eyes. So I now have the Samsung Note 8 and am so happy with it. I love how you can change the color saturation, and enhance it for easier reading. The colors are so vibrant too. You won't be disappointed unless you are truly biased to the ipad. This table is also far cheaper and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Top of the Line!

07/19/2013
By ,
Houston,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is absolutely amazing! It's a perfect size not too big not too small. I had a 7 inch tablet & for me it was definitely too small. This tablet is super fast & has so many features I have yet to uncover. The S-Pen comes in very handy especially if you're like me and write down pretty much everything down on paper. I love that I can use it as a remote too. The screen is clear & perfect for reading for long periods of time. So far the battery life on it has been strong. I charge it during the night & I'm able to use it the following day with no worry that it will die. In my opinion this tablet is worth every penny!! I love my Note!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Samsung Note Tablets will 1 up your expectations

09/27/2013
By ,
cleveland oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my PC died I wasnt thrilled with the choices I found while hunting a successor so I purchased this tablet to serve as an interim device. it has more than enough speed with the quad core processor and although the internal storage is a little bit lower, actually half of what I and wanted the fact that it will accommodate a 64 gigabyteSD card compensates adequately. Bottom line is if you are reading this then you are already have sold I'm getting one and I'm sure you have seen other reviews that are telling you to find that other half of the commitment and go buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great tablet but...

11/01/2013
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love this tablet, but the battery life is terrible. I am lucky to get 6 hours on a charge. Just bought it in June. Also, when Samsung put its registering page on the internet browser page, I started having problems. I have already registered, shouldn't be getting this at all, and when I tried to reregister, it never sent me the links to fill the info in for special deals so that maybe, just maybe the page will quit. Also, it won't open internet links from FB or from Gmail since this was showed up on my internet page. The page will open and immediately close. Not sure what to do but send it in and get it fixed. I love this tablet though and can't imagine having any other. Apple doesn't hold it's charm over me anymore. This one can do SO much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

love it so far

12/20/2013
By ,
Pataskala, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a Kindle fire and there is no comparison, the note8 is much better than the Kindle. Don't get me wrong I really liked my fire just doesn't compare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Best Investment Ever

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this tablet for a few months now and I can't tell you how awesome it is to have it!! I use it everyday and it helps me keep organized but also is a great entertainer. Watching movies on it is great, I have my music on there which is awesome since the volume on the tablet is GREAT!! Everything I was expecting from the tablet was delivered and then some!! The S-pen is so so fun and so so convenient!! I love to draw, and the S-pen definitely lets me draw as if I had a regular pen and paper. My handwriting is the same when using the S-pen as well which I love!! So many organizational features are also on here that is my favorite because I love being organized!! I do enjoy the battery life as well!! I'm not charging every minute of the day or anything!! The only thing that tends to bother me is that it can heat up a little when using a certain app to long or too much!! but it doesn't happen all the time!! It usually happens when I'm using it and it's on the charger! But over all, I LOVE THIS TABLET!! I'm not even crazy about how much it cost me because it was definitely worth every penny!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great!

11/28/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it for 6 months now, love the product. Clear picture, tons of apps and gadgets. You can use the pen that comes with it, or your fingers. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Awesome!!!

12/26/2013
By ,
Palm Harbor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this for Christmas and I couldn't be happier with it! It is so easy to use and it takes the best pictures and videos. It is light weight and so easy to take anywhere. The apps are easy to use and the even my 5 year old daughter can navigate them. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an awesome tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great tablet!

12/29/2013
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is great and is very fast. Great apps available through google play and wonderful graphics. The only bad part is picture quality but this will not be its main purpose, so not really a big deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great Note Tablet!

12/18/2013
By ,
Edwardsville IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as it should and more than I expected! Great size screen!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Nice little tablet.

12/24/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are some things I would change but it's with the development. Browser for android should be able to view certain pages with flash and pop ups better, for example... I would personally, add more ports in case one goes out and use a usb port that could add a wifi antenna or wired networking, because people don't just get tablets for on the go use, while on a train or in the back seat of a car. Some people would like to curl up with their lightweight tablet that they can easily move with them when they change positions and watch a movie streamed a good high speed wired or enhanced connection, rather than hold a laptop or leave the laptop out on a surface and have to shut it all down and disconnect it while half asleep after watching a late movie. The wifi is not bad, but in my metal camper, the house wifi is somewhat blocked. With a laptop, I can use an antenna, not so with the tablet and I'm exploring options. I like having options. If my laptop wifi stops working for some crazy adapter or windows related reason and I urgently need to get online, I can stick a plug in it and might have some luck. Not so with this tablet. Some options are limited, but for a sleek streamline lightweight tablet, it's lovely and nifty to use. It's working just fine and is well made. I think developers need to just expand upon tablet capabilities in general and that is a wip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great Little Tablet

01/09/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my Samsung Note 8 tablet. It's more that I expected from a tablet. I'm still learning all the funtions. I've already upgraded the memory to 64gb, which you can't do with most tablets. The display's colors are brilliant. The only thing I don't like is that almost everything sync's to Google, especially if you have a Google account. If you like Google, no problem, but you can also work around it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

excellent product

01/09/2014
By ,
Dallas, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Samsung Galaxy Note 8 was a Christmas gift purchased by me, to me :). This is my first tablet purchase and I am still learning all the great features this product has to offer. If you are looking for a tablet this is an excellent choice. The price was on rollback and I paid a lot less at Walmart than I could find anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Easy to use right out of the box

01/01/2014
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it a short time. However, I'm very happy with it thus far. Great for Facebooking, surfing and the Internet. I was surprised how long the battery lasts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

THIS IS A GREAT TABLET

01/06/2014
By ,
LORANGER,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I COULD NOT HAVE GOTTEN A BETTER TABLET ! THE APPS ARE GREAT, THE CAMERA WONDERFUL THE BATTERY LIFE GREAT .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Galaxy Note 3 I like it

12/30/2013
By ,
Orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for Christmas, well just before. It is a nice upgrade from my first Galaxy Tab. The stylus works well. I need to learn all the functions. Hand writing recognition is nice feature. easy controls and nice display. 7 and 5 year old Grandsons love the games!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great service!!

12/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently sent my son in Florida a Galaxy Note Tablet, and I must say that I am more than satisfied with the service! Fast shipping and it arrived in mint condition!! Plus, my son loved it! What more can you ask for?! I would definitely recommend this to anybody!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next