Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

Eclipse Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

Listen to your music or watch movies on the go with the Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player.
Average Customer Rating:
1.809 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation24%5 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

My 1st MP3 Player

01/10/2014
By ,
UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-Music function is easy for getting your music on the device and basic default playing. You just Copy and Paste, or Sync up using Windows Media Player or Media Monkey 3( comes with the MP3 player). It has an external speaker which when used in place of headphones battery life is about 10hrs. Every time I turn it off and back on I have to reset my personal equalizer setting. It doesn't save any play setting(equalizer, shuffle, repeat 1 or all). They get reset to default(repeat all, Play in order, equalizer set in middle straight across).
-Recorder & Camera
I haven't tried yet.
-Ebook
Having lots of trouble with. Files have to be in .TXT format ONLY. Have yet to be able to get any Ebooks in that format yet and have owed for 2 months now.
-Headphones (ear-buds)
They are just basic hard plastic ones that hurt my ears so I bought others.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

Disapointing

11/21/2013
By ,
LaFayette, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It has great features but the touch screen is slow to respond and occasionally sends you to the wrong app. It's Bookreader only reads .txt files, it's Notepad is worthless as you have no way to use capital letters and when entering anything more than a few lines, it gets slower, and slower to respond.
The Music player is good, but the touch screen volume control is a pain to use when you're on the go and don't have the stylus handy.
The Camera is okay, offering a few size formats to choose from.
I've had mine 6 months and it has stopped working. It only boots up as far as the Eclipse logo, then becomes unresponsive. Manufacturer website offers no support for the device.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

You cannot find a better product for the price

08/22/2013
By ,
Lorain, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use it for music, so I haven't actually tested the other features because that's what my smartphone is for. This thing is everything I thought it would be and more. I bought 3 of them and they're all working great. We love them.
You shouldn't use my post as a reason to purchase one because I am not a hard person to please. The simple fact that this thing is easy to use and didn't break after the first day makes it an amazing product in my eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal
09/12/2013
By ,
Round Rock, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it. Best ever. I only use it for music; works with a fingernail but BEST with the stylus they provide. Won't play MP4, only MP3. Need to convert those separately. That WAS a lie.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

Do not waste your time or $

12/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one, returned it for another and then returned that one. Windows will not recognize this device and you can sync or otherwise connect to load music on it. The company does not answer the phone number provided in the manual for support.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

It may be short on stuff, but it's quite good.

09/02/2013
By ,
Barefoot Bay, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It may not be over $150.00 with imessaging and websurfing, but it offers a surprising value. It looks nice, offers a solid 4GB, has fun tools on it, and can be expanded an extra 16GB (not much can do that for under $50.00). I use it everyday and love the volume control features on it. I don't use it for the camera or video viewing, but it has a decent camera and viewing experience. I wish it was more responsive, but it's not a big fuss. Over all, it's good in my eyes, and I recommend to those on a budget and even to those who appreciate its expansion and practical features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
99328
forget emailing them as well
Posted 12/22/2013
I have the 180G2 and it doesn't respond most the time Bought it back in june. A piece of JUNK I have emailed many time and still never get a response from them. I will not buy another product of theirs ever again and I stated so in my last email to them.
0points
Customer Avatar
decatur
piece of junk -1 star
Posted 09/03/2013
Purchased mine today - at 8 pm - the screen froze by 9 pm - I kept resetting it - and it would play a song for 11 seconds or so, then stop & freeze the screen - then when trying to charge on the computer it said " usb device connected has failed " -- unreal -- taking it back in the morning - do not buy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

WARNING!!! DO NOT BUY THIS

09/23/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought as a gift for my sister. I went to set it up, and it kept freezing. I had to keep resetting it. I tried it with different computers, and by itself. Same problem. It would lock up after a few seconds or every time I tried to transfer files. Thought maybe it was just a bad one, but after reading these reviews I see now that it wasn't just mine. I returned it the next day. I strongly suggest looking elsewhere for an MP3 player.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

Easy to use but mine broke.

07/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted a cheaper, lightweight MP3 player to use while running. I had this for a week and really liked it but when I went to download more music it froze. I returned it with no issues and bought a same price Sandisk sport clip on from Best Buy instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

It is a piece of Scrap

08/11/2013
By ,
louisville, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I froze on the same day I got it it and it kept on freezing the speakers were terrible you could barely hear the music. today we are returning it right away to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

Dead

12/25/2013
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought one for my son and it won't even power up. Found out that one guy bought 16 of them and only 6 worked. Horrible product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

Not Worth a dime

10/31/2013
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my sons 14th Birthday. Right from the start the camera was bad but he was ok with that so he kept it...by the end of day 2 it as freezing up, needing to be reset several times in order to play a song. He says he never did hear a song all the way through. We took it back and exchanged it for a $20 one that has not stopped working once in the 2 weeks he's had it! This one is just a Bad Buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

don't waste your money

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
horrible player
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

Worth the Price

10/13/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted this just to store my music on for work...works well does run a little slow when trying to navigate with fingers works way better with the provided stylist. It also came in purple and that just gets a higher rating from me anyways
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

junk

08/13/2013
By ,
south Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 2 in store for kids. Returned the next day. MIGHT be good for someone interested in music only. Video poor. Save your money. I don't usually bash something -- but just NO
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SARATOGA
THE BEST MP3
Posted 08/15/2013
THIS IS THE BEST MP3 I EVER GOT MUSIC GOOD,VIDEO GOOD AND MORE MY 4 LITTLE KIDS LOVE THERE MP3S !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

DONT BUY

08/18/2013
By ,
athens tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
piece of junk, slow, not worth the price. Worth about 5 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

very bad product does not work for even one hour

09/03/2013
By ,
decatur
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
screen froze after 2 songs - then would only play 11 seconds of a song = then when charging on the computer, computer says " usb device plugged in failed "
DO NOT BUY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

complete garbage out of the box

11/08/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
save your $40 and get something better. the "touch" screen is a joke, it comes with a stylus that is bigger than the mp3 player and no way to atatch or store it and you need it for the tiny touch icons that are non responsive. 1 good thing is you can hear the music without headphones (if you're in a silent room and all alone). when you put music on it it will freeze and say loading database until the battery dies then it will freeze at the start-up screen until the battery dies again
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

....very frustraiting.....

11/10/2013
By ,
washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it was ok at first but when i tried downloading music it would say "no list" and so i tried again for about 3-4 hours and i still cant play a single song on it im thinking about taking it back SOON it also keeps freezing and the only way you can get out of that is if you delete everything i had to do that more than once i would not recomend this product and i just got it yesterday!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

junk

10/09/2013
By ,
Naples, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Won't turn on, won't charge...give me a break!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse 2.8v MP4 Player, ECLIPSE-2.8V-GM, Gun Metal

NO GOOD... DO NOT WAST YOUR MONEY!

11/04/2013
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item in store, as a gift for my daughter and I went to set it up with her songs the day I got it and the JUNK would not even turn on! I am returning this ASAP and looking for a different kind maybe in a different store! :( Very unhappy with this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next