Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Shark Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaning Concentrate gives you the cleaning power of seven bottles in one. This specially formulated solution contains a non-toxic, green chemical, making it safe to use around children and pets. Easy to use, this 28 oz carpet odor remover quickly dries in two hours, and it leaves no residue behind. This carpet cleaner is designed to be tough on dirt and easy on your carpet, so you can use it anywhere in your home. Using the Shark Sonic cleaner will also ensure that you won't have any chemicals on your hands. With this cleaner, you can rejuvenate your carpets and leave them smelling fresh and clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Best rug cleaner

01/08/2014
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was about to call the commericial cleaners to clean the family room rug. It was driving me crazy because it is a light color and between my husband and the dog, it was always looking dirty. The shark cleaner is a miracle. the first time I used it with my Shark duo machine it brighten my carpet and took out the stains. I clean the carpet about every month and it comes back to new. Did the same for my daughters college apartment. It was AMAZING!! Don't have to use water so carpet does not get stretched. Best product I have seen in years!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Great rug shampoo for young and older people.

08/30/2013
By ,
Oak Lawn, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, and stain remover and shampoo really cleans spots and removes dirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Does what it claims

08/21/2013
By ,
Ephrata, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These two cleaners together got my carpet really clean. It smells great, works fast to clean the carpet and dries in about two hours. It can be a little costly if used weekly or monthly . But for occasional cleaning of your carpets the price is OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Wonderful job on the carpet

07/28/2014
By ,
OAK PARK, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carpet is very clean once it dries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz
08/02/2013
By ,
Columbia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I had the Shark duo for over a month and just opened it and used it on a home we are trying to sell. The carpet is ten years old and this product cleaned them effortlessly. The stain remover just dissolved the stain before I even ran the machine over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Best cleaner I have ever used.

02/17/2014
By ,
New Smyrna Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cleaners combined with the Shark Sonic Duo took out stains that other cleaners failed to remove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Excellent!

02/19/2014
By ,
Atascadero, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The solution is one of the best I've ever used. I have used a lot of different carpet cleaner/solution, but this one really dissolves the stains. It's great if you have pets or children. My son spilled juice on my carpet, the pre treatment solution following the sonic cleaned up the mess 1 week later ( he thought he could hide the mess :)
In short - buy a sonic and use this along with it - It's a time saver, no more hauling around those big machines with disgusting water in it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner.

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart offers a great price and I love my shark carpet cleaner that I use with the shark carpet sonic machine. Best Ever!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Great product!

06/22/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is used with Shark Sonic Duo. Love, love, love Sonic Duo!!! Follow directions to a tee and you will not be sorry you made the purchase. Your rug may not come completely clean (old stains may remain the first few times) the first time you use the Sonic Duo but per the instructions every time you use it your carpet will get a little cleaner and brighter. Vacuum before using Sonic Duo AND after your carpet dries be certain to vacuum thoroughly. Vacuuming after rug dries is the final step of each cleaning session. I could not believe how much crud the Sonic Duo vibrated out of my carpet! Astonishing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Worked fantastic

02/17/2014
By ,
grand prairie, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleaned my 10 year old carpet and made it look brand new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Great product

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love ALL my Shark products.... rug cleaner and vacuum !! All Shark products deliver exactly what they advertise
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Basic Carpet Cleaner

07/01/2014
By ,
Ocean, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a basic carpet cleaner. If your carpet needs extreme cleaning, this is not the product. Otherwise works for household purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

good cleaner for floors

02/18/2014
By ,
cincinnati, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have 3 dogs and 3 cats. it helped get the stains out and the smell. it works really well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

works for my carpet cleaning

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the unit via infomercial and it meets expectations. Needed additional refil with spot remover
Took a V8 stain out of the carpet that other carpet cleaners failed to make even minor improvement.
I use Anti Icky Poo on carpet where pet makes a mess in adition to this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

This stuff is magic!

03/06/2014
By ,
Florence, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Shark Sonic Duo last year and it came with a small bottle of the pretreater and carpet cleaner. I used it to clean the high traffic area in our rental unit. I could see the difference immediately. I was even more amazed after vacuuming the carpet. I saw the infomercial and it says the cleaning solution cleans the top surface dirt as well as breaks up the ground in dirt which is deeper in the carpet which is then removed by vacuuming once it has dried. Not sure how it does it but it does work! Well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz

Worked fine removing spots from fairly new carpet.

03/25/2014
By ,
North Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only used this once to clean a 6 month old carpet that had a few dark spots. It worked fine and was easy to use, carpet did not have to get very wet. This will keep us from having to call a cleaning service, and will keep the expensive carpet looking like new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shark Sonic Duo Carpet Cleaner, 28 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5