Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

State-of-the-art titanium-coated blades are among the fine features of this Smart System rotary shaver from Remington, which delivers a close, clean shave. Rechargeable; Model No. R-9500.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation53%8 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

Do not buy!

02/19/2009
By ,
Henderson, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 5 months, the cleaning solution dissolved the glue holding a gasket and caused the cleaning solution to spray out. The glue then partially clogged the spray jets. Remington was good about it and replaced this model with a R-1000. The fluid ate away at the plastic and caused a pinhole at the bottom to develop and leak fluid out of the tank. I've been through 1 of these units and 2 of the other. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! The cleaning fluid destroys these units.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

2nd One

07/10/2008
By ,
AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the second of this exact shaver. The first I bought somewhere else, and after less than a year, the cleaner stopped working and I do not use it everyday.
I bought this one and it leaked right out of the box. It is not worth the money - go back to a non cleaner one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

A smooth shave

12/15/2007
By ,
Jackson, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver is a great design that gives you a very smooth shave in a small amount of time. Self cleaning is a dream to have.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver
02/09/2008
By ,
Stafford Springs, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife bought this razor as an anniversary gift for me in 2004. I've never really been an electric razor kind of guy and I still use a safety razor to shave my face with. However, I've been using the Remington to shave my head with since she bought it for me almost four years ago. Needless to say, there's a lot more area to cover and it gets quite a workout. It does a great job every time (even when I let my hair grow out for a few days). The only problem is that stores don't seem to keep the replacement blades in stock anymore and I end up having to pay extra for shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

Went down hill quick

01/08/2008
By ,
New Bern, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this last year for Christmas. A few days after the warranty ran out it stopped cleaning. I drained all of the cleaning liquid out and replaced it with brand new fluid, still did not clean. I removed the screen on the bottom of the pump to see if it was clogged up and the pumping blade fell out, the shaft is made of cheap material and has rusted and broke off. I only used the recomended cleaning solution so they was never any water to cause this. 12 and 1/2 months is kinda short to pay this month for a razor. I sent Remington an email, waiting for a reply.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

Great Shaver

07/21/2008
By ,
Humble, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this shaver almost everyday since December of 2006 and have not had any problems with it. The blades have been sharp for quite some time but are now in need of replacing for the first time. The cleaner has worked perfectly but only use it every three to four shaves. I don't charge the shaver every day, just when it gets cleaned. I have not been able to find the blades in the store but I don't mind ordering it online and paying shipping since they should last up to 18 months if used properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

Great Razor

12/12/2009
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this razor for my husband for Christmas 2004, and he has used it every day on his entire head and face. He loves it. He asked that I get him the exact razor for Christmas this year because of a broken plastic piece inside. I am going to check out the parts dept. and see if I can't just order that part.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

battery doesnt last

07/08/2008
By ,
MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mine quit running again July 2008. Mfgr replace the first one Jan 2007. It was roughly a year old. The rechargable batteries do not last. I prefer corded appliances where rechargable batteries are not a worry, but I bought this one because of its automatic cleaning. It shaves okay and cleans itself well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

Disappointed at Remington

06/01/2008
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cleaning fluid is expensive and does not last that long. Battery charge only last 30 minutes in stead of 60 minutes. Does not cut close on neck, keep shaving. The pop up trimmer is always popping up during shaving, very inconvenient. I have owned Norelco's for over thirty years, so back to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

get em out of the bathroom faster!

01/07/2008
By ,
Linton, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son for xmas, he is very particular about his looks and anything to help speed up him getting out of the bathroom is a big plus with me! He no longer has to worry about getting up earlier for school, and there's definitely less mess, and no facial knicks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

OK

01/01/2008
By ,
Thornton, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This razor is just OK. For being brand new my husband did not get a very close shave, but the trimmer works great. For this price and all that I have heard about it, we did expect a close and clean shave. We were pretty disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

Good Christmas Present

12/30/2007
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Razor but it leaked from the sides when cleaning the first time. Boyfriend was very suprised and pleased. He loves it and now wants to shave everyday instead of me begging him to every other week because he looked like a hobo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

junk

12/02/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i purchased this for my husband last xmas the screens and blades dont hold up and they are expensive to replace when your doing it every 3 weeks or so, and the base sprays liquid all over and doesnt work properly
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

Junk

03/25/2008
By ,
De Forest, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've owned this for only 2 months and the "self-cleaning" function now does not work. The blade that is used to circulate the cleaning solution broke off for no apparent reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Remington Titanium Smart System R9500 Shaver

Remington Shaver

12/29/2007
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband really liked this product, the cleaning system was definately needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points