Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Beauty Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Equate Beauty Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener is designed to penetrate the skin's surface to gradually fade discolorations caused by dark spots. It is specially formulated to remove dead skin cells and help refine the texture of your skin. Hydroquinone is a key ingredient to brighten the appearance of the skin and to help fade skin discoloration caused by post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation. Vitamin A delivers moisture to hydrate and help replenish the skin. Vitamin E is an anti-oxidant that helps nourish and protect the skin. Vitamin C is an anti-oxidant that helps to neutralize free radicals that can damage skin cells and contribute to the aging process.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%27 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Amazing stuff!

11/29/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Olay Nighttime Tone Correcting with Definity cream for the past 6 months and while that product works well, this one works GREAT in regards to minimizing and reducing dark spots. With the Olay it took a month or so to see results, but they were definitely there. I saw results in one night and one week with this product.
I am Indian so every month my skin breaks out and my dark spots are acne related. It had gotten so bad that the Olay didn't seem like it was working and I was desperate for something else. I saw the 5 star reviews and I was like how could this cheap product work so well, I figured I had nothing to lose so I tried it and I really like it. If I could put a number on it I would say my dark spots diminished by 77% in the first two weeks of use.
I use the Olay proX cleaning brush prior to this. I would definitely recommend this product, great value, great price, and it seems to be working better than other products I've tried. I'm really happy I tried it as my skin was so bad that even make-up wasn't helping. My goal is to be able to go makeup free soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Awesome, I love this product.

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have some acne dark spots on my face that takes forever to vanish,(actually couple yrs it takes), and by that time i start getting new one's as i cannot keep my hands off my face. From last 3 years i been packing my face everyday with makeup which has spoiled my acne further, but i was always too scared to try anything on. I did tried a clique dark spot corrector once, which was i think 60 bugs for a ever smaller tube and it didn't helped at all. There was no change I ordered this because i saw the reviews on amazon. So, i figured i can give it a shot. It's been 2 weeks till now, and i love this product. My spots are getting lighter i can feel it. I just have to do some touch-ups of makeup to work these days, no more concealers and all. I hope it clears all my spots, i swear i'll touch makeup again in my life.
5 Stars and will recommend to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 3 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Acne spots are fading

06/11/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noticedfading touched. Difference within a week.
Product Attributes:
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 4 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Great product!

06/19/2013
By ,
Aberdeen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for a month and have noticed a gradual lightening of brown spots on my face. There's a lot of really pricey products out there, so for the price its a great deal and worth a try.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 5 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Unbelievable

12/24/2013
By ,
Davenport, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 71 and have had many of the spots for 30 years or more. You could even see them in pictures. I had tried Avon's but it didn't do a thing. This product is wonderful, unbelievable and awesome! Most are gone or so reduced that I would be the only one to see them. I will keep using it as a maintenance item until my dying day. And the price, that too is unbelievable. The first month I saw much improvement. By the third it was wonderful. This is the fourth month and I am so happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 6 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

very helpfull

03/28/2014
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dermatologist recommended to me to eliminate black spots that the acne left on my back I had seen a different in just the first couple weeks I'm very glad I found a product that really work. But I think anyone who wants to use it should talk with the dermatologist before to prevent alergic reactions to the active ingredient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

absolutely the best product

02/13/2014
By ,
Memphis tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this product last year and I like it a lot because it does what it says it is goin to do. The best part is that is is not expensive. I wish I could find it in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Love this Spot Corrector

06/07/2014
By ,
Memphis TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product at my local Walmart. I have used it for 2 months. I have lots of brown spots on my face due to years of being in the sun without using SPF. I have used low end to high end products that did nothing. After using this product for 2 months the brown spots on my left side are almost gone. The brown spots on my right side have faded. The big acne scar is fading slowly. I plan to keep buying this product. I just cannot find it at the 3 local Walmarts near me. I definitely will buy online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 9 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Definitely lightens damaged skin

11/07/2013
By ,
Katy, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm on my third tube of Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener. With the first tube, I saw definite lightening of the discolored skin around leg scars. With the second tube the lightening continued, but at a much reduced rate. I'm hopeful that continued use will eradicate the unwanted color, but only time will tell. I have two more tubes to use after the current one. The first two tubes each lasted around three weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

good product

05/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend it to other people
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

It works!

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have medium complexion and I have dark spots do to acne. I have been using it for 2 weeks almost and I already see the difference. I have been using it twice a day, morning and night. (Sometimes I only use it once a day but I have not missed a day) I already see that the dark spots are fading away significantly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Great Product!

01/08/2014
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this for almost 3 weeks and it's already working!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Pretty good stuff

11/10/2013
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used this for about a week but see improvement already. I have a million spots all over my face from acne scars. They are noticeably lighter even though it's only been a week, so I gave it 4 stars in that aspect since I'm not sure what the long term results will be. All in all you can't beat giving it a try for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Best one I have tried

04/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have severe dark red marks from years of acne. This lotion works fast, has no gross smell, or sticky feeling like the pricier brands. The bottle lasts forever and within about 1 week I started to see a difference. I also like that my skin does not get dried out or feel like I have layers of goop on it. I have used all the expensive brands and this is still better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

GODDNESS SOLUTION

11/06/2013
By ,
MPLS, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT DOES IT EXACTLY WHAT ITS SAID. I'M ASIAN PERSON SO MY FACE HAVE ALOT DISCOLOR AND I HAVE ALOT FRECKLES AND BLACK SPOT. I BEEN USING OVER A MONTH NOW AND MY FRECKLES ARE GONE AND I CAN'T BELIVE IT. I AM VERY HAPPY CAUSE I BEEN TRYING OTHER PRODUCTS BUT ITS DOESN'T WORKS AT ALL. THANKS YOU::::))))) EQUATE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Review 16 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Equate Dark Spot Lightener

01/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hesitate to rate the product since I have just started using it a week or so ago. However, the survey requires me to rate/recommend it so I must rate it low.
The price was right and usage seems to go along way so the 2 tubes I purchased should last awhile. What remains to be seen is this, if the lightener works will the discoloration return if the product is stopped for whatever reason.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

It really works!

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product erased two very stubborn sun spots that I had on the right side of my face. I had gone to dermatologists before and they gave me other products that did not work. My tube of Equate is almost gone now and I can definitely tell a difference. I pretty much do not need to use concealer on these spots and that is amazing! I will continue using it because I live in South Florida and I need the upkeep but do not hesitate in trying it. Also, it has zero smell and it dries on the skin after a little while. I wear it every night before my facial skin care.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Works, but be patient

03/03/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does work. This may temporarily make spots slightly darker before lightening. Keep using at night for a few weeks and it'll work. I've used this less than 10 times on a spot and it's considerably lighter. I tiny bit goes a loooong way too. This will last forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 19 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

great product

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the most awesome product. I've spent a fortune on other things. I've only used it a few times and the spots on my face are half as dark as they were. Don't worry about buying this product it's the best thing out there that won't cost you an arm and a leg.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Equate Beauty Dark Spot Corrector Skin Lightener, 1 fl oz

Great product!

03/23/2014
By ,
baltimore maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice product for a very cheap price, it is gentle and has antioxidants in it, comparable to more expensive brands!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next