Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Sonicare Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Philips Sonicare Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

The Sonicare Power Toothbrush is as simple to use as your traditional brush and delivers superior results. It provides more brush strokes in one day than you can achieve with your manual toothbrush in a month. It helps you remove more plaque, which can help reduce cavities and improve the health of your gums. It is also clinically proven to be safe and gentle on your teeth and gums. The Sonicare battery toothbrush features a two-minute timer that helps ensure you reach the recommended brushing time. Its compact design makes it convenient to use at home or while traveling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%30 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

So far it has been a robust performer.

03/24/2014
By ,
Quincy, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think for fourteen dollars you have a great useful product. It has good power and does a good job of cleaning your teeth. They say you should brush for two minutes. Well this brush has a timer that shuts it off after two minutes insuring that you have done a thorough job. It is a nice feature.
Do not forget to swish with a Listerine like product. Brushing is not enough. Rinsing and flossing should be part of the routine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

A nice entry-level Sonicare at a great price

10/08/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the fourth electric toothbrush I've tried. I would definitely put this one on the lower / entry level side.
Things it does well:
* Two minute timer - Let's you know when you're finished brushing
* Takes AA batteries - If you've ever run your toothbrush all the way down (or needed to travel) you'll know what an amazing level of flexibility this gives you.
* Changeable heads - This set comes with a standard head, but you can buy a sensitive one if you need.
Things it doesn't do:
* Interval timer - More expensive Sonicare units have 30 second beeps to help you switch brushing areas.
* Gentle - The motor is powerful (which is good) but it also means that you need to be aware of bouncing it off your other teeth or gums (which doesn't feel all that good).
Bottom Line:
A great powered toothbrush with a lot of flexibility for travel, at an amazingly affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Great product and price!

04/03/2014
By ,
Columbia MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Outstanding Toothbrush

09/05/2013
By ,
Charlottesville Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this based on an news review. It's all the reviewer said it was. Almost as fast as a regular plug in toothbrush, it has a larger brush than some of the others. Battery operated so you can travel with it. Does a great job and has a build in timer to let you know you have brushed the proper amount. All this for $18.99 including battery's. What a great deal The inventors of the electric toothbrush Sonic has done it again. It will be interesting to see how well it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

EXCELLENT Item!

12/25/2013
By ,
Eustis, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure my husband and I would like an electric toothbrush. This one works well and is a good value. Next Christmas we'll probably upgrade to a more sophisticated model...but for the money, it's a great value! PLUS it's battery operated and you can purchase replacement brushes too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

best tooth brush

12/30/2013
By ,
Englewood,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Best portable or electric tooth brush I've ever used. Cleaner feeling when finished. Give it a try.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Great toothbrush.

11/21/2013
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toothbrush. Really gets my teeth clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

good toothbrush

11/18/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this toothbrush today at the local Walmart after reading through some of the reviews. After trying it out when I got home, I can say that it is a good quality toothbrush, however, it seems to have been made for someone with a gigantic mouth! Unless you open your mouth really wide while moving the brush around, it will bang against your teeth. The brush head is also very large, and even though there are soft brushes available for separate purchase, there are no compact brush heads. The brush does seem to vibrate very hard, felt like my sinuses, inner ears and jaw were all being vibrated, which was not very comfortable. For now, I'm using this brush with the softer bristles until I can buy a regular Sonicare.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Great for brushing my teeth at work

11/14/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using a Sonicare for years because my dentist recommended it. I brush my teeth everyday at work and have been using a regular toothbrush. I discovered this portable Sonicare and was really impressed. It's battery operated so you don't need to charge it and it does the job. It's quiet and brushes my teeth so much better than a regular brush.
Great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Powerful!

02/22/2014
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toothbrush really cleans my teeth well. Feels like I just came out of the dentist's office after every use!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Great toothbrush

12/30/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was recommended that I try an electric toothbrush (this one is battery powered) because I have trouble with my hands. I am amazed with the difference it makes in my oral hygiene and relief of pain.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

great buy for the price

12/31/2013
By ,
Parsippany,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchased it on Black Friday online...so far, so good
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Works better than Spinbrush

12/22/2013
By ,
Brandon FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second battery operated toothbrush. Sonicare works quieter, & brushes at a much higher speed than the Spinbrush it replaced. The soft bristles are what I wanted so I bought a 3 pack replacement pack. The quality is very good for the price. I am most happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

teeth feel like they did after the dentist

12/27/2013
By ,
lowell, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only thing to get use to is the vibration as it's so much faster than any other electric toothbrush i've ever used. But all in all it's AWESOME
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

All It Does Is Vibrate

01/12/2014
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had high hopes for this product, although I would consider this Sonic product on the lower end of their electric toothbrush line based on price and their other high-end offerings. The directions on use are straight forward. Once I turned it on, it mainly vibrated, was quite loud when running, and actually made me quite dizzy. My Crest toothpaste did not activate and nor did my teeth feel clean after a two minute brushing.
I had been using an Oral-B Vitality electric toothbrush for 5 years and tried this product based on reviews. In retrospect, I should have saved my money and purchased a new Oral-B electric toothbrush when the current one stopped working.
Best of luck if you try the Sonic product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

recommend

12/22/2013
By ,
connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the toothbrush overall, but it is SO powerful in the beginning, it is an adjustment to get the hang of using it. My teeth have never been so clean. Overall I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Excellent toothbrush

02/10/2014
By ,
Homestead, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is MUCH better than the Oral-B. We used Oral B for years till my sister in law told us to try Sonicare. She works for a dentist & knows what works. SHE IS CORRECT!
You won't be disappointed. WELL PRICED. Don't forget to get the replacement brushes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

It'a a toothbrush that vibrates lol

01/24/2014
By ,
Baltimore,MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's very strong but loud and it would be nice if it had a spin brush feature but then again it is what it is. The head of it is small compared to the body and it's like basically a small toothbrush that has a big handle that takes batteries. LOL. It's so big and obnoxious I would not recommend. I am not sure whether it's doing anything or not but it's way too powerful for a vibrating toothbrush. Feels like one of those drills construction workers use on the road. Sorry. Guess that's why there was a special on it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Great value and perfect for kids

10/17/2013
By ,
san bruno, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great toothbrush. got it for my 11 year old son. he mentioned it moved to fast at first but after a few days was fine.
love that it's batteries, no cords all over the sink!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Sonicare by name only!

12/05/2013
By ,
Northwest Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't believe that the Sonicare name is on this product. If your a current traditional Sonicare user forget this product, you will be disappointed. This electric toothbrush is worthless, like going back to the dark ages. I can't believe that Phillips is trying pass this product off as a Sonicare toothbrush. The previous travel model battery operated Sonicare toothbrush was superior. This model which was probably introduced to get customers to switch to OrthoB in my opinion.
I will keep this PowerUp toothbrush to clean tools in my shop!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next