Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Hanes L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Value priced qulity in basic styling. Comfortable, light stay-put band.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%24 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Thigh High Leggs hosiery

06/20/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to size, good fit very high on the thigh. They stay put, no rolling, sagging, bagging or bunching. Colors are true. Notice that the black color is an "off black". They are very sheer and subject to snags, etc. They feel smooth and silky. There is a substantial elastic gripper at the top (welt) of the stocking that firmly grips around the thigh, The gripper does its job of holding the stocking in place but without digging in or leaving an indention around the thigh. They are very comfortable. Of the six off black stockings (3 pair) in one box I found one stocking with imperfections right out of the box. The elastic gripper was unattached to a three inch section of the stocking, I still used that stocking without it losing any grip. I trust Leggs has some better quality control in place and this imperfection was just a RARE slip-up. The Leggs Everday Thigh High hosiery is a great value for the money. They fit fine, look pretty and feel silky and comfortable. I will buy these more often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Pretty good buy for a good price

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this, along with a couple dresses and a shaper, and this arrived first. I appreciate the length of the hose, as they actually reached most of the way up my thigh, the reason I wanted thigh-highs. Many other hose didnt even go over my knee, but I am over 2 meters tall, so that might be a problem. But these were sufficiently long, and for that I am grateful. I do not however, like the color. It is an off-black color but I do suppose that is what I ordered so I got what I ordered. I wish they had thigh-highs in jet black or similar, not off-black, off-black isnt quite what I was looking for. Overall, 3 pairs for $6 (and free shipping if you buy enough) is a good deal, better than some other things I bought recently.
If you like off-black and arent over 1.75 meters or so, you will be set if you buy a set of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Nude Thigh Highs

05/03/2013
By ,
Northern VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate hosiery because it makes me sweat too hard, so I've been transitioning to thigh highs where possible. Sadly, they run nearly 5x the price of regular hosiery. I was super excited to find these in a pack of three for under $6, so I had to buy them. The band is nice, basic triple banded elastic, no lace, and I didn't have a problem with them falling at all. The hose themselves are not tightly knit, so these won't give any firmness or support. At 5'2" and 110 lbs, the size A fit comfortably, albeit the nylon fit a bit loosely, and provided enough elasticity that I could get the band tugged up to just under my butt - with a bit to spare. I wish the size A came in black, but I will definitely buy these again for my next nude hose.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Beats Pantyhose Any Day

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've spent so many years wearing stuffy uncomfortable pantyhose, so I find these thigh highs a refreshing alternative to pantyhose. Especially in hot weather this is so much better than pantyhose. And they are so easy to slip into. I am short so they go all the way up my thighs. I find that by hour 6 of wearing them that I start to feel the band of pressure around my thighs so I need to adjust around that time and sort of slide them down or up a bit to relieve that area. But comparing that to how uncomfortable pantyhose is, well, there is no comparison -- these thigh highs are the clear winner. So glad I can order these on line.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Terrible Quality

09/16/2014
By ,
Washington State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these based on the great reviews. I am 5 foot 4 and weigh 174 pounds. They were way too big and came up way too high. The first 2 I took out of the package had snag marks. Not actual holes, but dark lines that looked like snags. They are going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Sexy

11/03/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These thigh high hose are great. They go on easy and STAY all day. Very durable and smooth against the skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Good thigh highs

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thigh highs are very good for wearing in the summer. I have to wear stockings, because otherwise my shoes bother me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Thigh highs that fit

11/26/2013
By ,
Marin CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, stay up and long enough to be worn under a short skirt - a real find
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

grreat product at a good price

06/25/2014
By ,
north Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE Thighs highs - or stay-ups stay in position quite well and for the price seem to be of good quality. Wearing them daily each pair will last weeks, and if not you olny need to replace the one leg that is damaged not the entire pantyhose, makeing them even more economical
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Great product for elderly

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much easier to use thigh high hose for elderly or handicapped women than regular pantyhose. They can still be stylish and comfortable at the same time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Best thigh highs I have ever purchased.

02/21/2014
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these because the stockings I was wearing had a run in them and I was in a rush to get to an event on time. (It's winter and it's cold!) I tend to wear shapers under my dresses, so if I wear regular panty hose, the shaper or slip ends up bunching and it's not a seamless look.
These thigh highs go all the way up - they don't just stop at mid-thigh like some do. They stay where they are supposed to stay and they do not pinch or feel that they are bothering my blood circulation at all. No need for garter belts or anything. Honestly, this was just a refreshing purchase and I will stock up on these forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Great stockings

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a man these are the best stockings I have found. They stay up, fit good, never pinch. Good quality, they really dont run as often and easily as other brands I have worn and a few choices of colors. Love them, keep up the good work L'eggs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery
10/09/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn these hose for many years. This fall I was unable to find them in the store after several visits. I decided to go online to see if they were available there. They were and I had them within a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Great for hot summer wear.

05/25/2014
By ,
Lugoof, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit around my upper thigh is comfortable. It does not pinch or leave a numbness. I am 5'7" so the length was just right. I can wash and wear this over and over as long as I do not place in the dryer. Only problem was I cannot find in the colors white or ivory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Comfortable Thi His

01/20/2014
By ,
Purvis, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find thi his to be comfortable. These work well with skirts that are below or right above the knee. Would not be good for real short skirts. Pantyhose are good for short skirts but I find them uncomfortable & no longer wear them (or short skirts).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Great thigh highs

02/02/2014
By ,
St George Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are great and fit well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Leggs, need u say more?

01/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good fit. Good color. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

They hold up great !

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these stockings for years. The band on the top is what I like the most about them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Overall good value

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and style were above expectations. Some sizing details left me wishing I was taller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'eggs Everyday Thigh High Hosiery

Waste of money

04/04/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This thigh highs are a poor value. The weave is super thin a picks at the slightest touch! Even my skirt hem left pulls. After one wearing I had to toss them in the trash. (I have a desk job, so they weren't abused) Also shipping is outrageous and there was NO option to ship to the closest store. Little wonder none of the six stores near me carry them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next