Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Sonicare Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Philips Sonicare Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

The Sonicare Power Toothbrush is as simple to use as your traditional brush and delivers superior results. It provides more brush strokes in one day than you can achieve with your manual toothbrush in a month. It helps you remove more plaque, which can help reduce cavities and improve the health of your gums. It is also clinically proven to be safe and gentle on your teeth and gums. The Sonicare battery toothbrush features a two-minute timer that helps ensure you reach the recommended brushing time. Its compact design makes it convenient to use at home or while traveling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation82%47 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

A nice entry-level Sonicare at a great price

10/08/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the fourth electric toothbrush I've tried. I would definitely put this one on the lower / entry level side.
Things it does well:
* Two minute timer - Let's you know when you're finished brushing
* Takes AA batteries - If you've ever run your toothbrush all the way down (or needed to travel) you'll know what an amazing level of flexibility this gives you.
* Changeable heads - This set comes with a standard head, but you can buy a sensitive one if you need.
Things it doesn't do:
* Interval timer - More expensive Sonicare units have 30 second beeps to help you switch brushing areas.
* Gentle - The motor is powerful (which is good) but it also means that you need to be aware of bouncing it off your other teeth or gums (which doesn't feel all that good).
Bottom Line:
A great powered toothbrush with a lot of flexibility for travel, at an amazingly affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Great value but should offer soft bristles

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Sonicare brushes. My experience with them confirms all the products reviews. Better checkups ever since. The only problem is that this package comes with firm bristles and they are much too hard. I've never had a dentist recommend firm bristles to me or any of my family so I'm not sure why they are even made!
The big plus on this design is the battery compartment. The e-Series models we used to use all had failures of the battery compartment lid. That was a very bad product design. Great brush until you can't keep the batteries in. This one seals better and has proven very reliable.
On a side note, I find that Lithium batteries last much longer than alkaline and I believe it's because the motor demands a fair amount of current. Considering how inexpensive the brush is, it's well worth the extra battery cost and having an extra brush for travel in convenient.
I also wish there were more colors so everyone in my family could have their own color. We resorted to sharpies to mark ours. Still, I'll buy these again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Outstanding Toothbrush

09/05/2013
By ,
Charlottesville Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this based on an news review. It's all the reviewer said it was. Almost as fast as a regular plug in toothbrush, it has a larger brush than some of the others. Battery operated so you can travel with it. Does a great job and has a build in timer to let you know you have brushed the proper amount. All this for $18.99 including battery's. What a great deal The inventors of the electric toothbrush Sonic has done it again. It will be interesting to see how well it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Ok

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

best tooth brush

12/30/2013
By ,
Englewood,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Best portable or electric tooth brush I've ever used. Cleaner feeling when finished. Give it a try.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Feels clean

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using for one week and teeth feel great. Wife and I share by swapping heads when done. Takes some getting used to if you touch your teeth with the plastic part of the brush, you'll only do it a few times. Worth the $14 I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Great toothbrush.

11/21/2013
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toothbrush. Really gets my teeth clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Packaging is the worst

10/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered 5 of these brushes to give as gifts from Walmart.com. It was delivered in a large bubble envelope. I opened it to find the cardboard backing of the packaging off on 3 out of 5 of them. The paper backing is so flimsily put on by the manufacturer, no wonder it comes off. I exchanged them at the store and found missing backing even at the store. I like sonicare a lot and think they have a wonderful product but they need to do a better job with packaging.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Good inexpensive Sonicare

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I owned a full-size, full priced Sonicare toothbrush, that finally died. It was a gift or I never would have spent that kind of money. After it died I was using another brand of powered toothbrush (rotary bristle action). At my next checkup my Dentist commented on my gums which weren't as healthy as they previously had been. I bought this Sonicare because it is so inexpensive compared to the high bucks version but has the same motion. I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

works good

10/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works good,but I thought the head would be bigger...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

EXCELLENT Item!

12/25/2013
By ,
Eustis, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure my husband and I would like an electric toothbrush. This one works well and is a good value. Next Christmas we'll probably upgrade to a more sophisticated model...but for the money, it's a great value! PLUS it's battery operated and you can purchase replacement brushes too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Works better than Spinbrush

12/22/2013
By ,
Brandon FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second battery operated toothbrush. Sonicare works quieter, & brushes at a much higher speed than the Spinbrush it replaced. The soft bristles are what I wanted so I bought a 3 pack replacement pack. The quality is very good for the price. I am most happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

So far it has been a robust performer.

03/24/2014
By ,
Quincy, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think for fourteen dollars you have a great useful product. It has good power and does a good job of cleaning your teeth. They say you should brush for two minutes. Well this brush has a timer that shuts it off after two minutes insuring that you have done a thorough job. It is a nice feature.
Do not forget to swish with a Listerine like product. Brushing is not enough. Rinsing and flossing should be part of the routine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Beats Oral B

07/02/2014
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had both and this is better, the DiamondClean has the Gum clean cycle which I need due to perio pockets. I use the pocket pik brush head most days. Also, the Sonic leaves my teeth feeling cleaner, like after a dental cleaning. Hope it helps with perio care, and that is the main reason I went with DiamondClean over the Flexcare series.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Highly Efficient

09/20/2014
By ,
Rosemead, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome..I've been using those spin brushes for years...This one is in a whole different class!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Incredible travel vibrator as well

09/13/2014
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My work has me traveling most weeks so I love the battery operating system. Cleans my teeth well and doubles as the best vibrator I have ever owned. Omg O's!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

not impressed

08/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After using this toothbrush for a few days i switched back to my $5 oral b electric toothbrush. This one only seems to vibrate super hard but doesnt feel like you are thoroughly cleaning your teeth. And when you are cleaning your teeth in the back of your mouth the back of the brush roughly rattles your other teeth. My wife complained of this too. The brush head is super skinny. Overall i am not impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Excellent toothbrush

02/10/2014
By ,
Homestead, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is MUCH better than the Oral-B. We used Oral B for years till my sister in law told us to try Sonicare. She works for a dentist & knows what works. SHE IS CORRECT!
You won't be disappointed. WELL PRICED. Don't forget to get the replacement brushes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

love this

06/16/2014
By ,
columbus ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had toothbrush with rechargeable case.....
This one is so much better. Just hold it and it does all the work. I'm sold!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare HX3631/02 PowerUp Battery Toothbrush (Instant Coupon Applied)

Powerful!

02/22/2014
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toothbrush really cleans my teeth well. Feels like I just came out of the dentist's office after every use!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next